10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Come discuss backpacks/slingbags for Laptops here., TARGUS, DICOTA, CRUMPLER or any others?

julchin_09
post Jun 22 2006, 02:07 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jun 21 2006, 10:50 PM)
I got it at RM6359 with 3 years warranty .. smile.gif ..

Yes, HP screen is comparible with sony screen.. smile.gif ..
Cool. 3 years warranty. Just invest in a good bag and you're good to go.... thumbup.gif
julchin_09
post Jun 28 2006, 03:48 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I have one, I think the same as Shinigami but I felt it did not provide enough padding for my lappie so i got an EPIC to carry my lappie now. The one which I saw in the shops around the year 2000 was by ERGO if I remember correctly. Got mine a few years back when I found out ERGO wasn't making them no more. So mines some other brand......

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Jun 28 2006, 03:49 AM
julchin_09
post Jun 29 2006, 01:58 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Great Minds think alike! tongue.gif
julchin_09
post Jun 30 2006, 12:26 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I was suprised at first it had a lappie compartment.
julchin_09
post Jul 2 2006, 09:50 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jul 2 2006, 04:31 PM)
Ooh haha..
My friend has something similar to this but theres a metal thingy behind to hold his skate board.
I've seen the bag or some sort like that in the skater shops. It one/two pieces of metal stretching from the top to bottom of the bag in some sort of armour kind of arrangement.
julchin_09
post Jul 18 2006, 05:51 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jul 18 2006, 04:01 PM)
jooku1 : the Tearproof in midvalley is located near where?? any landmarks??
Isnt it on the 2nd floor near the centercourt. Opposite it, is the fitness/gym store. I hope I got it right. unsure.gif ..But its up a floor or two around the centercourt circle...
julchin_09
post Jul 24 2006, 01:09 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Yeah. Execs normally carry those non flashy types both to conceal what they have inside and to not look out of place. If you ask me, backpacks still thread the thin line between school going and working. A dark/leather one arm sling should to just fine in my opinion.
julchin_09
post Aug 8 2006, 11:44 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(xXxJeremyxXx @ Aug 8 2006, 09:46 AM)
can any 1 list down the price of O2 PDA from the cheapest to the latest.......thanks
02 PDA? Maybe you should try the other threads like the O2 Mini/O2 Atom thread....
julchin_09
post Aug 17 2006, 01:58 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Nice one. Looks low profile and does not attract too much attention like the other Nike Backpacks(eg EPIC).

Has some padding at the back as well for ventilation.....Nice....
julchin_09
post Aug 21 2006, 12:00 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Yeah, great bag bioweapon....Sweet......
julchin_09
post Aug 25 2006, 03:17 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Aug 25 2006, 02:36 PM)
Whatever you like la..
As long it suits you and you like it then get it..
My aunt is using a Belkin carrying case for her Toshiba 17" lappie,she likes it and it's great.
Sounds heavy. You aunt using the sling bag type? Can tahan ar? unsure.gif
julchin_09
post Aug 27 2006, 03:37 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Aug 26 2006, 09:01 PM)
yeah.. i am surprised with the price too as this model supposed to be priced at RM200.
I suspect they labelled the price wrongly.
Their loss is your gain....

Good for you... smile.gif
julchin_09
post Aug 29 2006, 10:55 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(jvoltz @ Aug 29 2006, 02:57 PM)
well anyone knows in for JB selling laptop bag? recommented?
Try looking at Tebrau City Mall. The last time I was there, I saw a couple of shops selling backpacks which look like they're made for laptops... smile.gif
julchin_09
post Sep 5 2006, 10:26 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

cocklea,

Nice looking bags in the link. I see they make leather for most popular gadgets these days,,,,,
julchin_09
post Sep 6 2006, 02:43 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Im with you on that. I used to cart my 3Kg notebook+ 2KG Acessories around on a sling bag and at the end of the day I get lines on my shoulder. Have been using Backpacks ever since......
julchin_09
post Sep 6 2006, 10:29 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

For Motorcycle, then You best get a waterproof one. Maybe some of the forumers here can help.

For me when you mention Motocycle, the first bag that comes to mind is the one from Fast & The Furious where the Chinese Gang leader's chick carried while on the superbike with him. That is an ERGO which is now being sold here as I-Dragon. Hard Case.......But not sure if its Waterproof.

http://www.aspengear.com/Modified.htm

julchin_09
post Sep 7 2006, 04:51 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

You can get it like the pic below at Berjaya Times Square street wear shops. I got mine 2 years back for around RM270.

julchin_09
post Sep 7 2006, 10:34 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

It looks heavy but actually it is not.

I only carried my old 12 " lappie inside but I think it can fit bigger models like a 15". But it would be advisable to try it out first like what I did before buying.

Im not sure if its waterproof cos I've never tried anything that would test that. Check with the shops. If you can still find the ERGO branded one I would suggest you go for that as your first choice.....
julchin_09
post Sep 7 2006, 11:19 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Nope, Im not a motorist. But I bought the bag as I thought it was cool smile.gif.
julchin_09
post Sep 10 2006, 09:39 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Tanks bag? Hmmm....Is it the one where the design at the back is made out of metal/aluminium from top to bottom like body armour? I saw one which I described when I got my bag and it looked like body armour to me. It wasn't very spacious inside though and the emphasis was on the body plates at the front of the bag.

Anyway I googled what arsnl said and came out with this which is not the one Im talking about. If your not of a super bike, im not sure it will fit ..... unsure.gif

Has magnets at the bottom to cling onto petrol tank.

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Sep 10 2006, 09:43 PM

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1178sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:01 PM