125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V6, Read latest post for latest promotion

shajack
post Mar 20 2011, 10:44 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

tenet so slow....downloading darksiders since yesterday still not finish
FrostLance
post Mar 21 2011, 12:42 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Mar 20 2011, 10:44 PM)
omg so slow my darksider download! ahhhhhhhhhh
kianweic
post Mar 21 2011, 08:15 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Mar 20 2011, 10:44 PM)
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Mar 21 2011, 12:42 AM)
omg so slow my darksider download! ahhhhhhhhhh
Get somebody to send your their backup copies of Darksider.
vh_20
post Mar 21 2011, 12:32 PM

290 posts

bought MNC, love the gameplay and gonna enjoy the game as 2nd game besides TF2.
TiF
post Mar 21 2011, 02:12 PM

1,192 posts

Finally decided to pull the plug of my plan to getting darksiders.. as cheap as it is, I think I might not really like it after watching some youtube footage.

It might be super nice, but it is not the right genre for me I guess.
kianweic
post Mar 21 2011, 03:21 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Mar 21 2011, 02:12 PM)
Finally decided to pull the plug of my plan to getting darksiders.. as cheap as it is, I think I might not really like it after watching some youtube footage.

It might be super nice, but it is not the right genre for me I guess.
Nooo, don't stop buying.

TiF
post Mar 21 2011, 03:25 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 21 2011, 03:21 PM)
Nooo, don't stop buying.
laugh.gif not joining your I-owned-300-steam-games club tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 21 2011, 03:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 21 2011, 03:21 PM)
Nooo, don't stop buying.
Why? I felt the same as tif after watching videos on YouTube o darksiders.
kianweic
post Mar 21 2011, 03:35 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Mar 21 2011, 03:25 PM)
laugh.gif not joining your I-owned-300-steam-games club  tongue.gif
You will soon enough. The evolution of digital distribution.

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 21 2011, 03:26 PM)
Why? I felt the same as tif after watching videos on YouTube o darksiders.
I want Tif to join the club.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Mar 21 2011, 03:35 PM
TiF
post Mar 21 2011, 04:53 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 21 2011, 03:35 PM)
You will soon enough. The evolution of digital distribution.
I want Tif to join the club.
laugh.gif I won't join your club, but that doesn't mean I gonna stop buying liao.
Still got some games in my wishlist this year:

Deus Ex
Duke Nukem Forever
The Witcher 2
Skyrim
Brink
F3AR
Red Faction Armageddon
Mass Effect 3 (this year?)
Battlefield 3 (this year?)
RAGE
Dungeon Siege III (preview/review needed)
Dead Island (preview/review/gameplay footage needed)
Batman: Arkham City

all above are future releases, and I still have some released games that I wanted, eg: Batman Arkham Asylum, Dead Space 1&2...

sad.gif

how I wish I have longer game time per day and on weekend...
kianweic
post Mar 21 2011, 06:09 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Mar 21 2011, 04:53 PM)
laugh.gif  I won't join your club, but that doesn't mean I gonna stop buying liao.
Still got some games in my wishlist this year:

Deus Ex
Duke Nukem Forever
The Witcher 2
Skyrim
Brink
F3AR
Red Faction Armageddon
Mass Effect 3 (this year?)
Battlefield 3 (this year?)
RAGE
Dungeon Siege III (preview/review needed)
Dead Island (preview/review/gameplay footage needed)
Batman: Arkham City

all above are future releases, and I still have some released games that I wanted, eg: Batman Arkham Asylum, Dead Space 1&2...

sad.gif

how I wish I have longer game time per day and on weekend...
I reckon you already have like 100 games on Steam.

That is a lot of games to buy this year.

I probably get:
Duke Nukem Forever
The Witcher 2
Skyrim
Mass Effect 3
RAGE

The rest maybe later.
keretapir
post Mar 21 2011, 06:13 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

i'm still far off from u guys...hopefully i can join the tf2 wagon sometime later smile.gif
TongCN
post Mar 21 2011, 06:29 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,624 posts

Used 20 hours to finish download Darksiders using my 1mbps streamyx line.
So happy to start the game and found that the audio out sync vmad.gif laugh.gif

Though use those fix but still sometime it will random out sync again doh.gif

This post has been edited by TongCN: Mar 21 2011, 06:29 PM
ben3003
post Mar 21 2011, 09:02 PM

10,859 posts

anyone wan buy MNC i still got 2 copies left, can pm me if u wan rm25 each.
TiF
post Mar 21 2011, 09:19 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 21 2011, 06:09 PM)
I reckon you already have like 100 games on Steam.

That is a lot of games to buy this year.

I probably get:
Duke Nukem Forever
The Witcher 2
Skyrim
Mass Effect 3
RAGE

The rest maybe later.
no la. my steam only has around 22+/- games
and i shared another steam id with my bro, all older games that he can play with his 2 yrs old rig, around 10 games ( i bought for his steam account, but sometimes pinjam play play, laugh.gif )
den plus gamersgate, gog, some retail box, probably around 40games... only >< but if i buy everything on my wishlist, then probably around 80-90 or mayb 100...
kianweic
post Mar 21 2011, 09:21 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Mar 21 2011, 09:19 PM)
no la. my steam only has around 22+/- games
and i shared another steam id with my bro, all older games that he can play with his 2 yrs old rig, around 10 games ( i bought for his steam account, but sometimes pinjam play play,  laugh.gif )
den plus gamersgate, gog, some retail box, probably around 40games... only >< but if i buy everything on my wishlist, then probably around 80-90 or mayb 100...
You must buy more.

Especially during sales, support PC gaming to the max.
TiF
post Mar 21 2011, 09:35 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 21 2011, 09:21 PM)
You must buy more.

Especially during sales, support PC gaming to the max.
brows.gif i see what u did there

anyway, i just start using steam since nov last year if i remember correctly, and am looking forward for next big sales.

kianweic
post Mar 22 2011, 07:33 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Mar 21 2011, 09:35 PM)
brows.gif  i see what u did there

anyway, i just start using steam since nov last year if i remember correctly, and am looking forward for next big sales.
Welcome to the dark side of digital distribution.

Buy buy buy.
TiF
post Mar 22 2011, 09:09 AM

1,192 posts

Pre-Purchase Red Faction: Armageddon
Pre-Purchase and receive a copy of Red Faction Guerrilla! Already own Red Faction Guerrilla? Give it to a friend!

OH YESSSSH, first thing in next month is to buy this liao. I thoroughly enjoyed RF:G, so if RF:A is similar to it, that will be great for me. thumbup.gif
kianweic
post Mar 22 2011, 09:26 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Tomorrow midweek sale again.

I wonder what's on.

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:29 AM