4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Residence 8, Old Klang Road by OCR, Worth for investment?

teaumika
post Jan 1 2011, 12:49 PM

96 posts

It seem the feedback on residence 8 is not so good.

I have just make the booking on Block B and currently the cheapest unit with 1350sqf cost RM435900 available. According to them, balance on 2 units left with this built up. the balance left only those 1411 sqf.

teaumika
post Jan 4 2011, 08:34 PM

96 posts

To all bros & Sis here,

Received call from one of the employee from OCR. This saturday soft launch will no longer entitle 7% Discounts but only 6% + 4 units of 1HP aircond (don't know what brand) that can only be redeem after completion of the projects.

JUST FOR SHARING.

teaumika
post Jan 4 2011, 08:53 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(suhaimimh @ Jan 4 2011, 08:51 PM)
Is that 4 units of 1HP aircond applicable for those who register during earlier stage?  hmm.gif
No. In fact i am asking the same question to them. rclxms.gif
teaumika
post Jan 13 2011, 08:07 PM

96 posts

I have been monitor the forum for almost 1 months, it seems to be not so encouraging for R8, nevertheless, me and my wife still decided to buy.

Thank You for all informations shared on R8.

One of my friend just came back from OCR office and FYI, only balance on units at high floor (20 Flrs and above) amounting to 500K and above.

teaumika
post Jan 14 2011, 05:36 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jan 14 2011, 12:07 AM)
yeah

so how many units vs how many units?
OUG Parklane is 4200 Units Vs R8 is 308.
teaumika
post Jan 15 2011, 12:21 PM

96 posts

Those who already the buyer of R8, maybe we can create a forum for ONLY R8 where we can have common direction and sharing the progress of the development.

If we can get many R8 buyer under one roof then we probably can work together to negotiate on E.g. Lawyer fees discount betwen bank and us since OCR is making a compulsory to used their S&P lawyer.

we act like a union. The more we are the better the negotiation power. ... I hope so

WHAT SAY YOU. R8 OWNER?

teaumika
post Jan 17 2011, 08:20 PM

96 posts

For those who has not see the Final Site Plan....Attached Image
teaumika
post Jan 20 2011, 11:56 PM

96 posts

From the forum Block A fully sold, balance only at Block B units, 15floor and above yet to sell hence...

Base on calculation:

Block A = 8units per floor * 23 floors
= 184 units sold

Block B = 7units per floor * 14 floors
= 98 units sold

Balance yet to sell = 7units * 9 floors (23 - 14)
= 63 units

In percentage = 80% SOLD

The above is base on theory benchmarking on informations provided from the forum. Base on calculation estimating balance of 20% yet to sell.

Thank you.

teaumika
post Jan 21 2011, 06:19 PM

96 posts

My friend from OCBC said he can help me to get.-2.35 to - 2.4 provided the lock in periods for 5 years.

If you are degree holder, loan tenure to 70yrs.
teaumika
post Jan 22 2011, 02:52 PM

96 posts

To all Bro & Sis who has buy the R8,

Anyone of you managed to nego. on the additional car park? rclxub.gif

Any suggestion on how are we going to nego. a cheaper price, how nice if can be discounted to 15K only rclxms.gif
teaumika
post Jan 23 2011, 12:41 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 22 2011, 10:41 PM)
I am still thinking of this and asked my friend who staying around there.
Doesn't really a good location... My friend said beside is just a mosque, that's the only thing that I really doesn't like...
Bro, the mosque is quite a distance away.

My advised to you is you personally visit the site and decide for yourself. I believe many of us who decided to buy R8 has been doing scouting on the location.

Another options is GOOGLE EARTH. icon_idea.gif

Added on January 23, 2011, 12:49 am
QUOTE(daryan_x @ Jan 22 2011, 10:25 PM)
Hi I've also purchased an apartment in Residence 8  -
And I also feel we should have an additional car park -

Also Maybank after some discussion said is offering -2.4 BLR - but I have yet to see and black and white since the Sales and purchase agreement is not out yet.
If confirmed do let us know ya thumbup.gif

If possibe, scan a copy of the offer letter to us BUT definitely you need to cover the sensitive informations. Most important to numeric no. of - 2.4 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by teaumika: Jan 23 2011, 12:49 AM
teaumika
post Jan 23 2011, 01:58 AM

96 posts

Dear majorarmstrong,

From my understanding, as been told by ocr, there will be no In Tandem type of parking. Initial planning yes but when i went to ocr to pay the booking fees somewhere ard end december 10, they told me only got side by side parking which cost 20K. Kindly comfirmed. TQ

Ocr mentionef to me that the layout plan will come out somewhere in march and they will call all the R8 to make a coice.

teaumika
post Jan 23 2011, 07:50 PM

96 posts

Popo,

We should all meet up when sign SnP to make sure that there is discount on the lawyer fees.

Majorarmstrong should join too.

Then we can nego on the parking. Finger cross
teaumika
post Jan 23 2011, 11:40 PM

96 posts

It seems that we are getting more and more R8 community. Cantt wait to have a gathering at mamak ( as proposed by armstrong) i believe if we can keep this going until we get the key from OCR then we can make a strong R8 tesidence to maintained the quality living experience.

We so many people around, definitely we can combine to nego on cheaper renovation cost.... Haha. ..Am i too earliet to discuss about renovation. LOL

Added on January 23, 2011, 11:46 pmWinghong,

Since you have not make any booking. Definitely you did visit ocr to check out the units.

Can you please share whats the latest scenarios now, such as available units, price and offer and etc... TQ

This post has been edited by teaumika: Jan 23 2011, 11:46 PM
teaumika
post Jan 24 2011, 12:08 AM

96 posts

Armstrong,

not very sure lah. As i know, forum type of search always comes after advertisement type. Example, iproperty always comes first unless we google R8 + forum then this forum should come first...my guess only.
teaumika
post Jan 24 2011, 12:25 AM

96 posts

Ya i know, i believe those wanted to google this forum, it should no problem. Just need to look for those up to date one.

I already search all, there are about 6 discussion forum on R8 by different site. Only this one that is active, the rest are dead. I believe soon, many will be in.

Maybe, i will try to create a facebook account on R8. But not now, as i am very busy with my work as i am just relocate back to KL.
teaumika
post Jan 25 2011, 12:32 AM

96 posts

Aiyo, temporary save the link while waiting for fb. Anyway i prefer forum as we can add reply by others and attached photo mah...
teaumika
post Jan 25 2011, 02:03 PM

96 posts

To all R8 owner,

I just received call from OCR that the parking can put into loan.

They will reissue the new purchase price with additional parking so that it can be added to bank loan.
teaumika
post Jan 25 2011, 02:44 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jan 25 2011, 02:19 PM)
Walaueh... like this headache again lo.. need to redo all the loan again lo!!!
Ya u have to redo luckily i just started to apply yesterday so everthing put on hold now.
teaumika
post Jan 26 2011, 05:42 PM

96 posts

Armstrong, u r in what blok N units?

Added on January 26, 2011, 5:45 pmSorry armstrong, didnt see ur post on your unit. Me at B 10 floors. Btw, how muxh u buy?

This post has been edited by teaumika: Jan 26 2011, 05:45 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:37 AM