yoganraj
post Dec 29 2010, 10:22 PM

33 posts

hello everyone ... im a photoshop enthusiasms
i need some photo . so .. some say canon..errmmm
some say sony... bluekk...
but i have respect for both companies..
most of my friend using nikon.. so ..what special about..
one of my friend quote
nikon is the "ferrari" of dslr family
im convinced by him ..
(sorry for my stupid grammar)
so... should i go for nikon D90 or nikon D3100

sorry if wrong post or thread...

This post has been edited by yoganraj: Dec 29 2010, 10:24 PM
celciuz
post Dec 29 2010, 10:25 PM

14,037 posts

^ What's your budget? Do you want better sensor, or better overall build of the DSLR?
yoganraj
post Dec 29 2010, 10:28 PM

33 posts

not to say budget , but this 2 model was the model recommend by my friend since my newbie to the world of dslr.
but i have to say this. nikon d7000 is amazing...but im a newbie.
so i don't want to "jump" to the pros section
celciuz
post Dec 29 2010, 10:29 PM

14,037 posts

D7000 is not a pro camera. So you might want to consider that. IMO, that is currently the best crop sensor out there.

If you want anything better, it is from the FX range already. D700/D3/D3s/D3x.
yoganraj
post Dec 29 2010, 10:33 PM

33 posts

see..im newbie tongue.gif so...
pls recommend me any newbie category dslr please... mr.celciuz....
nikon D90 or nikon D3100?
geekster129
post Dec 29 2010, 10:35 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(yoganraj @ Dec 29 2010, 10:33 PM)
I think your term newbie is too general. We don't know your budget, shooting style/preference/condition, etc.

Both are good for beginners, in my opinion. D90 is more high end in terms of built in motor and noise control (D3100 doesn't lose out much too). I have migrated from film photography to PnS digicam photography, and finally migrated to D90 as my first DSLR. I consider myself a DSLR noobie too.

The obvious difference between D3100 and D90 is that D3100 doesn't have built in AF motor, so you have to buy lenses with motor within the lens, and it usually costs more. So, if you got a D90, you can opt
for cheaper lenses which doesn't have AF in it. E.g. 50mm f/1.8D costs lesser than 50mm f/1.8G. If you use a 50mm f/1.8D on a D3100, you will lose out the AF (Autofocus) functionality and will have to rely on Manual focus, which is something hard to do on an entry-level DSLR without extra accessories.

If you got the budget, why not go for D90?

But the choice is yours. Go to Nikon center and give those cameras a try if they are available. See which one feels the best to you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by geekster129: Dec 29 2010, 10:46 PM
laputa83
post Dec 29 2010, 10:38 PM

48 posts

Between D90 and D3100, get the D90. If got more budget allow, get the D7000.
celciuz
post Dec 29 2010, 10:38 PM

14,037 posts

Its not about being a newbie or pro or whatever, it is what your pocket can afford. That's why, state your budget. It will be easier to recommend.
weirdo88
post Dec 29 2010, 10:41 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(yoganraj @ Dec 29 2010, 10:33 PM)
As all other say already which is good....So i would say sometime you just gotta go to the shop and tried it urself to know which 1 suits you more
celciuz
post Dec 29 2010, 10:54 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 29 2010, 10:35 PM)
I think your term newbie is too general. We don't know your budget, shooting style/preference/condition, etc.

Both are good for beginners, in my opinion. D90 is more high end in terms of built in motor and noise control (D3100 doesn't lose out much too). I have migrated from film photography to PnS digicam photography, and finally migrated to D90 as my first DSLR. I consider myself a DSLR noobie too.

The obvious difference between D3100 and D90 is that D3100 doesn't have built in AF motor, so you have to buy lenses with motor within the lens, and it usually costs more. So, if you got a D90, you can opt
for cheaper lenses which doesn't have AF in it. E.g. 50mm f/1.8D costs lesser than 50mm f/1.8G. If you use a 50mm f/1.8D on a D3100, you will lose out the AF (Autofocus) functionality and will have to rely on Manual focus, which is something hard to do on an entry-level DSLR without extra accessories.

If you got the budget, why not go for D90?

But the choice is yours. Go to Nikon center and give those cameras a try if they are available. See which one feels the best to you. smile.gif
New lens from Nikon? laugh.gif
adriancs
post Dec 29 2010, 10:54 PM

871 posts

D700. Anything less is crap... Anything more is too expensive n not worth it. :sarcasm:
geekster129
post Dec 29 2010, 10:55 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 29 2010, 10:54 PM)
New lens from Nikon?  laugh.gif
f/1.4G. Paiseh. sweat.gif
yoganraj
post Dec 29 2010, 11:00 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Dec 29 2010, 10:54 PM)
D700. Anything less is crap... Anything more is too expensive n not worth it. :sarcasm:
wow.. d700... i only got pocket money for d7000

thanks to celciuz,geekster129,adriancs(thank you for your sarcasm) and laputa83
going for D7000
BenSow
post Dec 29 2010, 11:01 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Dec 29 2010, 03:41 PM)
mind to share which shop are you going to get? Helping my friend to search for a unit but most of the store no stock.
here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1320155&hl=

Kiki-Lala
post Dec 29 2010, 11:11 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 29 2010, 11:01 PM)
Eh? They do have stock? Yesterday he just replied me there's no stock. hmm.gif
TSKTCY
post Dec 29 2010, 11:32 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(yoganraj @ Dec 29 2010, 11:00 PM)

thanks to  celciuz,geekster129,adriancs(thank you for your sarcasm) and laputa83
going for D7000
Already decide still ask doh.gif

thomaskhling
post Dec 30 2010, 12:59 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(yoganraj @ Dec 29 2010, 11:00 PM)

thanks to  celciuz,geekster129,adriancs(thank you for your sarcasm) and laputa83
going for D7000
if you are going for D7k, it is a great choice. As i nvr had my DSLR before, i ..... JUST GO FOR IT!
fcuk90
post Dec 30 2010, 01:24 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Dec 29 2010, 05:01 PM)
bro 35mm 1.8 still with 10 months warranty. + pro tama UV filter..
600RM. is it good deal??
good deal if u ask me .

still have 10month warranty .

btw , bump up to iso1600 just now ,without speedlight , on my d3000 laugh.gif
jyhy
post Dec 30 2010, 01:27 AM

how i know
525 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 30 2010, 01:24 AM)
good deal if u ask me .

still have 10month warranty .
btw , bump up to iso1600 just now ,without speedlight , on my d3000  laugh.gif
you really pump ar? after 400 can't shoot any picture i rather not to take
fcuk90
post Dec 30 2010, 01:35 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(jyhy @ Dec 30 2010, 01:27 AM)
you really pump ar? after 400 can't shoot any picture i rather not to take
if the picture are properly exposed , even at iso800 still consider ok larh for me , erm maybe it just me ,

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:12 PM