142 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Come discuss backpacks/slingbags for Laptops here., TARGUS, DICOTA, CRUMPLER or any others?

jdreamer
post Jun 2 2006, 06:47 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Im not sure too, Im getting 640 which is the same size as ur 1300. Wondering too.
dextermia
post Jun 2 2006, 07:07 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jun 2 2006, 07:47 PM)
Im not sure too, Im getting 640 which is the same size as ur 1300. Wondering too.
but there's another bag from Maybank2U website is a Pierre Cardin backpack. But didn't mention the size sad.gif
jdreamer
post Jun 2 2006, 08:32 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(dextermia @ Jun 2 2006, 07:07 PM)
but there's another bag from Maybank2U website is a Pierre Cardin backpack. But didn't mention the size  sad.gif
But the Targus backpack looks better. More solid and firm. sweat.gif Btw, ur going to mail it or fax it ? I mean the form. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jdreamer: Jun 2 2006, 08:33 PM
kazami
post Jun 3 2006, 02:02 AM

2,872 posts

I'm looking for a sling or maybe a backpack for my dell 6400 laptop. I dun wan that huge cause i just wanna store few important parts like mouse, headphone, power cable and also laptop only. I going to bring it to college and my college back is a sling bag. I dun mind getting another sling bag for my laptop cause i can carry it in hand. But if i getting a backpack, i dun wan so big... mini would do.
ozak
post Jun 3 2006, 12:12 PM

17,022 posts

Is there any smallest backpack selling around? Like to store my tx17 sony laptop. It is a wide screen 11.1 size. I guess it is the smallest laptop in the market. I check with those normal bag store and they recommend me those kindergarden children backpack. They fit. But the design and the color, make me 'pai seh' to carry around.
sotong4896
post Jun 3 2006, 12:31 PM

babywears.my
974 posts

hey guys... my bro coming back from australia.. he said gonna get me a crumpler bag for me and ask me choose form the site

now i wondering which bag is nice.. need opinion from u guys... currrently dont have laptop but aimming for one...

having my eyes on the complete seed lol
dextermia
post Jun 3 2006, 01:41 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jun 2 2006, 09:32 PM)
But the Targus backpack looks better. More solid and firm.  sweat.gif Btw, ur going to mail it or fax it ? I mean the form. smile.gif
i think i'm going to fax it but hopefully my laptop can fit in sweat.gif
LogiBrain
post Jun 3 2006, 02:26 PM

15 posts

anyone using Targus evolution Rucksack? how much is the price

This post has been edited by LogiBrain: Jun 3 2006, 02:27 PM
jdreamer
post Jun 3 2006, 02:34 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(dextermia @ Jun 3 2006, 01:41 PM)
i think i'm going to fax it but hopefully my laptop can fit in  sweat.gif
Im going to fax it too. Should can gua. sweat.gif
greatharold
post Jun 3 2006, 04:30 PM

191 posts

Just went to megamall to make a survey for laptop bags.

Techdos selling Targus evolution Rucksack for RM319, they give 10% discount, so its around RM287.10. The girl quoted me for RM270 smile.gif They have all the 3 colours.

The notebook shop beside Music Rhapsody (the only music shop in Megamall) selling Dicota BacPac Mission for RM230 (as quoted from the guy).

Samsonite selling 750 Series PRO-DLX for RM780!! The other model are priced at RM270. (I forgot the model number)

Studio R (beside Nike on the Cinema floor) selling Jansport for RM349 with 20% discount. After discount it would be RM279.20.

To those who wants really big storage space, i suggest the Targus and the Jansport (has a massive room for a pair of shoes and some clothes for a weekend getaway).

The Targus looks very urban and modern, i guess everyone feels the same way as i do. The Jansport looks more like a big school bag, like those chinese students who carrys tonnes of books with them to school. Jansport only comes in black and light brown, made from a very light but durable fabric.

How much is the Targus evolution from Shinigami now?

