142 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Come discuss backpacks/slingbags for Laptops here., TARGUS, DICOTA, CRUMPLER or any others?

madstone
post Apr 4 2006, 12:17 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

i hate backpack coz look like school boy
better get colorful sling bag with laptop features
jamezco
post Apr 4 2006, 01:21 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

I using crumpler sling lappie bag .... regret leh ... get backpack better coz sling quite pain for the shoulders ....
julchin_09
post Apr 4 2006, 01:42 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Yeah, its definetly a strain if you have to load it all into 1 shoulder. Worst still if your lappie is near 3KG. Backpacks are a must if you're lugging your lappie for long hours at a time like waiting for a bus/LRT.
jamezco
post Apr 4 2006, 02:25 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

yah man .. i recommend BackPack !!!
madstone
post Apr 4 2006, 08:48 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

hmmmm....thought about it b4
joshain2u
post Apr 4 2006, 09:44 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Apr 4 2006, 02:21 AM)
I using crumpler sling lappie bag .... regret leh ... get backpack better coz sling quite pain for the shoulders ....
thats why, next time b4 purchase anything , ensure its pratical enought, for me, my crumpler, i only have my 2kg notebook in it, a thumb drive, a magazine, car key, dunhill and zippo, handphone, thats all.

sling bag are tend to use casually, fashion statement? not some heavy duty camping bag
madstone
post Apr 4 2006, 10:48 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

cool, kinda like it
arsnl
post Apr 4 2006, 02:30 PM

385 posts

then get a 2 in 1.. forgot the model name, but Targus got this backpack n slingbag in one.. So can have best of both worlds.. which carrying style u fancy..
BratPAQ
post Apr 4 2006, 04:34 PM

404 - Witty quotes not found!
719 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 4 2006, 12:17 AM)
i hate backpack coz look like school boy
better get colorful sling bag with laptop features
me, i hate slingbag because they are heavy on the shoulder, and with the stock sling bag that comes with the laptop, its like your bag is shouting "I have a laptop inside! steal me!" laugh.gif or when i'll be going back to my country, it will shout to the customs official at the airport "i'm a laptop! tax me!" laugh.gif

so i prefer a discreet backpack biggrin.gif
magnor
post Apr 5 2006, 06:12 PM

466 posts

Just got my new toy today.

®evolution Convertible (Black/Beige) ... can be a messenger bag or a backpack

dk999
post Apr 5 2006, 08:03 PM

474 posts

any good backpacks for price bellow RM150 smile.gif low budget
julchin_09
post Apr 5 2006, 08:16 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Nice design bag you got there magnor. But it looks a bit broad. Is ti in real life?
magnor
post Apr 5 2006, 09:44 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Apr 5 2006, 08:16 PM)
Nice design bag you got there magnor. But it looks a bit broad. Is ti in real life?
Not really, it fits a 15" just nice with space for some thin files.
julchin_09
post Apr 5 2006, 10:33 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Ok....Looks can be deceiving. Cos when you normally look at a sling bag its made broad. Then when u have one which can be used as a backpack as well you'd tend to think that it will turn out to be like having the sides jutting out sideways from your back. Unless of course you have a wide upperbody.....
TSShinigami
post Apr 14 2006, 01:14 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(BratPAQ @ Apr 4 2006, 04:34 PM)
me, i hate slingbag because they are heavy on the shoulder, and with the stock sling bag that comes with the laptop, its like your bag is shouting "I have a laptop inside! steal me!"  laugh.gif or when i'll be going back to my country, it will shout to the customs official at the airport "i'm a laptop! tax me!"  laugh.gif

so i prefer a discreet backpack  biggrin.gif
Totally agree with u... thumbup.gif
madstone
post Apr 14 2006, 03:09 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

http://www.networld.com.my/bin/review/item/networld/bknb001

Ordered it yesterday
RM99.99 + RM15 for shipping & handling = RM114.99 rclxms.gif
payment methods: Bank In or Postal order/money order

Called them to ask one of their outlet at Midvalley, it cost RM169.00 shocking.gif
but if u order thru website, more cheaper, RM50++ discount thumbup.gif

fit 15.4" wide screen lappie (only 14" wide)
Dimensions 16", so fit the 15.4" lappie

This post has been edited by madstone: Apr 14 2006, 03:13 PM
porkchop
post Apr 14 2006, 03:55 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

got any hand carry style? those that slip under the armpit type??
madstone
post Apr 14 2006, 04:25 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Apr 14 2006, 03:55 PM)
got any hand carry style? those that slip under the armpit type??

Got! What about this one?
http://www.networld.com.my/bin/review/item/networld/bknb004

julchin_09
post Apr 14 2006, 05:44 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

slip under the armpit? Why not use a nylon case instead? But no room for adapters...just the Lappie....
jamezco
post Apr 15 2006, 11:47 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(joshain2u @ Apr 4 2006, 09:44 AM)
thats why, next time b4 purchase anything , ensure its pratical enought, for me, my crumpler, i only have my 2kg notebook in it, a thumb drive, a magazine, car key, dunhill and zippo, handphone, thats all.

sling bag are tend to use casually, fashion statement? not some heavy duty camping bag
haih ... i put my 2.3kg notebook, power cable for notebook, PSP, test pad, pencil box.... it weights a ton man .....

i dont think crumpler bag pack looks kiddo leh .... so colorful and nice .... biggrin.gif

142 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:44 AM