135 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!

IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 12:55 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

PTPTN...

main site

http://www.ptptn.gov.my/

epinjaman site

http://epinjaman.ptptn.gov.my/infotech/

go BSN... get the rm5 slip password thing... this is for you to apply online....

then login and apply.... anything nt sure can ask or better still search inside see gt faq or similar info..

print out the perjanjian thing....

also it will tell u what documents u need

so get all that ready...

go into uni adi..... ptptn guys will come and collect ur documents(nt instantly la.. they will come one or two weeks later.)... try make it as complete as possible... cz if nt u will kena reject and hav to apply again... wait long sumore...
about the SSPN policy... i nt very sure whether need open or not now.....

Added on July 18, 2011, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(meijie @ Jul 18 2011, 12:49 PM)
i wanna ask that...isit girls need baju kurung?  shakehead.gif
er.... malay gurls normally wear them.... safer for orientation cz it's still considered formal..

as long as orientation dun wear too casual can di...

baju kurung... or trousers with colar shirt.... make it formal...

oli afta few weeks later gt to knw ur lecturers how are they are they picky about attire.... then only strt to wear abit less formal.. haha...

some lecturers very strict.... see jeans no need come in class di. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 18 2011, 12:59 PM
xflazex
post Jul 18 2011, 01:12 PM

17 posts

er... should get it settle quick le... phn them like hell.... erm... i'll help ask thru email see....
as expected mahresia boleh.. lolx....

[/quote]

yeap , i spamming them like hell already , they are immune to my call =-= . i will keep on trying . thx anyway
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 01:24 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

[quote=xflazex,Jul 18 2011, 01:12 PM]
er... should get it settle quick le... phn them like hell.... erm... i'll help ask thru email see....
as expected mahresia boleh.. lolx....

[/quote]
yeap , i spamming them like hell already , they are immune to my call =-= . i will keep on trying . thx anyway

[/quote]

erm.. try call at 2pm... nw should be lunch. haha...

u calling this number?

049798701/8702/8706/8707
jay
post Jul 18 2011, 01:32 PM

Legendary
904 posts

illegal stuff in unimap hostel:
hair dryer (my fren one kena rampas)
rice cooker(this one curi curi bawa put under bed can ady)
television
radio
karaoke set
aircond
dog

for those who bring laptop, please ensure 24/7 surveillance on your property, already many theft on laptop and personal belonging happen in UniMAP, mostly when end sem is near where most of the student went back to hometown for study week.
and always remember save a copy of your work/project because got a case happen before 4th year student Final Year Project save only in laptop and then got stolen days before exam starts, kena repeat damn sad...
for girls living in wg.ulu, please take care of your safety because rape cases happen before
and dont try to do anything romantic in study room below the hostel coz the pak guard will be watching free show biggrin.gif (tips:perlis got many budget hotel)

oh ya, watch out for missing sandals/slippers too, sometimes your housemate will wear it out to fren hse and then forgot to wear it back smile.gif

finally, dun bring too many thing to hostel, because when end sem, you have to clear the house and bring evrything back, of course they have store room for u to put ur stuff but put only books/paper but not shoes, some time baldi oso got ppl wan take

my 2cent
Melodi3s
post Jul 18 2011, 01:33 PM

61 posts

err.. dont buy baju kurung ya.. university got provide them =)
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 01:38 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Jul 18 2011, 01:32 PM)
illegal stuff in unimap hostel:
hair dryer (my fren one kena rampas)
rice cooker(this one curi curi bawa put under bed can ady)
television
radio
karaoke set
aircond
dog

for those who bring laptop, please ensure 24/7 surveillance on your property, already many theft on laptop and personal belonging happen in UniMAP, mostly when end sem is near where most of the student went back to hometown for study week.
and always remember save a copy of your work/project because got a case happen before 4th year student Final Year Project save only in laptop and then got stolen days before exam starts, kena repeat damn sad...
for girls living in wg.ulu, please take care of your safety because rape cases happen before
and dont try to do anything romantic in study room below the hostel coz the pak guard will be watching free show biggrin.gif (tips:perlis got many budget hotel)

oh ya, watch out for missing sandals/slippers too, sometimes your housemate will wear it out to fren hse and then forgot to wear it back smile.gif

finally, dun bring too many thing to hostel, because when end sem, you have to clear the house and bring evrything back, of course they have store room for u to put ur stuff but put only books/paper but not shoes, some time baldi oso got ppl wan take

my 2cent
lidat me mai die lorh... i put my table fan into store.....
jay
post Jul 18 2011, 01:40 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:38 PM)
lidat me mai die lorh... i put my table fan into store.....
mostly happen in wg ulu cool2.gif
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 18 2011, 01:51 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:24 AM)
woh!!!! at whr???
haha.... eh... can straight jump to phd?? nt need master first?
i haf applied to usm and nus.. see which offer comes in better.. then i wil b going to dat one..

yes.. in singapore, all degree holders of any class are advised to apply to do phd.. if d selection commitee finds dat u r nt a suitable candidate for a phd, they wil offer u to do masters instead..

in malaysia, its different.. u can skip masters only if u r holding a first class honours degree.. but u haf to spend at least one semester to prove dat u r a phd candidate.. for those wif second class upper degrees, u can also get a phd.. but from a different route.. those wif second upper wil b going for a MSc/PhD programme.. meaning dat d candidate wil b taking a masters project first.. if ur supervisor proposes u to b a phd candidate, and d selection commitee agrees, then u wil end up getting a phd instead of a masters degree..
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 01:52 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Jul 18 2011, 01:40 PM)
mostly happen in wg ulu  cool2.gif
lolx.. i at semarak.. should be ok.... haha... cry.gif hopefully table fan still thr.... weather gets hot....

