QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Dec 30 2010, 12:52 PM)
16 teams.....This post has been edited by nakata101: Dec 30 2010, 12:58 PM
Discussion AFC ASIAN CUP QATAR 2011 Congratulation to, Japan the winner of AFC Asian Cup 2011
Dec 30 2010, 12:57 PM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
Dec 30 2010, 01:01 PM
76 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Dec 30 2010, 10:36 AM) this idea East Asian Football Championshipa good one coz only asean got their cup AFF not sure east asian or china, japan, the koreans, hk got their region cup also South Asian Football Federation Cup Gulf Cup of Nations (Middle East) for EAFC participants, usually they won't call their European-based players to play in this tournament |
Dec 30 2010, 08:57 PM
1,138 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Blackout |
You all know why Malaysia not even have chance to enter asia level ?
see this lolx This post has been edited by Syfq: Dec 30 2010, 09:11 PM |
Dec 30 2010, 09:04 PM
950 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I'm going to watch Australia v Korea Republic match live
Dec 30 2010, 09:06 PM
Dec 30 2010, 09:12 PM
1,138 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Blackout |
Dec 30 2010, 09:25 PM
Dec 31 2010, 01:33 PM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
2015 will b our entry guaranteed
Dec 31 2010, 04:49 PM
1,553 posts Joined: May 2009 |
this competition is load of bullocks man.certain teams get free qualification, and this thing doesnt freaking represent the word ASIA.apa ingat asia=india japan, the china's and arab saja ka??how about the smaller ones??.
no wonder fifa never gave in demands to have more slots for asia in wc. if its truly asia cup then should have a proper qualification systems some thing like euro or the wc. This post has been edited by mhyug: Dec 31 2010, 04:49 PM |
Dec 31 2010, 05:18 PM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 31 2010, 04:49 PM) this competition is load of bullocks man.certain teams get free qualification, and this thing doesnt freaking represent the word ASIA.apa ingat asia=india japan, the china's and arab saja ka??how about the smaller ones??. Please do more homework.... Please read http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AFC_Challenge_Cup , anyway i know u r anti-asia cup. no wonder fifa never gave in demands to have more slots for asia in wc. if its truly asia cup then should have a proper qualification systems some thing like euro or the wc. |
Jan 1 2011, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(mhyug @ Jan 1 2011, 08:57 AM) fyi what so great about being segregated as "developed associations" , "developing associations.", "emerging associations" The AFC Challenge Cup is exactly what you said bro: to give opportunity for smaller teams to participate in the big tournament. FYI the AFC challenge cup is mainly participated by the Emerging Countries and a few of the Developing Countries. So each Asia Cup will have at least 2 of these countries participate, since Asia Cup is every 4 years and the AFC Challenge Cup is every 2 years. Those that didn't win the challenge cup, can still qualify via the asian cup qualifiers, like what u said about Estonia (AFC Asian Cup is not the only way for small countries to qualify, it is an easier alternatives). Chances are, it's easier to qualify if you play against countries of the same standard than to fight Asian giants. Of course if you think you can qualify via qualifiers like the Estonia example, then feel free to try.ever heard of equal opportunity??do your homework first then lets compare. btw ever heard of a small nation called estonia??their 3rd in grp f and could be fighting their way with EUROPE'S best for a spot to be in the finals for the Henri Delaunay Trophy.now thats a fair way of qualifying for a tourney. It's a bit similar to the concept of qualifying for Europa Cup. For example, if you wanna play in Europe u gotta finish top 7 in the English league right? Another ALTERNATIVE is to win the league cup or FA Cup. Not really the same thing la, but my point here is these tournaments are "alternatives". This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Jan 1 2011, 11:45 AM |
Jan 1 2011, 12:35 PM
96 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Syfq @ Dec 30 2010, 08:57 PM) Safiq not so dumb already now, commentator damn dumb btw.Against China that time maybe players not refreshed enough after Malaysia Cup. Before AFF got more time to rest since left the Asian games early. |
Jan 1 2011, 02:04 PM
49 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
discussing about the qualification..
