Mirage By The Lake, Cyberjaya, By OSK

blowwater101
post Dec 22 2014, 12:08 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(sc@pj @ Dec 22 2014, 11:53 AM)
Not sure about other levels, but defects rectification works at my next neighbor so annoying rclxub.gif  They even worked on Sunday when I stayed over last weekend!!

For all blocks, I would think location for Unit 3 & 5 (all levels) would be no syiok! Their kitchen windows (#5) and main door (#3) open to garbage room.. Betul betul infront.. bengang!

Also, I think ants is another problem, not sure if temporary or going to be permanent!

Two more defects (not if can call defects or design faults):
1.  Kitchen door handle and locks seemed terbalik. The lock on the outside!
2.  The water outlet for sink seemed to flow lower than exit at wall (look under your sink)

I'm trying to figure out how to rectify the problem myself. Complain to Setiakon no use, they claimed its the sink's design!  doh.gif
our unit number is xx-xx-xx, which one is unit number bro ? I know the middle one is floor number...haha
blowwater101
post Dec 24 2014, 12:23 PM

1,224 posts

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jul 13 2015, 01:06 AM
blowwater101
post Dec 24 2014, 02:33 PM

1,224 posts

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jul 13 2015, 01:07 AM
blowwater101
post Dec 30 2014, 02:47 PM

1,224 posts

we don't have a thread to discuss general cyberjaya development anymore ?
blowwater101
post Dec 30 2014, 03:02 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Dec 30 2014, 02:53 PM)
have been move to kopitiam, jokes heaven edi... no more in property thread...

lyn have prejudice on cbj thread... which moved without reason...
opps....we lost a good platform for discussion....
blowwater101
post Jan 19 2015, 12:51 PM

1,224 posts

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jul 13 2015, 01:08 AM
blowwater101
post Feb 5 2015, 11:15 AM

1,224 posts

My fren unit rent out....3K per month...but im not sure how is the furnishing....
blowwater101
post Feb 5 2015, 11:22 AM

1,224 posts

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jul 13 2015, 01:10 AM
blowwater101
post Feb 5 2015, 11:28 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 5 2015, 11:25 AM)
https://www.facebook.com/pages/OSK-Property/1476023299348221
btw, like my fb page on retail news biggrin.gif will cover cyberjaya stuff when i get them  icon_idea.gif
Thanks bro thumbup.gif
blowwater101
post Feb 10 2015, 10:21 AM

1,224 posts

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jul 13 2015, 01:10 AM
blowwater101
post Feb 10 2015, 11:45 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(sc@pj @ Feb 10 2015, 10:46 AM)
All lake facing is 3+1 rooms .... the +1 is a miserable small pigeon hole  sad.gif

I think I will stay for 6 months or so; and then probably rent out once the price pick up a little ..
My next door rented to a Mat Salleh (dunno from where yet) , upstair a Canadian pair ... seemed like its gonna be foreigners village soon ... Hmm ..must learn languages now  nod.gif
good insights smile.gif

English lo....haha...neighbour is vr important in living factor...wish u get a good neighbour...

blowwater101
post Feb 12 2015, 09:58 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Tsuto @ Feb 11 2015, 07:00 PM)
Thought i keep hearing ppl bashing cyberjaya property no expat wana stay cos sibehjialat. Good to hear foreigner moving in. smile.gif
Hi bro, this is vr simple....there are many mat salleh yam cha in starbucks during the weekend...

if they are not staying there then why they travel sibeh far to yam cha there...summore cyber is not a traveller hotspot...of cos the number of expat cant compare with Bangsar or MK...

cheers biggrin.gif
blowwater101
post Feb 12 2015, 10:05 AM

1,224 posts

looks nice in the picture...how about actual view ?

I still don't really like the façade from outside.... sad.gif

blowwater101
post Feb 12 2015, 10:15 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(schnapps @ Feb 12 2015, 10:12 AM)
Mind sharing the agent details who rented this unit out?

Am looking to rent out mine non lake facing but do not know what the rental rates are. Semi furnished.
haha....my fren who rent out her unit is the agent too....she understand cyber market and MBTL quite well..

PM you.
blowwater101
post Feb 12 2015, 10:22 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 12 2015, 10:14 AM)
Boss,

OSK post the same pic everyday cos its their nicest project.. i think MBTL looks nicer than Mirage Residence KLCC.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
if they can improve the façade...much better....
blowwater101
post Feb 12 2015, 10:53 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(bernalli @ Feb 12 2015, 10:43 AM)
The view from our balcony.
Truthfully, we were skeptical at first because of how sales agents often overselling something that isn't. Thank God it turn out okay... except the defects of course.  sweat.gif
Not bad at all bro...cool biggrin.gif
blowwater101
post Feb 12 2015, 11:13 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(bernalli @ Feb 12 2015, 10:51 AM)
I bumped into some Singaporeans last weekend at MBTL. They wanted to take a sneak peak of their unfinished units at Block B which are facing the road (The 2 room unit I think).

They plan to dice up the rooms to accommodate more students who can afford the premium.
Don't know how that'll end up but that's their plan.
this might be a bad idea for both the MBTL resident and the condo owner...

student might prefer other studio or condos with commercial elements...rich student wont like to squeeze with others

and personally I think modify the condo become a student frenly condo is downgrading the condo and lower down the property value. different product for different segment of ppl la biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Feb 12 2015, 11:15 AM
blowwater101
post Feb 12 2015, 11:52 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(bernalli @ Feb 12 2015, 11:23 AM)
Your take makes sense.
Hopefully, by luring more students at MBTL won't turn it into another Cyberia :|

Either way, it'll be interesting to see how it'll turn out biggrin.gif
have u found any potential tenant ? hope my fren able to help u...
blowwater101
post Feb 18 2015, 09:38 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(gnonairda @ Feb 17 2015, 04:33 PM)
Anyone requested for their kitchen cabinet to be completely rebuild? I'm requesting mine to be done as I'm very disappointed with mine since my 1st inspection. I filled in the defect form and get them to fix it but instead the did a very sloppy job rectifying it with excuses saying most of the Signature Kitchen contractors are busy with Block B and only have 1 guy attending to rectifying work in Block A.

Btw, anybody notice that the kitchen hood is just sucking everything to your ceiling? It's not leading out to anywhere but upwards and will still fill your house with smoke and stains your ceiling. It totally defeat the purpose of having a kitchen hood as if it's just  sucking smoke away from your pot/pan and face but still fill your house with smell, oil and smoke.
hi Bro, mind to show picture ? so all of us will take note. Thank you rclxms.gif
blowwater101
post Feb 18 2015, 11:11 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(sc@pj @ Feb 18 2015, 10:38 AM)
Haha.. Just realised one owner selling MBTL lake facing unit using my photoshot ( the one showing two chairs at balcony over sunset #Page 45) as sale gimmick! :-)

Hmmm.. must ask for commission if sold!!
LOL....next time put a unit number water mark....so ur unit will become famous...value up up up...

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0448sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:03 AM