Local Clubs Malaysian Football V3, CLOSED

aressandro10
post Dec 31 2010, 04:41 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 31 2010, 04:22 PM)
p.s anyone know if they are going to do a parade of the cup??

mesti best kan buat style mcm org putih fuuuu parade kat jln2 kat kl wakakak
tonite ..in front of Dataran Merdeka's new year eve crowd....

aku tak pergi.. totally wasted after 3 hours chanting at KLIA... the long drive home yesterday was filled with this satisfying exhaustion that i have never felt for a long long time.... so i will only fill the gift of holiday today recuperating at home..
aressandro10
post Dec 31 2010, 05:04 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Dec 31 2010, 08:59 AM)
I read an article somewhere that the reason Singapore flopped so badly in this AFF tournament is because their top players are playing in the ISL.  The story talks abt how the imports are treated like stars, playing in full stadium every game, paid well USD85,000-100,000 a season blah blah blah ... but since it is ISL , it is not that organised and a lot of games got postponed or change in the last minutes .. So, these players tend to put club first country second and therefore played badly in AFF for the fear of getting injured and having their contract terminated ...
would like to read that article.. sounds interesting..
aressandro10
post Dec 31 2010, 05:17 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(crysys @ Dec 31 2010, 05:11 PM)
website FAM kne hack smlm?????

FAM's website is sooo rarely updated, that they also still dont realised that their website has been hacked.. sweat.gif

Added on December 31, 2010, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Dec 31 2010, 05:03 PM)
ada x website yang fokus kat liga tempatan? Misalnya perpindahan pemain, berita etc. macam soccernet dan skysport?
harimaumalaya.com is the lace to be if you want to read news behind the news....

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Dec 31 2010, 05:18 PM
aressandro10
post Dec 31 2010, 08:20 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(euthanasia @ Dec 31 2010, 07:55 PM)
Media retardation works both ways bro. Same goes to mainstream media. Don't even think for one second that your Utusan, The Star and NST are reporting all truth as well. They are pro-BN spinners. If u haven't noticed, everything and all that the Federal government have done so far since GE 2008 was to destroy the opposition to avoid jailtime if the opposition win in the next GE. Only fools will believe the mainstream media these days. At least there is more transparent and fair journalism in Malaysiakini then in TheStar or Utusan.
i used to think Malaysiakini that way too... but lately i became more and more annoyed with their spin....they are also partisan no doubt... i still waiting for a newspaper/media that truly by the people for the people... yawn.gif

although i know their situation, the fact that they rather brave to stick with several columnist that is not afraid to go the middle ground and stick it to both the opposition and the goverment makes me rather stick with the star...

and i dont think this is far off topic....
aressandro10
post Dec 31 2010, 09:11 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Dec 31 2010, 06:21 PM)
Over the course of the past few weeks, I've been really annoyed with the Indonesian media and their online population with their nonsense, non-factual and sometimes utterly retarded statements.

As annoying as it is for me and you, we cannot deny one thing though... Indonesians are damn proud of their country and will stand by their flag and countrymen no matter what. Whether if its fair or unfair, their passion and sentiment for their country will not be moved.

Our Malaysians on the other hand can even question the motives of our PM declaring public holiday and some even belittle our boys' achievement winning the AFF Cup.

The one thing that the Indos have that we don't as an overall population is a national identity. Indonesians also have various clans and puaks and they also have Indo-Chinese and Indians. But they really couldn't care less about their so-called "bahasa ibunda" or having Chinese or Tamil schools. They speak the same language and listen to the same music and above all, support their country in any sport.

As much as I hate to say this, some of us Malaysians need to learn loyalty to the country from the Indonesians........ Tapi jgn ter-over macam diorang ler  shakehead.gif

p/s: Mintak maaf pasal social commentary ni... Peace and happy new year to all Malaysians!  icon_rolleyes.gif
good post Naz..

i am in the same opinion all along..

i pity those people who have this paralysis about appreciating the small things in live.