Added on July 18, 2011, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jul 18 2011, 01:51 PM)
i haf applied to usm and nus.. see which offer comes in better.. then i wil b going to dat one..

yes.. in singapore, all degree holders of any class are advised to apply to do phd.. if d selection commitee finds dat u r nt a suitable candidate for a phd, they wil offer u to do masters instead..

in malaysia, its different.. u can skip masters only if u r holding a first class honours degree.. but u haf to spend at least one semester to prove dat u r a phd candidate.. for those wif second class upper degrees, u can also get a phd.. but from a different route.. those wif second upper wil b going for a MSc/PhD programme.. meaning dat d candidate wil b taking a masters project first.. if ur supervisor proposes u to b a phd candidate, and d selection commitee agrees, then u wil end up getting a phd instead of a masters degree..
haha.... if i score 4 flat for nex 4 sem.. then i can get first class... sigh..

i think 2nd class upper de ler... lolx..

im also thinking bout doing masters... but still.. it's just thinking.. nt sure yet..... maybe wrk first kua...

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 18 2011, 01:54 PM
jimmytan912
post Jul 18 2011, 01:58 PM

76 posts

u all always mention abour 1st class.. ^^
mean? cgpa 3.5 and above? or?
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 02:05 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:58 PM)
nt awiz mention la.. lolx... my target...
but duno can achieve or nt.. last sem result really make my chances very slim now...

firstclass should be 3.67.....

sigh...

haha....iirc...

jimmy, ur setuju button wrk no prob rite?

TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 18 2011, 02:10 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:52 PM)
lolx.. i at semarak.. should be ok.... haha...  cry.gif hopefully table fan still thr.... weather gets hot....

Added on July 18, 2011, 1:54 pm
haha.... if i score 4 flat for nex 4 sem.. then i can get first class... sigh..

i think 2nd class upper de ler... lolx..

im also thinking bout doing masters... but still.. it's just thinking.. nt sure yet..... maybe wrk first kua...
whether to further ur studies, or to work after u graduate.. most importantly, it all depends on ur interest.. now u wil b blur.. but u wil haf a much clearer picture after ur internship and after u start ur fyp.. so b patient.. smile.gif
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 18 2011, 02:13 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:58 PM)
taraf pengkelasan is different in different institutions..

IvanWong1989 is correct.. first class honours in unimap is ≥3.67..
jimmytan912
post Jul 18 2011, 02:15 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:05 PM)
nt awiz mention la.. lolx... my target...
but duno can achieve or nt.. last sem result really make my chances very slim now...

firstclass should be 3.67.....

sigh...

haha....iirc...
jimmy, ur setuju button wrk no prob rite?
there is a problems... after refresh then got the button again... =.=
donno wat to do on it.. whether the uni have receive our accept on the offer onot.. T.T
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 02:19 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:15 PM)
donno wat to do on it.. whether the uni have receive our accept on the offer onot.. T.T
flood their hot line with ur calls lolx...

erm... calling them is always a better thing... but i knw aso... call call call no one answer.. haha....
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 18 2011, 02:26 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:15 PM)
i think d upu server is being jammed up wif users' replies.. i believe dat they wil rectify d problem asap.. plz gif some allowance on their working efficiency.. remember u r in bolehland..
xflazex
post Jul 18 2011, 04:52 PM

17 posts

I just called UniMAP , the officer told me that the "setuju" button is like that , as long as u clicked the "setuju" button , they will have the record , so dont need to worry about it . Cheer up icon_idea.gif !!
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 18 2011, 05:01 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(xflazex @ Jul 18 2011, 04:52 PM)
I just called UniMAP , the officer told me that the "setuju" button is like that , as long as u clicked the "setuju" button , they will have the record , so dont need to worry about it . Cheer up  icon_idea.gif  !!
good news indeed for u guys who are spraining ur fingers n breaking a few mouses juz by clicking on d "setuju" button..

how i love malaysia.. rclxms.gif
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 05:06 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jul 18 2011, 05:01 PM)
good news indeed for u guys who are spraining ur fingers n breaking a few mouses juz by clicking on d "setuju" button..

how i love malaysia.. rclxms.gif
break a few mouse... now that is serious...
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 18 2011, 05:29 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 18 2011, 05:06 PM)
break a few mouse... now that is serious...
who knows.. some might get too excited and frustrated wif d website.. and break d mouse instead to release their anger.. whistling.gif

135 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:17 AM