129 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V10, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

ckseong80
post Feb 19 2011, 04:57 PM

368 posts

This year still expensive for exo3 la.
Try next year la.
tiangkim
post Feb 19 2011, 05:57 PM

50 posts

keV I think hock eng can get 470 with string
ckseong80
post Feb 19 2011, 06:29 PM

368 posts

who's playin tomorrow??
inv
post Feb 19 2011, 06:57 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Feb 19 2011, 06:29 PM)
who's playin tomorrow??
Me n Alex confirm so far. Daang might be coming.

Added on February 19, 2011, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:57 PM)
This year still expensive for exo3 la.
Try next year la.
Next year is so far away...

Added on February 19, 2011, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:07 PM)
Hey inv, saw the prince exo3 tour goin for 265 here in sg. Still new so still pricey.

Hey guys, how much is the biomimetic 100 currently for sale at? Anyone knows?
Oic. Thx. But still slightly cheaper than Malaysia.

This post has been edited by inv: Feb 19 2011, 07:00 PM
ckseong80
post Feb 19 2011, 07:01 PM

368 posts

Looking to try out newly strung PDGT With the pro Supex.
angel-ice
post Feb 19 2011, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 18 2011, 06:48 PM)
Me and carto confirm so far, kelvyn and sani haven't confirm. Hwkean and Alex might make a surprise appearance. Hopefully the two girls show up as well.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
aiyo, since when got girls comin to sunway>?>? hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Feb 19 2011, 08:26 AM)
AeroPro Drive GT is for what type of player de?
players that use topspin alot i think? brows.gif

regarding the bio, i think u can get a 'good' deal at topper icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
inv
post Feb 19 2011, 08:49 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Feb 19 2011, 08:29 PM)
aiyo, since when got girls comin to sunway>?>? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
players that use topspin alot i think? brows.gif
regarding the bio, i think u can get a 'good' deal at topper icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
got ler.. ex-junior state players somemore. but today got 'newbie' girl in the court. so my wish came true!
ckseong80
post Feb 19 2011, 09:07 PM

368 posts

inv, cmon man you know the drill!!

k3vin82
post Feb 19 2011, 09:11 PM

92 posts

Thanks tk, angel for the input. Will let my fren know cos he interested in it. smile.gif.

Tmr is the last day to train edi for cto. Last weekend already. Just bought myself some prince tour balls to try out. Need to get use to this balls. tongue.gif .
ckseong80
post Feb 19 2011, 09:13 PM

368 posts

The Prince tour balls should be very hard.
Harder than US Open.
k3vin82
post Feb 19 2011, 09:27 PM

92 posts

ya man i heard the review also.. will bounce higher than normal balls.. need to get used to it man
tiangkim
post Feb 19 2011, 10:53 PM

50 posts

Like babolat gold?
k3vin82
post Feb 19 2011, 10:56 PM

92 posts

never tried babolat gold b4 man
karim_pin
post Feb 20 2011, 08:41 AM

52 posts

I had a chance to read some japanese tennis magazine and very impressed with the way they do the explaining. It was like reading a reverse engineering guide on every tennis stroke. Unfortunately dont bought it, because it was written in Kanji.

Among the thing i like, how they explain on the good posture, the need for split step in changing direction and the movement of the hip/torso movement to generate powerful serve. Most of the explanation is using a frame by frame (high speed camera) picture. If Tennis.com took 6 frames to explain a move, the japanese magazine took more than 50 frames to show Nadal movement.

But very unfortunate, it was in Kanji.

This post has been edited by karim_pin: Feb 20 2011, 08:44 AM
k3vin82
post Feb 20 2011, 10:13 AM

92 posts

Just tried the prince tour ball. Felt almost similar to us open to me so should be ok for me

Added on February 20, 2011, 10:15 amThese japs very detailed man. Can really analyze until so detailed

Added on February 20, 2011, 10:16 amKarim , where did u see the Jap tennis mag?

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Feb 20 2011, 10:16 AM
cakarsakti
post Feb 20 2011, 11:08 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 19 2011, 11:43 AM)
thanks to all....

maybe its due to 16x19 in 98" and poly multi hybrid i didnt 'feel' the ball... lastime i was playing 18x20 in 95"....

by removing the damper, now i can 'feel' it.... i always play with damper ... only once couple yrs ago, i hybrid the babol nadal's yellow string with babol multi i took out the damper bcox no 'feel'...

anyway, thanks to all again....

caka,
hows bio300? shiok?... thanks for the advise on tension but among the 2 bios, i slightly prefer the high tension... but sometime really depends on how i play on that particular day....
shiok? erm.. i m now not in good form.. quite difficult to comment.. bio 300 follows prev model.. easy to play with.. i think feel is lack a bit, instead added power if to compare with 4D 300.. overall ok la i think, mebbe string setup need to change.. and i still need more sessions..

slice and volleys mmg superb.. serve, backhand and forehand drive, i prefer 4d 300.

This post has been edited by cakarsakti: Feb 20 2011, 11:17 AM
inv
post Feb 20 2011, 12:05 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

had a good session in sunway this morning. thx to those who showed up. i learn one thing from the session today, don't try to overpower dennis. freakin tiring man!
vobs
post Feb 20 2011, 12:28 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 20 2011, 12:05 PM)
had a good session in sunway this morning. thx to those who showed up. i learn one thing from the session today, don't try to overpower dennis. freakin tiring man!
yeah, these young men with height and muscles are on there to train us with their pace, not for us to overpower them.....good to have dennis the menace on court who're willing to play us......thank you dennis:)
karim_pin
post Feb 20 2011, 12:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 20 2011, 10:13 AM)
Just tried the prince tour ball. Felt almost similar to us open to me so should be ok for me

Added on February 20, 2011, 10:15 amThese japs very detailed man. Can really analyze until so detailed

Added on February 20, 2011, 10:16 amKarim , where did u see the Jap tennis mag?
I saw it at Narita airport, i flipped thru 3 magazines, and 3 of them did analysis to the details.
ckseong80
post Feb 20 2011, 01:12 PM

368 posts

Nice hit with Carto and short one with Daang. As usual Daang is very aggressive player. Hahahha....

Tried the Pro Supex on PDGT. Felt better but still not to my liking overall. Need to modify racquet to go more head light la.
No choice. Now can't generate the head speed at backhand size. Problem.

Added on February 20, 2011, 2:04 pmGuys check out my antique while searching for weights.
Haha lucky manage to find 24g of weight.

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Feb 20 2011, 02:04 PM

129 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:04 AM