This post has been edited by greatharold: Jun 3 2006, 04:33 PM
techno_fanatics
post Jun 3 2006, 07:20 PM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Jun 1 2006, 04:38 PM)
someone here using this laptop bag??

interested on this bag

NE-MS 15.4" Laptop Messenger Case

more info here
anyone got info about this Belkin bag??
jooku1
post Jun 3 2006, 08:45 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(greatharold @ Jun 3 2006, 04:30 PM)
Just went to megamall to make a survey for laptop bags.

Techdos selling Targus evolution Rucksack for RM319, they give 10% discount, so its around RM287.10. The girl quoted me for RM270 smile.gif They have all the 3 colours.

The notebook shop beside Music Rhapsody (the only music shop in Megamall) selling Dicota BacPac Mission for RM230 (as quoted from the guy).

Samsonite selling 750 Series PRO-DLX for RM780!! The other model are priced at RM270. (I forgot the model number)

Studio R (beside Nike on the Cinema floor) selling Jansport for RM349 with 20% discount. After discount it would be RM279.20.
To those who wants really big storage space, i suggest the Targus and the Jansport (has a massive room for a pair of shoes and some clothes for a weekend getaway).

The Targus looks very urban and modern, i guess everyone feels the same way as i do. The Jansport looks more like a big school bag, like those chinese students who carrys tonnes of books with them to school. Jansport only comes in black and light brown, made from a very light but durable fabric.

How much is the Targus evolution from Shinigami now?
The Dicota one sounds like a good deal. Size is just nice.

The Targus on the other hand is a tad too large for day-to-day usage. However is you're still interested you can check out this link

http://www.hityes.com/product_info.php?products_id=1093

I saw the Jansport too, really dorky looking if you ask me, but like you mentioned ideal for lugging textbooks around laugh.gif

coolly
post Jun 3 2006, 08:47 PM

1,171 posts

where to buy Belkin ah in malaysia?
ckeenkheong85
post Jun 3 2006, 11:00 PM

117 posts

The Targus evolution price around RM260-280 at lowyat, if not mistaken, last 2 months ago i bought from there for RM260, the one i bought is the last one, luckily i bought it, what i can said, it is durable and nice with quite a huge compartments compare to other bags which i scout, my inspiron 6000 fits well inside the bag but Jansport bag kinda look like school bag which makes me stay away from it, even though the evolution is quite big but i still prefer it smile.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Jun 4 2006, 05:14 PM

5,580 posts

guys,

I need your help regarding Nike Epic. Is there any shop selling this backpack in KL??

I went to langkawi and not found any shop selling this .. hope u guys can help me .. smile.gif ..
Redundant
post Jun 4 2006, 09:35 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Jun 3 2006, 08:47 PM)
where to buy Belkin ah in malaysia?
Networld in lowyat and midvalley sells them =)
sotong4896
post Jun 5 2006, 12:49 AM

babywears.my
974 posts

hey when they mention A4 sized laptop.. do they mean 12"? because they mention in their bag say able to put in letter/A4 sized laptop and magazine

This post has been edited by sotong4896: Jun 5 2006, 12:49 AM
TSShinigami
post Jun 5 2006, 02:44 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jun 4 2006, 05:14 PM)
guys,

I need your help regarding Nike Epic. Is there any shop selling this backpack in KL??

I went to langkawi and not found any shop selling this .. hope u guys can help me .. smile.gif ..
Try THE CURVE or 1-UTAMA... many shops selling over there...
arsnl
post Jun 5 2006, 02:02 PM

385 posts

2 Thumbs up for Targus eVo rucksack.. am using it now and totally satisfied.. better go LYP, Sri Comp and All IT Hypermarket selling it.. can get discount.. if u insist on Techdos, at LYP also got branch.. For EPIC, go Al-Ikhsan at BB Plaza/Sg Wang.. can get discount a bit..
julchin_09
post Jun 5 2006, 03:14 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Still got EPIC there ar? I thought would have been sold off by now....

142 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:45 AM