5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

why can't I download xbox games on xbox live?

TSPartyPooper
post Jan 10 2011, 01:30 PM, updated 15y ago

178 posts

I bought my microsoft points from gamers hideout.. I have no problem downloading arcade games and indie games but when it comes to full xbox 360 games, example: Oblivion, fallout 3, red dead redemption, etc.. I can't download any of them.. so far only these three xbox 360 games that I found can be downloaded using the MS points that I bought.

Dead rising

mortal combat vs DC

Rayman raving rabbits

is it because I'm from malaysia? and the game isn't available here? is there any way to bypass this? maybe.. using MS points from the USA region? there's this guy selling USA MS points and I really wanted to buy from him, if it can download xbox games on demand.

here's the link to his thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=40&p=39183788&

This post has been edited by PartyPooper: Jan 10 2011, 01:33 PM
ExcelBoy
post Jan 10 2011, 02:15 PM

44 posts

I bought a ms point (US) from the link seller also, try to DL Gears of War 2 extra map, can not also, I think it's region lock, untill now I still don't know what to do with the US point I bought....
TSPartyPooper
post Jan 10 2011, 02:20 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(ExcelBoy @ Jan 10 2011, 02:15 PM)
I bought a ms point (US) from the link seller also, try to DL Gears of War 2 extra map, can not also, I think it's region lock, untill now I still don't know what to do with the US point I bought....
ah..that's a shame.. sad.gif well, thanks for replying anyways smile.gif
ExcelBoy
post Jan 10 2011, 02:41 PM

44 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1545202/+140
u can check here see can help or not??? For me I don't understand at all...??
greyshadow
post Jan 10 2011, 02:48 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

certain games/DLC are region locked... they'll detect your IP and if your IP is not from US, then they'll stop u from buying it

one way to buy those XBL region locked games/DLC from US is via VPN

using a US VPN, XBL will register you're using a US IP, hence allow u to purchase those games/DLCs
TSPartyPooper
post Jan 10 2011, 03:05 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 10 2011, 02:48 PM)
certain games/DLC are region locked... they'll detect your IP and if your IP is not from US, then they'll stop u from buying it

using a US VPN, XBL will register you're using a US IP, hence allow u to purchase those games/DLCs
thanks guys biggrin.gif I'll check it out.
Edison83
post Jan 11 2011, 01:04 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 10 2011, 02:48 PM)

i know they giv u a msg mention the game not available in your region

on the other hand, i brought halo 3 theme worth 50 MSpoint, the damm thing just wont start download, i download trial demo and other stuff seems fine
anyone got brought it b4? or simple Xbox Live server got problem?
IccyAsd
post Jan 11 2011, 09:36 AM

846 posts

hmm well most of us dont waste points on Themes so we are not sure if it works...but so far free themes work
y3ivan
post Jan 11 2011, 02:34 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 11 2011, 01:04 AM)
i know they giv u a msg mention the game not available in your region

on the other hand, i brought halo 3 theme worth 50 MSpoint, the damm thing just wont start download, i download trial demo and other stuff seems fine
anyone got brought it b4? or simple Xbox Live server got problem?
whats the error code shown? 80131534 - i know this meant for Unsigned IPs.
dark lenanza
post Jan 11 2011, 04:32 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(PartyPooper @ Jan 10 2011, 01:30 PM)
I bought my microsoft points from gamers hideout.. I have no problem downloading arcade games and indie games but when it comes to full xbox 360 games, example: Oblivion, fallout 3, red dead redemption, etc.. I can't download any of them.. so far only these three xbox 360 games that I found can be downloaded using the MS points that I bought.

Dead rising

mortal combat vs DC

Rayman raving rabbits
is it because I'm from malaysia? and the game isn't available here? is there any way to bypass this? maybe.. using  MS points from the USA region?  there's this guy selling USA MS points and I really wanted to buy from him, if it can download xbox games on demand.

here's the link to his thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=40&p=39183788&
er...
to buy full game
as i know game on demand
cannot used mspoint
must used credit card
Edison83
post Jan 11 2011, 11:44 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Jan 11 2011, 02:34 PM)
whats the error code shown?  80131534  - i know this meant for Unsigned IPs.
if i got that error doesnt mean wateva i download also kena?

btw the problem fixed, its just xbox live server got prob
i redownload the stuff at morning it work again

Added on January 11, 2011, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jan 11 2011, 04:32 PM)
er...
to buy full game
as i know game on demand
cannot used mspoint
must used credit card
can buy even got credit card?
I remember our country arent set to Malaysia so arent that make the credit info wrong?

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jan 11 2011, 11:45 PM
dark lenanza
post Jan 12 2011, 12:25 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

never try
but to buy game on demand must used credit card coz everytime i click on game on demand they show me $30
TSPartyPooper
post Jan 12 2011, 12:54 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jan 12 2011, 12:25 AM)
never try
but to buy game on demand must used credit card coz everytime i click on game on demand they show me $30
yes..but you can choose to pay with microsoft points by pressing the button X

these are the three games that I've downloaded

1.Mortal combat vs DC

2.rayman raving rabbits

3. dead rising 1

I tried to download other games, but to no avail.. cry.gif it seems that there are certain games that you could buy from xbox live games on demand..

P.S as far as I know, all Arcade games and Indie games should be able to download using microsoft points no matter where you live biggrin.gif

Arcade games that I've downloaded:

1.monkey island 1

2.monkey island 2

3.crazy taxi

4.bomberman

indie games:

alien hunter.
dark lenanza
post Jan 12 2011, 07:22 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

arcade and indie can used ms point
ive download many game before

but i just knew now
can used to download game on demand using point
doh.gif

hahahaha
qudeenz360
post Jan 12 2011, 08:12 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jan 12 2011, 07:22 AM)
arcade and indie can used ms point
ive download many game before

but i just knew now
can used to download game on demand using point
doh.gif

hahahaha
cool...

kena beli point banyak2 la lepas nih... icon_rolleyes.gif
kangaxx
post Jan 12 2011, 08:32 AM

43 posts

http://ianmarmour.wordpress.com:80/2009/10...ve-region-lock/

hope this helps
Edison83
post Jan 12 2011, 09:32 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(PartyPooper @ Jan 12 2011, 12:54 AM)
yes..but you can choose to pay with microsoft points by pressing the button X

thanks for the head up, i remember GFWL can do that didnt reliase xbox360 as well biggrin.gif
now i can purchase at xbox live SSF4, cheaper than retail biggrin.gif
greyshadow
post Jan 12 2011, 09:38 AM

1,844 posts

SSFIV selling for USD40 wor... slightly cheaper only... hmm.gif
y3ivan
post Jan 12 2011, 09:41 AM

502 posts

some games worth 1600 ms points in XBL, even better value than retail stores.
greyshadow
post Jan 12 2011, 09:48 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Jan 12 2011, 09:41 AM)
some games worth 1600 ms points in XBL, even better value than retail stores.
almost all are arcade games ler... you can't buy those from retails tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:43 PM