4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.30

Kaizzya
post Mar 11 2011, 09:20 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(Geoffrey Tan @ Mar 10 2011, 11:22 PM)
T__T is there a way to retrieve deleted SMS due to soft reset ..HELP sad.gif
if ur sms is store in phone memory and had make backup before soft reset.. then can retrieve back..
if store at memory card won't ilang de..

Added on March 11, 2011, 9:24 am
QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Mar 7 2011, 01:16 AM)
can u all rekemen me where i can send my phone for repair..???

my touchscreen is crazy..when i tap in somewhere, somewhere else will be open..you know..it cant be harder when i want to type msg..

shops in kL maybe..??
i think ur phone had drop before is it?

Added on March 11, 2011, 9:27 am
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Mar 11 2011, 07:35 AM)
Any idea when Vortex 1.5 going to be released?
is vortex support chinese simplified ?
haiz..

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Mar 11 2011, 09:27 AM
Kaizzya
post Mar 11 2011, 01:09 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Mar 11 2011, 12:21 PM)
To support chinese in CFW, u need font that can see chinese and sougou for input.
lol
how bout qwerty keyboard?
automatic switch ? when go into landscape mode
Kaizzya
post Mar 11 2011, 01:43 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Mar 11 2011, 01:29 PM)
Sogou very lag. I tried
IF you use sogou, it wont go to qwerty.
if english language? ..
If kenot well i think it still the same like the C6 V10..
cool2.gif

Kaizzya
post Mar 12 2011, 03:18 AM

495 posts

well i remembered there is few CFW rm356 C6 released in somewhere of China community can support native chinese input.
Just only couldn't support qwerty

here is the link.
http://www.opda.net.cn/thread-488056-1-4.html
http://www.opda.net.cn/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=557809
http://www.opda.net.cn/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=559404

if u noe how to read chinese...

* the first one is for v51 user
* the second one release by OPDA
* the third has the most mod

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Mar 12 2011, 03:59 AM
Kaizzya
post Mar 12 2011, 06:58 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Mar 12 2011, 06:18 PM)
Use Font Router for unicode font and Baidu for chinese input.  thumbup.gif
Now you can use any C6 CFW.  icon_idea.gif
but is qwerty keyboard able to use?
if without qwerty keyboard is just like lost an arm ...
cool2.gif
Kaizzya
post Mar 12 2011, 11:30 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Mar 12 2011, 07:23 PM)
The most complete 3rd party Qwerty input for Eng and Chinese.

Baidu Qwerty Input

Shame on Nokia unable to do this.  doh.gif
no landscape mode?
ouch... that's a hurt for the fingers to aim those button...

Kaizzya
post Mar 14 2011, 12:26 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Mar 12 2011, 11:44 PM)

Support both potrait and landscape.  thumbup.gif
Being using this since 5800 OFW.
thx for the recommendation
will look on it if there is new firmware update brows.gif
now still loyal to pirated..
and going for V7 pirated

Added on March 14, 2011, 12:30 am
QUOTE(ZephyrNoir @ Mar 13 2011, 10:14 PM)
if you got a cfw on your phone, then the ofw update is available, can you update it?

or you need to flash back to ofw first then only can update?

sorry for such stupid question because i still scare to use cfw ><
CFW can't update straight through NSU or FOTA
because u might brick the phone
so u need to wait until the CFW maker to release a new version

or like u said flash back to OFW and update via NSU/FOTA
or straight flash to the newest version of OFW

but i think once u stick into CFW , u will hardly want to switch back OFW because of the limitations in OFW

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Mar 14 2011, 12:30 AM
Kaizzya
post Mar 14 2011, 05:01 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(ZephyrNoir @ Mar 14 2011, 04:21 PM)
like what i said earlier i scare lo><

no people around me that can guide me... maybe until sometime where i suddenly got guts to flash><
http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php/topi....html#msg264162

try look at the tutorial at daily mobile... and u'll become a flash master in no time brows.gif

