4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Konchesky, Ayala left, Torres next?

leftist
post Jan 27 2011, 07:34 AM

734 posts

Liverpool manager Kenny Dalglish has no intention of settling for seventh place after a 1-0 victory over Fulham lifted his side to their highest position in the Barclays Premier League this season.

John Pantsil's 52nd-minute own goal turned out to be the decisive moment in the game, although up to that point the major talking point revolved around assistant referee Mick McDonough.

McDonough incorrectly flagged Fernando Torres offside as he raced on to Raul Meireles' sixth-minute through-ball to slot past goalkeeper David Stockdale.

Fortunately for Liverpool it did not matter and the Reds secured back-to-back wins for the first time since early November.

But although seventh represents a considerable improvement in a season when, under predecessor Roy Hodgson, they dropped into the relegation zone, Dalglish cannot be satisfied.

"I think we are better than that," he said.

"It is getting a bit more realistic but we are not getting carried away with being seventh - that is not where this football club wants to be.

"We want to be further up than that but to do that we have to win more games and that is what we will try to do, starting against Stoke next Wednesday."

Asked what his long-term objective was he replied: "To beat Stoke next Wednesday, the same we have done here since I can remember.

"We have never come in at the start of the season and said 'we're going to do this or that', we just went out to do the best we could.

"At the end of the season we added up the points to see where we were and I don't any reason to change that.

"It never did us any harm. It is the only way I know, that is the way I was brought up."

compare that when liv under Roy ehhh!!! rclxms.gif
leftist
post Jan 27 2011, 08:45 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 27 2011, 08:36 AM)
very messy la near closing....can play better.

Torres opening was epic but noob assistant ref.
after this should be a lineswoman involving liv games! laugh.gif
leftist
post Jan 27 2011, 01:13 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Jan 27 2011, 12:43 PM)
i LOLed when Kenny applauded & shook hands with Mark Hughes after he juggled the ball at the byline. cant imagine Benitez or Hodgson doing that biggrin.gif
as if King Kenny wanna buy MH this transfer window after seeing his juggling act!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by leftist: Jan 27 2011, 01:13 PM
leftist
post Jan 28 2011, 08:58 AM

734 posts

liv has rejected a 40m bid from our plastic flag fren down south

This post has been edited by leftist: Jan 28 2011, 08:58 AM
leftist
post Jan 28 2011, 11:11 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(ftptwistedclown @ Jan 28 2011, 10:50 AM)
35? 40? 60?

i trust telegraph more than daily mail laugh.gif

Added on January 28, 2011, 11:17 am
QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Jan 28 2011, 09:27 AM)
mesti la plastik. besi berat kot nak angkat.  laugh.gif

meh. surely even for the most active of imaginations, there is little chance of this happening. although i do like to joke about it. heheh
plastic not gud for environment maaa...even tesco dont use plastic on saturday nowadays laugh.gif

This post has been edited by leftist: Jan 28 2011, 11:17 AM
leftist
post Jan 28 2011, 03:42 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 28 2011, 03:07 PM)
15m for suarez is a joke... even cole 20m price tag,,

this is not pes or fifa lah..
if 15m for suarez is a joke...what bout 8m for owen ehhh???..reasonable??..fair price?? laugh.gif

liv always pay a hi price for player and sold cheaply...if somebody want to pay a decent price for a player...i'm all for it!
leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 01:01 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(dfadzli @ Jan 29 2011, 12:59 AM)
Welcome Suarez

Reds agree Suarez deal

Liverpool Football Club announced this afternoon that they had agreed a fee of up to 26.5million Euros with Ajax for the transfer of Luis Suarez, subject to the completion of a medical.

The Club have now been given permission by Ajax to discuss personal terms with the player and his representatives.
SOS: http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...ree-suarez-deal
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

after all the wait!!!
leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 01:05 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(Gii @ Jan 29 2011, 01:02 AM)
Yes but in this current stage no one will pop out to be the saviour right after torres leaving us. He is our talisman since he gradually hits his best form.

Do you expect David Ngog will do? or Kuyt?

In fact Liverpool are still struggling from being relegated, it is not a good idea to let him go in the middle of the game. We seriously rely on him to get us goals.

Just hope the rumours don't turn into reality. Let's put faith in torres and kenny =)
torres,suarez & kenny now laugh.gif

think the 26m after add ons,peformance based bonus..initial payment may as low as 20m euro
leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 01:20 AM

734 posts

torres wanna join chelsea...gerrard wanna join real...agger wanna join milan...yea riteeeeeeee!!!!!

Added on January 29, 2011, 1:22 am
QUOTE(x13u5t3r @ Jan 29 2011, 01:20 AM)
i think for the first time since like forever, i got the news from LFC.TV first! lol
the liverpool way is back!...we make deal behind closed doors..not like blackpool who became media whore with all their antics!!!

