125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Headphones Jaben Malaysia v3, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

g3n0c1d3
post Sep 27 2011, 11:37 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(wkh_frank @ Sep 27 2011, 11:12 AM)
Thanks for the kind advice..."in yr face" I would gather as like having a small soundstage ? Would love to listen to it
but as I'm from Kuching I can't really just drop by to Jaben soon...by the way where is Jaben located ? At Lowyat ?
oh ok... sorry to hear that you re from kuching... forgive my dumbness lol....

in your face sound is likely what duh2k said but i'll exaggerate more... its like u are sitting infront of them and they play on a loud volume that kindda feeling.... everything feels forward... instrument imaging is little but u can still feel the separation left right front and back... details comes out especially when u listen to guitar flicking.... sometimes its a bit piercing but if u are a true rocker... it should be a bless lol.... and usually u can listen for sometimes before u feeling tired of all the details u have to endure.... hahahahaha...

Sennheiser on the other hand are more laid back, a bit darkish and got very good soundstage.... i think this is more suitable for movies, games etc.....

please correct me if im wrong here.... im not good with describing the sound...
wkh_frank
post Sep 27 2011, 12:13 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:37 AM)
oh ok... sorry to hear that you re from kuching... forgive my dumbness lol....

in your face sound is likely what duh2k said but i'll exaggerate more... its like u are sitting infront of them and they play on a loud volume that kindda feeling.... everything feels forward... instrument imaging is little but u can still feel the separation left right front and back... details comes out especially when u listen to guitar flicking.... sometimes its a bit piercing but if u are a true rocker... it should be a bless lol.... and usually u can listen for sometimes before u feeling tired of all the details u have to endure.... hahahahaha...

Sennheiser on the other hand are more laid back, a bit darkish and got very good soundstage.... i think this is more suitable for movies, games etc.....

please correct me if im wrong here.... im not good with describing the sound...
Thank you notworthy.gif , your description of the sound I'll likely get from the Grados are very useful and most appreciated....

I'll try to listen to them on my next trip to make an opinion. You have a great day.
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 27 2011, 12:23 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

i do what i can to help... u are welcome...

TSwalabies
post Sep 27 2011, 09:28 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(wkh_frank @ Sep 27 2011, 10:45 AM)
I'm currently own a Sennheiser HD555 which i used to listen to pop, rock, orchestral movie soundtrack (tron, inception) on PC with creative HiFI card. Weekends I hook it up to my Yamaha or Denon amp for surround sound movie sessions. One great thing about the Senn is that its super comfortable to wear. I'm now thinking to upgrade but not sure if I should go for the HD650 or the Grado RS2i ( which I believe would sound different fr the Senn) I heard the Grados can be uncomfortable ( would i last thro a 2 hr movie session with it ? ) Has anyone has experience with it and really appreciate any valuable advise on which to pick.....
You can also try Beyerdynamic DT880 and see whether it suits you.

QUOTE(wkh_frank @ Sep 27 2011, 11:12 AM)
Thanks for the kind advice..."in yr face" I would gather as like having a small soundstage ? Would love to listen to it
but as I'm from Kuching I can't really just drop by to Jaben soon...by the way where is Jaben located ? At Lowyat ?
You are lucky, we have a dealer in Kuching and he carries some of our stock. His is located at OneJaya Mall. Guess he din do well with his advertising and not much people known him yea?

This post has been edited by walabies: Sep 27 2011, 09:29 PM
kslee79
post Sep 27 2011, 09:47 PM

449 posts

Sorry guys, newbie to the thread here. I am aware of Jaben store in Inti, Subang. Do they have a store in KL???
CoolBoy89
post Sep 27 2011, 09:50 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(kslee79 @ Sep 27 2011, 09:47 PM)
Sorry guys, newbie to the thread here. I am aware of Jaben store in Inti, Subang. Do they have a store in KL???
No, there are only two Jaben branches in Malaysia at the moment, one is at Subang and another one is in Penang. smile.gif
kslee79
post Sep 27 2011, 10:20 PM

449 posts

Haha, I see, only two pages before this, someone mention about going down to KL to buy something and I though Jaben got a branch there! tongue.gif Thanks a lot for the answer.
SUSWintersuN
post Sep 27 2011, 10:25 PM

3,173 posts

I heard Jaben open in Penang. Never visited any before and heard good comment about it.

WHere the shop in Penang located? Is it really the service good that u not plan to buy oso they will serve u?
egyprince
post Sep 27 2011, 10:31 PM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Sep 27 2011, 10:25 PM)
I heard Jaben open in Penang. Never visited any before and heard good comment about it.

