14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V10, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

praetorian
post May 27 2011, 11:16 AM

866 posts

To be honest everyone has taken some time, to adapt to Nadal's game and spin, for sure he may not look as dominant as before, however I don't think Nadal has dipped in form, he still has reached 6 ATP 1000's finals with 4 loss's to Novak and 2 wins over Ferrer......
all in all its still a very good year for him.

He had 5 set match with Isner, in his own words, he played too cautiously in the 2nd set tie breaker, and Isner did come up with 1-2 incredible shots, almost the same case as the 3rd set tie break. You'd normally expect a person to crack in the 4th set, to Nadals credit he decimated Isner in the 4th .......Isner himself said he had never seen anyone play tennis like that in the 4th and 5th set and he felt he oxygen at one point lol...

http://www.rolandgarros.com/en_FR/multimed...e8000000d9.html

I would prefer Nadal to have a few tough matches , knowing he performed well, hopefully we will see a Nadal Vs Novak final, however Federer is standing in Novaks way :-p

Added on May 27, 2011, 11:43 am
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ May 24 2011, 08:01 PM)
My speed have arrived. Klboy , the other one is yours. smile.gifuser posted image

Added on May 24, 2011, 8:20 pmuser posted image

I feel like djokovic already. Haha. Love the stencil . Haha
Very nice!!! Can you either or both you guys post a review?
Both of you bought 18x20? or did someone else try 16x19?

This post has been edited by praetorian: May 27 2011, 11:44 AM
praetorian
post May 27 2011, 08:03 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(kacangtuih @ May 27 2011, 07:24 PM)
Anyone interested with Yonex V core series can PM me thx!
.........if got female players here then you can kipas.....so far this forum all got 'batang' one...... all the females dowan to play this sport, I think their main concern is that they will get 'dark' and then boys dun like it......but playing tennis will keep them 'toned' and its always good to get some amount of sun, in moderation lah....c'mon girls .....
praetorian
post May 27 2011, 09:11 PM

866 posts

wah klboy if like that , I dun think ANYONE alive past,present and future will ever break that record if Novak wins ALL his matches till O2 World Tour Finals in Nov, he will also be GOAT category for sure if he wins ALL 4 Grand Slams in this calender year, which he has a good chance since he already has won the Australian Open....
praetorian
post May 28 2011, 09:59 AM

866 posts

*yawn* aiyooo that Warinka and Tsonga match so long....I K.O before the Djokovic Vs Del Poltro match.....woke up, damn heng 1 set all! Lucky today can see the continuation of this match....did anyone actually watch the first 2 sets? How was it?
praetorian
post May 28 2011, 01:07 PM

866 posts

well uh I think its a disadvantage to BOTH players (Novak and Juan) as they will have to resume their match today! Which was actually their supposed 'rest' day, hence tomorrow, they may actually have to play again where their opponent is Gasquet who is already in the 4th round.........I see CK smiling .....yes Kapitan Vamos! :-p
praetorian
post May 29 2011, 10:06 AM

866 posts

Wah man Novak KILLED Del Poltro.......BUT I think Del Poltro fitness was not at it best, he was breathing hard.....whereas Novak was breathing normal, I think Novak has really upped his fitness level to new heights.....the way both players were hitting was like they were playing on a hard court lol.......

Wah Federer and Djokovic semi final should be friggin interesting.......must make sure got enough comfort food and drinks, switch off my handphone, cancel all appointments.....
praetorian
post May 30 2011, 10:54 AM

866 posts

CK you are absolutely right....if you guys can recall how Del Poltro won a set off Djokovic was by hitting insanely deep and close to the baseline....if Nadal ball are landing short but kicking up....he can kiss his trophy goodbye..........unless he use's his short angles and moves Djokovic from side to side....but lets wait coz I see Federer looking supremely confident, I hope he can end Novaks run, but we will see ...............

Also the Troki Vs Murray match....I think Troki has the game to trouble Murray, even if Murray has a slight ankle injury.
praetorian
post May 30 2011, 06:38 PM

866 posts

yhaaa man pictures would be perfect....I was thinking of kipasing my friend to pick up the Prince EXO 3 Tour....but he is damn fussy buyer...if later I kipas he buy this racket and later the PAINT comes off....I will never hear the end of it!!

BTW Inv just checking reading your comments, did you pull the plug and buy a stringing machine? May I ask what model and if possible price, if too sensitive can either PM me as well, if cannot divulge your lobang , I completely understand too. Any chance you can take pics of your stringing baby as well <3.

praetorian
post May 30 2011, 06:59 PM

866 posts

WAH CK....like that you wanna teruk me isit!!!
CAN!! LOL..............

