> Kiara residence, Bukit Jalil

mature
post Dec 30 2010, 08:09 AM

146 posts

anyone can post a full list of facilities?
mature
post Dec 30 2010, 08:36 PM

146 posts

Bukit Jalil is so hot.

Even Green Avenue, old condo which located near to Kiara Residence also can rent for 1500 with 1000sqft, fully furnish rent up to 1900.

After LRT buid, it will be appreciated more.

Looking at the design, 360 units and 11 floors, this condo would be comfortable. BBB?
mature
post Dec 30 2010, 09:17 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(hakon @ Dec 30 2010, 09:05 PM)
leasehold... sad.gif

1400+ sqf = rm500k!!! wow!!!

if ppl cheong, i think they are not looking at things in perspective... the only advantage would be 'near' the 'future' lrt station... might as well buy one of the units near an existing lrt station... won't hit that type of price...
ha...cannot compare with old condo la. but actually old condo in bukit jalil also quite expensive.

for yr info, if im not mistaken, the treez, which is located not far away from kiara residence, is selling for 780k for 1400sqft. same goes to cavillea, also very expensice.

but u r rite, old condo in everywhere also much cheaper than new launch condo.
mature
post Dec 30 2010, 10:58 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(xepa @ Dec 30 2010, 10:27 PM)
then is bkt oug a better buy as it's soooooooooooooo much cheaper? hmm.gif
well, if u only look into sqft n prices but dont care about others, u should buy bukit oug.

but ppl who look for new condo, nice facade, comfort living space interm of density, complete facility, reputation,...then u should go for Kiara or other condo lor.

for yr info, even bukit oug is very old n high density, it is costing 200k with 1200 sqft. it is not cheap at all, unless u bought it years ago.

This post has been edited by mature: Dec 30 2010, 11:04 PM
mature
post Dec 30 2010, 11:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 30 2010, 10:59 PM)
So Z residence is just next to kiara residence ?

So which one is nearer to LRT ?
kiara is nearer. z and kiara will almost launch together. price should be comparable.

Added on December 30, 2010, 11:15 pmany different in price for the second booking (block c and d) compare to first booking (block a and b)?

This post has been edited by mature: Dec 30 2010, 11:15 PM
mature
post Dec 30 2010, 11:42 PM

146 posts

z residence should be freehold. kiara is leasehold.

any different in price for the second booking (block c and d) compare to first booking (block a and b)?

mature
post Dec 31 2010, 09:26 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Dec 31 2010, 12:24 AM)
if Z residence is freehold, how come the indicative price is lower than this Kiara residence....uhmmmm....
freehold or leasehold would not give any different in selling prices.

current z residence indicative price is 300k for 1000 sqft. if u calculate the whole pakcage or look into detail, they r comparable. moreover, normally actual launch price is higher than indicative price.
mature
post Dec 31 2010, 09:37 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Dec 31 2010, 09:30 AM)
too close to the highway....bad noise pollution
i think type b and c, which facing high way will have the risk of hearing noise, same thing goes to z residence.

actually more higher floor will give higher noise or lesser noise?
mature
post Dec 31 2010, 12:25 PM

146 posts

alvin, can u post the kiara layout attach into the map to tell wat unit is facing where n which angle?
mature
post Dec 31 2010, 02:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 31 2010, 01:47 PM)
so which is better oug parklane or this kiara one?
two different types of project with different selling point between this two project.

parklane: cheap in price(260k for 1000sqft), very high density(4000+ units)

kiara: expensive in price(370k for 1000sqft), low density(360 units)

mature
post Dec 31 2010, 03:45 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 31 2010, 03:25 PM)
oh... then those those who bought midfields and gembira residences must be laughing to the bank.
midfields and gembira residences is cheap mer?
mature
post Jan 3 2011, 01:02 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jan 2 2011, 09:36 PM)
What are your thoughts on this project from investment point of view?

IMHO, the location is very far deep in. If I am not wrong, the site is just right beside Bukit OUG condo and we must cross a narrow bridge to reach the site. The Bukit OUG condominium is very high in density and with the upcoming Z residence, will that location become too congested? How come the OUG condo sub-sale price is so low as I saw some people are selling 180K for their 1200sqft condo which is quite rare nowadays when all properties price has gone up.

However, the early bird package looks attractive. It may make this project worth buying. If is for own stay, I will definitely get it. However, I am planning for investment. Hope all the properties sifu here can share your views as well.

Thank You.
with today internet even phone call and convinient transportation, u can easily get info. question that u ask like oug y 180k, kiara good for investment or not u should able to analize. drill down to the root cause is not so difficult, but just need to do some searching/finding/observation.

u r seeking opinion from the forumers to confirm wat u think is correct. otherwise u will have no confidect n end up doing nothing.

but do u have any idea whether forumers will give you correct feedback? how many ppl will bother collect data b4 give u feedback? other words the comments likely are emotional. this is because they r not the one who seriously looking for investment opportunity like u.

malaysian always have one sick, lazy to analyze thus lack of confident and finally only depends on other ppl. once u start doing data collection n analysis, u will have confident and u would not even bother ppl say wat coz u can differentiate which comment is true which is not.

conclusion, dun just listen n accept watever ppl say here, but need to collect data n analize yrself whether is acceptable or not. this not only apply in property investment, but also should practice in yr life.

