4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Residence 8, Old Klang Road by OCR, Worth for investment?

majorarmstrong
post Jan 23 2011, 09:47 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(winghong @ Jan 23 2011, 09:41 PM)
Hi, interested here. May i know what is the lawyer fees regarding? Just want to check is it  free Sales & Purchase Agreement Legal Fees?
we n developer free... we n bank need to pay but can finance into the loan

@tea - yeah sure... once more ppl in this thread.. i was thinking of organizing a group meet up in mamak store (low budget place)
@honey - i am sure you can find someone to share commission... i have already shared with a friend.. each RM500 lo.. but only can collect the RM500 after sign S&P

majorarmstrong
post Jan 23 2011, 10:39 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(winghong @ Jan 23 2011, 10:13 PM)
Thanks for the clarification.
May i know what is the commission you all discussing? Paiseh...newbie here.. sweat.gif
introducer fee lo... if you planning to buy.. please contact honey and ask honey to give you her real name..
so when you buy just let them know that honey is the one intro you...
so in march honey will be 1k richer.. and she will transfer RM500 to you to share the richness with you...
i am doing this with one of my friend as well...

Added on January 23, 2011, 10:43 pmany admin here? Can the admin change the Thread Owner to me or tea?
This thread need to be manage like moving all the pictures and info to the first page...

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Jan 23 2011, 10:43 PM
majorarmstrong
post Jan 23 2011, 11:57 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(winghong @ Jan 23 2011, 11:33 PM)
Icic...so i have to tell the SA that is honey intro me when i place the booking fee, izzit?
yeah... u got it!
majorarmstrong
post Jan 24 2011, 12:00 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(teaumika @ Jan 23 2011, 11:40 PM)
It seems that we are getting more and more R8 community. Cantt wait to have a gathering at mamak ( as proposed by armstrong) i believe if we can keep this going until we get the key from OCR then we can make a strong R8 tesidence to maintained the quality living experience.

We so many people around, definitely we can combine to nego on cheaper renovation cost.... Haha. ..Am i too earliet to discuss about renovation. LOL

Added on January 23, 2011, 11:46 pmWinghong,

Since you have not make any booking. Definitely you did visit ocr to check out the units.

Can you please share whats the latest scenarios now, such as available units, price and offer and etc... TQ
@tea - yeah... cant wait for it... try to spread the words to get more ppl to come to this thread... another thing if you notice, if anyone try to use lowyat search and type in Residence 8 it will come out with lots of other thread and this thread will be hiding below or second page.. always is that problem.. you know how to address this matter?
majorarmstrong
post Jan 24 2011, 12:19 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Popo HoneyLew @ Jan 23 2011, 11:59 PM)
yeah yeah winghong, i ord PM u....
honey.. dont be so fast so happy la... cause he still not yet decide and the price is very high right now since is all left only those high floors...
i guess it will take a while before he/she can decide...

Added on January 24, 2011, 12:20 am
QUOTE(teaumika @ Jan 24 2011, 12:08 AM)
Armstrong,

not very sure lah. As i know, forum type of search always comes after advertisement type. Example, iproperty always comes first unless we google R8 + forum then this forum should come first...my guess only.
yeah ... true also la.. but same goes with the lowyat search la.. R8 always not there... dont believe me u try to run a search in lowyat

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Jan 24 2011, 12:20 AM
majorarmstrong
post Jan 24 2011, 12:35 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(teaumika @ Jan 24 2011, 12:25 AM)
Ya i know, i believe those wanted to google this forum, it should no problem. Just need to look for those up to date one.

I already search all, there are about 6 discussion forum on R8 by different site. Only this one that is active, the rest are dead. I believe soon, many will be in.

Maybe, i will try to create a facebook account on R8. But not now, as i am very busy with my work as i am just relocate back to KL.
facebook.com/residence8 <- this should be nice.. hahaha!!
majorarmstrong
post Jan 25 2011, 12:24 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Popo HoneyLew @ Jan 25 2011, 12:22 AM)
well, im new using lowyat. everytime i want to come back to this link, i google it...
actually i prefer FB.. hehe... tongue.gif
waiting for u Tea
let us wait for tea!!!!!
majorarmstrong
post Jan 25 2011, 11:20 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Popo HoneyLew @ Jan 25 2011, 09:45 AM)
hihi... good day ev1.... smile.gif
well, when we suppose to sign the S&P? can i drag until jun'11?
my loan half way... need more time to keep bullet....
huh..... cham sad.gif
keep bullet.. u want to kill ppl ar? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Another alternative is that if you have Hong Leong Bank credit card, you can get their credit card loan @ 0.5% per month and 6% per annum which is very cheap
this is going what i am doing for my car park lo... RM20k from HLB with 6% interest...

another one will be to get from our EPF lo...

good luck!

majorarmstrong
post Jan 25 2011, 01:29 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(winghong @ Jan 25 2011, 01:25 PM)
Hi All,

I just place the booking fee...looking for loan now...which bank better?
hey... WingHong - please do some field report la... how many units left?