Like the small matter of enjoicing when your country won a regional cup they have never won before... or going to weekly local games just for the sake of spending time with your peers that share common support for the symbol of your indentity....

why do they need to keep postponing that untill somehow their team plays like Wayne Rooney or Christiano Ronaldo.... you dont have to be choosy about the level of play on the field to support the team. Instead of that, try suporting your team for the sake of loyalty and brotherhood. When your heart touch that, you will find the feeling to be more 'pure' and satisfying. Change the subject of support from the field to the stands. From the players to YOU. About protecting your brotherhood. And if your team dont have a strong supporting brotherhood, START ONE YOURSELF. It certainly much more possible than training to become Wayne Rooney....

aressandro10
post Dec 31 2010, 09:30 PM

121 posts

Aku berani jamin org Sabah Sarawak kebanyakan takdela terasa sangat pasal ni... org2 ade motif politik saja yang membesarkan isu ni... Kalau kita boleh menerima Orang Utan dan Burung Kenyalang sebagai symbol malaysia walaupn hanya ada di Borneo, kenapa kita tak boleh menerima Harimau Malaya juga sebagai symbol malaysia walaupun hanya ada di semenanjung... kenapa nak tukar jadi Harimau Malaysia baru taknak buttheart?

kalau kita tukar jugak, maknanya kita sanggup jual identiti kita kerana politik... kalau camtu, indon pon boleh gelakkan kita la. Menang piala AFF pon tak guna..
aressandro10
post Dec 31 2010, 10:11 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Dec 31 2010, 08:51 PM)
Safee gugup giler .. Ekekekee tongue.gif
Tapi 10 kali aku tengok ulangan gol safee kat Indon GBK 10 kali jugak aku FuuuuUUUUUUUH!! Gempaks gilers! ~~ sweat.gif
hantaran Nor Shahrul dan Mahali untuk both safee goals kat BUkit Jalil are all sweet...

tapi hantaran Ashaari untuk goal GBK tu memang........... notworthy.gif
aressandro10
post Dec 31 2010, 10:59 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ Dec 31 2010, 10:40 PM)
MSL 2011 major signings

Felda United
Nizaruddin Yusof (from PLUS FC)
Hamsani Ahmad (from Selangor)
Farderin Kadir (from Selangor)
Liew Kit Kong (from Selangor)

Johor FC
Rezal Zambery Yahya (from Negeri Sembilan)

Kedah
Fauzi Nan (from Perlis)
Amar Rohidan (from Perlis)

Kelantan
Khalid Jamlus (from T-Team)
Nicholas Chan (from Cardiff City)

Negeri Sembilan
Hairuddin Omar (from Kelantan)
Farizal Marlias (from Perlis)
Norhafiz Zamani Misbah (from PLUS FC)
Fakri Saarani (from Perlis)

T-Team
Nor Farhan Muhammad (from Kelantan)
Indra Putra Mahayuddin (from Kelantan)

Pahang
Zaiza Zainal Abidin (from Selangor)
R. Surendren (from Selangor)

Perak
Akmal Rizal (from Kelantan)

Perlis
Samransak Kram (from Kedah)
Fadly Baharum (Kedah)

Sabah
Stanley Bernard Samuel (from SC Goa)
Syed Adney Syed Hussein (from Kelantan)
quite a number of shift of power there. N9, T-Team and Felda made some significance signings... ouf of the 3 cup winners last yer, Selangor and Kelantan seem to degrading a bit.... interesting to see how will they turn up..

Added on December 31, 2010, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(Charkoteow @ Dec 31 2010, 10:55 PM)
Sigh... the 'one-year' contract for players by clubs in Malaysia still standing or so it seems..
Hate to see players moving from one state to another just after a season.
financial stability need to come into the industry first before long term contracts can become a norm..

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Dec 31 2010, 11:00 PM
aressandro10
post Dec 31 2010, 11:21 PM

121 posts

Bulan 2-Friendly lawan Hong Kong, 23 Feb-kelayakan Olimpik lawan Pakistan di Bukit Jalil,dan 9 Mac di Pakistan..bulan 6-Kelayakan Piala Dunia, Bulan 7-Lawan Chelsea..Bulan 11-Sukan Sea..terima kasih kpd Dayne Azmin krn bagi info ni...

http://www.facebook.com/?sk=messages#!...id=213560531630
aressandro10
post Dec 31 2010, 11:54 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ Dec 31 2010, 11:36 PM)
if it's not on FIFA.com, then i can assume that it won't happen smile.gif
yes.. february is still a long way to go.... but i sure the Olympic team bound to have some matches before Pakistan..
aressandro10
post Jan 1 2011, 12:19 AM

121 posts

AFC's general classification for Asia's FAs. We are still a developing association and that perspective must be considered in our expectation. IMO, it will take a huge cultural revolution to move our nation to developed associations level. Only then will words like the World Cup or the Asia Cup can be justificably bandied around..

