4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Residence 8, Old Klang Road by OCR, Worth for investment?

teaumika
post Jan 26 2011, 07:56 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jan 26 2011, 07:29 PM)
facing left side to the old apartment of Sri Jati.. not very sure... la..
U can refer thread as i did post the picture of the final layout plan
teaumika
post Jan 28 2011, 10:29 AM

96 posts

Got my offer from OCBC

Blr - 2.35 whole tenure but lock period for 5 years.

Added on January 28, 2011, 10:32 am
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jan 28 2011, 01:36 AM)
just ignore insurance!
You can try to call this guy. 0126778390. He is an insurance agent.

This post has been edited by teaumika: Jan 28 2011, 10:32 AM
teaumika
post Jan 29 2011, 04:43 PM

96 posts

So far only OCBC thats is effective and friendly. My approval only takes 2 days.

Have decided to sign the offer by OCBC. My tenure is 37 yrs and -2.35. Since interest is based on daily rest hence the longer the tenure the better. Got money, can dump in as and when u like.

Looking forward to sign the SnP...GONG XI FA CAI
teaumika
post Jan 29 2011, 05:25 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jan 29 2011, 05:00 PM)
@ Tea - lock down 5 years gonna kill you la.. if you looking at selling after completion will advice you to take lock down 3 years
anyway, i am not going to buy the car park cause too expensive la... if you factor into the loan the car park price after over 30 years period will be around RM40,000.

I would still go for rental... check out the table below... if is RM50 it will take 33 years to break even only calculating the car park with RM20000

GONG XI FA CAI to you too....
Bro, thanks for the advised. Anyway, i dont think gonna sell the house even after completion. Hopefully smile.gif smile.gif
teaumika
post Jan 29 2011, 09:15 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Popo HoneyLew @ Jan 29 2011, 07:50 PM)
haha.... sure! thumbup.gif

Added on January 29, 2011, 7:57 pmwell, anybody hv any idea is that going to be any LRT or Train along the old klang road? or only bkt jalil from to puchong?

y not they hv a LRT from mid valley to IOI puchong... is conveneient & stractegy location ma for alot of ppl.. instead of in bkt jalil.. 
haha... then... v r fatt-tat lio!!! let me dream-dream more... smile.gif

another thing is... in future... how is the Jati II residence there... any solution for their parking... they are blocking the road la... hmm...
The LRT is at Bukit Oug condominium (opposite of the main entrance). About 5 mins away from R8. The consrction is expected to complete in 2013.

Trust Me R8 will definitely appreciate by at least 35% once OC Obtained.
teaumika
post Jan 30 2011, 09:08 AM

96 posts

On the additional car park, my thinking is very simple. As my family has 2 cars hence i need additional and i know that if only one then i will be the one who need to park outside. Unless my wife is the one who park outside then MATI MATI i wont buy... Ha ha ha...

Anyway, the informations share on additional buying additional car park is really fulfiling.
teaumika
post Jan 31 2011, 06:03 PM

96 posts

1. According to OCR, they will only start full force in the month of march.

2. If you guys notice, there are actually 2 entrance to R8.

A. The one that u need to pass by Sri Jati Apartment (no doubts, it is narrow as both side is park with cars nevertheless to me it is still ok as it is one way street)

B. The one that did not pass by Sri Jati Apartment but any how u will need to pass by Sri Jati Condo but if you notice, the road at Sri Jati Condo is actually quite big and its 2 ways street. Even cars parked both side u still can move in ease. I notice that, there are actually less car park outside Sri Jati Condo ( ard 11.45pm - checking).

Anyway, if leading out, R8, Sri Jati Condo N Apartment are using the same exit point which leads to a traffic lights. ( its actually concern me at first) But after being there for few times, i found out that the road leading out is actually a 2 lanes one way street to the traffic lights. The main road of Jln Puchong cannot turn in from the traffic lights as it is no entry. The only ways to turn in, its make a u turn. So i am quite confident that traffic should not a big issues there. N FYI, cars in Sri Jati apartment is actually not that much as majority of the tenants are foreign workers and the do not own any cars.

3. OCR will not expand the current road. I have check with them, the reply is, the road is not under their lane so cannot do anything.

Hope the above informations help.

Added on January 31, 2011, 9:39 pmIf you guys N gals are noticing the R8 advetisement online, there are more N more property agent companies are starting to conduct subsales.

The selling price posted now is RM469,900.00 for 1350 sqft. Good News or Not ? ? I believe soon OCR will tell people all units is sold out. Give them 1 more months then the price of subsale is gonna increased or even u will received call asking whether u want to sell your unit?

What say you?

