126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V11 in 2011 -+♦+-,, A venue for Persona owners and fans

TSZenGTMM
post Jan 14 2011, 01:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 14 2011, 12:08 PM)
i did ask for Hotbits 4-2-1 at EA Autoworks.. RM 500
Want to bulk for that? Maybe i can get a cheaper price from the fella who sold me the Denso plugs. He also authorised dealer for hotbits.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 14 2011, 12:32 PM)
Zeng, wiper sound is because of the relay prob lah..
Mine not relay problem.. Ask the SC ady.. At intermittent wipe time got the relay tik tok tik tok there.. And the intermittent wipe cant change the timing of it.. Sometimes very light drizzle damn sien, have to on off manually.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 14 2011, 12:41 PM)
RM380-420, exhaust 4-2-1. Not bad for me if can increase performance a little. Hahaha

Going paintball this sunday. lolz
Paintball fan too eh.. haha.. Want to bulk for hotbits header together?

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jan 14 2011, 12:46 PM)
can ts post the main problems on the first page?
I c ppl keep asking the same prb again and again la.
tik sound
hose problem
hissing
knocking sound..

U guys dun feel sien that ppl keep asking n asking?
I posted ady, symptoms, problems, full solutions.. These ppl damn sohai dunno how to click spoiler one.. If dont put spoiler then the post too long ady.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 14 2011, 12:48 PM)
Will get Zeng to update a few more probs wit persona on the main page.
Ya im collecting problems now.. The wheel bearing sound is new to me though..

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jan 14 2011, 12:50 PM)
I tried 4-2-1 before onli the front from hotbits and knn air filter and grounding and air intake system..cant reli feel the diff..Felt like stock better.But the rev can b damm powerful.

I find that the air intake system could be quite useful.Can adjust the rpm idle rate..Normal idle was at 900rpm..But mine was at 1.5k rpm at idle..heghe
Wah if stuck in traffic jam then mah burning petrol like water flowing only?

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 14 2011, 01:25 PM)
what part u ordered?

Added on January 14, 2011, 1:25 pm

we should arrange TT for paintball.
The steering assembly loh..
Yeah Paintball TT.. haha.. Gotta be awesome.. thumbup.gif
unknownhammie
post Jan 14 2011, 01:38 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 14 2011, 01:25 PM)
what part u ordered?

Added on January 14, 2011, 1:25 pm

we should arrange TT for paintball.
I think power steering assembly. maybe la.

Agree, TT for paintball. Hahaha. I can arrange that.

RM75 - Marker , Vest , Mask , 500 Pellets.

Added on January 14, 2011, 1:40 pm@zeng,

Apa harga for the hotbits. I want the 4-2-1 wor, Include installation.

But I scare nanti performance turun sure cry...

This post has been edited by unknownhammie: Jan 14 2011, 01:40 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 14 2011, 01:40 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 14 2011, 01:38 PM)
I think power steering assembly. maybe la.
Agree, TT for paintball. Hahaha. I can arrange that.

RM75 - Marker , Vest , Mask , 500 Pellets.
Ok count me in.. XD
unknownhammie
post Jan 14 2011, 01:43 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 14 2011, 01:40 PM)
Ok count me in.. XD
When wan have it?

I got this sunday with my frens. So maybe next month after CNY?
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 14 2011, 01:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 14 2011, 01:43 PM)
When wan have it?

I got this sunday with my frens. So maybe next month after CNY?
Yeah after CNY would be perfect... Got to reserve Rm75 from my angpau before gambling the rest of it away.
unknownhammie
post Jan 14 2011, 01:55 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 14 2011, 01:45 PM)
Yeah after CNY would be perfect... Got to reserve Rm75 from my angpau before gambling the rest of it away.
lol...try get some of them to play.

Min 6 ppl, preferable 10 ppl.

Taman Melawati there.
zXJaMeSXz
post Jan 14 2011, 02:01 PM

670 posts

Haiz... Guys.. Some how after coming back to my car in the parking lot... My Persona Elegance's spoiler was broken by some idiot T_T....

Any idea where to purchase a new one? I'm living at around PJ area...
NSX_MY
post Jan 14 2011, 02:09 PM

581 posts

taman SEA there's an authorised Proton Part Centre just near to the shell station, u can look the spoiler from there.

Next monday gonna send my car to CoSE, appointment at 745am, who wants TT with me? tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 14 2011, 02:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 14 2011, 01:55 PM)
lol...try get some of them to play.

Min 6 ppl, preferable 10 ppl.

Taman Melawati there.
Count me and my friend in.. So I got 2pax over here.. Add u and jackyap, total 4ppl ady. flex.gif

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jan 14 2011, 02:01 PM)
Haiz... Guys.. Some how after coming back to my car in the parking lot... My Persona Elegance's spoiler was broken by some idiot T_T....

Any idea where to purchase a new one? I'm living at around PJ area...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1673498
RM220 with paint i suppose..
unknownhammie
post Jan 14 2011, 02:30 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 14 2011, 02:09 PM)
Count me and my friend in.. So I got 2pax over here.. Add u and jackyap, total 4ppl ady.  flex.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1673498
RM220 with paint i suppose..
6~10 ppl..slowly la. still got time till after CNY.

