5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations HP Pavilion dv6-4003TX NB PC, WITH INTEL SANDY BRIDGE! COMMENT PLS!

eugenechiuu
post Jan 26 2011, 01:43 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Able.O.S @ Jan 25 2011, 11:10 PM)
http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/my/en/ho/WF...54-4346311.html

why the link above show it is RM4299???

Added on January 25, 2011, 11:10 pm
http://h20386.www2.hp.com/MalaysiaStore/Pr...95&pid=C338007&

& this link show RM3299???
Till now still haven't got anyone call HP and confirm it??

Apparently some forummer stated earlier the rm3299 is online price while rm4299 is retail price outside...

eugenechiuu
post Jan 26 2011, 09:06 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 26 2011, 07:40 PM)
RM4299 is same specs as RM3299 except it has touch screen. smile.gif
which part of it stated there's a touch screen?
eugenechiuu
post Jan 26 2011, 10:20 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jan 26 2011, 09:27 PM)
someone from NBR already have it, LINK
duuuhhhhh  rclxub.gif

I guess it quite a hot notebook, in a wrong way. Anyway, does HP Msia mentioned when the laptop will be shipped?
Yea dv6 are meant to be hot because of the slim design.. I already stated that a CM infinite can solve this problem.. My housemate's dv6 during light browsing around 60 also, but with CM infinite it's only 50-52

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jan 26 2011, 09:30 PM)
hmm.. waiting for this or acer 5750G both got drooling specs
It's already out, did u read previous posts?
eugenechiuu
post Jan 26 2011, 10:49 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Lol.. If u're not in a rush to buy laptop.. Wait until march I suggest when all the SB's come out..
eugenechiuu
post Jan 27 2011, 04:36 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Jan 27 2011, 01:34 PM)
so is this model using aluminium casing?? Personally I don't really like plastic look notebook doh.gif
It is aluminium.. That's why it's hot when u touch it like MacBook pros
eugenechiuu
post Jan 27 2011, 10:12 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jan 27 2011, 10:00 PM)
i just checked at challenger store (singapore) and they're selling at S$1899 for slightly different spec. 8GB ram and with MS Office suite. Plus other useless accessories.

Damn overpriced imo.
Haha, not overpriced, it's Malaysia's version being cheap....

The price already justified by having a GDDR5 GPU... I still can't believe Malaysia's version could be so cheap.. But then they took out of the HP store already, lol must be over-ordered...

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Jan 27 2011, 10:14 PM
eugenechiuu
post Jan 28 2011, 03:09 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(chanys81 @ Jan 27 2011, 07:08 PM)
I'm just check at HP online store, this model already remove out from the online list and need to contact HP at this no: 1300 304 889 for this model. Is it already stop to receive order for this model or they confirmed place wrong pricing ???
QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Jan 28 2011, 03:05 AM)
arh... so we cannot order it anymore?! @@
eugenechiuu
post Jan 28 2011, 06:50 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jan 28 2011, 04:24 AM)
in retail anyboidy found it to be 3299?

even online 3299 is too good to be true thats why hp now removed it as it their mistake
why do u keep assuming the price is too good to be true? Marcus already stated that it's like limited edition..

eugenechiuu
post Jan 30 2011, 08:58 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

rm3299 one dun have touch screen nor blu-ray... it's the other variants which are more expensive..
eugenechiuu
post Jan 30 2011, 11:06 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

http://forum.notebookreview.com/hp-pavilio...ers-lounge.html

in USA tons of ppl using it already...

Added on January 30, 2011, 11:09 pmuser posted image

Talk about overclocking potentials...

That score is enthusiast level GPU already...

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Jan 30 2011, 11:09 PM
eugenechiuu
post Jan 31 2011, 09:11 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Luke1989 @ Jan 31 2011, 06:47 PM)
Just bought this laptop - anyone know how to change the settings so that when I hit the function keys I can automatically get F1 - F12 instead of the HP function keys?
Finally someone bought it.. Congratz! I am sure its a wise decision having near-gaming level at sub 3.5k price
Bro can u do a review and some benchmarks to clear the doubts prejudice of everyone towards this laptop? Many ppl have been ASSUMING there's overheating in this new model just because the previous model is using i7-720qm and have higher temps..
Does it come with the switchable graphics yet?

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Jan 31 2011, 09:12 PM
eugenechiuu
post Jan 31 2011, 10:54 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Jan 31 2011, 10:40 PM)
Actually benchmark and temperature testing review for this model already done in a US forum, the benchmark for the GC is very good, around 12k in 3dmark06. For the temperature, the maximum reaches at 90C.

It does come with switchable graphic, but this feature need to wait AMD to release their new driver and HP to release their BIOS update on that.
Haha dude.. Why are you repeating the exact same words I said previously and quoting it back to me?
I was the one who posted the USA link n benchmark photo..

