QUOTE(windboy @ Jan 13 2011, 11:42 PM)
hi there, hope you can help me on explaining my questions, still very new in audiophile world, willing to learn more from all shifu.
im confusing here, a good neutral set up able to boost up/increase the staging as you explained, would you mind to explain more on the set up pairing with the headphone you reviewed?
good example as what type of neutral amp you using, as you explained using neutral amp, which are E5 and E7 you using now, do it really consideras neutral? as we know that with the E5 added in, you explained "the bass is sufficient/tolerable" (sorry i kinda forgot this part) with bass boosted, but shouldnt neutral be the balance of all range frequencies? with higher volume in neutral amp able to increase the staging, is it consider neutral? or coloration?
i did try with E5, E7 and E9 before, they are great amplifier indeed, but can them consider as neutral amp?
neutral, uncolor can be good with alot of set up, but you must able to love them, is it uncolor? without effect on amp pairing? or the dynamic is the increasing part that we might missed out?
As explained by you, you did mentioned that the artificial of music is mainly comes from player, not amplifier or headphone with the set up you using now.
lets take an example, what if i use an expensive player that cost sky bomb of price, connect through out a sounded digital headphone, is it consider my player will be my bad source in the chain? what can i do to improve it? better amp? headphone?
just my humble opinion, im still very new on audiophile, hope i dont sounded harsh and sorry for my bad english
I am not a sifu anyway. Here is just some point of view.
When you listen to a sound, if you can hardly tell whether it is warm or bright, then this sound in a sence means neutral to you. But it might be different to others.
Why involve E5? Because without E5's Bass Mode, my system sound a bit less in bass to me. In HIFI world, you can get the bass quantity that you want through the speakers positioning. But we can not achive that in headphones world.
Headphones sounds digitally, really? I am not sure, still new as a headphonist. In my life I never heard a loudspeakers sound digitally on its own. Provided the sky bomb priced player is very much "analouge" or natural in sound. Why it can become "digital" sound through a pair of headphones. I just do not understand!
If you own a High End player means you need a High End power conditioner, High End power cables, High End racks, High End headphones amplifier, High End interconnect cable, High End headphones, High End headphones cable and a credit card "swipeable" to 100k . It is that simple! LOL!
Added on January 14, 2011, 4:04 amQUOTE(yuheng @ Jan 14 2011, 12:17 AM)
I think you might get the different theory as me. No offense taken please, we resumed it to be pure discussion.
If you are pairing an extra amplifier in your setup, it can be adding gain (higher volume) or resume the same gain power (make no difference of volume), Regardless on the volume, the soundstage can be wider, or remained the same, it is just how's the amp designer tuned on it.
If you get vibration on higher volume, it can be amplifier, headphone or your sources. Ok this is out, and generally we do not use this point to judge whether the headphone is good or bad, by louder the volume.
And if you get the "grand version" of your music, means you get the sound you wan, it can be coloured, and it can be V Shape with absent of mid, it can be high extended, it can be digital, or it can be musical (non-digital)it will not show how neutral the amp or the headphone.
Neutral is neutral, coloured is coloured, it still do not show whether the headphone are good, or bad. It is purely on how you demand your desired sound. Nothing wrong with colored, or nothing good to be neutral. That is just to be fair to everyone

Ok all this have out of the topic. We can resumed the discussion. I m just curious on how this headphone sound, so i raised some question, but i think i managed to get my answer from your reply. Thanks for your effort of this review

Thanks for your concerns! I appreciate that!
If we have a chance to own an ultimate headphone system or home audio system. What will you expect? Let me tell you my answer first: I hope it can be as "real" as possibe in music reproduction. "real" is "real", threre is nothing do with colouration! I can take a coloured system or headphones because I have to compromise. The reason is I can not afford a 500k Hifi setup. Sad!
I never expect my idea of getting E5 involved can become an issue!
Perhaps I should let my system to "answer" the remaing questions!
I will organize a small appreation gathering for this China Combo(more correctly, it is a Trio actually! LOL!). Guys! If you are interested or you have a better idea, please let me know.
Will post a thread as invitation in future, probably after Chinese New Year. See you later, guys!
This post has been edited by yapte: Jan 14 2011, 04:04 AM