Eh let me know how much the price for Hotbits full exchause system 4-2-1...Want the fully black color, duno what they call it d.
lilac
post Jan 14 2011, 03:08 PM

376 posts

Hey guys! I've just ordered my Persona and should be getting it in a week or two. Any tips on breaking the engine nicely?
xandras
post Jan 14 2011, 03:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jan 14 2011, 03:08 PM)
Hey guys! I've just ordered my Persona and should be getting it in a week or two. Any tips on breaking the engine nicely?
The moment u come out from the Proton showroom, pedal to the metal & try to achieve 200 KM/H o.O Sure break in nicely wan lah..
unknownhammie
post Jan 14 2011, 04:01 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 14 2011, 03:30 PM)
The moment u come out from the Proton showroom, pedal to the metal & try to achieve 200 KM/H o.O Sure break in nicely wan lah..
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

@lilac

I did 190 KM/H within 1k mileage a few time. Went for a trip to Penang.

So it is up to you how u want treat ur car. Some might say u drive below 100KM/H before 1k service. Some might say pedal to the max 200KM/H. So a lot of answer.
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 14 2011, 04:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 14 2011, 02:30 PM)
6~10 ppl..slowly la. still got time till after CNY.

Eh let me know how much the price for Hotbits full exchause system 4-2-1...Want the fully black color, duno what they call it d.
The black color is just for color only.. Once u pasang ady it will change back to the steel like lah... I have seen a video of it b4.. Unless u go for ceramic powder coating lah.. But its going to cost more that way.

QUOTE(lilac @ Jan 14 2011, 03:08 PM)
Go for some hard and heavy run on highway.. Use 3rd gear and rev till max to put load on ur engine to wear ur piston ring in... After each 2-3km run remember to let ur car engine to cool down by leaving it idle but dont turn off the engine.. After 3-4runs then u are done.. But u do need to have an oil change earlier than 1km lah.. I did mine at 900km..
unknownhammie
post Jan 14 2011, 04:18 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 14 2011, 04:14 PM)
The black color is just for color only.. Once u pasang ady it will change back to the steel like lah... I have seen a video of it b4.. Unless u go for ceramic powder coating lah.. But its going to cost more that way.
Go for some hard and heavy run on highway.. Use 3rd gear and rev till max to put load on ur engine to wear ur piston ring in... After each 2-3km run remember to let ur car engine to cool down by leaving it idle but dont turn off the engine.. After 3-4runs then u are done.. But u do need to have an oil change earlier than 1km lah.. I did mine at 900km..
I see, well see how lo. You check price first let me know.

Same...i change my old everytime 100KM or 200KM before exact mileage to change.
pinkpaperbag
post Jan 14 2011, 04:35 PM

Hi everyone smile.gif

I'm new here and considering getting a Persona (vs a Myvi). I don't know much about cars, but I hope I can get some help here smile.gif

I've heard good as well as bad things, which prob comes with all cars. But one important thing I'd like to know is if the auto gearbox is problematic / unresponsive?

I have a friend who drives a manual Persona and he says it's great, but he warned that Proton is not too developed in the auto dept.

Appreciate any comments. Thanks!
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 14 2011, 04:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(pinkpaperbag @ Jan 14 2011, 04:35 PM)
Hi everyone smile.gif

I'm new here and considering getting a Persona (vs a Myvi). I don't know much about cars, but I hope I can get some help here smile.gif

I've heard good as well as bad things, which prob comes with all cars. But one important thing I'd like to know is if the auto gearbox is problematic / unresponsive?

I have a friend who drives a manual Persona and he says it's great, but he warned that Proton is not too developed in the auto dept.

Appreciate any comments. Thanks!
Ok since u have heard of the probs associated with both cars i wont go into there..
Comparison between auto Myvi and Persona from personal experience.
Persona Elegance autobox have rather high transmission lost. Persona also tend to favour higher higher revs as due to the engine performing at its best there.. Its clever too, ECU doesnt let u start ur engine if u put in D, nor it will drop gear at high speed if u were to wrongly shift. LIke from D to 3 at around 160kmh.. It will wait for the speed to reduce to an appropriate levelf or the gearbox b4 dropping gear, good for preventing blown gearbox.

Myvi, gear change smoother and faster than persona elegance, I feel its slightly more cleverer as it doesnt tend to drop gear so easily when u try to accelerate faster.. Persona, press press more than half it will change gear for u ady..

Going uphill.. Persona gearbox wont shift into higher gear easily as u go uphill even as the rev is at shifting rev.. Quite good cos u dont lose the momentum if u are travelling at a constant speed.. Myvi gearbox going up the same bridge tend to change up when it reaches the proper rev, but if u try to accelerate it will again drop a gear cos no power ady..

Overall PE better lah, cos myvi changing new model around april.. U buy now later when change model ady u going to regret loh. tongue.gif Depreciate kaw kaw...

To know how good a car is, i recommend u dont test a brand new car but try to go for a car at least 1 year old++ when the quality starts degrading.. Thats when u see the true nature of the car.. How much of road noise, engine noise, NVH degradation etc etc.. As well as maintenance..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 14 2011, 04:46 PM
Mr_47
post Jan 14 2011, 05:06 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 14 2011, 11:43 AM)
woTTT....1 week old car bearing kaput? Apa ni?-
Zizit expensive for Hotbits exhaust system 4-2-1?
I saw like RM300~4XX? Duno see wrong or wad.
kerete i baru guna 1 week bearing at taya dah rosak
JonSpark
post Jan 14 2011, 05:08 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Congrats on new thread

My car got new shoes.....Goodyear Assurance tayars biggrin.gif
unknownhammie
post Jan 14 2011, 05:09 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jan 14 2011, 05:06 PM)
kerete i baru guna 1 week bearing at taya dah rosak
Ni boleh complain besar. TAk mintak tukar kereta ke? Boleh bagi reason "How would i know what will be next? 1 Week drive bearing spoil, doesnt seems like brand new car / parts".

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:49 PM