No lah stringing machine here is a prize commodity got so many people ask me to teach them to string.......sadly I have to go to shop and physically string my rackets on their machine as my poor machine bit the dust when I moved, I heard it dropped almost 2 flight of stairs.................
praetorian
post May 30 2011, 07:30 PM

866 posts

$hit! man your setup looks kickass! Thanks for posting, really appreciate it <3!

praetorian
post May 31 2011, 06:46 AM

866 posts

You guys know that Djokovic had to play consecutive days for a while now, well it seems he is off for 4 days his quarter final opponent who fought so hard in his 5 set against Montanes, pulled out of the tournament hence Novak has a walkover in the quarter finals, he is already in the semi finals!!!

praetorian
post Jun 1 2011, 08:12 AM

866 posts

Gentleman, it gives me great pleasure to introduce possibly the match of the tournament......Federer Vs Djokovic!!!!

Hmmmm both are playing extremely well, and Roger no doubt wants to end his losing run to Novak, I think that is the extra incentive....I am gonna go out on a limb here and say Federer takes it, but he must play aggressive and make come in to the net to keep Novak guessing and honest. I HOPE they tire each other out and I hope the match goes over 5 hours!!!!

Nadal Vs Soderling a repeat of last years final.......I think Soderling will trash Nadal in straights....IF Nadal keeps feeling sorry for himself, he is a Champion, and should act like one, his performance this FO is very sub par, it is a small miracle he lasted so long.......... I dunno if this is all a act, just to lull his real opponents into a sense of false security....if he comes out like the Rafa we all know and <3 , he can beat Soderling....I would ask Rafa to picture what Soderling did mimic his ass picking,and channel some anger in the match.......

VAMOS!
praetorian
post Jun 1 2011, 08:57 AM

866 posts

shannon.....easy peasy ,mate.....by getting a new shoe, your feet will 'Thank You', your peers will say nice shoe....I will be jealous for sure.....may I ask what shoe are you 'targeting'.....Prince, Nike,Adidas,Asics,Babolat :-p pls dun say "bata"......
praetorian
post Jun 1 2011, 10:39 AM

866 posts

WOOOI TK that MAdrif final don't count lah....the semi final match was between Nadal and Djokovic 3 set match over 4 hours......next day play Federer....no brainer lah....of course Federer won.....

I am personally rooting for Federer, as if he wins against Novak, it stops his winning run, it also stops Novak from becoming No:1, and that means Federer has a chance to win another major, I have another reason which I will mention later....

NOW: if Nadal beats Soderling his semi final either between a injured Murray or a hopefully tired Chela......*drum roll* please.....if Nadal faces Federer, as everyone will know, he will PSYCHE himself for this match, its another glorious chance to win another major, and heheheh at the expense of Federer!

If Novak wins against Federer.........he will win the French Open, he will super PSYCHE himself up, to win 2 majors in a year, and a chance to win the elusive career Grand Slam.....
praetorian
post Jun 1 2011, 02:43 PM

866 posts

Just curious lol .....who is gonna partner who? :-p

praetorian
post Jun 1 2011, 06:17 PM

866 posts

Ahem Raja Kipas is in DA HOUSE!!!

QUOTE(inv @ Jun 1 2011, 04:32 PM)
Wow, even bro z oso joining. This gonna be a huge gathering...

Added on June 1, 2011, 4:35 pmPrae! Fly over for this! I give you my slot.
WAH PIANG!!!! Like that kipas me.....aiyoooo too busy with work :-(
I may not be there physically, but I send you guys all the moral support, also will use my Yoda like 'force' powers!!!!

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jun 1 2011, 04:46 PM)
ya man, its gonna be a huge gathering.. hope its gonna be a fun event ..

ya , prae come over man.. hehe..
Thank you for the kind offer, you guys are really very kind and thoughtful.......

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Jun 1 2011, 04:50 PM)
@prae

i think this is the largest gathering we ever had... u shud come  brows.gif

Added on June 1, 2011, 4:57 pm

first and foremost, thank u all for participating  notworthy.gif

my first suggestion on the pairings:

kelvin, blackrose (unbreakable biggrin.gif)
sophis, kokolomondo
daang, shannon (powerhouse)
hwkean, inv
ckseong, klboy
Fidel, Ray
zdept, tkn

*i may wanna swap tkn with hwkean, depending on situation  brows.gif

p/s: above is not confirm so if u feel unsuitable, pm me or post here

so guys, any comments?  hmm.gif
Practise a few times with a forementioned partner and work as a team, in order to bring GLORY AND HONOUR to LOWYAT!!!!
Ooops, paiseh.....to enjoy lah, actually you guys miss out grinner in Malacca, he could be a asset, can't hurt to invite him, but totally your call, he may be busy, he may opt to come down and take a look see......

