Come discuss backpacks/slingbags for Laptops here., TARGUS, DICOTA, CRUMPLER or any others?
Aug 20 2005, 12:25 AM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 5 2005, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(keropok @ Sep 5 2005, 04:27 AM) Here's more details on the TARGUS ŽEVOLUTION Rucksack: keropok,![]() The ŽEVOLUTION Rucksack is a tough backpack with high performance materials, weatherproof manufacturing and an extraordinary design. There's an extra padded laptop compartment, a rain cover, a build in headphone cable, a security pocket and all sorts of cool features. -Comes in Black (CRV301) and Orange/Black (TSB003) -Wet compartment for umbrella or towel -Headphone extension cable for all your multimedia needs -Contoured padded back pad & ergonomic adjustable shoulder straps -Hidden security pocket for your valuables -Easy access padded notebook compartment, fit notebook with screens up to 15" -Convenient hidden rain cover How much is this bagpack? Where to purchase? |
Sep 20 2005, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 20 2005, 07:48 PM) i use a Nike Epic...was using a Targus Citylite before that.. Epic is much better hEY,Im a big fan of the EPIC. The problem is that when i wanted to purchase the EPIC 2, I had to really look around for it and managed to find it at Hytex KLplaza. Unfortunatly someone booked it as its supposed to be really rare here with only 6 units in Malaysia(I was told by the staff). If not cheap at RM600 but I feel that the ergonomics for the back with its back support was a big thing for me. I've already purchase a backpack so maybe in the future, if mine fails me, I might go EPIC hunting again... Targus Evo looks a bit like EPIC doesn;t it Jason? |
Sep 21 2005, 01:09 AM
Sep 21 2005, 01:19 PM
whoa...
Hey, Im looking for the one in the link you posted(With frame and net), I think its called the EPIC 2. Yes we await your details after lunch. You work near d shop? |
Sep 21 2005, 09:28 PM
Jason,
Describe Urban cammo please? Issit grey or green? I keep thinking ARMY pants. |
Sep 22 2005, 12:01 AM
U mean the pattern on the girls top?I SEE
Ic...was actually waiting for the picture of the bag while its loading but only saw the girl .... |
Sep 22 2005, 01:27 AM
Sep 22 2005, 10:14 PM
Wah Jason,
Another bag...? Ho Mia(Hokkien) |
Sep 22 2005, 11:16 PM
Sep 23 2005, 12:04 AM
Aiyah...
Anyway don't need it right now. Hope fully they will come up with epic 3... |
Sep 28 2005, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(techgirl @ Sep 28 2005, 10:47 AM) Hi all. I saw a Nike Epic (RM599) being displayed at a Nike shop in Subang Parade. I didn't notice a shop name but it's located where BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) used to be. It's just next to Dome. Ic...another Epic sighting. What color is it? No sale or discount? Anyway, I'm oso looking for a notebook backpack. Carrying a 15" Acer notebook in the conventional Targus sling bag is really a pain and hurts my shoulders. Any recommendations? Most likely would store a 15" - 15.4" sized notebook, some documents, CDs, pens, water bottle/tumbler, etc. Looking at Targus range but budget is roughly RM250 and below. |
Sep 28 2005, 04:20 PM
ic....
Well RM599 is a hefty price to pay at the moment considering Keropok got it at RM420 a week back....Sigh..... |
Sep 29 2005, 01:10 AM
yeah,
Have bad experiences using sling notebook bags. Especially an older notebook of mine which was 3kg...whoa....I ended up with Blue-Black lines on my shoulder.... Get a back-pack. |
Sep 29 2005, 02:33 PM
Just be aware of your surroundings when you carry your notebook backpacks. I used to carry a baton with me when Im walking home at 2am with my notebook in my backpack every night. Luckily for me my bag has those contours like the EPIC(Holds your backbone and shoulders in position) so if outnumbered can still runaway. But if one on one...Im gonna use the baton.
If on public transport, you'll have to make sure your bag doens't go out of sight. Make sure its secured properly so that a slightlest pull will alarm you. |
Sep 30 2005, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 29 2005, 11:45 PM) hehe, i put my epic in library locker..together with my friend's targus.. wasn't locked thought..saving $$$.. cause there got security cam and counter nearby..guess which bag hilang? Wah...nike and notebook, not so famous leh, but ppl see Targus they confirm its notebook already. I think that thief sot liao...Guess he doens't know an expensive bag when he sees one. Nike not so common mar...So it doens't hit you that it has some notebook inside.. Hey Jason. Lock lar next time..... |
Oct 1 2005, 12:57 PM
Oct 3 2005, 06:23 PM
About the EPIC Backpack...
Thanks to TechGirl for the info. I made a trip to Subang Parade and took a look as NIKE shop. Saw the EPIC and was fondling with it when I was approached by the owner.(I think its the owner, Sarjit his name) He explained to me the details of the EPIC and informed me that he had another 3 more in his store. All units are the Urban Cammo design. I told him that there are ppl interested in this unit and that someone I know got it for 30% cheaper in KL(kEROPOk). The best he could do was lower the price from RM599 to RM480. Anybody interested can go there and take a look. Oh yah one more thing. New EPIC coming out soon.... Can't wait.... |
Oct 3 2005, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(reveur @ Oct 3 2005, 06:41 PM) U know.. The thing i wonder most is this. How much they earn ?!?! Yeah...the EPIC is a laptop bag...I think u should be able to fit a 15" inside. But funny thing is that he told me to put it on and he fitted all the buckles for me. Told me its good if you need to run... I mean if they can lower it down to that much. They must have still earn a sizable amount. Right? And the new epic bag. Laptop one also ar? QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 3 2005, 07:48 PM) Nope Jason. He told me that Nike has manufactured quite a few bags using the BioKNX technology from the EPIC backpack. The only difference is that these bags don't have the shell like the EPIC which results in them being priced between RM150-RM200. As for the New EPIC, he said next year only, he didn't really go into details...... |
Oct 4 2005, 11:08 PM
Went to AL-Ikhsan "The Curve" today...they too have the Urban Cammo EPIC Backpack. Unable to bargain though...
Seems that there is a massive import of the EPIC along with other BioKNX related Nike Bags.... |
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:09 AM |