This post has been edited by leftist: Jan 29 2011, 01:22 AM
leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 07:56 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(apiy @ Jan 29 2011, 07:50 AM)
WTH??!!!!...what happen to i'm honouring my contract that u juz said in december???...no matter what happen in the next few days..he'll leave a bad taste to liv fans!! shakehead.gif
leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 08:01 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 29 2011, 02:01 AM)
Possible Lineup for Stoke ?

Reina

Kelly---Skrtel----Agger--- Johnson

Gerrard-- Meireles -- Lucas

Suarez--- Torres --- Kuyt

switch suarez to the left and its perfect!

if kuyt replace by Nzogbia & we have a frightening attacking line up
leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 08:05 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 29 2011, 08:00 AM)
we'll see.. I think he's lost it after Rafa's last season and ESPECIALLY under Roy Hodson.

If the presence of King Kenny cannot even keep him, its our loss. Let's move on, get our other Spanish striker.

We used to have Luis Garcia, and we have Torres. We'll have another person.
really really hope the transfer request was written before he knew luis suarez is coming..pity to suarez coz one of the reason he wants to come coz of torres!

leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 08:25 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 29 2011, 08:12 AM)
I think rationally, Torres had echoed about BIG SIGNINGS since the last probably 24 months and here we are haven't signed anything really big, except for the 'revival' of Poulsen and Meireles. Not sure about Konchensky.

BUt even if Torres wrote this NOT KNOWING SUAREZ is coming in, it still not something we can easily overlook.

I suspect the sudden change of tone from below 15M to almost immediate agreement of 22.5M for Suarez was because the club hit the 'red alert button' after being told that Liverpool F.C received Torres' transfer request.

Now we have Torres and Suarez, let's see how it goes.

If Suarez is a proven goalscorer, then Torres has to go. Alot of folks in RAWK are unhappy, and suddenly now people are now lining up behind Pepe Reina about loyalty. Probably Pepe could convince Torres for abit, since they're neighbours after all.
whats mind boggling is he handed the request 3 days b4 window close..and the only club to bid him was chelsea??..from atletico to liverpool then suddenly chelsea????...from historic club,passionate loyal fans to plastic flag???...come onnnnnnn...hope its juz another trick to raise his salary that he learn from rooney
leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 09:20 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 29 2011, 08:52 AM)
I recall Gerrard did this, and then after a riot the next day, he cancelled the transfer request and played even better.
yup..after the board raised his salary over 100k per week!! laugh.gif

leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 11:56 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 29 2011, 11:33 AM)
probably his ultimatum about "buy new players, buy big stars or I leave" kind of a thing.

I think he just got what he wanted.

From a below 20M evaluation suddenly we suddenly agreed to a whooping 28.6Million for Suarez.

Ain't that a thing?
its 26m euro..bout 22m pound...and yeah i think the board knew bout torres want out..thats why they willing to up the bid for suarez..and the timing of the announcement was somewhat fishy...afternoon suarez deal agreed...at night liv announced torres has handed transfer request...who knows torres actually handed transfer request that early morning...but liv only announce it later last nite after the suarez deal agreed with ajax
leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 12:06 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 29 2011, 12:03 PM)
Its not the first time such a thing happened.

If it was leaked Ajax would have wanted 30-50M, but to be able to squeeze 28.6M is already bloodsucking.

Torres sees 'big signings' as part of a 'revolution'. He won't want to see himself fading into a 'trophyless' legend (despite him already winning the world cup)
wanna bet torres salary will be increased after this fiasco??? brows.gif
leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 03:00 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 29 2011, 02:34 PM)
Well if he's unhappy and never rediscovers his first season form, best to cash in because based on current form, we could get the same for less.
understand if he wants to leave..liv is not in great EPL position at the moment..but to plastic flag club????...come onnnnnnn...i tot torres is classier than that doh.gif

at least alonso & masch pick the right club in real & barca!!

This post has been edited by leftist: Jan 29 2011, 03:01 PM
leftist
post Jan 29 2011, 10:45 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Jan 29 2011, 03:35 PM)
lol..torres know liverpool cant win anything..tats y wanna leave
thinking juz like owen ehhh...and then booom!!!..liv become european champions...and he still stuck at real bench!..bet he regret it forever laugh.gif
leftist
post Jan 30 2011, 12:14 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(-nana- @ Jan 29 2011, 10:52 PM)
i tot rafa didnt want owen, no ?
owen was on his last year of contract..he refuse to sign an extension for watever reason...and cowardly dont want to handed in a transfer request..as a manager u dont want to see one of ur best player going out for free..Rafa have no choice but to sell..differrent reason compare to torres but probably same outcome as owen
leftist
post Jan 30 2011, 12:42 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(murishige @ Jan 30 2011, 01:50 AM)
IF he leaves, who do you prefer we buy to replace him?
aguero/llorente/benzema/hulk?i prefer hulk because he is young, powerful, pacy and has work before with meireles. quite a player to have, HULK of LIVERPOOL.=D
*trying to be positive during this sad/angry/frustrated period
give me benzema...but really doubt mourinho gonna let him go in january..maybe in the summer rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by leftist: Jan 30 2011, 12:42 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0253sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:37 PM