34 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations HP Pavilion dv6-4003TX NB PC, WITH INTEL SANDY BRIDGE! COMMENT PLS!

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 16 2011, 07:18 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Apr 16 2011, 07:10 PM)
no i7 for dv4 then? oh well...
The GPU alone is enough for ppl to drool laugh.gif
reevephon
post Apr 16 2011, 07:19 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(prozai @ Apr 16 2011, 06:53 PM)
@_@
felt sad for tat guy and angry for the seller  mad.gif
Luckily you still get the 500GB external HDD. If I were you, I'll go blame them since the Beats Audio headphone is quite expensive.

Added on April 16, 2011, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(imin @ Apr 16 2011, 07:14 PM)
hmmm...in that case marcus, can u give us review on hp dvd6? biggrin.gif how about it's battery life? is it lighter/heavier than n53sn? and how about the warranty? temperature? biggrin.gif i need to choose between n53sn i7 and dv6....
It's lighter than N53SN, DV6 is weighted at 2.63kg, while N53SN is weighted at 2.70kg. If you have extra budget just get the DV6 since the GPU is stronger than the N53SN, and the price is only RM3199 without Beats Audio Headphone, then top up another RM130 for DDR3 Ram and another RM120 for extra 2 years warranty, total is RM3449 with 8GB Ram and 3 years warranty.

This post has been edited by reevephon: Apr 16 2011, 07:22 PM
Riddhy
post Apr 16 2011, 07:22 PM

1,956 posts

i7 for dv4 is not supported i checked the datasheet maybe if the dv4-3100 comes then it will be who knows but no need

i hope resellers her can sell it at 2.5k any news about lenovo y470/y570?

also did hp bring any sb dv3? or are they selling 560m dv3? how much is the 560m dv3 now?
reevephon
post Apr 16 2011, 07:27 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 16 2011, 07:22 PM)
i7 for dv4 is not supported i checked the datasheet maybe if the dv4-3100 comes then it will be  who knows but no need

i hope resellers her can sell it at 2.5k any news about lenovo y470/y570?

also did hp bring any sb dv3? or are they selling 560m dv3? how much is the 560m dv3 now?
No news about the Y470/Y570, only G470 available I think, it's i7 Quad Core and without a discreet GPU.
Riddhy
post Apr 16 2011, 07:30 PM

1,956 posts

for 3199 at pc fair for hp dv6 u get only laptop+bag? any other goodies like free ext dvd rw or ext hdd or anyother useful things?
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 16 2011, 07:31 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Apr 16 2011, 07:27 PM)
No news about the Y470/Y570, only G470 available I think, it's i7 Quad Core and without a discreet GPU.
SHould be V470 tongue.gif
reevephon
post Apr 16 2011, 07:39 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 16 2011, 07:31 PM)
SHould be V470  tongue.gif
Thanks for correcting, quite confuse with those 470 model, V, G, Y.

This post has been edited by reevephon: Apr 16 2011, 07:39 PM
imin
post Apr 16 2011, 09:53 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Apr 16 2011, 07:19 PM)
Luckily you still get the 500GB external HDD. If I were you, I'll go blame them since the Beats Audio headphone is quite expensive.

Added on April 16, 2011, 7:22 pm
It's lighter than N53SN, DV6 is weighted at 2.63kg, while N53SN is weighted at 2.70kg. If you have extra budget just get the DV6 since the GPU is stronger than the N53SN, and the price is only RM3199 without Beats Audio Headphone, then top up another RM130 for DDR3 Ram and another RM120 for extra 2 years warranty, total is RM3449 with 8GB Ram and 3 years warranty.
hmmm...very tempting.. biggrin.gif but i think I should wait for more comprehensive review first... anyway my 1st choice would be n43sl with i7, and I will give asus until 1st week of may...but if asus becomes a loser and won't bring i7 n43sl.. then i'd opt for either n53sv or dv6
eugenechiuu
post Apr 16 2011, 09:57 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Apr 16 2011, 09:53 PM)
hmmm...very tempting.. biggrin.gif but i think I should wait for more comprehensive review first... anyway my 1st choice would be n43sl with i7, and I will give asus until 1st week of may...but if asus becomes a loser and won't bring i7 n43sl.. then i'd opt for either n53sv or dv6
Hmm, N43SL is already out with i5-2410M + 540M in PC fair as told by one of the forumer, you can check the new Asus product guide for full specs also..
imin
post Apr 16 2011, 10:09 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 16 2011, 09:57 PM)
Hmm, N43SL is already out with i5-2410M + 540M in PC fair as told by one of the forumer, you can check the new Asus product guide for full specs also..
i mean if... and big IF n43sl will come with i7 or not
Trance4eva
post Apr 16 2011, 10:18 PM

