8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V12, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 09:50 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jan 18 2011, 10:48 AM)
but there're some mic issues wif K10O hmm.gif
Better wait for it to reach stable status.. That guy update too frequent or too fast, cannot keep up... laugh.gif
lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 10:02 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Want to download speedmod kernel also cannot. Tourist in paradise is down!!! Too many downloads apparently.
lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 10:18 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(roci @ Jan 18 2011, 11:16 AM)
btw guys.. how do we know that our SGS is brick?
when you can't start your phone it is brick...
lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 10:27 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(roci @ Jan 18 2011, 11:20 AM)
u mean cant start in terms of what? if push the power button and nothing happen?

Added on January 18, 2011, 10:21 am

u mean cant start in terms of what? if push the power button and nothing happen?
I mean when you can't boot into Android system, got stuck somewhere either at logo screen or you feel vibration repeatedly.... Try flash a kernel with OCLF on and you ll understand..
lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 10:38 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 18 2011, 11:35 AM)
I can go in but cannot download the speedmod from TIP. Can still download from XDA.
It was down this morning 8am like that. Could be up already now, didn't check..
lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 03:10 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(roci @ Jan 18 2011, 04:01 PM)
yeah.. already press long enuf.. but nuthing happen.
my case is different.. the bootanimation keeps on flyin with one time vibrate then two time vibrate.. dun kno what really happen..  rclxub.gif

maybe just send back to samsung

thanks guyss
The jig don't work?
lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 11:41 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jan 19 2011, 12:38 AM)
guys, anyone of you already buy whatsapp?
It is free for one year... still a long time to go for me.
lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 11:44 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 19 2011, 12:43 AM)
yesh... i ditched my DHD and came back ^^

still love the amoled screen the most.... ngek ngek ngek
Welcome back again... tongue.gif
lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 11:47 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 19 2011, 12:45 AM)
haha miss u guys... wasnt welcomed in DHD thread T_T

so what have i been missing lately??? Darky? Docs?
you been missing.... tongue.gif

This is what you've been missing ~ OpenVPN http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1720472

This post has been edited by lch78: Jan 18 2011, 11:49 PM
lch78
post Jan 19 2011, 12:04 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jan 19 2011, 01:00 AM)
oh,okay2. you're right. im kinda excited about the apps and now looking forward to buy it although my expiration date is next year. hehe, and yeah the OpenVPN is really useful to me.  icon_idea.gif did you already try the bolehVPN?
Yeap. Using it now to play pandora radio and watching latest CSI from tv.com... splendid...
lch78
post Jan 19 2011, 09:48 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jan 19 2011, 10:17 AM)
really? mine stuck on login fring for a long time, cannot log in. how to do ah? you on 8.0 too right?
I am on darky v8 too and got no problem with fring. Maybe you re-install it and see.
lch78
post Jan 19 2011, 02:30 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(omaryoma @ Jan 19 2011, 03:13 PM)
anyone can recommend good kernel for me to install......so that my phone works faster
I believe the majority will agree hardcore speedmod kernel is a good one.. smile.gif
lch78
post Jan 19 2011, 04:14 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jan 19 2011, 04:57 PM)
As jujx said, flash to v8. Heck, v8.2 is going to be released soon

If you enable the tweaks, you will have a smoother ui and perfomance, and better battery consumption. Just enable those with 'R' which means recommended.  tongue.gif
I almost confuse you with Fornx... tongue.gif
lch78
post Jan 19 2011, 04:22 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jan 19 2011, 05:08 PM)
i got no idea how to even start installing O_O

1st of all .... does flashing Darky's V8 means i automaticly changing my firmware to xxjpy 2.2.1 or i should upgrade my firmware to xxjpy 2.2.1 before installing that rom??
2nd .... i dont even know where to begin ..... the thread @ darky's page got too much words.... and the instruction that i found was how to install the rom from 1 version to another ....
is there any step by step guide to do this ah ... sorry leh im a total noob at these stuff...
Very easy. First you flash speedmod kernel using the instructions given in the link by gajahwhite. Enable all tweaks or maybe lagfix too.

See if you like it. Don't like or want to explore further, then you download Darky V8.0 non wipe version and put it inside your /sdcard. Flash it using CWM. There is a tutorial video in Darky page (refer to the link gajahwhite given you).

After you have all the files ready, flashing speedmod should takes you less than 5 min. Flashing Darky V8.0 should takes you less than 15 min. Then you are done!! rclxms.gif
lch78
post Jan 19 2011, 07:10 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Jan 19 2011, 07:09 PM)
'ahem' google navigation work flawlessly in MAL.
I thought Google already pull the plug for this one......
lch78
post Jan 19 2011, 11:35 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jan 20 2011, 12:21 AM)
hmm... But ... where can i find the update.zip for froyo??
i saw the XDA thread only got update.zip for eclair..
You can root after apply speedmod kernel. Easier since it has everything, 2e recovery and CWM all bundle inside.

Forget about update.zip, flash speedmod using odin first.

This post has been edited by lch78: Jan 19 2011, 11:36 PM
lch78
post Jan 20 2011, 04:53 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Anyone of you use Zedge for wallpaper and ringtone downloads, go update the latest version 2.0. It is so much faster and not laggy like before....
lch78
post Jan 20 2011, 07:57 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I am amazed by Lookout Mobile Security App. It can pinpoint my phone location with great accuracy, even more accurate than googlemap and all other GPS software I got...
lch78
post Jan 21 2011, 08:05 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(winterkiddi @ Jan 21 2011, 04:35 AM)
ok, so what is the ideal memory card for sgs? any recomendation?
So i can look for it  tongue.gif
Must be at least class 4. What size is depends on your requirement. Of course the 32Gb is the best but I would suggest at least a class 6 for that. Buy the branded ones, they have better quality controls on their product. Don't risk it with no brand one as they might advertise class 4, but in reality it might be not, and you'll never find out.
lch78
post Jan 21 2011, 08:19 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Jan 21 2011, 09:06 AM)
aura sygic...where to download maps for malaysia..i like to try it...

n-drive..hmm..the maps not so detailed for sea except singapore
I downloaded it from Android Market.

Added on January 21, 2011, 8:22 am
QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jan 21 2011, 07:21 AM)
hi,

i am using Kingston 16gb class 6 shdc.. now only left 3gb left.. full with movies & music videos.. i think u better go for 32gb.. SGS is really nice for portable video player..

How much you get for the class 6?

32Gb is like 2-3 times more expensive than 16Gb... Not worth it yet....

This post has been edited by lch78: Jan 21 2011, 08:22 AM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:58 AM