The top 15 are classed as developed associations.

Australia
Bahrain
China PR
Iran
Iraq
Japan
North Korea
South Korea
Kuwait
Oman
Qatar
Saudi Arabia
Syria
Thailand
Uzbekistan

The next 14 are classed as developing associations.

Hong Kong
India
Indonesia
Jordan
Lebanon
Malaysia
Maldives
Myanmar
Singapore
Tajikistan
Turkmenistan
United Arab Emirates
Vietnam
Yemen

The last 17 are classed as emerging associations
Afghanistan
Bangladesh
Bhutan
Brunei
Cambodia
Chinese Taipei
Guam
Kyrgyzstan
Laos
Macau
Mongolia
Nepal
Pakistan
Palestine
Philippines
Sri Lanka
Timor-Leste

aressandro10
post Jan 1 2011, 08:02 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 1 2011, 12:29 AM)
yes, these nations are not classified as such for no reason. I think we are in a position of "potential" and therefore need to work on it. Now its celebration time, but i hope the players know that the Suzuki Cup is not the pinnacle of our football, but a stepping stone to what's to come.
the problem is there are some diislussion people who refuse to accept where we are. Just because we spent a lot of money to build 100k capacity Bukit Jalil Stadium, we should be ashamed if we lose to S.Korea, Japan or Iran doh.gif

IMO, teams like S.Korea, North Korea, Japan, Iran or Australia are hardly 'Asia' anymore in terms stature or ambition.. our benchmark should be to unsettle teams like China, Qatar, Bahrain or Syria..

Added on January 1, 2011, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(Kenji_37 @ Jan 1 2011, 07:56 PM)
aku ras dia nak main kat indonesia. tapi mungkin dia baru perasan kot yang taun depan ada dua liga kat Indonesia. satu rasmi dan satu 'breakaway'. ISL rasmi dan Liga Perdana Indonesia 'breakaway'.mungkin dia terima tawaran dari salah satu kelab liga 'breakaway'.

PSSI dah ugut akan gantung lesen player import kalo diorang main dalam liga 'breakaway' ni. kalo kena gantung, mungkin jejas peluang nak main untuk negara. PSM makasar yang nak safee pun liga 'breakaway' gak. aku rasa lebih baik diorang jauhkan diri dari masalah

http://www.goal.com/id-ID/news/1387/nasion...ali-ke-malaysia
Btol. Setahu aku, FIFA takkan berkopromi degan pihak2 yang breakaway camni... sumer ini bergantung pada PSSI iktiraf breakaway league tu atau tak..

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Jan 1 2011, 08:05 PM
aressandro10
post Jan 2 2011, 07:54 AM

121 posts

Review on Pool of national Team players...

Strikers:

Safee Sali*
Nor Shahrul Idlan Talaha*
Zaquan Adha
Amri Yahya
Fakri Shaarani
Izzaq Faris

All six players in this pool offers different dynamics to the game and team play that will surely give Rajagopal headaches on who to chose from when all of them are available. Safee Sali's top scoring exploit in the recent AFF Cup pretty much pile him a starting spot in the team. Burst of speed, power and deadly finishing by both legs and head (2 left leg grounder, 2 headers and 1 right leg tap-in in AFF Cup), he is probably every coach's favorite type of striker. If he is that good now, its terrifying to speculate how he will be if he spends 2 months in The Biggest Loser Asia camp.

Malaysia League's MVP, Nor Shahrul has the best close control in the team with a wicked ability to create something out of nothing using a combination of sudden burst of speed and close control trickery. His lack of pace is usually covered by his intelligence in using space. He is definitely irreplaceable in the team at the moment. Though he will be substituted if RG want someone with more pace and tracking back for tactical reasons. What an history making year for the lad. Picked by Kelantan after his last club closed shop, he went on to win the first ever Malaysia Cup and AFF Suzuki Cup for success-starved Kelantan and Malaysia fans and awarded M-Leagues MVP for the Year in the process. It was an eventful year end to say the least, as he managed to sneak out to get married in between those football duties.

