142 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Come discuss backpacks/slingbags for Laptops here., TARGUS, DICOTA, CRUMPLER or any others?

rubinho14
post Apr 21 2009, 10:39 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Apr 20 2009, 08:45 PM)
You manage to grab it.... so lucky ooo.

my cart said item no longer available after 3 hours add to cart. That time I looking for CC to pay the bag. I don't CC to pay myself.
Call them directly better. They process it faster. Stock just finish, but they'll have new stock coming in soon. So, keep trying I guess smile.gif
SUSnordingh
post Apr 21 2009, 11:57 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Then I wait for a new stock lor.. was think to buy from HP but need to pay more and my notebook is Dell... that not match...

HP bag as I post in #2433.

When you call, they will ask your CC number right? If yes, I need to topup my Debit card before I call them later.
chunann
post Apr 22 2009, 09:58 PM

161 posts

i am looking for a nike sling bag to put my 15.6" laptop,
anyone selling authentic one online?
or any recommendation where i can get it in kl or melaka area?
prefer the simple plain type.
thanks.
adrianck
post Apr 25 2009, 02:48 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(chunann @ Apr 22 2009, 09:58 PM)
i am looking for a nike sling bag to put my 15.6" laptop,
anyone selling authentic one online?
or any recommendation where i can get it in kl or melaka area?
prefer the simple plain type.
thanks.
nike is not so durable... but anyway, the design look is not bad

check out at jaya jusco stores... i saw 1 kinda nice, but price is around rm279 smile.gif
nothingz
post Apr 25 2009, 05:43 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

i saw this, however is it too heavy for the bag itself? 1.5kg shocking.gif shocking.gif
xin
post Apr 28 2009, 11:28 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

hi is there any bags or backpacks that are used for both notebooks and also travelling ? I am imagining those that we pull around with 2 small wheels and can we insert a notebook into it ? Or maybe a backpack for me to put some cloths and also the notebook as sumtimes i need to go for short travels and would be good if there is a bag for both items. any recomendation ?
SUSnordingh
post Apr 28 2009, 03:06 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 28 2009, 11:28 AM)
hi is there any bags or backpacks that are used for both notebooks and also travelling ? I am imagining those that we pull around with 2 small wheels and can we insert a notebook into it ? Or maybe a backpack for me to put some cloths and also the notebook as sumtimes i need to go for short travels and would be good if there is a bag for both items. any recomendation ?
Yes, there is, but doesn't come cheap.... the roller type will be RM300 onward....

This one can expand for clothing. Current price I would said RM400++.
Hedgren HED-HUP02ER.003 Utopia Illustration ER Backpack

This one also Ok.

xin
post Apr 29 2009, 10:27 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

The Hedgren HED-HUP02ER.003 Utopia Illustration ER Backpack is looking good. Is there more details on the expansion? How does it actually works? Is it sold at Msia ?

SUSnordingh
post Apr 29 2009, 12:53 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Yes, sold by Cuir Buotique Sdn Bhd.
http://www.cuirboutique.com/contactus.htm

Originally from Belgium.
http://www.hedgren.com/uploads/2009/business/

I have Hedgren Utopia Illustration L Laptop Backpack myself, bought at Cuir Mid Valley. Smaller size and none expandable. Bought in 2002, until now use the same bag everyday (notebook already change from IBM, HP and now Dell). So I really confident to recommend this bag. But no more water resistant after 2 years.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Apr 29 2009, 12:58 PM
xin
post Apr 29 2009, 01:47 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Great thanks on the details. Looks like they have branches at Pyramid and Timesquare, i'll just drop by and have a good look lol. Meanwhile, any other brands should i look out for as optional ?
SUSnordingh
post Apr 29 2009, 01:58 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

yes... look for Samsonite or Deuter.
Alexes
post May 1 2009, 11:41 AM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

anyone use deuter futura 28? not an laptop back, but have a nice compartment to put it, plus got raincoat oxo...
bearbear
post May 2 2009, 01:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Just ordered Deuter Giga Flat online from a seller here, looks promising from the pictures as i wants it to looks slim. Will post more when i get the item.

