Better get honda city rather than vios..if u get sentra u can get a lot of discount
Nissan Sentra vs Toyota Vios, Need advise
Jan 14 2011, 04:01 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Better get honda city rather than vios..if u get sentra u can get a lot of discount
Jan 14 2011, 04:37 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(dc28yk @ Jan 14 2011, 03:21 PM) My Vote. Light means less material used.. Vios J. Manual 69k? Auto 73k? Pick Manual if you can. Top speed can reach 200km/r. Yes is a very light car... but.. City or Sentra or Latio also cannot reach. This shows that the engine maybe looks lower hp on paper, but in fact is kind of fast for such a small car. |
Jan 14 2011, 04:47 PM
1,803 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Just get the vios j. Cheap, super brilliant fuel economy and super reliable. And its pretty new compared to sentra.
And with thevios, you can run till 200k km also no problems. |
Jan 14 2011, 05:52 PM
1,043 posts Joined: May 2006 |
hoho, add wings to the Vios J , the car will fly.. hahaha... 200km/h, it is really fast. And it is really light. No doubt, Vios is the best car in the entire region you can buy with your money. plus the car saves you more money compare to other cars in the market.
I hope one day the car will cost more than RM100k and everyone will stop buying. I predict this year Honda City will touch a whopping 95K once the release a new face lift. Same goes with Vios. But Vios will probably cost about 94K sports version. Wow, now Honda and Toyota are rich peoples car. those with mid income have to get a Peugeot 207, Fiesta and Kia Forte. Anyway, Tan Chong Is uncle company so you get uncle technology lah. 1000 years old technology apply today in the 21st century. But that is what Malaysian's deserve, because we never argue and show our love of cars in ourselves when buying one. When we buy a car Resale value is number one on the list, then maintenance, then fuel consumption. Which ever come first these 3 criteria is in the mind of us. Anyway if you got Balls get Forte, 207 and Forte, Worth while buy, No balls, get a Sentra( cheap cheap car, ) and Vios or Honda city. Jokes a side. Take the Vios, no one will blame or comment you when you buy that car. |
Jan 14 2011, 06:01 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Vios very reliable I think..go to vietnam n bali...vios as taxi
Jan 14 2011, 07:25 PM
268 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Why a Sentra? Its design hasn't changed a bit in ages!
If you absolutely HAVE to choose between these two, Vios. |
Jan 14 2011, 07:46 PM
174 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jan 14 2011, 04:47 PM) Just get the vios j. Cheap, super brilliant fuel economy and super reliable. And its pretty new compared to sentra. My previous Sentra, if I not mistaken, it ran around 380k without any problem, no single "makan minyak hitam" problem at all. But that was my company car, now sold already and my company already purchased new Altis in 08. I still miss the Sentra a lot because of much better "driving drama" if compare with current Altis. And Altis durability is still lag behind the Sentra, at least I have sent in UMW to fix the dashboard and rear suspension more than 5 times, and the problem will come back after a few weeks And with thevios, you can run till 200k km also no problems. |
Jan 17 2011, 10:25 AM
66 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Went to the Toyota and Ford showrooms over the weekend. Was really taken by the Ford Fiesta but the sales guy wasn't really friendly. No bargaining, no promotion, nothing. Just want to sell me the car at retail price so not very happy and left the showroom. Toyota sales guy very friendly and offer me a lot of free stuff like RM1,500 rebate on down payment, free tinting and limited edition car display. Lower interest too. Just for that damn tempted to buy the Vios but Fiesta is really sleek and classy. If anyone know a good Ford salesman that can give me a good deal, let me know!
Jan 17 2011, 10:39 AM
112 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(ravager877 @ Jan 17 2011, 10:25 AM) Went to the Toyota and Ford showrooms over the weekend. Was really taken by the Ford Fiesta but the sales guy wasn't really friendly. No bargaining, no promotion, nothing. Just want to sell me the car at retail price so not very happy and left the showroom. Toyota sales guy very friendly and offer me a lot of free stuff like RM1,500 rebate on down payment, free tinting and limited edition car display. Lower interest too. Just for that damn tempted to buy the Vios but Fiesta is really sleek and classy. If anyone know a good Ford salesman that can give me a good deal, let me know! get the Toyota cause think about it, "the quality of the service" ur experiencing now from the Ford Sales guy, imagine in the service centers, + toyota proven reliability, ford just introduced their 6 speed gearbox, so am not so sure how reliable is that. as for the after sales value, just check out some fords in motor trader then u'll know, probably u wont get back as much when u sell it. |
May 29 2011, 03:11 PM
43 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
its funny etime i saw someone posting vios, city, saga, wira can go 200kmh. Dont they know that the speedometer is lack (read: A LOT) of accuracy?
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
5 queries
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:25 PM |