This post has been edited by mature: Jan 3 2011, 01:14 AM
mature
post Jan 3 2011, 09:39 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jan 3 2011, 08:39 AM)
That's weird  shakehead.gif Did I say that I will make my decision based on forumers??? You are right, feedback from forumers may not be right but it is NOT definitely wrong. That is the purpose of having such forums. Everybody has their own opinions and those opinions can give you a more complete view on the subject matter.

I do not take comments blindly. I will do my own research and analysis as well. Getting comments from forumers is one of them. Then what is your purpose of joining this forums if you are not here to ask for opinions? Trying to 'show off' your experience ??  icon_rolleyes.gif 
There is no need to generalize. I think everyone at least for me here who is in property investment will not just base on 3rd parties' statement to make their decision. I agree with you, do not just listen n accept. Doing your own homework and make your own judgement. However, getting 3rd parties (properties sifus) advice is very beneficial as well in your decision making process.

I presume you may not be a malaysian or you are a 'special breed' malaysian where taking comments from other parties is considered 'sick, lack of analyze thus lack of confident'.   tongue.gif
im making such comment because the question that u ask is too general showing that u did not doing enough homework. well, forum is a good start n able to give certain direction which area to focus to collect info, but not asking a question such like : is it worth to invest?

This post has been edited by mature: Jan 3 2011, 09:40 AM
mature
post Jan 6 2011, 10:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(dripinrain @ Jan 6 2011, 09:41 PM)
Ayoyo.. islamic dewan/asrama. Wil they put some sort of speaker there ?

36457 is dewan serbaguna, now under construction. 9094 is another condo project but i duno who.

Haha.. naleh33, with so many projects i'm not scared of congestion anymore because it is evident the existing road won't b able to handle projected traffic. New access is guaranteed.
since its not a mosque, i think should not have speaker. anyone can confirm on that? kiara developer can confirm on that? maybe can ask some malays friends see wats their view?
mature
post Jan 10 2011, 05:58 PM

146 posts

if LRT and new road is build, the location will be very valuable. question is, do u willing to take the risk?
mature
post Jan 11 2011, 06:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 11 2011, 11:34 AM)
New road will be build but it is something like the traffic light in puncak jalil/puchong highway.

It will be a nightmare during peak hours with so many condos around same area using the road 1/155B heading towards new LRT.

Existing apartment:

Green avenue, Greenfields, Jalil damai, Sri rakyat , bukit oug
New apartment:

Treez, KM1, z residence, kiara residence, kiara2, Max.  ohmy.gif
is this consider many? how actually u justify that? do u have popluation vs number of units data? or is the existing condo not fully occupied? pls name it as reference.

This post has been edited by mature: Jan 11 2011, 07:00 PM
mature
post Jan 31 2011, 05:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jan 31 2011, 05:15 PM)
kiara residence is developed by kiara resources, not aston villa. it is their first time to construct high rise building. I went to their showroom and their soon-to-be construction site. I dont think it is a good buy overall. U guys want to know more PM me.
i'm curious bout yr intension. wat u think can just share here. no need to pm u rite?
mature
post Jan 31 2011, 08:19 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jan 31 2011, 05:27 PM)
i have what intention? i was looking property myself. just that i dont want to spoil this guy sales.
well, u dun have oppurtunity to do dat as so many ppl dun have the chance to grab one. if u were really concern bout the development sure u will be in the sales office that day, and u won make any force claim here.

Added on January 31, 2011, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(Selectt @ Jan 31 2011, 08:05 PM)
i duwan to say much and i m not claiming that i m expert. I only tell what i see infront of my eyes. These potential buyers have to pray god that the construction of LRT is successful. Or the condos are guarded by tight security and route access to Kiara residence is a breeze. Else, this place is a goner. It will takes more than 3 years to for the property to appreciate.. not to mention to develop the place that surrounds kiara residence.
or we actually can say dat LRT and new road connected to jln 155/1 is a concern. anyway, if LRT and new road already build now, the price would defenitely no longer be 360psft. i'm wonder u have ever think of that?

This post has been edited by mature: Jan 31 2011, 08:33 PM
mature
post Jan 31 2011, 09:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jan 31 2011, 08:36 PM)
u dy bought units at kiara residence?

Yes, captain obvious. You still have some problems left even the LRT and new road is built. Then again this is subjective.
u respond post so fast, u always spot this post?

actually those who miss out kiara still can go for z residence la...just that high volume. interms of location, its not located in the city but very close to city, just nice to stay.
mature
post Jan 31 2011, 09:52 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 31 2011, 09:47 PM)
leasehold also crazy to buy ?

i think they are not buying to stay but to sell. don't get caught in the property bubble.
u have no idea of lease n freehold?

this condo is bout 400k to 500k. if bubble REALLY happen, how much it would affect this condo? u have any understanding?

0.0197sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:24 AM