This post has been edited by teaumika: Jan 31 2011, 09:39 PM
teaumika
post Feb 1 2011, 12:40 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Popo HoneyLew @ Feb 1 2011, 12:10 AM)
hi tea, about yr A & B entrence, i still abit blur la...  hmm.gif

but i like yr news on the subsales...
rclxms.gif  whr u get the news? sure increase so fast?
Im thinking is that a sales tactic for OCR to goreng the R8? anyway is good news... but im worry is that going to b a bubble? later alot of ppl lelong.. die oso... bcome no value...  hmm.gif
hmm.... or OCR want to push out the balance unit... so they hire agent to work for them...
haha.... jux my point of view  rolleyes.gif

by the way, i notice there is another piece of land in front of the jati 2 & the shop... any idea for that land? y not convert to car-park? shall purpose to jati 2 management.. so their residences dont block our road to r8.  thumbup.gif haha...

ohh yeah... any1 knw how to throw the rubbish @ R8? whr is thr rubbish room? near the lift? or @ ground floor?
Ha ha ha.. Worry about rubbish!!! Aiyo yo, no worry i will buy you a rubbish bin to you when u move in to R8 my lady smile.gif....

Gong Xi Fa Fa Da Cai...
teaumika
post Feb 1 2011, 10:59 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(1378 @ Feb 1 2011, 05:46 PM)
Last year Oct' I have started to monitor apartment price in Penang.
One of the apartment price in Bayan Baru : Oct 160k --> Nov 195k --> Dec 200k --> Jan'2011 220k

I wanted to but but some friends advice need to hold it first bcoz the property house price will be drop.

So what is your all opinion?

Thanks for your feedback
Propery price wont be drop UNLESS recession. You can wait until malaysia hit with another round of reccession, normally the circle is 10 years so it should be happened in 2017 as the last recession is in 2007.

But i hope it wont happened so soon.
teaumika
post Feb 2 2011, 03:02 PM

96 posts

Anyone of you know whether the lawyer fees for loan can be paid by credit cars? I am regret that i didnt used my cars to pay for the 3% downpayment to OCR..

teaumika
post Feb 2 2011, 04:11 PM

96 posts

I think it actually s lots of people in reading this forum BUT they choose to be silent reader N lazy to reply as it neef to register.

I think OCR will accept CC payment. If i pay with CC earlier then my points will be a lots.

Anyway bro, do you have actual date that we need to sign the SnP. Maybe we can go together.

teaumika
post Feb 2 2011, 05:20 PM

96 posts

Armstrong, i am taking ocbc. I dont have any info yet on the room size.

Lets arrange an appointment after CNY

teaumika
post Feb 4 2011, 06:41 PM

96 posts

Bro Daryan,

How much you bought? and did you managed to get 7% discount.
teaumika
post Feb 5 2011, 01:26 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Feb 4 2011, 09:32 PM)
@tea - wats ur deal from ocbc?
Now is -2.35 whole tenure with lock in 5 years.

I have talked to the agent that someone from ocbc is actually offer better than him. He had yey to come to me
teaumika
post Feb 5 2011, 12:21 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(daryan_x @ Feb 5 2011, 02:06 AM)
Teumika : 6% discount with 4 aircon unit free  430K+
It seems that u r the nearest to me.

Me at 10flrs. Bought 429 with 7 discounts.
teaumika
post Feb 7 2011, 03:30 PM

96 posts

It seems that so far OCBC is the one offering the best rate for R8.

Bro armstrong, luckily u share the rate OCBC offering you. I manage to talk to my OCBC officer on the rate you provided and they agreed to give me the same.

Have signed with them already.
teaumika
post Feb 7 2011, 08:12 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Feb 7 2011, 05:58 PM)
hey... since i help you save ? RM10k u gonna belanja me makan chor... hehehe!!!
No problem bro but limited to roti kosong ONLY. rclxms.gif

Added on February 7, 2011, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(KEANFEE @ Feb 7 2011, 04:48 PM)
wht is the rate they give?
OCBC offer:-

-2.35 for first 5 years there after -2.40 for balance tenure. Lock In Periods 3 years.

This post has been edited by teaumika: Feb 7 2011, 09:22 PM
teaumika
post Feb 8 2011, 06:17 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(KEANFEE @ Feb 8 2011, 04:58 PM)
teaumika have u join our facebook group?
Not yet bro..tomorow
teaumika
post Feb 8 2011, 11:37 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Feb 8 2011, 11:08 PM)
er.....may i know how much roughly is the entry cost? is it sold out already?
Today i called OCR, all chinese staff is ON LEAVE till next week monday but manage to check on balance availability. According to him, only balance about 10% and all is on high floors in block B. Expected pricing to be above RM460K.

If you r interested, u should go to OCR office next week N the discount now is only 5%. So if u really interested, ACT FAST.

Loan u can get from OCBC as so far they r the only one offering the best rate.

teaumika
post Feb 9 2011, 10:06 PM

96 posts

Finally maybank has confirmed the offer.

-2.4 while tenure locked in 3 years. Its slightly better than OCBC

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0260sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:01 PM