Come discuss backpacks/slingbags for Laptops here., TARGUS, DICOTA, CRUMPLER or any others?

jooku1
post Jun 3 2006, 08:45 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(greatharold @ Jun 3 2006, 04:30 PM)
Just went to megamall to make a survey for laptop bags.

Techdos selling Targus Ževolution Rucksack for RM319, they give 10% discount, so its around RM287.10. The girl quoted me for RM270 smile.gif They have all the 3 colours.

The notebook shop beside Music Rhapsody (the only music shop in Megamall) selling Dicota BacPac Mission for RM230 (as quoted from the guy).

Samsonite selling 750 Series PRO-DLX for RM780!! The other model are priced at RM270. (I forgot the model number)

Studio R (beside Nike on the Cinema floor) selling Jansport for RM349 with 20% discount. After discount it would be RM279.20.
To those who wants really big storage space, i suggest the Targus and the Jansport (has a massive room for a pair of shoes and some clothes for a weekend getaway).

The Targus looks very urban and modern, i guess everyone feels the same way as i do. The Jansport looks more like a big school bag, like those chinese students who carrys tonnes of books with them to school. Jansport only comes in black and light brown, made from a very light but durable fabric.

How much is the Targus Ževolution from Shinigami now?
The Dicota one sounds like a good deal. Size is just nice.

The Targus on the other hand is a tad too large for day-to-day usage. However is you're still interested you can check out this link

http://www.hityes.com/product_info.php?products_id=1093

I saw the Jansport too, really dorky looking if you ask me, but like you mentioned ideal for lugging textbooks around laugh.gif

jooku1
post Jun 10 2006, 06:41 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(mi_kit49 @ Jun 9 2006, 03:41 PM)
anyone can tell me how to go to the NetWorld Computer shop by KTM komuter?
exit at which station?go to NetWorld Computer shop by taxi/bus?
i not fimiliar with Klang valley. thank
If by KTM Komuter u can go to their branch at Mid Valley Megamall.
Stop right at doorstep. Convenient.
But if you're really not sure about directions, then just use their delivery service. RM15 ok la for all the hassle saved.
jooku1
post Jul 11 2006, 02:20 PM

704 posts

Hi guys just to share.
Why nobody considering the Tearproof range of laptop backpacks? They carry the High Sierra and Vertikal range. Prices below RM150 with some with 20% off if purchased with credit card.
Just got myself a High Sierra backpack for RM106.40 after 20% discount. Sturdily built with good padding and multiple compartments. Also includes earphone opening.

Best of all, people unlikely to suspect a laptop is in it, unlike those Targus/Dicota ones.
Just my honest opinion. biggrin.gif
jooku1
post Jul 12 2006, 06:29 PM

704 posts

Ok upon request here are some pics of my cheapo laptop backpack from Tearproof, paiseh la!
Hope not too dark.

This post has been edited by jooku1: Jul 12 2006, 06:33 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jooku1
post Jul 12 2006, 10:11 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(dextermia @ Jul 12 2006, 08:21 PM)
last month my fren went there and bought a vertikal backpack for only rm69.90  biggrin.gif
Yup Vertikal backpacks also available. Mostly below RM100. Design-wise very stylo thumbup.gif
jooku1
post Jul 14 2006, 01:54 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Jul 13 2006, 11:53 PM)
how much aaa this one..looked nice.
RM133 with 20% discount using credit card so RM106.40 only.
Get from Tearproof. Got one year manufacturer defect warranty. Good value rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jooku1
post Jul 14 2006, 04:29 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(visioncatz @ Jul 14 2006, 02:07 PM)
Where got paiseh wan man.....  Very nice bag.

May I know where did you get it?  Is it Tearproof (by the way, where is it?)? 

Tearproof has branches in KLCC, Mid Valley, Pertama COmplex, Berjaya Times Square and The Curve. The offer is still on I think.

Thanks for the thumbs up man thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jooku1
post Jul 16 2006, 02:04 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jul 16 2006, 01:00 PM)
jooku1 : that's a hell of a nice looking bag man.. got other colours??
the brand name is HIGH SIERRA??
Yup it's High Sierra. When I bought it a week ago at Tearproof KLCC only got 2 grey ones. Not sure if they have some more.

