aspire2oo6
post Jan 31 2009, 12:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

nope 6 ch direct usually for gaming.

Music i use - Stereo X2 for the surround 4 speaker

Movie i use - optical so it decode digital signal i use dolby digital live.

Gaming - I use 6 channel direct and DS3D GX 2.0 = to Creative EAX
aspire2oo6
post Jan 31 2009, 02:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

With foobar you can with plugin u force the speaker to play on all 5 channel but thru the asus xonar control panel i cant.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 31 2009, 03:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

What foobar+asio does is it enchance your listening pleasure by making the sound more accurate and clarity. If u want make your hse like disco just jack up the volume to max and put bass to max.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 31 2009, 05:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I teach you a trick.

This one audiophiles teach me 1

Your computer volume especially WAVE u reduce to 40%

Then your player volume u can put what also wont be too loud.

my sub 80% centre 80% surround 80% i been making my house like disco for few years speaker in excellent condition.

Do u have any cool trance or music to let me test my speakers? haha

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 31 2009, 05:50 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 31 2009, 10:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

here the trick it depends how you set up your subwoofer. You put it against the wall then the bass echo will sound softer when you put it against wood it echo louder and nice sound bass.

Dont put 100% trust me if you accidentally turn on too loud it will burst the speaker. Wave you can put 80% or 70% but not 100% this just my advice but its all up to u.

I set 80% because it sound accurate and nice @ 80%. 100% just things shaking dont want le.

Volume can set 70% 80% but i am saying wave u limit it @ 70-80% in case anything happen your sub or speaker wont burst.

If you wan loud just put volume to 100% it still can go further its call volume booster there is a hidden trick to enable it.

The louder your volume the stronger the bass is for my speaker. In my asus xonar dx there something call flexbass. I can increase the BASS by changing the setting there.

Added on January 31, 2009, 10:11 pmAnyway have you tried foobar? Please try it then u ask more question. Listen to believe it boss

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 31 2009, 10:11 PM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 1 2009, 12:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

use logic sir let says u watch some movie that volume very soft then u turn up the volume then u accidentally turn on music then the suddenly burst of loudness song will burst the speaker.

Its up to u. Any speaker also have its limit .
aspire2oo6
post Feb 1 2009, 06:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

yea their ears make of steel how u answer they sure got other question then worse they misinterpret message
aspire2oo6
post Feb 4 2009, 07:36 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

with z-5500D u can.

Just use different output maybe 1 coaxial 1 optical

or analog + coaxial + optical your choice of combination
aspire2oo6
post Feb 21 2009, 02:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Mine no hissing sound just works fine.

Solution i not sure did u send to shop ask them how much to repair?
aspire2oo6
post Mar 17 2009, 05:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 23 2009, 09:53 AM)
I have been using mine since 2006, I did not encounter the hissing sound at all. I suggest just returning it to the seller.

Btw, what soundcard are you using?
same been using since 2006 till now no hissing problem too
aspire2oo6
post May 22 2009, 01:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

having the same problem with the screen. The text are blurry.
aspire2oo6
post May 25 2009, 09:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Niuminoid @ May 22 2009, 01:38 PM)
Err...the control centre actually has so many issues?
LCD no backlight/text blur ?
Backlight is working just the text not clear.

Its like u must look properly to see what it display on the pod.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 22 2009, 03:30 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ Jul 26 2009, 12:22 AM)
hmm...which soundcard is the best to pair with z5500???

dx??d2x??
depends on your purpose if u are like a movie and music person like me get D2X if just for gaming and music DX is enough

Added on August 22, 2009, 3:31 am
QUOTE(nazeeman @ Aug 21 2009, 04:31 AM)
try this setting : Tools > Preferences > Audio > Output : Type > Win32 waveOut extension output

and it works for me brows.gif
after install ac3filter. U need access its action to enable passthru or to use the spdif.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 22 2009, 03:31 AM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 10 2009, 07:21 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 10 2009, 01:08 AM)
hey peeps. i like 2 ask when i get my hands on Z5500 ardy, should i upgrade my existing sound card as well 2 or just hold on 2 my existing sound card 4eva?
what is your existing sound card. If me i recommended u to upgrade if u are using build in. I am using Z-5500D with Xonar D2X + Foobar .

After This setup i cant find any setup as good as this ever again or another word music never sound so beautiful before. Make sure use ASIO for enchance experience

I use optical input

Added on September 10, 2009, 7:25 am
QUOTE(Nairdamil @ Jul 25 2009, 05:33 PM)
then i think i can online buy optical cable..since there is no coax port for my mobo...erm...does z5500 comes with free optical cable??
No i bought myself the optical cable only RM18. Love it till today

Added on September 10, 2009, 7:26 am
QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 29 2009, 05:45 PM)
Damn, the fuse for my Logitech Z5500 blew again.

