Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.30

lazirsuy
post Jan 10 2011, 04:31 PM

52 posts

my pc cant load first page fully, too many info in there, slow internet connection... lol... lets discuss more about cfw...
lazirsuy
post Jan 10 2011, 10:25 PM

52 posts

errr... what is the theme effect package on second page is for...? cant download it larrr, keep logging to facebook...
lazirsuy
post Jan 11 2011, 12:40 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jan 11 2011, 12:14 AM)
gonna ask the same question again.pls dun flame me.  sweat.gif
http://pnht.org/?p=457  <-- boleh guna? dun wan use ofw liaw.
that one is from PNHT base on C6 v20.041...

i accidently flash mine with a newest C6 v20.042... by binh24, i, looking for a Photon cfw from this Photon thread...
and end up to download from C6 cfw this binh24! thread...

just flash it at 12am sharp... doh.gif eagerly to use Photon, now need to reinstall quite many apps back to my phone for nothing...

i tot it was a Photon cfw edi, but it is a plain C6 cfw just like PNHT one larrr... but quite satisfied, it the latest... rclxms.gif
lazirsuy
post Jan 11 2011, 03:39 PM

52 posts

flash a new cfw and code is reset...
or hard reset by pressing yes+no+cam key while powering the phone...

hahahahahhaa... sorry, dont know lar an easy way, only you know the code...

Added on January 11, 2011, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jan 11 2011, 01:47 PM)
how come after i flash the C6,after i restart my phone,then when switch on it will stuck at the NOKIA page,din show the enter pin then will autoshutdown.this is when my memory card is in the phone.
when i remove the memory card,then everything goes bac to normal.i tried remove the memory card then slot it bac,its the same,will autoshutdown.    sleep.gif
you got garmin installed in mcard?

i only had garmin that prevent phone startup... remove garmin and installed it again after able to starup with mcard...
till now never format nor remove mcard is needed while flasing or after that... only garmin is wengggg several times...

This post has been edited by lazirsuy: Jan 11 2011, 03:45 PM
lazirsuy
post Jan 11 2011, 04:54 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jan 11 2011, 04:06 PM)
Your security settings has been changed to "request Lock code when SIM changed"
Try revert it back later.
to revert back still need the code, default code is 12345...

like i write above, a hard reset or reflash is needed to restore the code, that is the only way that i know...
if you never change the code then try 12345...
lazirsuy
post Jan 13 2011, 10:51 AM

52 posts

what is the price tag for angry birds?
lazirsuy
post Jan 17 2011, 12:14 PM

52 posts

use garmin software only mahhh...

dont need to buy the garmin gps bluetooth receiver...

do googling for garmin mobile xt, then you will know...
lazirsuy
post Jan 19 2011, 01:40 PM

52 posts

a noob question here...

i wanna add a conversation app onto my phone (using PNHT c6 cfw), how to flash a rofs2 file without a need to reinstall and reorganized an app and folder etc that edi on my phone...

may i just flash using rofs2 file only or...
may i just flash using other files only without using uda file which i know that uda file is for c drive, right?

or there is other method that you guys usually do for this purpose...
lazirsuy
post Jan 20 2011, 08:52 AM

52 posts

i just brick my phone last night...

i add a 4x5 menu onto pnht c6, and flash...

end up with a dead phone after done flashing, press power on, got only continues vibrate with nothing on screen...

panic edi, do googling and found out that able to revive with reflashing with ori firmware...

phewwwwwwww...

usually a corrupt rofs2 file will end up in looping start up or stuck at white screen, now got this continues vibrate...

got to be pay an xtra carefull next time...
lazirsuy
post Jan 20 2011, 09:41 PM

52 posts

how to make menu grid of 4x5 for c6 cfw? did try some method but no success for now...
lazirsuy
post Jan 21 2011, 12:25 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(phadly @ Jan 20 2011, 09:44 PM)
try search that mods from this..search for visual mods..
C6-5800 MODS
thanks phadly, edi use that file 2 days ago, but...
adding that in rofs resulting in a dead phone...
using c2z is working fine...

wonder why? rclxub.gif

lazirsuy
post Jan 23 2011, 01:16 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(valexllea @ Jan 22 2011, 10:35 PM)
so sorry guys! my questions maybe been asked 10 thousands of times, but since it already v30, really lazy to search one by one..... harap maklum!!

my 5800 cant display or type chinese. even though I change the product code to HK and update the firmware..... any one can point the path???

i'm a phone idiot........ Thanks!!!
since you edi mention that youre phone idiot...

