123 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.30

vernon91
post Mar 27 2011, 11:08 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

I din try other CFW such as Vortex or Xtension. Im current using CFW Symbian^3 v6.1 on my nokia 5800. Pretty good no bugs found yet....

Added on March 27, 2011, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Mar 27 2011, 11:06 PM)
Im waiting, im waiting for chinese input C6 CFW
Yeah i use the side button as well.
need to wait for any chinese language for C6 CFw too....my song in chinese doesnt display properly sad.gif

This post has been edited by vernon91: Mar 27 2011, 11:09 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 27 2011, 11:16 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 27 2011, 10:35 PM)
IMHO not much difference, just slight pixelate improvements .. 3.2MP -> 5.0MP only 1.8MP difference .. but i always use the camera trigger at the side rather than the "touch snap" on the LCD to get accurate focus  icon_rolleyes.gif  wink.gif
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Mar 27 2011, 11:06 PM)
Im waiting, im waiting for chinese input C6 CFW
Yeah i use the side button as well.
Indeed. I use the side button as well. It is a must for me.

As for the CFW, I am starting to look into it, but Vortex? I say i prefer something else.
adie82
post Mar 28 2011, 12:57 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Mar 27 2011, 04:43 PM)
how about mine, c6 cfw on 5800...

[attachmentid=2119803]
[attachmentid=2119813]
crack glass detected! sweat.gif

whistling.gif

i got one problem la with vortex. flashed last nite and format memory card also...

then install apps, games, themes. all seems fine. i already restart fon twice after that.

then i install garmin mobile XT and it work fine.. after i restart, screen stuck at vortex welcome screen and auto shutdown... tried many times also cant proceed. but if i remove memory card, it can boot normally. and if insert memory card after that, i can use garmin without problem. how to solve this problem? rclxub.gif

Added on March 28, 2011, 12:59 am
QUOTE(arief007 @ Mar 27 2011, 12:30 PM)
I'm using vortex too  biggrin.gif
But its been lagging a lot lately so I think I should flash into another cfw
But the soon-to-be-arrive Vortex 1.5 CFW hold me back....  drool.gif

FAST FAST release them Phadly!!! rclxms.gif
what CFW in ur mind now other tahn vortex?

This post has been edited by adie82: Mar 28 2011, 12:59 AM
Kaizzya
post Mar 28 2011, 08:50 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 27 2011, 02:09 PM)
Nokia phone's camera is only good for daytime shooting. At night, the quality won't be good unless have proper lighting at least.
if u want to overcome ur nite shooting
there's 1 way
1. set it to night portrait , exposure put it around + 1 or + 2
2. flash must on (depend if u want to use red eye or full on)
3. go ahead and try then compare the result with default setting flex.gif

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 27 2011, 03:07 PM)
Yes, as said by Quantum_thinking it depends on the lighting, there are no much difference in the camera ..below are some shots from my C6-00 (5.0MP)

wow..
gudang garam..
lai2 .. i want 1.. brows.gif

QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 28 2011, 12:57 AM)

whistling.gif

i got one problem la with vortex. flashed last nite and format memory card also...

then install apps, games, themes. all seems fine. i already restart fon twice after that.

then i install garmin mobile XT  and it work fine.. after i restart, screen stuck at vortex welcome screen and auto shutdown...  tried many times also cant proceed. but if i remove memory card, it can boot normally. and if insert memory card after that, i can use garmin without problem. how to solve this problem? rclxub.gif

Added on March 28, 2011, 12:59 am
what CFW in ur mind now other tahn vortex?
chkdsk ur memory card and fix all the error

lazirsuy
post Mar 28 2011, 09:25 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 28 2011, 12:57 AM)

whistling.gif

then i install garmin mobile XT  and it work fine.. after i restart, screen stuck at vortex welcome screen and auto shutdown...  tried many times also cant proceed. but if i remove memory card, it can boot normally. and if insert memory card after that, i can use garmin without problem. how to solve this problem? rclxub.gif
new glass will be ready today... nod.gif

for garmin, i got that problem twice, on 5800 and 5230...

on 5800, format phone and memory card then reinstall garmin, problem solve... whistling.gif
on 5230, remove garmin and stick to ovi maps (my relative's phone)... tongue.gif
Kaizzya
post Mar 28 2011, 09:38 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Mar 28 2011, 09:25 AM)

on 5800, format phone and memory card then reinstall garmin, problem solve... whistling.gif
on 5230, remove garmin and stick to ovi maps (my relative's phone)... tongue.gif
LOL
what a troublesome solution and all data lost

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Mar 28 2011, 09:38 AM
lazirsuy
post Mar 28 2011, 11:03 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Mar 28 2011, 09:38 AM)
LOL
what a troublesome solution and all data lost
if you hesitate in doing that...

extract garmin installation files to pc as a reference...
then delete all files inside memory card by referring to the extracted files on pc...

but still need to use a card reader (or mass storage mode will do) coz some files are hidden and locked while in phone...
adie82
post Mar 28 2011, 11:19 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Mar 28 2011, 09:25 AM)

u mean like this?

