4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Things you dislike/hated the most in RPGs, Things that turn you off in RPGs

afeeq
post Jan 5 2011, 03:19 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 5 2011, 11:35 AM)
i dun like bosses that give out ultimate attacks just as u're about to win tongue.gif..and the battle usually takes more than half an hour T_T
i like fighting tiazmat in ff12,Takes about 4-5 hours.
The feeling when you win,can't be describe by words.damn nice.
alpha0201
post Jan 5 2011, 03:50 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Jan 5 2011, 03:19 PM)
i like fighting tiazmat in ff12,Takes about 4-5 hours.
The feeling when you win,can't be describe by words.damn nice.
FF7 is completely opposite. After couple of battles, Sepiroth. Finally, last ultimate battle. Sufficient items, weapon & materias readied. Battle will be tough! Focus! Battle begins! Omni slash option appeared. Good advantage, nice. Prep up for Knights of the Round, but then Sephiroth defeated. Showing ending clip & roll credits...

Wait what? Did the game just end? Oh for god sake! after all those trouble, that's it?!

It was a complete bummer. That was the most unrewarding experience I have ever had. doh.gif

FF12 is good. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 5 2011, 03:54 PM
TSgreyshadow
post Jan 5 2011, 03:59 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Up till today I'm still wondering why the heck they call it "Knights of the Round"?? hmm.gif
aren't it suppose to be Knights of the Round TABLE?
Missing in translation? or the game got character limitation? tongue.gif
gundamalpha
post Jan 5 2011, 04:00 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 5 2011, 03:59 PM)
Up till today I'm still wondering why the heck they call it "Knights of the Round"?? hmm.gif
Do you want to play FFVII on 4 CDs? doh.gif
TSgreyshadow
post Jan 5 2011, 04:12 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 5 2011, 04:00 PM)
Do you want to play FFVII on 4 CDs? doh.gif
why? nothing related mah hmm.gif
can't remember how many CDs it got
if original are 3 only, i dun mind if they release it in 4 CDs, makes no difference hmm.gif
alpha0201
post Jan 5 2011, 04:14 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 5 2011, 03:59 PM)
FF7 also known for powderful engrish... rclxub.gif I had to constantly reading walktrough just to understand what am I suppose to do. doh.gif

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 5 2011, 04:15 PM
gundamalpha
post Jan 5 2011, 04:16 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

*Summon Knight of the Round...*

*Please change disc*

*Insert disc 4*

*... Table*
tripleB
post Jan 5 2011, 04:28 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 5 2011, 04:14 PM)
FF7 also known for powderful engrish... rclxub.gif I had to constantly reading walktrough just to understand what am I suppose to do.  doh.gif
Yeah, this was back when Square's English translation was still iffy. Remember the opening bombing mission? While fighting the scorpion boss, Cloud tells Barret "Attack while its tail is up! It's gonna counterattack with with its laser!" Then you attack it, then... doh.gif

I played the PC version and not the PS1 version. But I did buy the game guide for PS1. Under "Limit Break", it says that one of Barret's Level 3 Limit Break is Ungarmax. When I played the PC version, it says Angermax instead. I thought Ungarmax sounds cooler, then I thought again, maybe the translater did mean to say "anger" instead. The PC version was ported and cleaned up by Eidos and not Square themselves.
Joey Christensen
post Jan 5 2011, 04:29 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

Two words: ETERNAL SONATA.
TSgreyshadow
post Jan 5 2011, 04:31 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 5 2011, 04:29 PM)
Two words: ETERNAL SONATA.
quote from someone

Eternal Sonata is as ETERNAL as the FINAL in Final Fantasy 13 laugh.gif
alpha0201
post Jan 5 2011, 04:41 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Jan 5 2011, 04:28 PM)
Yeah, this was back when Square's English translation was still iffy. Remember the opening bombing mission? While fighting the scorpion boss, Cloud tells Barret "Attack while its tail is up! It's gonna counterattack with with its laser!" Then you attack it, then...  doh.gif

I played the PC version and not the PS1 version. But I did buy the game guide for PS1. Under "Limit Break", it says that one of Barret's Level 3 Limit Break is Ungarmax. When I played the PC version, it says Angermax instead. I thought Ungarmax sounds cooler, then I thought again, maybe the translater did mean to say "anger" instead. The PC version was ported and cleaned up by Eidos and not Square themselves.
maybe Angermax is the actual english word translated to japanese & retranslated again to engrish. Probably sounded like "yu ga ru ma tsu" or something.

Unfortunately my ps1 copy has bug in it that made any one char attacks from 4 to 2 figure damage made permanent through the entire game. 1st time was Barret then 2nd time playing was Red.

FF X isn't any better too. Chars spoke in english, but I have the gut feeling that's suppose to mean something else. Long pauses with lips still moving. Maybe made sense in japanese.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 5 2011, 04:47 PM
snipersnake
post Jan 5 2011, 08:20 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

ff13.

afeeq
post Jan 6 2011, 05:31 PM

237 posts

why everyone's from lyn hates final fantasy so much?
lilko
post Jan 6 2011, 09:17 PM

95 posts

Jeng jeng jeng... it becomes a thread bout what is it that you dislike in FF series as a RPG... what is the worst, and what is the best.. give example.. lol....

but i have to agree eternal sonata is just bad...

FFXIII is not that interesting... but not too shabby...

but, for those who dislike side quest, i thought rpg is about that.. oh no.. FFIX no side quest and previous squaresoft product too.. and they are still interesting.. hmm...still i never encounter games where the main plot is too side quest like except for WRPG... They are never ending quest that always look important.. And i hate it..

well, there aren't many new games out there which you grind high high and still can't defeat boss... the only jrpg that i encounter which has an overall challenging boss fight is Sora no kiseki... because when reach a level, the cp point is only 1 to 5 points so its pointless to grind anymore and you have to give up and go for boss battle...the developer make sure that that level you are at is few level away from the boss and the boss's hp is seriously crazy.. their ultimate attack is super powerful also.. one hit then if not careful whole team bye bye... Those accessories that you get can't even save you most of the time.. those battle are never easy.. but, if you have tons of potion then it may save you after a few tries.. with this the developer make sure you feel challenged... so, most of the boss battle are hard.. one wrong move... and you game over.... but, it do gives high satisfaction..

This post has been edited by lilko: Jan 7 2011, 07:26 PM
Leonix7791
post Jan 7 2011, 10:32 AM

235 posts

Dub problem :/ include the ori voice lah alang2 zZz
I'm CEO
post Jan 7 2011, 04:06 PM

147 posts

Seriously, what I hated the most is addiction. I can spent about 10 hours playing FF VII without rest. My dad got mad and shut down my Playstation.
esca_flo
post Jan 7 2011, 05:00 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

random battles!!!!!!! every 3 step go into battle , what the ffff yoooooo
jiashun001
post Jan 7 2011, 06:35 PM

384 posts

hehehe!
aiyish
post Jan 9 2011, 03:54 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

FFXIII is what i dislike about RPG's, boring/unexplainable storyline, okay battle system, overall boring RPG. My dead cat have more character than Lighting, who is supposedly the female Cloud...on the other hand, cloud is sissy. I'll take Cid Highwind to a party anytime!
ajis
post Jan 9 2011, 04:10 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

I admit I enjoy FF13 smile.gif so no problem there

Snow wub.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0672sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:24 AM