A poster boy for the NT just 6 months ago, Zaquan Adha will probably be in concern about his place in the team now. With high work rate, pace , clever link up play and explosive passion, Zaquan adds a lot to the team’s dynamic in attack. But his lack of goals for state and country is working against him when he sees Safee and Nor Shahrul a few steps in front of him and Amri Yahya breathing behind his neck in the pecking order.

At a tender age of 29, Amri Yahya is in danger of being ‘too old’ for this team. Both his goals versus Laos tell you everything about the Selangor-man. Flick headers and unique positioning and reading of plays are some of his trademarks. When Safiq Rahim and Nor Shahrul held their heads up and saw Amri, they just ‘knew’ what type of ball they will send to him. His long shot and volley technique also special among Malaysian players who normally turn-Johnny-Wilkinson in that situation. Van Der Sar, among others, will attest to that. But, while the Man U tour season was probably one of his best in M-League, the season that just past was not. Injuries and fatigue maybe came into play but the ante has been raise now with the AFF Suzuki cup win, so if he want to book his place even among the reserves in the NT, he need to pick up his Selangor form.

Fakri Shaarani and Izzat Farris probably not as skillful as the other strikers mentioned above. But they do have what normal South East Asian players’ lack. HEIGHT. We probably can get by with our skill alone in AFF Cup or Sea Games, but if we want to venture further into Asia and the World, this factor will come into play. Izzat Farris was the only player close to scoring against Japan in the Asia Games. Both of these players will be very useful in games where we can only hope to score from set pieces.

Others:

Brendan Gan?
Manaf Mamat
Ashaari Shamsudin
Thamil Arasu
Shakir Ali
Hairudin Omar
Akmal Rizal

MY VERDICT:
It will be very hard for Rajagopal to not start games with Nor Shahrul and Safee Sali now if both of them are available. But the the different dimension given by the alternatives in this pool will be very much welcomed if he want to change strategy midplay. Amri can come in to solidify the midfield if we are planning to protect a lead and score from his late run into the box. Zaquan can add momentum if the attack pressured for ideas and stagnated while Fakri and Izzat can come in if we can only resort to lumping the ball into the crowded penalty box for direct headers or flick ons.

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Jan 11 2011, 07:05 PM
aressandro10
post Jan 2 2011, 11:24 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Jan 2 2011, 10:35 AM)
the different level speak it all ...

dont mention the words loyalty or patriotic ... it has nothing to do with sports.
it has everything to do with sport. Thats why we have the olympics and the world cup.
aressandro10
post Jan 2 2011, 01:27 PM

121 posts

Attacking Midfielders Right/Left:

Baddrol Bakhtiar*
Kunanlan*
Amirul Hadi
Khyrill Muhaymeen
Ashaari Shamsudin
S. Chanturu
Faizal Abu Bakar

2010 100Plus Best Midfielder award winner, Baddrol Bakhtiar was instrumental for Kedah last season. He is a hardworking and talented all-rounder with confidence running at defenders. He also has a knack of scoring important goals. It can be acrobatic, scorcher and cheeky tap ins. He played an important role in carrying a young Kedah side to the semi-finals of Malaysia Cup last season. That semi-final proved to be catastrophic for Rajagopal as Bad got injured and missed out on the Asia Games and the AFF Suzuki Cup finals. Bad need to make sure his injuries wont stop him, physically and mentally, from starting again where he left of last season to make it back into the the national squad first team.

S. Kunalan has become one of Malaysian fan’s favorite midfielder just on his sheer hard work alone. The guy’s stamina was immense. The only outside midfielder Rajagopal can hope for to cover his fullbacks and still pops up high in counter attacks. Often roaming on the right with Negeri Sembilan, Rajagopal usually used him on the left, probably to cover the leaky left hand side of the defence. He can track back so deep when the opponents attack, you would have thought he is a fullback. His only weakness is he cannot cross or shoot with his left leg. Although he makes that up with his pace and cut-ins, he is one of the best dribbler in the team; it can sometime be too predictable. He also need to improve his goal scoring rate.