1- flash with vortex
2- format memory card
3- install garmin

is it correct?
Kaizzya
post Mar 28 2011, 11:36 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Mar 28 2011, 11:03 AM)
if you hesitate in doing that...

extract garmin installation files to pc as a reference...
then delete all files inside memory card by referring to the extracted files on pc...

but still need to use a card reader (or mass storage mode will do) coz some files are hidden and locked while in phone...
LOL
just plug the fon via mass storage and run chkdsk to the memory card through PC to repair error

and it save ur data and the stupid steps to do just to make ur memory card readable on garmin data
and who noes there's some other part in memory card got error for example photos like missing photo..
or refer to this case couldn't start up, because the phone couldn't find the important data that needed to use in the memory card
haha that's really a pain of arse u noe...
and ppl often go for the option format

refer here
look for the post general tips and tricks I
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry39187978

sorry for the rude language.
just pity the member who'll be confuse by multiple answer

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Mar 28 2011, 11:37 AM
SUSXiia0Ban
post Mar 28 2011, 11:40 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:08 PM)
I din try other CFW such as Vortex or Xtension. Im current using CFW Symbian^3 v6.1 on my nokia 5800. Pretty good no bugs found yet....

Added on March 27, 2011, 11:09 pm

need to wait for any chinese language for C6 CFw too....my song in chinese doesnt display properly  sad.gif
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 27 2011, 11:16 PM)

As for the CFW, I am starting to look into it, but Vortex? I say i prefer something else.
Any C6 CFW with chinese input will do.
I dont care vortex or photon or any other else.
Kaizzya
post Mar 28 2011, 12:01 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Mar 28 2011, 11:40 AM)
Any C6 CFW with chinese input will do.
I dont care vortex or photon or any other else.
LOL
whistling.gif
C6 native chinese input CFW had already exists in the forum of OPDA.CN
haha
i'll be damn glad if auto rotation for qwerty is available ....

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Mar 28 2011, 12:03 PM
SUSXploit Machine
post Mar 28 2011, 12:39 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Mar 28 2011, 08:50 AM)
wow..
gudang garam..
lai2 .. i want 1..  brows.gif
lai lai lai .. my fav .. especially the smuggled ones icon_rolleyes.gif chilling the throat wen having some beers / whiskies brows.gif
Kaizzya
post Mar 28 2011, 01:03 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 28 2011, 12:39 PM)
lai lai lai .. my fav .. especially the smuggled ones  icon_rolleyes.gif chilling the throat wen having some beers / whiskies  brows.gif
and it sweet too..
drool.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Mar 28 2011, 01:24 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Mar 28 2011, 12:01 PM)
LOL
whistling.gif
C6 native chinese input CFW had already exists in the forum of OPDA.CN
haha
i'll be damn glad if auto rotation for qwerty is available ....
IIANM they only contain chinese right?
Kaizzya
post Mar 28 2011, 01:37 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Mar 28 2011, 01:24 PM)
IIANM they only contain chinese right?
chinese and english
chinese as default language in that CFW

but i warn u first
dun expect the CFW is superfast whistling.gif
first of all
for all the CFW maker..
i dun think they will happy if i reveal this secret...
brows.gif

and second
collect all the patch and mod u want and then repack the rofs2 .

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Mar 28 2011, 01:39 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 28 2011, 01:42 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Mar 28 2011, 08:50 AM)
if u want to overcome ur nite shooting
there's 1 way
1. set it to night portrait , exposure put it around + 1 or + 2 
2. flash must on (depend if u want to use red eye or full on)
3. go ahead and try then compare the result with default setting  flex.gif
wow..
gudang garam..
lai2 .. i want 1..  brows.gif
chkdsk ur memory card and fix all the error
I see thanks for the tips.

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 28 2011, 12:39 PM)
lai lai lai .. my fav .. especially the smuggled ones  icon_rolleyes.gif chilling the throat wen having some beers / whiskies  brows.gif
QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Mar 28 2011, 01:03 PM)
and it sweet too..
drool.gif
P/S: smoking is bad for health.......
Kaizzya
post Mar 28 2011, 01:49 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 28 2011, 01:42 PM)
P/S: smoking is bad for health.......
whistling.gif
then what is good for health
i could advise u too
sell ur nokia 5800
live a greener life
dun inhale those xtra radiation
and stop facing the screen to forum-ing inside the forum of lowyat XD

SUSXiia0Ban
post Mar 28 2011, 02:13 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Mar 28 2011, 01:37 PM)
chinese and english
chinese as default language in that CFW

but i warn u first
dun expect the CFW is superfast  whistling.gif
first of all
for all the CFW maker..
i dun think they will happy if i reveal this secret...
brows.gif

and second
collect all the patch and mod u want and then repack the rofs2 .
Then i better remain on OFW.
Since the OFW speed still satisfy me.
Racerx
post Mar 28 2011, 02:17 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

So let me get this straight,CFW does not make the phone faster,it just makes it have more functions?
Anyway,i'm looking for a new battery for my 5800.Should i get an aftermarket battery or get the BL-5J from Nokia?
adie82
post Mar 28 2011, 02:17 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

i use nokia ovi to download malaysia maps + malay n english voice. can somebody tell me where did nokia save it inside my fon? can give me directory @ location path?

123 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:03 AM