Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

rc2x
post Apr 3 2011, 04:30 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 2 2011, 11:11 PM)
RM 4,099.00?

surely will not start from 4.5k sweat.gif
Hope it wont be more than 4k for basic spec. blush.gif

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Apr 3 2011, 01:05 AM)
well, dell quality isnt good at all, but they have their warranty cover(onsite service(
Is it because of alienware being bought over by dell so the QC kinda low?

rc2x
post Apr 3 2011, 11:57 AM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 3 2011, 07:33 AM)
I think base should be around 4k

What makes you think that the Dell engineer have not consider thr infamous hinge problem... It will be stupid of them to do as much.

They want another international hinge replacement program again?
Still remember what happen with the first m15x? Lots of issues including cracking hinge. Just my two cents tho.

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 3 2011, 11:03 AM)
They want to shine in warranty and service since that's what you pay for Dell products.
Haha ya, recently I heard radio been broadcasting dell brag about their top notch warranty coverage.
rc2x
post Apr 8 2011, 09:49 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(Unbreakable3131 @ Apr 8 2011, 09:47 PM)
Anyway guys, I'm bringing in a bulk of 20 AW M15x keyboard protectors (silicon) RM15/ea..
If anyone wants preorder biggrin.gif hehe
Will ya bring in any for M11x?
rc2x
post Apr 13 2011, 06:06 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(DarkSyndrome @ Apr 13 2011, 06:02 PM)
Guys, need some help here  icon_question.gif

I got a Alienware M15x for around 4 months and just few hours ago I got this problem,

The laptop screen dimming does not revert to previous setting after it dim (dim when away for 15-20 minutes)  sad.gif

So I have to actually manually pressing 'Fn + F4' to increase the brightness.

It gets annoying especially when I am using youtube. It dims whenever I watch something and I have to revert it back manually.
I went to administrative tools > Service > disable AlienFusion and yet problem still occur

Anyway to solve this?
I tried to search around the forum but couldn't find any post or topic related to this.
You can try to disable auto dim by navigate to power options. Under advance power option there got display management and you can put the auto dim to off. Hope that help. smile.gif
rc2x
post Apr 13 2011, 06:42 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(DarkSyndrome @ Apr 13 2011, 06:23 PM)
You mean the power plan settings?
I selected the 'Never' and it should be alright

But the thing is I'm little disappointed since the auto dim doesn't work at all. Not that I want to save power.
Its more like...the feeling of 'there are no way to solve the problem other than switching it off'?

Well anyway thanks smile.gif

Edited: The power setting doesn't solve the problem. It still dim and I have to set it back manually zzzz  doh.gif
Its under advanced power settings, so it should not have the never options there. Its either on or off.
rc2x
post Apr 15 2011, 03:07 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 15 2011, 01:54 PM)
Update on the M14x: http://translate.google.com/translate?js=n...re-m14x%2Fpd%3F

[attachmentid=2157346]

Looks like it'll have 4 color zones for the keyboard, naice!!!  drool.gif
Ya, look at that alienfx, it does show 4 color zones eh. drool.gif
rc2x
post Apr 16 2011, 11:22 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 16 2011, 10:48 PM)
Cool. rclxms.gif
rc2x
post Apr 18 2011, 04:17 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 18 2011, 04:07 PM)
it seems Se7en decided not to reply my 3 PMs.

i think i would just proceed to create a sales thread since i already got verbal authorization and agreement from Dell Marketing Staff under few rules.

the price will be slightly higher than normal as i decided to use high quality texture and printing for better impression. i can use cheapo RM25/piece material but... that just not my style sweat.gif
Ohhh, how much would it be? Link pls. biggrin.gif
rc2x
post Apr 19 2011, 04:09 AM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:05 AM)
Guys, M14x on Malaysian site! rclxms.gif
http://www.dell.com/my/p/alienware-m14x/pd
Holy madafaka! Surpass my budget liao. mad.gif Guess I will stick with my M11x. wub.gif
rc2x
post Apr 19 2011, 04:15 AM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:10 AM)
But, still no M18x, maybe coming up next? hmm.gif
Be patient buddy, it might get up soon and you will get shock with the premium price.
While eagle-eyed visitors to the Dell Alienware site will already spot a number of holding pages for both products, Pocket-lint has been told that the two new state-of-the-art gaming laptops will be announced on Tuesday 19 April - that's next week.

We can also confirm that the announcement will come via a live video stream on the company’s Alienwarearena.com website for all to watch, rather than just the press..

Visitors to the official Alienware fan site are teased with the words:

“You’ve heard the rumours. Discover the truth.”
http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/39609/dell...14x-launch-date

rc2x
post Apr 19 2011, 04:22 AM

1,838 posts

You gonna get M18x? biggrin.gif Somehow with the price of M14x, anyone could just go for sager np8130 that comes with same cpu but GTX460m. I was wondering M14x is to compete against who.

rc2x
post Apr 19 2011, 09:07 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 19 2011, 08:59 PM)
err i think the t-shirt thread kena delete ady...
Kena nuke'd liao. blink.gif
rc2x
post Apr 19 2011, 11:43 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:42 PM)
+1 Been looking around for 1 of the review. smile.gif
rc2x
post Apr 20 2011, 10:40 AM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(whizkid25 @ Apr 20 2011, 10:32 AM)
Hi all, about the new 14mx is it worth getting the WLED HD+ (900p) 1600x900 res or would the default WLED HD (720p) 1366x768 suffice?
If I were you I will definitely get the 1600x900. Just for add on of RM80+ right? 1366x768 resolution is tad bit small for me.
rc2x
post Apr 20 2011, 07:20 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 20 2011, 07:15 PM)
if crash d how ?
Set back stock settings. For what you want to over-clock? You do understand the risks and hassle you need to go through right?
rc2x
post Apr 20 2011, 08:08 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 20 2011, 07:57 PM)
for 5850 oc to 5870 shud be no problem right ? XD
You mean oc 5850 to the same speed as 5870 but you gain a few of fps? That comes with extra heat + cut down your gpu lifespan. Anyway just go slowly and check for the stability. Not all chip are built capable of higher frequency tho.
rc2x
post Apr 20 2011, 08:36 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 20 2011, 08:21 PM)
be careful. later overheat or something please don't blame Dell for low quality etc etc sleep.gif
Can claim from dell? As long as I don't mess with the voltage mod. OC'able gaming notebook. tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0370sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:52 AM