For loan - best for now is still SCB which offers 2.35% first 5 years and 2.40% the year after that (Flexi which you need to pay RM200 start up fee and RM10 monthly)

Maybank - 2.3% (Semi Flexi - no hidden cost)
OCBC - 2.3% (Semi Flexi - no hidden cost)

CIMB, Islam, RHB - Just forget about them la.. give me 2.2% only damn stupid!

Added on January 25, 2011, 1:30 pmplease share ur unit size and block number and floor as well... unit number u need not share if u shy... smile.gif

Added on January 25, 2011, 1:31 pmur purchase price also and what rebate they giving???

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Jan 25 2011, 01:31 PM
majorarmstrong
post Jan 25 2011, 02:19 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(teaumika @ Jan 25 2011, 02:03 PM)
To all R8 owner,

I just received call from OCR that the parking can put into loan.

They will reissue the new purchase price with additional parking so that it can be added to bank loan.
Walaueh... like this headache again lo.. need to redo all the loan again lo!!!
majorarmstrong
post Jan 25 2011, 03:21 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(winghong @ Jan 25 2011, 03:17 PM)
Actually i have took a photo of the selling status with my hp..will upload it later...coz no time now...paiseh..
u took their cross out excel file ar?
haha... damn messy la that file...
majorarmstrong
post Jan 25 2011, 07:59 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Popo HoneyLew @ Jan 25 2011, 07:49 PM)
hi all,
AmBank offered BLR - 2.25%. Lock for 3 yrs penalty 2.5% of loan amt.
for AmBank, they only offer the loan amount base on discount price 7%. the Banker told me all the applicant also like that. got few ppl ord approve the loan n ord sign... so, this rate is ord fixed!! Can’t change any more.

So MStrong, for BLR -2.35% or -2.40% only for loan Rm400++, my loan is RM300++ possible to get BLR -2.40%? 

Yeah car park can put in the loan, but i was thinking to pay in 6 time la. put in the loan end up paying rm40k. OCR said got time frame by 6 month period need the clear the rm20k. cham..... sad.gif

So any1 ord survey the MRTA, MLTA?
my property price is 400++ but after discount the property price is 300++

Added on January 25, 2011, 8:30 pm@Honey - RM20k / 6 Months = Per Month RM3334 (use ass to pay??)

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Jan 25 2011, 08:30 PM
majorarmstrong
post Jan 25 2011, 11:52 PM

2,239 posts

thanks HongHong!!!

the picture out of focus la...
left one is block A and right one is block B ar?
majorarmstrong
post Jan 26 2011, 02:07 AM

2,239 posts

who stay in Block B Level 8? just wanted to know who is my neighbour...

Added on January 26, 2011, 2:08 am
QUOTE(daryan_x @ Jan 26 2011, 12:00 AM)
Yup left one is block A - early Jan when I went to OCR that is what they told me - back then both block still half empty now like 80% block A and 70% block B taken.

Mine also same value 400+K but after early bird discount 300K++
yellow sticker means wat?

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Jan 26 2011, 02:08 AM
majorarmstrong
post Jan 26 2011, 05:38 PM

2,239 posts

guys... my unit blew up from 1300 sqft to 1316 sqft due to some technical error.. this is happening for all the units in R8...

They did call me also about the car park and i have yet to decide am i going to finance into loan or take personal loan to buy the car park.
majorarmstrong
post Jan 26 2011, 06:11 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Popo HoneyLew @ Jan 26 2011, 05:50 PM)
hi all,
jux for sharing....
i had jux met wt Manulife agent taking about MPRP...
anybody interest can contact Carine 012-682 3441.

Yeah MStrong, my unit oso up-grated from 1203sf to 1223sf. bcoz previously the plan is not finalize.... so v get bonus.
but i hope they really do a rite calculation on the load of the building...
what is MPRP.. can you share more on this?
majorarmstrong
post Jan 26 2011, 07:29 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(winghong @ Jan 26 2011, 07:20 PM)
Hi, who know that Block B unit 5 facing where?
facing left side to the old apartment of Sri Jati.. not very sure... la..
majorarmstrong
post Jan 27 2011, 03:17 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(jason_chin @ Jan 26 2011, 10:22 PM)
Hi, HSBC has just tied up with this project? If anyone need a fully flexi loan for Project Residence 8, kindly contact me at 0129243921. Thanks

Jason
HSBC Mortgage Sales Executive
wat kind of rate can u offer us?
Flexi always come with hidden cost of RM10 per month and some RM200 for account setup...
majorarmstrong
post Jan 27 2011, 04:10 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Jan 27 2011, 04:02 PM)
y not just try OCBC?

we are very sincere in loan business
already got from OCBC with interest rate of -2.3% entire tenure

Added on January 27, 2011, 8:30 pmupdates .... just manage to reach maybank officer..

they say 2.4% is possible ask me to wait till next week...
i guess will be waiting lo...

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Jan 27 2011, 08:30 PM
majorarmstrong
post Jan 28 2011, 01:36 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(daryan_x @ Jan 28 2011, 12:17 AM)
Anyone one to recommend a 3rd party insurance for MRTA? It seems Maybank one is quiete expensive
just ignore insurance!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0315sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:54 PM