142 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Come discuss backpacks/slingbags for Laptops here., TARGUS, DICOTA, CRUMPLER or any others?

myxery
post Aug 26 2006, 11:34 AM

Oro?!
904 posts

where can i find crumpler?? and the price range??
bioweapon83
post Aug 26 2006, 02:46 PM

1,201 posts

What I noticed is laptop bags were designed to carry and fit in our laptop. What about a compartment specially designed for the charger ? tongue.gif I really cant find a nice compartment to store the adapter rclxub.gif
kelvin88
post Aug 26 2006, 08:53 PM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!
1,365 posts

My new Dicota backpack~ rclxms.gif
guess how much i got this for?
i went to LYP and it sells RM200 in ALL IT and then check on another shop, it sell for RM199....

and i got it for RM100 for exactly the same thing @ Sri Comp.... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif rclxm9.gif
I think they got the price labelled wrongly... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin88: Aug 26 2006, 09:00 PM
Tainted
post Aug 26 2006, 08:59 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Aug 26 2006, 09:53 PM)
My new Dicota backpack~ rclxms.gif
guess how much i got this for?
i went to LYP and it sells RM200 in ALL IT and then check on another shop, it sell for RM199....

and i got it for RM100 for exactly the same thing @ Sri Comp....  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxm9.gif

At Sri Comp?
Nice,cheap.. Great price..
kelvin88
post Aug 26 2006, 09:01 PM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Aug 26 2006, 08:59 PM)
At Sri Comp?
Nice,cheap.. Great price..
yeah.. i am surprised with the price too as this model supposed to be priced at RM200.
I suspect they labelled the price wrongly.
Tainted
post Aug 26 2006, 09:28 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

That's a big difference,RM100.

You got yourself a great deal.So what size of laptop does this backpack fits?
kelvin88
post Aug 26 2006, 11:23 PM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Aug 26 2006, 09:28 PM)
That's a big difference,RM100.

You got yourself a great deal.So what size of laptop does this backpack fits?
15.4 inches....
Kelvw
post Aug 27 2006, 01:01 AM

1,591 posts

I'm still scouting for 17" laptop backpacks, kinda difficult to find. Tried cheaper alternative HighSierra but their largest bag doesn't even fit the 17". Any suggestions where i could find bags for it?
julchin_09
post Aug 27 2006, 03:37 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Aug 26 2006, 09:01 PM)
yeah.. i am surprised with the price too as this model supposed to be priced at RM200.
Their loss is your gain....

Good for you... smile.gif
jvoltz
post Aug 29 2006, 02:57 PM

57 posts

well anyone knows in for JB selling laptop bag? recommented?
1sthand
post Aug 29 2006, 04:52 PM

173 posts

Got a targus city fusion backpack for RM240.

Very nice padding for your back...

I like rclxms.gif
julchin_09
post Aug 29 2006, 10:55 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(jvoltz @ Aug 29 2006, 02:57 PM)
well anyone knows in for JB selling laptop bag? recommented?
Try looking at Tebrau City Mall. The last time I was there, I saw a couple of shops selling backpacks which look like they're made for laptops... smile.gif
jvoltz
post Aug 30 2006, 01:09 AM

57 posts

just went to tebrau city and found that one particular shop selling backpacks for laptop alot of them and also available in hourse of leather .... there sux low quality product then go to jusco and search got 1 particular stated that 50% discount ... look abit old but build in good quality tommorow gonna grab it branded as POLO
ckeenkheong85
post Aug 30 2006, 09:21 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ Aug 26 2006, 12:34 PM)
I think u can find it at klcc, try to read back previous post coz they got mention it, crumpler quite expansive but the design is cool smile.gif
bmkid
post Aug 31 2006, 04:56 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Aug 27 2006, 01:01 AM)
I'm still scouting for 17" laptop backpacks, kinda difficult to find. Tried cheaper alternative HighSierra but their largest bag doesn't even fit the 17". Any suggestions where i could find bags for it?
I think u can get from dell lor. I think they selling ur laptop and they maybe got the same saiz as ur laptop.
nern@h
post Sep 3 2006, 02:16 PM

67 posts

u can get it in klcc, i got mine there.....
arsnl
post Sep 4 2006, 12:40 PM

385 posts

Crumpler Boutique in KLCC next to SOny Style.. Also available, but not full range, at Geek OU new wing and some Apple stores
vin_ann
post Sep 5 2006, 08:51 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(bioweapon83 @ Aug 26 2006, 02:46 PM)
What I noticed is laptop bags were designed to carry and fit in our laptop. What about a compartment specially designed for the charger ? tongue.gif I really cant find a nice compartment to store the adapter rclxub.gif
me too...
my slim fujitsu's bag seem din allocate a space for the charger...and also other device like mouse.....!
vin_ann
post Sep 5 2006, 08:55 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Aug 26 2006, 09:01 PM)
hmmm... i wish i can be like u when i visit it soon!
cocklea
post Sep 5 2006, 09:02 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

if you guys would like to buy laptop bags that you cant find here in malaysia, i suggest acme made. they make killer looking bags. my fave is the clyde. you can order them thru their website, altho shipping may set you back around USD25. you can check out their website here: http://www.acmemade.com

alternatively, you can try this australian website, http://www.rushfaster.com.au they have brands like acme made, jfold (awesomeness!! loving their perforated laptop bag), and knomo (awesomeness too, albeit $$$$$$). shipping is around AUD30.

This post has been edited by cocklea: Sep 5 2006, 09:02 PM

142 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:00 PM