I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

sad.gif cry.gif sad.gif
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 01:14 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jan 3 2011, 01:09 PM)
Sigma or Nikon? Looks great even on f/2.2! But color look washed out. Lens issue? hmm.gif
^ it is nikon 35mm 1.8
yep it's true it was f/2.2, anyway how could u know that? (what an amazing eye of you) *wink*
IDK why it is washed out, it thought it must because of light. isn't it?

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 3 2011, 01:11 PM)
looks sharp ... but colour a bit washed out ... auto WB ???
Yeah auto WB on 0,0 (if not mistaken) tongue.gif
I don't really know how to set WB yet (I mean on what condition which WB setting and so on), any advice?

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jan 3 2011, 01:17 PM
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 01:39 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jan 3 2011, 01:28 PM)
I haven't been doing a proper eye check-up since 2008 tongue.gif

Nah. It's a Google Chrome extension that lets me see the EXIF data when hovering my mouse over the photo. thumbup.gif
just installed EXIF viewer and EXIF reader. looks nice!

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 3 2011, 01:35 PM)
What extention you're on ? I have a few but not sure which is the best.
try EXIF viewer
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 02:11 PM

1,457 posts

can someone teach me about WB?
I tried to make my own present used a very white F4 paper. but the preset color turn out to be yellowish. *hmm*
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 02:20 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 3 2011, 02:14 PM)
i just play around with the manual WB by changing the Kelvin values ...

the lower the value the cooler it is and the higher the value the warmer it it ...
when we do actually need a cooler emotion and warmer feeling?
I still didn't get it.
how do you know the photo you will be taken should be warm or cold? hmm.gif hmm.gif
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 02:26 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 3 2011, 02:24 PM)
it depends on the lighting ... on a bright sunny day i just keep it at 5000k ...

if with yellow lighting indoor i just go lower ...
5000k means 0,0 at WB?
don't really get it, sorry I am such a noob notworthy.gif
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 02:39 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Jan 3 2011, 02:28 PM)
go to your software picture and play with temperature colour. The higher you go the color will get warmer the lower you go the picture will be colder
Hmm.. does white color play a big part on sending emotional message? gotta be awesome if I could master this one rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jan 3 2011, 02:29 PM)
I shoot RAW. Then decide later in PP. Sometimes, during actual shooting, you become indecisive on what is the final outcome that you actually want. Both color temperature can be good.
It all boils down to the creative process and it's a matter of one's personal preference.
Thanks for the advice. I will try to do it in PP. it might be easier. smile.gif

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 3 2011, 02:29 PM)
erm ... hard to explain bro ... u try to google and see ... by the way i am using a D90 n setting it is quite easy for me ... u should read about the WB settings for ur body bro ...
Okay bro. Thank you for the advice, my setting is kind of big pixel-rate color boxes and we can choose.. nvm nvm
anyway thanks for the great help.

Added on January 3, 2011, 2:44 pmbro please give me some feedback so I can learn things.
noob here.

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jan 3 2011, 02:44 PM
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 03:59 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 3 2011, 03:56 PM)
sharpness not bad but still washed out like the previous one bro ...
^
Yeahh, I just realize I am having the 'wash out' problem in almost of my whole sets of singapore trip cry.gif

anyway wassup w/ nikon photo spammer team?? why nobody do spam photo nowadays?

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jan 3 2011, 04:00 PM
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 04:24 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 3 2011, 04:17 PM)
read reviews dat it's quite good, except got batch issues
n d downside Sigma dun have weather seal
did u read d WB section on ur manual? there shud got teach beginners d basics of WB
btw, Preset is to set for current location n time only, when u change place n another time, u nid to reset again, so its better to use manual WB actually
I think I missed out the WB part, got to read it again when I go back. blush.gif
thanks for the information bro.. thumbup.gif
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 04:38 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Jan 3 2011, 04:35 PM)
yup true...color wash out or not can be done by editing
or u can do some setting in your camera
or shoot in vivid mode heheheh sure powerful color !!
I love vivid!
I shot w/ Neutral color the other day but doesn't give a strong feeling of the image itself.
I prefer portrait or vivid nowadays

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jan 3 2011, 04:49 PM
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 04:48 PM

1,457 posts

^ I think it is the new mode or something. I have on my d3100. tongue.gif
hahaha..
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 04:55 PM

1,457 posts

for me I like to apply rule of the third.
IDK why but it works magnificently awesome. maybe just for me! brows.gif
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 05:11 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 3 2011, 05:01 PM)
dats y i was thking, D700 where got Portrait mode, haha
but Picture Control oso dun have?
what we mean is portrait picture control. CMIIW
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 05:14 PM

1,457 posts

^
CY why don't you wait for d800 instead?
I mean seriously d700 it's been there for 2 years ++ isn't it?
don't you scare lacking of technology or etc??
take that picture control for example.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 05:22 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Jan 3 2011, 05:21 PM)
CY is loaded la..... D800 comes out den D700 bcome backup la.... easy...... mayb that time CY not aiming for D800 dy lor, D4 I think
fuyooohh sweat.gif sweat.gif
what a killing hobby we have.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 05:30 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 3 2011, 05:22 PM)
Because I want the FX capability for events last month tongue.gif. Can't wait for it hahaha. Its either D700, D3, D3s. D700 is the cheapest plus all my lens are FX lens so I can immediately jump.
KLIMS kind of burning your wallet.. brows.gif
D4 come out + KLIMS season 2 will be a pain ass for you. drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 3 2011, 05:22 PM)
i also thought of waiting for the D7000 b4 i got my D90 ... but in the end the D90 fits my budget well and i love it very much ... price to performance ratio is quite good ...    thumbup.gif
I wonder when will I upgrade my body if like that tongue.gif
anyway the diff between prosumer and entry level is it much?

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jan 3 2011, 05:33 PM
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 06:25 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Jan 3 2011, 06:23 PM)
Each len has its own purpose =)

I now still stick to my 18-55mm len until i can take good photo from the len , and i will change .

If you want to sell , im interested =D

btw, learn to shoot first before keep change len
Yeah.. I think (personal opinion) I am okay with kit lens.
I just bought 35mm but not really satisfy with the sharpness given. thinking to upgrade. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 06:35 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Jan 3 2011, 06:29 PM)
Hahaha upgrade to 50mm?

Oh if you feel like wanna let go , im interested. =D
I think I still want to master it first later on maybe I will Pm you.

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 3 2011, 06:32 PM)
leaving for Penang later~
taking train from KL Sentral~  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Enjoy your trip bro!
aldosoesilo
post Jan 3 2011, 06:47 PM

1,457 posts

^ Thanks smile.gif

Added on January 3, 2011, 7:08 pmYou dare to take my photo? Huh?!

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jan 3 2011, 07:08 PM

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:47 PM