Amirul Hadi is an out and out wide-winger who loves to play high up and score goals. He is very intelligent in using wide space and has the touch and the pace to run to trough passes with trademark ice cool finishing to shoot across the keeper to find the bottom far corner. He links up well with Selangor team mates, Amri, Safiq and Safee and finished as the league’s joint second top scorer with 12 goals from out wide . He was one of the instrumental players for the 2009 Sea Games and 2010 AFF Suzuki Cup, but really need to sometimes control his temperament. He missed the Sea Games final and AFF Suzuki Cup Final second leg due to suspensions.

Khrill Muhymeen has proven to be an enigma after that horrible career-tuning knee injury he had before the 2009 Sea Games. Before that he was touted as the bright spark of his generation with skills, goals and pace pace to show. After the horrible injury, the close control is slowly starting coming back but he has lost a yard of pace. In my opinion, he is still in the process of being eased back into the game by Kedah and Rajagopal. He rarely played consistently full 90 minutes for both. Not quite there yet, but we all know he has the talent so we will be hoping for him to return to his true potential. In the meantime his teammate Baddrol has done a great job picking up the mantel.

Compare to other midfielders in this pool, Ashaari Shamsudin is not just an out and out ‘service-providers’. He is in there to score goals. He is the Super League’s top scorer with 18 goals last season and the ‘Baby Faced Assassin’ is famous for his cut in from the left and delivering sucker-punch goals with his right foot. He is fast and can take defenders on 1-on-1 if you give him space and very calm and accurate in front of goal. His attributes that would probably limit his involvement in NT first team are the laid-back non aggressive nature of his physique and personality. He also needs to learn to mark and track back more often to be a much more complete midfielder.

“The Kelantan Express” or S. Chanturu’s game is prominently about pace, pace and more pace. He is as good with the ball as anybody but what you will only see is that jaw-dropping pace. Never ever bet he can’t get to that lost cause ball. We were really excited of the prospect of the new-kembar-in-town, Kuna-Chanturu marauding along both flanks at the Asian Games. But yet another injury there for Chanturu put a stop to that. We also lost him for the AFF suzuki Cup. I don’t think we already saw the best of S. Chanturu in Kelantan and the NT just yet. He is still a bit of a rough diamond and it will be interesting to see how he owns the Kelantan right side now after regular starter Nor Farhan Mohd has moved on. To do that, he must also include dangerous accurate crosses at the end of those exciting sprints. Right now, most of them are going wayward.

Faizal Abu Bakar is a new introductory to the national team. He had some good games with Kedah, but I yet to see how he can earn a full starting spot in the senior national team without injury or suspension to the others. He will, however, feature prominently in Ong Kim Swee’s Olympic qualifying squad. Interesting to see what he can do there and also with Kedah nest season.

Others:

Brendan Gan?
Fakri Shaarani
Azmi Muslim
Indraputra
Norfarhan Muhammad
Titus James?

MY VERDICT

Once fit, Baddrol baktiar and S. Kunanlan will be the favorites by RG to start games. All the players in this pool has quality but those two has something that probably edged them a little bit in RG’s eyes – hardwork , stamina and range of support. But they will not be comfortable as the competition by the others is fierce and diversed. Compare to previous national teams, RG’s flankers all has learned to track back and help to make the defense solid. But they really need to improve ball possession and decision making with ball. They are good at dribbling and running into space. But meaningful deliveries in the final third are still rare. The best opposing threat from the flanks in the AFF Suzuki Cup are all done by Nor Shahrul, the forward player. He is also probably the best crosser in the team as well. Rajagopal may also like to scout for more natural left legged wingers to give more options in changing game-play.

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Jan 11 2011, 07:36 PM
aressandro10
post Jan 2 2011, 07:12 PM

121 posts

Central Midfielders:

Safiq Rahim*
Amar Rohidan*
K. Gurusamy
Bunyamin Omar
Halim Zainal

At his best, we can expect Safiq Rahim to boss the midfield with his powerful engine and ball distribution be it a cross field long ball or a defense splitting through pass. He has a good ball striking technique and assigned as the designated free kick taker in the NT. Although he seldom use it, he also has some surprise close control trickiness up his sleeve and can go past defenders if he sees the right opening to do so. Although his natural instinct is attacking, he has no qualm to sacrifice that if the coach wants him to help the defense more. He packs a mean tackle in there as well. But, IMO, he did not have the best of tournament in the Suzuki Cup individually. Passes gone astray. Direct free-kicks were not fruitful. Despite that, he still manages to churn out 3 direct/indirect assist. And he also, with the help of unfortunate bad luck to the 2 original captains, became the first Malaysian captain to lift the Suzuki Cup…ever!. How about that….