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Mar 14 2011, 05:03 PM
Kaizzya
post Mar 15 2011, 10:54 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 14 2011, 06:24 PM)
after flash photon v2
i think my camra is...
darker..
or should i say too dark
this is because C6 in rm356 is ported from c6
so mainly all the file is from c6
that is why when first c6 v10 rm356 v51 is released
alot complaint the audio quality gone worse
and then a patch appear where it fixed the audio quality by porting back the audio file of original v51
but still the audio quality is not as good as the original 5800 OFW
and this same goes to the camera
it have different output compared with the original 5800 OFW
but if compared with c6-00 it looks the same.
although PNHT claimed that they have fix the camera issue

and 1 thing u must take notice
C6-00 has qwerty keyboard unlike 5800
C6-00 is not Xpress Music
C6-00 is using 5mp but is not powered by Carl Zeiss's lens like our 5800

so i think mainly c6 rm356 is using the core file of c6 with replaced mostly important file
and only left some unmovable file that used to operate the phone
that is why qwerty function has lost or must switch manually or depend on 3rd party apps
no chinese font support -> well PNHT doesn't have chinese expert to solve it and it solved by OPDA.cn

Added on March 15, 2011, 10:58 am
QUOTE(onthefly @ Mar 15 2011, 01:11 AM)
is there a CFM based on v52 ?
there is 2 choices to go

1. S^1 homescreen like c6 they promote in this thread named proton or vortex which is more COOL ? and battery eater -> correct me if i'm wrong coz i'm not using the C6 CFW , i'm using other CFW

or

2. custom S60V5 homescreen but remain the originality of nokia 5800 where it is faster and less battery consumption

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Mar 15 2011, 11:05 AM
Kaizzya
post Mar 15 2011, 10:05 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Geoffrey Tan @ Mar 15 2011, 09:16 PM)
@_@ it just wont work...last time it did worked..
since how many messages it started to behave like that
Kaizzya
post Mar 16 2011, 02:23 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Geoffrey Tan @ Mar 16 2011, 11:09 AM)
urm...since 3.9k plus..
try clear ur message =)
oh. dun forget include ur sent message
rclxms.gif
but still can't beat my record..
5k over here..
with sent message whistling.gif

QUOTE(lakiah.diraf @ Mar 16 2011, 02:08 PM)
ouh. that's y my phone hang during flashing. where can i get the latest c6 firmware for my 5800 ?
http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?boar...sort=views;desc
plenty over there..

tips: go for the high views CFW thread .. whistling.gif
lol
dun mock me because i dun support vortex..
kah kah kah
Kaizzya
post Mar 16 2011, 03:15 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(lakiah.diraf @ Mar 16 2011, 02:43 PM)
thx bro. will trying to flash. hope my phone don't hang again.  sad.gif
if u r on OFW v52 .. and want to go for CFW v52
it will not hang
dun ever flash to old version..
only same or new version can be flash
Kaizzya
post Mar 16 2011, 10:02 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Mar 16 2011, 05:47 PM)
Where can i get memspy ?
fed up of searching uncle google?

hint..
dailymobile had it.. brows.gif whistling.gif
Kaizzya
post Mar 16 2011, 10:11 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Mar 16 2011, 10:07 PM)
had tried...
i got found 1 that for S60V3, will it work with V5?
nope..
it's really in v5 modding thread

haiz..
pity u la..

Kaizzya
post Mar 17 2011, 08:27 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(uways @ Mar 16 2011, 11:38 PM)
Damn I miss this phone. Hardware is excellent.

GPS is much faster than my current phone. damn u samsung
lol..
what phone is tat?

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 16 2011, 11:58 PM)
is it possible to play facebook games with 5800?
can't
because our flash is not good enough.. =(
but before that there is a browser called skyfire can handle mostly every flash in the web but it has been terminate by the company due to some reason
Kaizzya
post Mar 17 2011, 01:34 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 17 2011, 01:18 PM)
bro

i google skyfire, still available for download. what do you mean it is terminated?
hmm.gif
version 1.5 rite?

i forgot which version it goes.. but i noe after install u won't able to use

try and error first lo
doesn't rugi u also...