Btw i happened to purchased a luggage bag from Cuir yesterday. They are having some promotion now so go check it out (i got 30% for my luggage bag) biggrin.gif
afaris
post May 2 2009, 02:19 PM

160 posts

anyone using razer sling bag? pls give some comments
toktok
post May 5 2009, 02:20 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Apr 28 2009, 03:06 PM)

This one also Ok.
Does this bag small enough to bring into the flight?
SUSnordingh
post May 5 2009, 02:50 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(toktok @ May 5 2009, 02:20 PM)
Does this bag small enough to bring into the flight?
The Bag:
Overall Dimensions: 13.75" H x 15.75" W x 7.5" D

http://www.csnstores.com/Solo-D964-4-USL10...tml#ProdDetails

General Luggage Policies
Note that when maximum size measurements are shown as a total number of inches (eg 45") this is the total of the length, width and height of the piece.  There are standard sets of dimensions that go to make up these totals (for example, 22 x 14 x 9 is the standard for 45") and if you have a bag that is an unusual shape but still within the total number of inches, you may find it being rejected.

Is Your Carry-On Bag Legal?

Many luggage stores sell suitcases described as 'carry-on', but these suitcases are sometimes larger than the size most airlines will accept.

The safe maximum size is 45", in the form of a 22" x 14" x 9" bag.  Some airlines allow up to as much as 55", but most do not.

Not only do luggage stores and manufacturers seldom tell you if their bag is legally sized or not, but they also frequently mis-measure their bag.  Their measurements generally are for the inside of the main compartment, and assume that any external pockets are of zero thickness, rather than stuffed full of things (which can easily add another inch or more) and ignore any external framing such as wheels and carry handle (which can also add another couple of inches).

MAS:
We allow each Economy Class guest to board with one piece of carry-on baggage and a personal item, such as a handbag or small tote.

The dimensions of your carry-on bag cannot be more than a total of 104 cm (length + width + depth).  The weight must not exceed 5 kg.  It must fit underneath the seat or in an enclosed overhead bin.

The cabin baggage policy 'one guest, one baggage' is aimed at ensuring the safety and comfort of our guests during flight as excess hand luggage is a safety hazard and an inconvenience to travellers, especially during an emergency.

The unaccounted weight can also adversely affect the safe operations of the aircraft while overloaded overhead compartments pose a danger to our guests and crew.

It will be free of charge if the carry-on baggage falling within the free allowance.

First Class and Business Class guests are allowed to board with two pieces of carry-on baggage weighing not more than 5kg each.

It is advisable for guests to check with the respective authorities about entry and departure requirements as these supersede the regulations indicated above.

Air Asia:
Luggage dimension for hand carry luggage
Answer :

Only one (1) piece of baggage is allowed to be carried on board provided that it does not exceed the dimensions of 56cm X 36cm X 23cm and provided that it does not weigh more than 7kg. Such baggage must fit under the seat in front of you or in an enclosed storage compartment in the cabin. Items determined by us to be of excessive weight or size or of an offensive nature will not be permitted on board.

So I cannot really answer your questions, different company different size. Different flight different size also.

This post has been edited by nordingh: May 5 2009, 02:53 PM
toktok
post May 5 2009, 08:52 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ May 5 2009, 02:50 PM)
The Bag:
Overall Dimensions: 13.75" H x 15.75" W x 7.5" D

http://www.csnstores.com/Solo-D964-4-USL10...tml#ProdDetails

General Luggage Policies
MAS:
Air Asia:
So I cannot really answer your questions, different company different size. Different flight different size also.
Thank you very much for your information, very helpful. But The bag itself is quite heavy, 9.5lbs. doh.gif
oohay1984
post May 11 2009, 11:25 AM

34 posts

checkerplate bag good?
any idea
SUSnordingh
post May 11 2009, 11:34 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(oohay1984 @ May 11 2009, 11:25 AM)
checkerplate bag good?
any idea
Read this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/757467
Savor_Savvy
post May 11 2009, 04:42 PM

2,776 posts

Anyone can recommend a laptop bag (15.4") for a small sized girl, and preferably a backpack? Budget around RM150-RM250. Thanks.

142 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:45 PM