did you really change the product code? if yes, how did you do it...???????

when you change the product code, there is no way the nsu will update with the wrong region of software...
or you download the firmware which is not malaysia one...

my guess is, only you think that you change the product code, while the truth is not...
the product code is still the same... that is why you wont get chinese language... because nsu update with whatver a non malaysiaa version...

or you just download a non malasian version of firmware and flash with jaf, well flash is working, but product code is different from firmware...

please post the product code youre using now, and please do checking it using jaf , not by looking at the back of your phone...

my 5800 is a saudi arabia one, been using malaysian version and got chinese input, but i need arabic language so revert back to saudi arabia and is working fine... but now using cfw, got no chinese and arabic, only english and fin...
lazirsuy
post Jan 23 2011, 01:26 AM

52 posts

yes.. just download the firmware using navifirm, and try these product code...

0573786: APAC1 Black MALAYSIA or
0570197: APAC1 BLUE MALAYSIA or
0570196: APAC1 RED MALAYSIA or
0591825: APAC1 GUN and BLACK MALAYSIA

the different is just the theme to suit the phone color i guess...
lazirsuy
post Jan 26 2011, 08:54 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ahmadpintu @ Jan 25 2011, 07:56 PM)
anyone???
please help me...
try to switch on with green+red+camera+on key also cannot,
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
a suddently dead phone can also caused by a theme...

have you try to start without a memory card...?
lazirsuy
post Jan 30 2011, 12:41 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(cheowkwen @ Jan 26 2011, 09:08 AM)
Hi guys, my nokia 5800 having problem in connecting to my wireless router. My tube can detect the wireless but whenever i connected to it and start surfing, then it disconnected itself.

I'm pretty sure this not my tube problem because i have no problem in connecting to other wireless network or router. Just this router in my home got problem. This router is provided by Streamyx, model Innacomm W3400V. But my laptop can connect to this wireless no problem. So i guess this router might not compatible with Nokia???

Does anyone using this model with Nokia 5800? Any solutions can shared?

Thanks in advance...
i'm facing this kind of problem toooo...

same phone and same wireless router...

so, the conclusion here is... the innacomm wireless router is a big crap, cannot use this stupid device with our 5800 (not any 5800 or perhaps not any nokia phone???)
but it connect to others wireless pc/lappy that equipped with built in or pc card or usb wireless device properly... my pc and netbook got no problemo with this router at all, just my nokia 5800 that cannot connect to it for more than 2 minutes... the device will be missing from my 5800 scanning list... restart the device or phone is no use oso... damnnnnn, it is useless at where i need to use it frequently... now got to go to the nearest 'kedai makan' if wanna use wifi even at home oso got internet... whistling.gif
lazirsuy
post Jan 31 2011, 08:16 AM

52 posts

need to open/dismantle the cover and screen, usually the cable and its connector got loose due to drop and shake... my 3230 got a blank screen with a few lines after my kid throw it to the floor just like what youre facing now, found that the ribbon cable connector is a bit loose...

push it in properly and the screen is fine... if it crack, then got to buy a new one lar...
lazirsuy
post Feb 1 2011, 10:45 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Streetrat24 @ Jan 31 2011, 11:56 PM)
Guys, I am looking for some accs for my 5800s and I want to know what's your review of these 4 types screen protector (clear/matte/mirror/privacy). Which one are you guys using on your phone? wink.gif And if using casing too, please state as well like Epikcase or standard Nokia casing, etc. Also needing a phone holder for in the car too, any brand/model  suggestion? Can't drive and hold phone for gps at same time lah...haha tongue.gif
as for using gps, i just put the phone on the dashboard meter, so i can see it clearly, right in front of my two eyes...
but some car cannot put anything on the meter cluster larrr... lucky my car got some space to put the phone...
lazirsuy
post Feb 2 2011, 10:49 AM

52 posts

as for me when sync contacts is done, if there is a differences in contact, ovi suite will ask which which one to keep and every new contact created in phone or pc will be snyc automatically...

but i usually create contacts backup using copy to mcard option in contacts... then keep a copy of it on pc too...
lazirsuy
post Feb 2 2011, 07:54 PM

52 posts

vortex 1.5 is out edi?

do you remove any app or everything as is c6...?

do you add some apps too...?

the one that i found suit to my need for now is just an ori PNHT realesed...

but also missing adobe reader and quick office...
lazirsuy
post Feb 7 2011, 10:29 PM

52 posts

hehehe... i'm cinsidered a new owner too... using 5800 for a month only and flash to c6 cfw edi...

0.0530sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:07 AM