EDIT:

btw there r 3 versions
alpha, beta and full

Added on March 17, 2011, 3:59 pmBTW
is anyone here using mykeylock?

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Mar 17 2011, 03:59 PM
Kaizzya
post Mar 18 2011, 11:50 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(uways @ Mar 17 2011, 06:49 PM)
got but very slow to lock regardless

Added on March 17, 2011, 7:04 pm

galaxy 5  blush.gif at the time there weren't many cheap options for android and water had seeped into my phone messing with the screen  sad.gif
change phone lo brows.gif

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 17 2011, 10:53 PM)
how to check my ram size? also how to increase it?
by using ramblow to clear the RAM that has been eaten
but ramblow is not

QUOTE(eddiez_zz @ Mar 18 2011, 10:58 AM)
recently i found some problem with my phone.

There is at times that the phone unable to receive sms and phone calls, until i restart it then only i receive all sms in one shot.

Then the next time, it receive sms but it doesn't notify me about receiving sms until i open up my inbox then only realized there is unread sms.

hmm.. i suspect this got something to do with my office? because when i am in my office, the reception signal on my phone is very low.

anyone experience this before?
if at other place? will happen like that bor? rclxub.gif
Kaizzya
post Mar 18 2011, 11:53 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 18 2011, 11:51 AM)
just google for "ramblow"? how to check the free RAM?

taken from my sifu thread

credit to pirates_killer

http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=21299.0
Kaizzya
post Mar 24 2011, 08:05 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(bopiang @ Mar 19 2011, 08:09 PM)
currently i flash back to photon c6, battery is good there.
i flashed to 5800-02 cfw, it drain batt like crazy,
i wanna try several CFW before sticking to a good one i guess.
cant find CFW which have HS built in , only for 51 not 52..

Added on March 19, 2011, 8:15 pm

i have played around in ( 1) for a long time.. can u suggest (2) ?
would love those custom HS .. C6 is stuck with C6 HS.
paiseh ... blush.gif
quite bz nowadays
was playing with camera mod rclxub.gif

if u want to go for c6
there's alot u can try
coz rite now it seems like the CFW is on the trend of c6
even N97 mini is ported with C6 shakehead.gif
Kaizzya
post Mar 25 2011, 05:13 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 25 2011, 12:31 AM)
Free Malaysia & Singapore Garmin GPS Map

Disclaimer & Warranty: The map provided is on "as-is" basis, MFM provides no warranty & disclaims liability on any damages whatsoever arising from its use. DO NOT use the map if you do not agree to this condition!

MFM-Garmin 110321 is available for download from any of the servers below.

- http://www.mediafire.com/?4tyx6czxue0n21l
- http://rapidshare.com/files/453659476/MFM-Garmin-110321.exe
- http://www.filefactory.com/file/ca31af4/n/...rmin-110321.exe

New!
- Solved long routing issue in Borneo which was unable to route from west part of Sarawak to east part of Sabah without via point since 20100823.
- Added some roads & POIs in Laos & Vietnam from Bro Alyem since 20100802
- Added detail Northern Thailand map from Bro KC since 20100621

Credits to the www.malfreemaps.com team !
thumbup.gif
thx for the update

never used splash screen =(

Added on March 25, 2011, 8:21 am
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 25 2011, 02:05 AM)
can someone donate me my old custom Garmin splash screen as per in the first page? .. i love it so much unfortunately terdelete wen HDD corrupted, lazy to do it again ..  notworthy.gif  sad.gif
here u go..
just found it =)

http://www.2shared.com/file/9845980/57751f...ash_Screen.html

This post has been edited by Kaizzya: Mar 25 2011, 08:21 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:21 PM