103 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

PC logitech z5500/z680/z5450 thread, all about logitech speakers thread

Piteng
post Mar 15 2006, 01:47 PM

18 posts

i'm looking 4 Z-680, does anyone here know where can i buy it? i've searched 4 all over lowyat shops, but i couldn't manage to find it.

thanx.
kcng
post Mar 15 2006, 01:58 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

You just look or did you asked ?

Most likely there will be one unit somewhere. Just ask.
Piteng
post Mar 16 2006, 12:09 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 15 2006, 01:58 PM)
You just look or did you asked ?

Most likely there will be one unit somewhere. Just ask.
ofcourse i asked them, they said finish finish and finish. i think this speaker is discontinued or shipping trouble. dunno.

manutd6389
post Mar 16 2006, 08:38 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

today i tested Z-5500...the sound and the power with its 12-inch woofer driver is amazing!
midnest
post Mar 16 2006, 08:50 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(manutd6389 @ Mar 16 2006, 08:38 PM)
today i tested Z-5500...the sound and the power with its 12-inch woofer driver is amazing!
10-inch woofer... not 12-inch....

Actually still have 1 more difference between Z-680 and Z-5500. Z-680 woofer size = 8" but Z-5500 10".... just to recorrect it.... thumbup.gif

I'm currently using Z-5500 with optical cable... for me Z-5500 speaker is good enuf.... haha laugh.gif
manutd6389
post Mar 16 2006, 10:22 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

opps mistake...bu the speaker is very powerfull...
kcng
post Mar 17 2006, 11:32 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

optical cable
mana beli ?

ahahahah... me wan one leh..
the altec ada 885 optic cannot use wan

chisz
shift2
post Mar 30 2006, 06:28 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 17 2006, 11:32 AM)
optical cable
mana beli ?

ahahahah... me wan one leh..
the altec ada 885 optic cannot use wan

chisz
use coaxial la..hehe. basically not much difference in short lenght cable to transmit the signal. thumbup.gif
kcng
post Apr 3 2006, 06:38 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Ah ... ok ok...

Now coaxial cable...

Mana beli ?
nck_ck
post Apr 4 2006, 01:50 AM

2,583 posts

Hey guys, i'm planning to get the Logitech z5500d and the Creative Audigy 2 NX to use with my laptop...is it a good pairing (logitech+creative)???
kcng
post Apr 7 2006, 05:39 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Yeah it is.

Welcome to the logi speakers group.
terencetoo
post Apr 15 2006, 06:01 PM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(nck_ck @ Apr 4 2006, 03:50 AM)
Hey guys, i'm planning to get the Logitech z5500d and the Creative Audigy 2 NX to use with my laptop...is it a good pairing (logitech+creative)???
100% yes.

im uisng creative PCMCIA card pair wit logitech Z680

no prob~~ rclxm9.gif

too bad i sold off my speakers.. sweat.gif

will like to consider of getting Z5450 looks sweet~~ biggrin.gif

amirsubhi
post Apr 15 2006, 08:25 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

well..today i try logitech z4 at pc fair(searchin for speaker rangin from 300 to 400 only n small too...)well....i found da sound is great..arh...
n|c#o[L]a^s
post Apr 16 2006, 12:38 AM

2,134 posts

Hey guys, any ideas where i can "still" find speaker stand for z680? sweat.gif
gryp_enigma
post Apr 18 2006, 09:39 AM

322 posts

speaker stands i buy from ikea
but those speaker stands are for big speakers systems which actually allows u to drill 3 holes at the bottom of ur speaker to joint it together.
but as u realise, z680 speakers are small satelites, so what i do is i also bout a wood plank from ikea also which cause bout 12.90, cut it into 4 same size planks and screw the platform of the speaker stands to the wood, tends making it a bigger platform to hold the satelite. i'll post some pictures when im free.. cheers
n|c#o[L]a^s
post Apr 18 2006, 03:37 PM

2,134 posts

gryp_enigma, thanks for the tips. Looking forward to your "mod". smile.gif
kianwee
post Apr 18 2006, 03:58 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(gryp_enigma @ Apr 18 2006, 09:39 AM)
speaker stands i buy from ikea
but those speaker stands are for big speakers systems which actually allows u to drill 3 holes at the bottom of ur speaker to joint it together.
but as u realise, z680 speakers are small satelites, so what i do is i also bout a wood plank from ikea also which cause bout 12.90, cut it into 4 same size planks and screw the platform of the speaker stands to the wood, tends making it a bigger platform to hold the satelite. i'll post some pictures when im free.. cheers
I just use the strong tape that came with the stand. Tape it on the bottom of the speaker, stable as a rock.
kcng
post Apr 24 2006, 09:39 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 18 2006, 04:58 PM)
I just use the strong tape that came with the stand. Tape it on the bottom of the speaker, stable as a rock.
Can show picture ar ?
I want to see how you mod it too..

Have you been to Sony Style the curve? You saw the setup they have for the playstation ar ?
Got the speaker stand hanging from behind top wan? I wonder how much that thing will cost ar ?

Any idea ?
icechiller555
post Apr 25 2006, 01:46 AM

iLife
715 posts

Hey I am planning to buy z5500 with xfi extreme music. Some sites say that I will need a digital I/O module to use an optical cable. This is because the xfi extreme music only has a 3.5 mm jack but it the kind that you can used digital with the I/O Module. Any idea where to buy a digital I/O module. Do I really need the module, or can I use an optical cable with an adapter like those used for mini discs.
Trevor
post Apr 25 2006, 10:51 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Piteng @ Mar 15 2006, 01:47 PM)
i'm looking 4 Z-680, does anyone here know where can i buy it? i've searched 4 all over lowyat shops, but i couldn't manage to find it.

thanx.
I saw 1 unit of Z680 in Thundermatch. The saleman recommended it to me.
You should try there.

103 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:26 PM