This is the second time in one year.

Luckily, these fuse are cheap, I bought a few extra just in case.
Check your power outlet. Z-5500D drain alot electricity when powered. My system 3 years already havent change a fuse before.

Added on September 10, 2009, 7:32 am
QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jul 19 2009, 10:32 PM)
any one can play dts 5.1 ( spdif) on VLC  / WMC using Mkv files?

tried using AC3 filter but to no avail

all i get is a PLII movie signal in Z5500..

i duno this is the  right thread to discuss it ..
What sound card u r using? I am playing DTS without problem

2 ways to do this

Option 1
Use passthru to let the z-5500D to decode DTS signal

Option 2
Use your internal sound card to decode DTS signal if supported

Added on September 10, 2009, 7:36 am
QUOTE(jerren @ Sep 2 2009, 09:42 AM)
turn off the CMSS 3D, it makes music sounds bad..
at ur Z5500, set it to Stereo X2 or stereo
dolby digital prologic music or movie mood is not so suitable for music..

u'll should be able to get clean, clear music
Jerren tai kor he one of the pro tat tie his two speakers on the chair.
Respect rclxms.gif

Anyway for music use Stereo X2
For music use software to decode via ac3filter thru sound card it will show DIGITAL means Digital signal if it show PL II or watever means analog signal only

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 10 2009, 07:37 AM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 10 2009, 11:29 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

for me i personally think speaker is a better investment. After 10 or more years the speaker still retain its value. If you buy the best Nvidia GPU after 2 years game cannot support, lagging la, cannot fit on a better powered pc.

i Invest heavily on my speaker even 10 years from now it still can perform as good as the first day i bought it

Added on September 10, 2009, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 10 2009, 11:02 AM)
lolz its in my signature wey and i am not using build in wey cool.gif  cool2.gif
lolz i have found one selling less than 1300...i will love 2 grab one provided i can resist i5 and nvidia new gpu but right now i cant laugh.gif  doh.gif hence the delay due 2 the fact there is no successor 4 this 1st year kindergarten baby yet
Consider Asus Xonar D2X after this u will never look back. Creative XFI Extreme Music is a crappy sound card.

Creative sound card are famous for low quality chip and transistor tat requires u to mod it for better sounding.

Less Investment More production = More profit to Creative = Crappy sound quality for consumer

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 10 2009, 12:17 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 10 2009, 02:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Auzentech X-Fi Prelude 7.1 = RM 750
Xonar D2X = RM 550

Ill go for Rm550 for sure

http://techreport.com/articles.x/13874/21

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 10 2009, 02:13 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 10 2009, 06:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Sep 10 2009, 06:26 PM)
Buy 5.1 sound card for ur z5500 ^^... dun use optical except for dolby digital/dts. music thru digital waste the sc.
i use for all music as well using ASIO.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 11 2009, 12:30 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 11 2009, 12:25 AM)
Don't think it really makes a big different  if jump from x-fi extreme music to xonar d2x.

as you using the Z5500 speakers....
hardly hear the big diff unless you using audiophile grade shelves... hehe
You think la. Good suggestion tongue.gif

I thrown my x-fi xtreme music card already after upgraded.
Then whats da point ppl invest in expensive sound card.

Why not buy those RM50 sound blaster sound card settle?
Even i demo my speakers to my friends that not any audiophile they even got shock what sound my sound card + speaker combine created.

1) Clarity
2) Accurate Base
3) Surround Sound

For music

1) Movies The surround are very accurate clearer surrounds and vocal.

Just sharing.. For your info Sound card makes a huge different in sounding.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 11 2009, 12:33 AM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 10 2009, 09:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 9 2009, 04:59 PM)
I did that jump from X-Fi XtremeMusic to Asus Xonar D2X, never regretted my decision.

Its either Asus Xonar or Auzentech Prelude for me.

No more creative sound card anymore.
Yea totally agreed with you. I made that jump too no regret as well especially when its pair with z-5500D + Xonar D2X + foobar with ASIO = heaven

Added on October 10, 2009, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(Faint @ Oct 9 2009, 11:48 AM)
z5500 consider is old generation of speaker, using old technology. Like my friend z5500, use only 1 week the fuse broke down. But this is depend, if you're lucky you speaker won't break down.

You can choose other brand if you don't want take this risk.
Its not like tat . It depends on your house electrical output. My speaker is entering its 5th year already the fuse never blown before. Even its using old technology but if u compare to alot of speaker around its same price its still better

I also having the pod problem. The text is fading but still can see.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 10 2009, 10:02 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2009, 09:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yea those speakers without fuse if it blows the speaker blows

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0494sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:11 PM