Check out link below for High Sierra stuff

http://www.highsierrasport.com/ItemDetail.jsp?itemNum=54509
jooku1
post Jul 16 2006, 06:42 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jul 16 2006, 06:35 PM)
cant fit our v3011au perfectly??
tongue.gif
NOt really a tight fit, got some room around it.
Quite similar to the HP casing also la, can move a bit.
jooku1
post Jul 16 2006, 10:38 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jul 16 2006, 07:24 PM)
oh..damn... then i'll have to look for other bags dat can fit tightly for v3011..
any suggestions guys??
My mistake didn't check the bag. It has adjustable velcro straps on the lappie compartment to really give it a snug fit. So you can still use the bag if you somehow upgrade to a 15 or 17 incher.
Check out the pic below

jooku1
post Jul 17 2006, 04:12 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jul 17 2006, 02:48 PM)
nice.. smile.gif
think i'll jus go for this bag.. not very expensive...
We better not go to the same place together with our lappie and backpack, after sure ter-exchange laugh.gif laugh.gif
jooku1
post Jul 17 2006, 08:16 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jul 17 2006, 06:40 PM)
then is it for lap tops? hmmm...i feel insucure using the acer original bag lar...
Their range of laptop backpacks are mostly from the Vertikal and High Sierra range. If it's KLCC Tearproof, it's on your left as you enter. If Mid Valley Tearproof, it's near the back of the store.
jooku1
post Jul 18 2006, 06:04 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jul 18 2006, 04:01 PM)
jooku1 : the Tearproof in midvalley is located near where?? any landmarks??
Look what I googled tongue.gif

http://www.midvalley.com.my/store/default.asp

It's opposite the Oasis food court

This post has been edited by jooku1: Jul 18 2006, 06:06 PM
jooku1
post Aug 1 2006, 03:19 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Aug 1 2006, 09:53 AM)
Nice looking bag. But only 1 month warranty?
jooku1
post Aug 4 2006, 07:36 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Aug 4 2006, 12:47 AM)
yo, just bought mine at notebookshop klcc a DICOTA backpack at RM120  smile.gif

cheap or not  rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=125373][attachmentid=125374]
Nice one thumbup.gif Price not too bad I think.
jooku1
post Aug 11 2006, 07:15 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(visioncatz @ Aug 11 2006, 06:04 PM)
I just can't believe that Samsonite really charged a premium of all its laptop related bags.

I was at KLIA 2 days ago & saw the huge discount on almost everything (like between 30% to 70%), such as watches, toys, chocolates etc. 

Saw the Samsonite bags (displyed with bunting saying up to 70% discount), so I approached the sales assistant & asked what's the price after the discount.  He replied, "Ini, tak dah discount.  Pierre Cardin punya ada."
And reasonable people like us will never be held ransom to this type of pricing structure!
Happens in all sectors eg proc: Intel, sporting goods: Nike etc
Probably paying for their advertising expenditure.
jooku1
post Aug 11 2006, 11:31 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Aug 11 2006, 11:24 PM)
try time square.. got outlet there too..
Pertama Complex or the Curve too

BTW dantwt, you got yourself a backpack yet?

This post has been edited by jooku1: Aug 11 2006, 11:34 PM
jooku1
post Aug 11 2006, 11:47 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(popiah04 @ Aug 11 2006, 11:36 PM)
thanks. so i guess tearproof will be the one in the range of rm100-150? is there any other options? cause i've seen lowyat with dicota or targus >rm200 (with exception to the guy with a rm120 dicota)
My High Sierra was for RM106.40 after 20% discount using credit card. Quite pleased with the quality and comfort.
Targus/Dicota all are strongly associated with laptops, so a magnet for would be thieves. And also they cost very much more (with exception to the guy with a rm120 dicota) tongue.gif
jooku1
post Aug 12 2006, 05:02 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Aug 12 2006, 11:30 AM)
u both....  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

there is a brand selling at HOUSE OF LEATHER, call Mendoza if i remember right, black color, great design n not very big size, nobody will know if u bring laptop, it's really like a normal backpack  cool.gif ~RM160 after discount 20%, a bit expensive la if comparing to mine  tongue.gif but i bet u'll like it
Relax bro biggrin.gif All in good fun.

Yup the Mendoza bag I've seen during HOuse of LEather promo, but dono why wasn't really attracted to it.
jooku1
post Aug 13 2006, 04:21 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Aug 13 2006, 12:28 PM)
jooku1 : bought my backpack d.. not in tearproof.. in radioactive midvalley for 49bucks only! LOL.. then i mod it myself by putting cushion pads(styrofoams) at the bottom.. it has a compartment jus large enuff for my laptop..i tink its supposed to be a file holder or sumthing. pretty good for a cheap n good bag. hhaha.

if u guys tink not enuff cushions.. get a laptop sleeve then put it into any backpack
Great deal there! whatever brand doesn't matter as long as the lappie fits and adequately padded.

Post a pic la.

0.0469sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:20 AM