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jun 1 2011, 05:36 PM)
kokolomondo  not from mmu , i think u confuse him with karim pin.. hehe.. tongue.gif

ck,
i am not a traitor.. hehe.. i become photographer.. haha.. see la cos my sg team onli very little ppl.. if need my services then i play la..

fidel,
u think its possible to start 6 to warm up? can help to ask ? we pay abit extra.
notworthy.gif

KEV is TRAITOR!!!! DIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!! :-o

Just kidding Kev, you know we all sayang you !!!! <3

But YOU must take ALOT of pics!!! Gears especially,kekekekekek
praetorian
post Jun 3 2011, 09:06 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(shannon.kan @ Jun 3 2011, 07:21 AM)
wa means Ampang cheaper lo. T22 is old model leh...
T22 is not that old, I am wearing a Prince T22 I am a huge fan, great comfortability, durability so far its holding up pretty well. I am now targeting Babolat Propulse 3 as that shoe looks kick ass, reviews are quite good, however waiting for price to drop abit......
praetorian
post Jun 3 2011, 09:53 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(shannon.kan @ Jun 3 2011, 09:34 AM)
Studio R Mid valley selling RM458 (RED)
Ouch RM458 is retail price, dunno if they offer discount or not, I have seen that shoe for RM350-RM380 depending on who you ask, stock is limited for the Red version or either 'sold out'.
I am in no real hurry as I still have a few pair of new shoes left, but I am always looking to try new model good shoes, who isn't?! :-p

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jun 3 2011, 09:37 AM)
tonight , french open semis... woohoo.. good matchups..

fed vs djoko - who do u think gonna take this? i hope djoker takes it.. its time for a new no.1 .. smile.gif
murray vs rafa - can murray defeat the bull ..
.....kev....kev....for these 2 matches....I have already bought my stack of chips/dips/BBQ chicken wings,popcorn, beer, ice, vodka, grilled prawns, satay......my phone is gonna be switched off at 7pm....I am gonna take a nice shower before the match...then I am gonna watch 4 guys duke it out !!!!

My pick......if Federer is even a step slow, or has a dip in form, goodbye to that set, I honestly think the 4 days of rest of Novak has recharged his batteries, even if this match goes to 5 sets over 4 hours, I don't think it will affect Novak a bit, for the final. However Fed has not dropped a set, he has looked inconsistent a tad when playing, if his killer instinct and play work cohesively I see him winning this match....I see Federer winning the match in 5 sets.
If Fed ......plays hit and miss, Novak in 3 straight sets......

Ok for Nadal Vs Murray.......
Its a no brainer for me, Nadal was either fakin his terrible play from the 2nd round to the 4th round, he played really well against Soldering in the quarter final......I find that almost impossible to find that kind of form over night! Damn you Rafa!!! I have to spent people makan this weekend!!!!
According to the internet....Murray is taking on average 20 PAIN killers a day......I dunno if the ATP should allow this, as it kind of bordering against the rules, with anti-doping etc....will this have a negative impact on Murray later in life!?!! ....Low sperm count :-O.....

Sorry I seee Rafa in 4 sets.

Added on June 3, 2011, 9:55 am
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Jun 3 2011, 09:52 AM)
Went to hock eng yesterday saw all d babolat new shoes, look extremely beautiful. Feel so surprise when hold cox it's so light considering it's bulky look. Roddick one very expensive  d other red n blue rm2++ b4 disc
Bro how much Hock Eng willing to give, after discount, can PM me? hehehehe

This post has been edited by praetorian: Jun 3 2011, 09:55 AM
praetorian
post Jun 3 2011, 10:36 AM

866 posts

wah today alot of people try and kipas me is it!?!!!
Aiyooo!!!!

TK no hurry lol.....like I said once I am down to my 2nd last pair of shoe, I will most likely buy a pair to test....so far I am digging the Prince T22. Its pretty cheap compared to Nike and Adidas......less than RM300....of course if you really hard working you can get the shoe, so I have heard around RM220-270? Plus or minus lah....

I am thinking of trying this Babolat Propulse 3 if its really good, it can be my go to shoe, but at RM350-380 a pop....the price is a bit of a turn off.....if the Prince T22 really last as long as I think it should, then I will most likely stick with them.

But that Propulse 3 really is a kickass lookin shoe! Sorry lah TK may be red not your colour, coz it remind you too much of *censored* insert bad vulgar joke here :-p

inv....I will catch up with you guys one of these days...just need to find time!!!
<3

To everyone , and kev if anyone has seen the Wilson Eco Pro Tour Super Six pack in red or black & gold, let me know your thoughts on it, IT MUST have the insulated drink compartment, otherwise its not the bag I am looking for.......thanks! <3

praetorian
post Jun 3 2011, 11:18 AM

866 posts

BY CROM!
Today is Ba chang day.....aiyaaaa I have to go out and buy ingredients!!! HOHOOOHO tonite I can add this to my comfort food!!!!! :-p

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0405sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:47 PM