WHere the shop in Penang located? Is it really the service good that u not plan to buy oso they will serve u?
Dont worry......their service is very very good.....
We all went there a lot of times, try a lot of headphone and only decide which one to buy......
Just go there any give it a try.....
The shop is located at Straight Quey, Tanjung Seri Pinang.
SUSWintersuN
post Sep 27 2011, 10:35 PM

3,173 posts

In KL service and Penang service maybe different cos different ppl working.

Like example in main branch is the boss working will give super good service cos his own business. But if penang branch just normal worker some will be rude or wat cos not his business. Just take salary only.

Jus sayin..
Enigmatic
post Sep 27 2011, 10:40 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Sep 27 2011, 10:35 PM)

Like example in main branch is the boss working will give super good service cos his own business. But if penang branch just normal worker some will be rude or wat cos not his business. Just take salary only.

Jus sayin..
Oi you back edi ah? Go first, don't think or worry too much yet bro! biggrin.gif
egyprince
post Sep 27 2011, 10:50 PM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

What i experience before...Jaben Pg and Jaben Subang service also very friendly.
SUSWintersuN
post Sep 27 2011, 11:00 PM

3,173 posts

k thnx.. will go check out
yui80
post Sep 27 2011, 11:09 PM

75 posts

Looking for cheap DAC any reccomendations
power911
post Sep 27 2011, 11:11 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(yui80 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:09 PM)
Looking for cheap DAC any reccomendations
GoVibe Mini USBDAC
wkh_frank
post Sep 29 2011, 07:33 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Sep 27 2011, 09:28 PM)
You can also try Beyerdynamic DT880 and see whether it suits you.
You are lucky, we have a dealer in Kuching and he carries some of our stock. His is located at OneJaya Mall. Guess he din do well with his advertising and not much people known him yea?
Thank you bro...great to hear you have a dealer in Kch save me some RM flying down to KL and maybe used that extra RM to get an amp smile.gif

I'll drop by to chk out the place with a few headphone lover buddies this weekend. By the way, I understand that the HD650 is 300ohm which I
feel maybe my PCsound card will have problem rendering the quality needed. I've a collection of FLAC in my PC so can you recommend me a
headphone amp around RM400.....I'm looking at the E7 or E9 but not sure which to go for ? Ths
TSwalabies
post Sep 29 2011, 10:07 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(wkh_frank @ Sep 29 2011, 07:33 AM)
Thank you bro...great to hear you have a dealer in Kch save me some RM flying down to KL and maybe used that extra RM to get an amp  smile.gif

I'll drop by to chk out the place with a few headphone lover buddies this weekend. By the way, I understand that the HD650 is 300ohm which I
feel maybe my PCsound card will have problem rendering the quality needed. I've a collection of FLAC in my PC so can you recommend me a
headphone amp around RM400.....I'm looking at the E7 or E9 but not sure which to go for ?  Ths
You can call our dealer Shao Lin there before you go. His stock might not as much as us thus some floats in and out.
If you go for HD650 both amp unable to amp it sufficiently lo... must seek for a better matching one... cool.gif
sheenho
post Sep 29 2011, 10:21 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Sep 27 2011, 10:35 PM)

Jus sayin..
Have u been there?
This can be considered defamation yo. icon_idea.gif

Btw, the thing I've noticed is that boss can give more discount and bundle but workers can't. tongue.gif
So only buy when the boss is there!! rclxms.gif
wkh_frank
post Sep 30 2011, 07:30 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Sep 29 2011, 10:07 PM)
You can call our dealer Shao Lin there before you go. His stock might not as much as us thus some floats in and out.
If you go for HD650 both amp unable to amp it sufficiently lo... must seek for a better matching one...  cool.gif
Ok noted with thanks. From yr experience can you assist to recommend me an amp that can match the HD650
at a price range of RM500 (if that's possible blink.gif ) Wouldn't want to get one then regret cry.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 30 2011, 08:06 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wkh_frank @ Sep 30 2011, 07:30 AM)
Ok noted with thanks. From yr experience can you assist to recommend me an amp that can match the HD650
at a price range of RM500 (if that's possible  blink.gif ) Wouldn't want to get one then regret  cry.gif
for solid states, you could try out govibe peak/AT's HA20

tubes i wouldnt know as i dont prefer them at all and my experience with them so far has all been rather bad. lol.

125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:22 AM