Added on January 31, 2011, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jan 31 2011, 10:43 PM)
to add-on; the 12k result is after oc to 650/950 (but still impressive), and about switchable feature, nothing is promised officially yet hmm.gif
Benchmark without OC was posted earlier in first few pages by mr.Lee.. It's 10k..

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Jan 31 2011, 10:54 PM
eugenechiuu
post Jan 31 2011, 11:02 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

I mentioned that because I am wanting someone who really have that model in Malaysia to justify the uncertainties/doubts that many other forummers are having.. Because IMO, the price/specs are worthed killing for.. Asus's one is like 400-500g heavier..
eugenechiuu
post Jan 31 2011, 11:59 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Jan 31 2011, 11:52 PM)
but they complaint alot about the touchpad thingy....
U know how fussy gwai lou's are... They complain about stuffs which I normally dun take notice of..
eugenechiuu
post Feb 1 2011, 02:28 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Standard specs got blu ray dy ar Marcus?
eugenechiuu
post Feb 1 2011, 06:56 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Luke1989 @ Feb 1 2011, 04:31 AM)
Yup bought from Mobility Square in Lowyat where they upgraded me to 8GB RAM and threw in the 9 cell battery all for RM3499. Not sure if it originally came with 9 cell or not but I'm quite sure it was only 6 cell. Also threw in an extra RM100 to extend the warranty to three years, albeit with the last two years being local only. 

Will try to do some testing maybe tomorrow or day after when I am more free and maybe write a review. New to this so maybe all you sifus here can tell me what I should be doing? tongue.gif

Right now more worried about the news about the new Intel Sandy Bridge processors being recalled.
Take some pictures and poison us....

Download HW Monitor to monitor temperatures...

Download and run 3D Mark06 to see what is the benchmark...

Play some games or watch video while monitoring the temperature changes of different cores and GPU (take a screenshot and show us)...

Tell us about ur views for the keyboard, touchpad, screen yada-yada....

Try different settings in battery mode e.g. Battery saving, HIgh performance mode to see what are the battery lifes respectively...

Young one, you're entrusted with the duty of giving us all an impression of the HP-DV6!

P.S. Dun worry too much about the SB issue, if it really affects EVERYONE, then something would definitely be done about it...

Download FRAP and run some games to see what are the FPS...

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Feb 1 2011, 07:00 AM
eugenechiuu
post Feb 1 2011, 07:11 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Feb 1 2011, 03:40 PM)
Not all, only 6 series has been said to be affected. Microsoft did not said all.
What does microsoft have to do with this?

eugenechiuu
post Feb 3 2011, 08:40 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Feb 3 2011, 03:00 AM)
after saw this youtube review i like the design ALOT!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50KvFMCP1ow&feature=related

though this is not the dv6 4003tx but i think the design is just same.

btw, does it come with back-lid keyboard like the youtube review one?
It will be real cool if this model got backlid keyboard!  biggrin.gif
Lol u never seen the real thing before? the first generation core-i dv6 already using this design lar..

It's the thing I have been emphasizing too... Sweet-slim-macbook-like design LOL
eugenechiuu
post Feb 3 2011, 10:22 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Feb 3 2011, 08:44 AM)
say no to HP or compaq..... heat issuue yet still haven solve till now ... i suggest take lenovo Y560P same spec as the hp dv6 with 750GB HDD but no BD-RW
What the heck do u mean by heat issues anyways? U guys should stop bashing n throwing out statements without any proper proofs or statements.. If you're referring older models, this is called an Blind Assumption.. Previous model with totally different specs doesn't mean the new one is the same.. It's like how ppl complain AMD have heating issues bla bla bla, the new recent ones are not exactly the same at all...

If you have followed this thread, u would see that I have posted a link to NBR Forum where there is a thread with all the Dv6 SB users, none of them even complained about the heating issues, most complained about the trackpad only...
Currently, the idle higher is normally because AMD haven't released the drivers for their Dynamic switchable graphics yet, so it's running HD6570 GDDR5 all the time, of course it would be slightly hotter @.@

Y560P much lower spec my fren... It's GDDR3 HD6570 on Y560p but GDDR5 HD6570 on dv6 xD..

At least 2-3k difference in 3DMark06... Approximately around 5-10 FPS difference games? =P

HP is much lighter, slimmer too... I would like someone to tell me what laptop is there with Blu-Ray and GDDR5 GPU @Rm3299... If you could, I would keep quiet.... The same model is selling much more expensive in both USA n SG.. We should be grateful...
eugenechiuu
post Feb 8 2011, 11:48 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(A-hole @ Feb 8 2011, 10:04 PM)
Just got this laptop today. Well didn't know of the SB chip issue till i viewed lowyat. But it dosent seems to be a great issue for me i guess.

ANYWAYS, how to do a clean up, to remove all the unnecessary program and also how do i do a recovery backup?

Also, what program to download  to view temperatures?
Hw monitor to view temperatures..

Just uninstall programs u dun want?

Anyways please please do some review or pictures pls!

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:34 PM