Amar Rohidan is the true unsung hero in the team. He kept covering and 'shadowing' for other people so much that people didn’t notice him exist on the field. He’s an expert at anticipating where to be should his teammates got beat. His calmness and sure-footed-ness resonate the same effect to the young defenders he covered. Rajagopal made the mistake of starting the tournament without Amar on the field and the NT got beat 1-5… Rajagopal acknowledged his mistake after that and use him diligently and only take Amar out of the field in the second half of the final second leg when we are leading 4 nil in aggregate.. even then, we managed to concede 2 goals after that.. However, Amar must learn not to be too risky with his ball control and passing and stick with simple safe passes each time an opponent closing in on him. It is a near-suicide for holding midfielders to get caught out of possession and position in that position in the 'hole'. Its happened twice in the final at Bukit Jalil and things could have turned out differently if Bustomi was more clinical in his finishing.

K. Gurusamy
made his name when he partnered Safiq Rahim in midfield during the successful 2009 SEA Games campaign. He showed a very matured display of defensive midfield play not very far from Amar Rohidan, but with a touch of better ball distribution and close control. He can also suddenly pops up in the opponent’s box and scored rare goals. He is right now focusing on improving his game with Harimau Muda squad and Olympic qualifying but I think he is a much better long term prospect to re-partner Safiq in midfield for the senior team.

If you can sometimes not notice Amar Rohidan, Bunyamin Omar makes it a point to make sure his opponents know that Bunyamin Omar is on the field with his aggressive plays and crunching tackles. He hassle his opponents and will go in force if you show too much of the ball to him. A classic hard man in midfield, he will not allow the opponent time and space to be comfortable with the ball. With tackles like that, you will rather be on his team than against him. His problem is, he rarely have the opportunity to show it. He missed all of the Sea Games, Asia Games and the AFF Cup due to injuries. Someone in Selangor's or MSN's medical department must run a thorough check on why this guy gets injured so often as when he is on the field, it is the opponent who suppose to get injured.

Halim Zainal is a different breed compare to the other defensive midfielders. He do not seat deep most of the times, but act as a ‘connector’ where he can contribute to help the flow of the play. He reads the flow of the play like a book and gets into position to offer himself to help his mates and then pass it on. Last season was his breakthrough season with Negeri Sembilan where he actively involved in the attacking third and score some goals as well. AFF Suzuki Cup was too early for the 22 year old, but I predict Rajagopal to experiment more with him in friendlies and molds him as a substitute for Safiq Rahim.

Others:

Badri Radzi
Sabree Abu
Norhafiz Zamani
Gary Stephen Robberts
Abdul Shukor Jusoh
Shukor Adan
Zairo Anuar Zailani
Hardi Jaafar

MY VERDICT
Central midfield is probably the safest position in our player’s pool in term of competition. Rajagopal will stick with Safiq Rahim and Amar Rohidan, rain or shine. But injuries and suspension will come into play, and when that happens, we have will have a lot of alternatives for Amar, but not so much for Safiq. We tried Guru-Amar partnership after Safiq was red carded against China and against Iran in Asian Games, and it just did not worked. Rajagopal should developed more alternatives for the team’s creative outlet . Halim Zainal would be a good start, but I would like to see Badri Radzi wears the national jersey and see how it goes.

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Jan 11 2011, 07:58 PM
aressandro10
post Jan 2 2011, 07:37 PM

121 posts

UTUSAN ONLINE

FAM dapat tajaan lumayan Astro RM220j
02/01/2011 5:55pm

Oleh ABDUL HAFIZ AHMAD

PETALING JAYA 2 Dis. - Persatuan Bola Sepak Malaysia (FAM) mendapat suntikan penajaan baru empat tahun yang lumayan bagi Liga Malaysia mulai musim ini yang berjumlah RM220 juta apabila melantik Astro Media sebagai rakan media sekali gus ejen pemasarannya.