1. qualify via challenge cup? - dont agree, shud b only 1 route, via asian cup qualifiers.. so then who r there r there on merit.. on this 2011 occasion, north korea - powerful nation - qualified via challenge cup?! wtf.. 2. bye? host n defending champion enuff oredi.. 2nd & 3rd oso got bye ehh? haiyo... |
Jan 1 2011, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(do_re_mi @ Jan 1 2011, 02:04 PM) discussing about the qualification.. exactly my pt.so be it if there is 1 2 3 or 100 major afc tourneys they should have proper qualy format.and up to date to man kind there is only one type wch is grp stage qualy.1. qualify via challenge cup? - dont agree, shud b only 1 route, via asian cup qualifiers.. so then who r there r there on merit.. on this 2011 occasion, north korea - powerful nation - qualified via challenge cup?! wtf.. 2. bye? host n defending champion enuff oredi.. 2nd & 3rd oso got bye ehh? haiyo... its either that or we segregate asia in parts and move on from there.whats so fun about when the very same nations is going to be there come a few years even tho this tourney is so called for "new teams la", emerging la etc etc.. |
Jan 1 2011, 08:34 PM
121 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
i agree with finals spot given through AFC Challenge Cup.
That one or two spot will do much more to the development of football in India or Krgystan than to already developed country like Saudi arabia or China.. they will become a stimulus, a reason for them to get better ..... the same can also be said to Champions qualifying route in UEFA Champions League... its about distributing the potential and benefit on wider scope.. whatever painful-minor-improvement these minnows country achive will all count for nothing if the drawn with Japan and Korea in the first round of asia Cup qualifying... let them fight among their peers and give a very meaningful reward to those who succeed... the sense of achivement will spur further developement.. if not, only the good will get better, while the bad will countinue on their spiral downward... This post has been edited by aressandro10: Jan 2 2011, 08:02 AM |
Jan 2 2011, 12:08 AM
49 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
aressandro10, distributing - thats d important word
dont get me wrong, i agree with d idea.. but d way of d implementation is another matter.. giv d chance 2 d so called emerging nations.. im fine wit it but at d same time, its a bit unfair 2 d so called developing nations (including ours).. looks like philipines hav better chance 2 b in asian cup rather than malaysia.. i realize afc always like 2 do grouping.. dont know y imho, ranking way much better than grouping.. |
Jan 2 2011, 08:15 AM
121 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(do_re_mi @ Jan 2 2011, 12:08 AM) aressandro10, distributing - thats d important word compare to the others, i think nations like ours has the ability to stand on our own feet. Our problem is, instead of standing, we just only like to sit on our couch and watch EPL on tv all this while dont get me wrong, i agree with d idea.. but d way of d implementation is another matter.. giv d chance 2 d so called emerging nations.. im fine wit it but at d same time, its a bit unfair 2 d so called developing nations (including ours).. looks like philipines hav better chance 2 b in asian cup rather than malaysia.. i realize afc always like 2 do grouping.. dont know y imho, ranking way much better than grouping.. while for countries like Philipine or India, they really need alot to spur any sort of interest even among their countryman. A spot the in Asia Cup can just do that. AFC role, for me is more challenging than UEFA's role. It would be fanstactic if the whole of Asia can compete on merit to qualify. but Asia is soo vast and the gap between the good and the not are too wide. Its AFC's responsibility to inject some 'will' in those countries that otherwise, would just give up. i am very impressed with AFC Challenge Cup winner India during the Asia Games. They have benefited a lot from that tournament. world ranking only give indication of national team performance while the AFC Classification covers the state of football in the country as a whole. If you read about it, its pretty comprehensive. This post has been edited by aressandro10: Jan 2 2011, 08:23 AM |
Jan 2 2011, 09:41 AM
Discussion aside, I was checking in to Qatar airways earlier and some of the Malaysian officials contingent to the Asian Cup is also same flight. Among them is world cup referee subkhiddin salleh. Will try to take pics later when in the departure hall
Jan 2 2011, 01:21 PM
2,213 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 45� 04' North 7� 40' East |
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 2 2011, 04:41 AM) Discussion aside, I was checking in to Qatar airways earlier and some of the Malaysian officials contingent to the Asian Cup is also same flight. Among them is world cup referee subkhiddin salleh. Will try to take pics later when in the departure hall some of them already here since 2 weeks ago and staying at damn good hotel |
Jan 2 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 2 2011, 09:41 AM) Discussion aside, I was checking in to Qatar airways earlier and some of the Malaysian officials contingent to the Asian Cup is also same flight. Among them is world cup referee subkhiddin salleh. Will try to take pics later when in the departure hall hooo your going sana kah??fuuu rich man |
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:07 AM |