1,801 posts

walao i see the DV6 only RM3699 and come with headphone from Beats...feeling a bit regreted le
Btw anybody own it yet????hows the audio from the speaker and headphone. Also hows the temps??

Added on April 16, 2011, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(blissd @ Apr 15 2011, 06:02 PM)
Nope, I asked them and they have to up the price >RM4k... So, I refused to get it lol... Anyways, all the other upgrades sound so much better lol...
Wth no beats headphone??? I think u were cheated le. When buy the laptop suppose come with FREE Beats headphone le

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Apr 16 2011, 10:20 PM
imin
post Apr 16 2011, 10:55 PM

818 posts

anyway since this lappy is already on sale on pc fair, hope someone will do an extensive review on it within a week biggrin.gif
reevephon
post Apr 17 2011, 12:06 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 16 2011, 10:18 PM)
walao i see the DV6 only RM3699 and come with headphone from Beats...feeling a bit regreted le
Btw anybody own it yet????hows the audio from the speaker and headphone. Also hows the temps??

Added on April 16, 2011, 10:20 pm
Wth no beats headphone??? I think u were cheated le. When buy the laptop suppose come with FREE Beats headphone le
Heh. I'm the owner now, shifted from Asus N53SN to this model, I bought it at RM3199 without Beats Headphone, because I refused to get it and got RM500 discount, so top up another RM130 for 4GB Ram and Rm120 for 3 Years warranty, regarding the speaker, what I can tell you is, it's way better than the one in Asus as I had tried out both laptop's speaker. The sound is clearer, and bassy.
Kyozen
post Apr 17 2011, 12:18 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Apr 17 2011, 12:06 AM)
Heh. I'm the owner now, shifted from Asus N53SN to this model, I bought it at RM3199 without Beats Headphone, because I refused to get it and got RM500 discount, so top up another RM130 for 4GB Ram and Rm120 for 3 Years warranty, regarding the speaker, what I can tell you is, it's way better than the one in Asus as I had tried out both laptop's speaker. The sound is clearer, and bassy.
pictures please rclxms.gif
imin
post Apr 17 2011, 12:24 AM

818 posts

pictures, battery life,temperature please biggrin.gif
Trance4eva
post Apr 17 2011, 12:33 AM

1,801 posts

walao...now i regret d lor
How u shift?? u sold it or refund??
Btw....why u dun wan beats headphone doh.gif its worth it
eugenechiuu
post Apr 17 2011, 12:37 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Rm500 you can get a much better headphones than the overpriced beats @.@.. E.g Audio Technica ATH-M50 or AD700

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Apr 17 2011, 12:37 AM
blissd
post Apr 17 2011, 01:34 AM

118 posts

Seriously? I knew I was supposed to get something for free! Thanks for the heads up, Prozai!! I will let my dad know... will try out my luck and print out that ad...
Revamperz
post Apr 17 2011, 01:36 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(blissd @ Apr 17 2011, 01:34 AM)
Seriously? I knew I was supposed to get something for free! Thanks for  the heads up, Prozai!! I will let my dad know... will try out my luck and print out that ad...
good luck ! kaw kaw ask ur dad to confront them.. sigh..
blissd
post Apr 17 2011, 01:40 AM

118 posts

Thanks Revamperz! smile.gif Darn those sellers, I've already asked them and yet they act so innocently saying they have to up the price... sad.gif Well you're gonna get it on the phone first thing tomorrow haha....

34 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:59 AM