Penajaan itu meliputi hak penyiaran yang bernilai RM30 juta setiap tahun manakala RM100 juta lagi bakal dilaburkan syarikat TV satelit berbayar itu bagi kegiatan promosi bola sepak dan luar gelanggang tanpa menghalang kerjasama dengan rangkaian TV lain yang ditonton percuma. - Utusan

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This news is totally out of the blue and almost made me cry.
The ingredient for our football revolution is finally complete.

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Jan 2 2011, 07:56 PM
aressandro10
post Jan 2 2011, 11:42 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jan 2 2011, 11:39 PM)
Badrol Bakhtiar is actually as good as Safiq if not better. Since we have plenty option in side midfielder, Badrol most likely will play as center midfielder
i think Bad plays much more higher than Safiq Rahim...
aressandro10
post Jan 3 2011, 07:15 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ Jan 3 2011, 03:33 AM)
but wait......... ohmy.gif

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif hmm.gif
yeah... after i read further... ASTRO will only pay RM30 per year for the tv rights... and then they will invest another 100mil to improve their live coverage facility specifically for the M-league..

i think we can hope for more live matches folks...

wonder who is the 'big' sponsor is... technically they can only start announcing it after 26th January after contract with TM expired...
aressandro10
post Jan 3 2011, 09:18 AM

121 posts

THE STAR

Monday January 3, 2011
Tough task for Kim Swee

MALAYSIA closed 2010 with a bang! Yes, the dust has not fully settled down since the Suzuki Cup Asean Football Federation (AFF) championship came to a dramatic end with Malaysia crowned as champions at the Gelora Bung Karno Stadium in Jakarta last Wednesday. The battle has been won for now. But there are bigger things to come this year. In 11 months from now, the Malaysian national Under-23 team will be put to test again in the defence of the SEA Games title in Jakarta. And next month in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia will be involved in qualifying competition for the 2012 London Olympics. STARSPORT’s Eric Samuel speaks to coach Ong Kim Swee on his plans.

Q: It has been 30 years now since Malaysia last qualified for the Olympics (1980 Moscow but did not compete because of a boycott). Do you think that we are ready for bigger goals after the winning the 2009 SEA Games gold medal after 20 years and the AFF Championships in 14 years since the tournament was introduced in 1996?

A: Why not? We are prepared to give it a shot. Only the cream of the crop make it to the Olympics. Those who make the right preparations and work hard will achieve this dream.

Expectations are high like never before since Malaysia’s success in the regional championships. I admit that it is a huge task for me and my coaching staff but we are working hard on it.

We have had an early start to our preparations for the 2012 London Olympics from last year. The boys have gained valuable experience during a playing and training stint in Slovakia. Then, there are some players who are eligible from the state teams. We will do our best and ride on this (AFF tournament) success.

Q: Do we really have the material to go far and qualify for the 2012 London Olympics?

A: Yes, we have the players. And it is in how much they want it. It is in their hands.

Some of the key players who played in the Suzuki Cup are eligible to play in the qualifying tie against Pakistan next month. They are Muslim Ahmad, Mohd Fadhli Shas, Mahali Jasuli, Mohd Faizal Mohd (defenders) and goalkeeper Khairul Fahmi Che Mat.

We also have a strong set of players in midfield. They are K. Gurusamy, Gary Steven Robbat and Wan Zack Haikkal. We also have strong forwards in Ahmad Fakri Saarani, Ahmad Shakir Ali, Izzaq Faris Ramlan, Syahrul Azwari Ibrahim and A. Thamil Arasu.

All these boys have played for Harimau Muda. They were with (national coach) K. Rajagopal (2008) and they were with me during the training stint in Slovakia last year. They have the experience and the ability to give a strong challenge to get into the final round of the qualifiers.

Q: How comprehensive are the training programmes for the campaign to qualify for the 2012 Olympics?

A: Our immediate goal is to get past the first-round matches against Pakistan – at home on Feb 23 and away on March 9.

The stint in Slovakia taught the boys to play high intensity football. They will have to maintain this when they compete in the Super League later this month (kick-off Jan 29).

It will be good competition for them and at the same time they will also need international matches to raise their game for the bigger challenges ahead of the qualifiers in the second round against a seeded Asian side.

