16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V10, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

inv
post Feb 25 2011, 12:26 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(justinssyeo @ Feb 25 2011, 12:10 PM)
ill have to cycle/walk there, might take me a while + never been inside sunway college/uni before.
Cant wait! its been horrible waiting a week for school to start and no sports to play smile.gif
Sorry to dissapoint you, technically, the court is not inside the campus... haha..

QUOTE(yaban17633 @ Feb 25 2011, 12:21 PM)
tomorrow is the CTO..u  guyz not going there to give full support? or at least become pompom girl hahaha
or u r going in the afternoon..reason: u know already someone or everyone from here will have a macth at the final smile.gif
Im dropping by after lunch. Tangan gatal la.. so have to satisfy the itch first..

This post has been edited by inv: Feb 25 2011, 12:27 PM
inv
post Feb 25 2011, 03:09 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

For the exo3 tour, I got jalan to get discount of 20%. But don't have stock in hand.
inv
post Feb 25 2011, 03:47 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

20% doesnt come with any freebies, strictly a racquet only deal. I could throw in a pack of the pro supex blue gear series i suppose.

As I don't hold stock, i need at least 50% deposit to avoid ffkers. I hope you understand as i need to pay my supplier on a 100% cod basis.

This post has been edited by inv: Feb 25 2011, 03:52 PM
inv
post Feb 25 2011, 09:34 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

sure. c u tomorrow morn.
inv
post Feb 26 2011, 10:14 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

tomorrow sunway is on.
inv
post Feb 28 2011, 08:46 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Morning guys! Congratulaions to all players who took part. Now, according to the schedule, there are only 1 month left to train. Go. For. It.

Added on February 28, 2011, 8:53 amBtw tk, how much did you pay for your b300?

This post has been edited by inv: Feb 28 2011, 08:53 AM
inv
post Feb 28 2011, 05:31 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 28 2011, 05:03 PM)
vobs, personally i would prefer players like daang or hossen to win the title... they r more 'normal' tennis players....

no offence to the champs which they deserved d title truely ... but the tennis style they adapt is kinda 'unorthodox'... i bet u wont teach u student to play like that either...

my dua puloh sen opinion...
Judging from this comment, the CTO winner did take my tips to heart.. a win is a win is a win.

I remember overhearing some strategy which involves daang.. "engkau lambung je bola balik kat dia.. tengok berapa banyak bola power dia boleh return..."
inv
post Feb 28 2011, 07:02 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 28 2011, 05:47 PM)
pls dont dont miss understand.... those champs r extremely good player indeed, they r not merely moonballer. Let me point out their strong points:

- very good control.  They can lob very high and land almost at baseline, which the ball eventually bounce almost at the fence.... Try to do that 10 times, see how many ball u can do at baseline (not service line neither out)? and they can control left or right and even on the run... if the ball bounce at service than is easy to smash/kill... but if at baseline and backhand some more and u can't attack well from tht position... and they can do it consistently....

- very good footwork.... they get to the perfect position to hit a stroke... this is discipline and it could only achieve by Traning, Training and Training.....

- change pace and their opponent ryhtym... u will play his game, not ur game.....

- they attack at the right timing, u attack them 5 times they wont die, they attacks u once kau tim.....

- they literally can hit any spin... top, side, under u name it. ... and hit it well!!!.... this will make their opponent struggle to adapt the match ryhtym... opponent can't expect what kinda ball coming next....

- they have patient, read the game well.....

- enough????

To play them, like Lion Daang said we need everything, fh, bh, slice, strong serve, volley, patient.... take the ball on the rise.... but all this is fairly high risk strategy... u need peRFect timing to execute the shots....

I used to say we need an 5.0 attacker to beat a 4.0 defender....

kinda long... hope not bore...
i guess this is what they call a junker in the tt forums.. haha!
inv
post Feb 28 2011, 07:37 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

daang is i think about 6feet?
inv
post Feb 28 2011, 09:37 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

2nd pic is cookie!
inv
post Feb 28 2011, 10:24 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

inv
post Mar 1 2011, 03:34 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Prae, u come kl, i can become your dreber for a day!
inv
post Mar 2 2011, 09:13 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Anybody used those dunlop fort all court balls before? Thinking og getting it from tennistown since on promotion now.
inv
post Mar 2 2011, 10:17 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

the first vid macam djoko!
inv
post Mar 3 2011, 08:41 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Good morning guys! Waa.. pooh-praetor rivalry is heating up... what ever happened to the previous clash of the titans match?
inv
post Mar 3 2011, 08:30 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

The serve video and tips really helped. The stance is perfect to transfer power into the serve.
inv
post Mar 3 2011, 09:21 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Wouldn't that make it slightly head heavy?
inv
post Mar 3 2011, 09:28 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

The same thing I planned to do if I get a 300.
inv
post Mar 3 2011, 11:21 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

video of me serving, constructive critism is much appreciated.

vobs: i'll play you if you don't mind winning 6-0 6-0 all the time
inv
post Mar 3 2011, 11:41 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

can fit 6 actually tongue.gif and serve 8. magic..

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:04 AM