cocklea,
Nice looking bags in the link. I see they make leather for most popular gadgets these days,,,,,
Come discuss backpacks/slingbags for Laptops here., TARGUS, DICOTA, CRUMPLER or any others?
Sep 5 2006, 10:26 PM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
cocklea,
Nice looking bags in the link. I see they make leather for most popular gadgets these days,,,,, |
Sep 5 2006, 11:26 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I prefer backpack over slingbag.
Sep 6 2006, 02:43 AM
Im with you on that. I used to cart my 3Kg notebook+ 2KG Acessories around on a sling bag and at the end of the day I get lines on my shoulder. Have been using Backpacks ever since......
Sep 6 2006, 10:58 AM
385 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Thanks for the links cocklea.. Nice bags indeed..
Sep 6 2006, 09:05 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
is there any motorist here who carry laptop on motor???
Sep 6 2006, 09:07 PM
wat is the best way to carry laptop riding motor???
Sep 6 2006, 10:02 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Sep 6 2006, 10:29 PM
For Motorcycle, then You best get a waterproof one. Maybe some of the forumers here can help.
For me when you mention Motocycle, the first bag that comes to mind is the one from Fast & The Furious where the Chinese Gang leader's chick carried while on the superbike with him. That is an ERGO which is now being sold here as I-Dragon. Hard Case.......But not sure if its Waterproof. ![]() http://www.aspengear.com/Modified.htm |
Sep 6 2006, 10:55 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 7 2006, 01:41 AM
im now currently use sling slim bag which come with my laptop...
beside that i have my usual backpags to put in my accessories... the slim bag just put laptop.... so i put on sling bag and plus a backpack.... i thinks i need to find 1 suitable bag for it... 2 bags on motor, got abit uncomfortable.... |
Sep 7 2006, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 6 2006, 10:29 PM) For Motorcycle, then You best get a waterproof one. Maybe some of the forumers here can help. this kind of bag is for laptop??? For me when you mention Motocycle, the first bag that comes to mind is the one from Fast & The Furious where the Chinese Gang leader's chick carried while on the superbike with him. That is an ERGO which is now being sold here as I-Dragon. Hard Case.......But not sure if its Waterproof. ![]() http://www.aspengear.com/Modified.htm nice leh... know how much it will cost??? |
Sep 7 2006, 03:06 AM
2,366 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Not Here Not There... |
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 6 2006, 10:29 PM) For Motorcycle, then You best get a waterproof one. Maybe some of the forumers here can help. waah.....nice bag they got there...surf the link given..make me drooling For me when you mention Motocycle, the first bag that comes to mind is the one from Fast & The Furious where the Chinese Gang leader's chick carried while on the superbike with him. That is an ERGO which is now being sold here as I-Dragon. Hard Case.......But not sure if its Waterproof. ![]() http://www.aspengear.com/Modified.htm |
Sep 7 2006, 04:51 AM
You can get it like the pic below at Berjaya Times Square street wear shops. I got mine 2 years back for around RM270. ![]() |
Sep 7 2006, 09:21 PM
Sep 7 2006, 10:34 PM
It looks heavy but actually it is not.
I only carried my old 12 " lappie inside but I think it can fit bigger models like a 15". But it would be advisable to try it out first like what I did before buying. Im not sure if its waterproof cos I've never tried anything that would test that. Check with the shops. If you can still find the ERGO branded one I would suggest you go for that as your first choice..... |
Sep 7 2006, 10:51 PM
icic... thanks...
my lappie is 13"... u also a motorist? today on my way back home, it's raining heavily... i have to looks for a place to hide up... else, my lappie will kena water... so afraid... |
Sep 7 2006, 11:19 PM
Nope, Im not a motorist. But I bought the bag as I thought it was cool
Sep 7 2006, 11:31 PM
hmmm... will have a look when free...
hope it will suite me... |
Sep 10 2006, 02:16 PM
1,255 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Langkawi |
Just got this Belkin, if i remember correctly for RM135. Is that the price? I have no idea, just like its design, paddings & compartments.
Any idea what model it is? NVM just found the page:- http://catalog.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage...duct_Id=254703# This post has been edited by civic98: Sep 10 2006, 03:06 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 10 2006, 02:56 PM
385 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
My friend uses his Tank Bag to carry his notebook.. but can only fit a 12" notebook and some accessories.. No pic.. Sorry.. Bikers would know abt this tank bag.. It has a magnetic base so that the bag would stick on the tank.. Not bad I say..
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:21 AM |