The second knockout stage in June will be very tough. There are 11 seeded teams. It all depends on the luck of the draw. It could be South Korea, Japan, China, Uzbekistan or even Vietnam.

Only after this round will the competition get into the final round of 12 teams playing in three groups. The winner of the three groups will win automatic places and the one of the second-place teams will be involved in a playoff for the fourth slot to London.

Q: You were with the Barcelona Babes (1992 pre-Olympic squad) under coach Chow Kwai Lam. Tell us your experience, then?

A: We had a strong team and had vast preparation over about 18 months. The players were seasoned ones, too. To name a few, we had Azman Adnan, Sallahuddin Che Ros, Mubin Mokhtar and Yap Wai Loon.

The format was different, then. We were drawn with South Korea, Thailand and the Philippines. I scored the winner against Thailand at the Medeka Stadium. But we did not make it through to the second round.

The game has changed since then. It is the same blend but a different kind of game. The intensity of the game is higher now. It is faster and the physical demands are higher.

Q: Are we in the right direction in our football approach?

A: I am glad that what we sowed in the early days are beginning to bear fruits now.

There is no denying that most of the boys who are coming through to the state, age-group and national teams come from the development programmes from our football project schools and the national sports school in Bukit Jalil.

The formation of Harimau Muda a couple of years ago gave us a bigger pool of potential players for the future. In fact, the stints in Slovakia for Harimau Muda made a whole lot of difference.

That is why some of these boys stood in well for the seniors. The stint toughened them up and they need more of such playing opportunities.

Q: Are you beginning to feel the heat as the focus will now be turned on you and the pre-Olympic boys?

A: Of course. Never have I seen such a huge show of support from the people of Malaysia after our success in the Suzuki Cup.

The work begins from today. We have lined up friendly matches and the first real test will be against the Qatari

Olympic side in Doha later this month (Jan 20).

This will give me an early indication of my players and what we can expect on the big stage. What I failed as a player at the pre-Olympics I hope to do as a coach, bring the team to the 2012 London Olympics.

Q: What do expect from the football fans now?

A: Patience. We need their encouragement because the players in the team are still boys. If you look at my squad, there are some who are 18 and 19. We have a huge task ahead and let’s work together to make this campaign a success.

The Pre-Olympic squad

* Players in Harimau Muda A for 2011 Super League

Goalkeeper: Mohd Zamir Selamat, K. Sasikumar, Mohd Syamin Othman, Mohd Izham Tarmizi Roslan.

Defenders: Mahali Jasuli, Mohd Muslim Ahmad, Mohd Affize Faizal, Mohd Faizal Mohd, Mohd Nazri Ahmad, Mohd Bashahrul Abu Bakar, Mohd Fadhli Shas, Mohd Amer Saidin, Mohd Fandi Othman, Nazirul Naim Che Hashim.

Midfielders: Abdul Shukor Jusoh, K. Gurusamy, Mohd Rafiuddin Roddin, K. Ravindran, V. Kavi Chelvan, S. Sivanesan, Mohd Syahid Saidon, Mohd Irfan Fazail, Wan Zack Haikal Wan Nor, Wan Zaharul Nizam, Haziq Zikri Elias, Gary Steven Robbat.

Forwards: Izzaq Faris Ramlan, A. Thamil Arasu, Mohd Ferris Danial, Syahrul Azwari Ibrahim.

* Players from state teams

Goalkeeper: Khairul Fahmi Che Mat (Kel).

Forwards: Faizal Abu Bakar (Ked), Ahmad Shakir Ali (Per), Ahmad Fakri Saarani (Per).
......................................................................................................................................

I think Halim Zainal of Negeri Sembilan also still 20 and eligible... hmm.gif

Added on January 3, 2011, 9:24 ammy bad.. he is already 22..

Surname: Zainal
First name: Abdul Halim
Pseudonym: Abdul Halim Zainal
Abdul Halim Zainal Date of birth: 29.07.1988
Age-group: 1988
Size: 0
Nationality: Malaysia
Position: Midfielder, Central midfielder
Club: Football Association of Negeri Sembilan Football Association of Negeri Sembilan
A-National player: no

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Jan 3 2011, 09:24 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0449sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:24 AM