Nokia N8 V19 - Monstrous Cameraphone, Godlike, Sifu and Noob level welcome

alexlimco
post Dec 24 2010, 10:15 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 24 2010, 08:33 AM)
time to post all your christmas photos. Mine will start tomorrow.
I too stupid to figure out the 550D cry.gif Never mind, I continue to spam using the N8 photos. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 24 2010, 10:22 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Dec 24 2010, 10:16 AM)
Will changing mobo prevent the same thing from dying again in the future?

Added on December 24, 2010, 10:17 am

My N8 decided to turn itself off and refuses to power on. Its dead...  cry.gif
Try to gently tap the phone on a table top and see if it's due to a bad battery connection. Best way of course is to send to ICU, sorry, NCC.
alexlimco
post Dec 24 2010, 12:29 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 24 2010, 11:05 AM)
sifu dont understand can always ask me. I will help u summarize. I brought my camera out today charging battery now got anything just pm me. 92% i sure can answer the other 8% i dunno also will find for u =)

i always play with manual control so i already confuse myself until i understand  biggrin.gif
This one I have to do myself. Need to find out which button does what, how to control aperture, shutter speed, ISO, white balance etc. Which means I need to read the manual. sad.gif

Once I get the basic operations done, then I surely will invite you to go jalan jalan then can try out 60D vs 550D. thumbup.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 24 2010, 02:12 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 24 2010, 02:03 PM)
later i go try but i know last time whatsapp will auto connect even u put manual
Whatsapp is a terrible resource hogging application. Uninstalled within 15 minutes. Keep on connecting only.
alexlimco
post Dec 24 2010, 02:36 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 24 2010, 02:17 PM)
Yea same. keep auto connect no matter what setting i put. Sifu any recommendation or hear where the best place to take christmas photos?
Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Causeway Bay in Hong Kong and not forgetting Orchard Road, Sentosa Island in Singapore. whistling.gif

But seriously, tonight I am thinking of just sitting at home and research the functions on the 550D. Then if not too tired will go out and shoot photo of revellers on the street.
alexlimco
post Dec 24 2010, 02:46 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 24 2010, 02:38 PM)
hehe sifu DSLR research is the more photo u take the faster u master it. Trial and error. Some photos comes out to your liking thats the one.

Because different scene have different challenges on how to take. So by playing with the setting after awhile u will know what setting to put thats my opinion.
Quite true. Just that this 2 days have been very hectic for me and my energy drain out already. Really no mood to celebrate Christmas even. I deal with retailing solutions so this time of year is when most of my customers need us the most so everyone is kinda on a pressure cooker. But let's not spoil your holidays on my account.

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE rclxm9.gif laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Dec 24 2010, 02:47 PM
alexlimco
post Dec 24 2010, 03:06 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(millenius @ Dec 24 2010, 03:04 PM)
Hi, I have a few question.

After installing some apps, does the phone responsiveness slows down ? Does it feel like it somehow slows down by a lil bit ?
Does having lots of pictures/vids/musics will affect it's responsiveness ?

I'm used to keypads, I'm wondering if during texting, does the virtual keys respond as quick as keypads ? Even after lots of things stored ?
Atm, I'm considering on buying N8 over Desire Z, my only reason for Desire Z is for it's qwerty keys. I tend to text a lot during driving too.
For texting, nothing beats a physical keypad. That's why the BB are so hot selling nowadays too. nod.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 12:55 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Dec 25 2010, 12:47 AM)
Merry Christmas everyone !!!!!!!!
MERRY CHRISTMAS N8IANS.... GO GO GO AND TAKE MORE PHOTOS. rclxms.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 01:05 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Dec 25 2010, 01:02 AM)
wah so HUGE shocking.gif
Must lor. Otherwise how to get the attention of the most pretty lady on this thread?

Merry Christmas and may God bless you for the rest of your life. thumbup.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 01:07 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 25 2010, 12:59 AM)
Merry  X'mas  hohoho...  rclxms.gif

Added on December 25, 2010, 1:01 amfinally  the  burung  marah  are  on  par  with  the  'i'  version  liao...  thumbup.gif
Installing the ahem... spidey now. whistling.gif

Merry Christmas. rclxms.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 01:18 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 25 2010, 01:10 AM)
the  spidey  are  VERY  good...  but  i  not  really  like  this  type  of  game  as  need  to  concentrate  a  lots  and  fast  response...  my  heart  can't  take  it...  sweat.gif
I think I am older than you lor. sweat.gif The games are for my kids ma. Best christmas gift by the time they come back from Hong Kong. rclxms.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 01:26 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Dec 25 2010, 01:23 AM)
As long as i remember there is 2 gift my dad give me... 1 is he technically donated a cell that born me .. 2 is a green color shirt he bought me when i am 7 years old from the reject shop doh.gif
He also gave you the gift of subsistence and abode. Whether he technically donated the cell remains to be discovered but there's no parent in the world that does not treasure their own child. So whatever you might feel like, please make it a point to be fillial to your parents.

I know that I would like my children to be like that too.

Cheers. wink.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 01:34 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Dec 25 2010, 01:31 AM)
i know i sayang my mom more  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Normal lah. My kids also sayang mommy more than me. So do I love my kids less? NO!!!! Take a look on the other side of the mirror Crys. But what the hell, it's Christmas, so go give him a good big hug and tell him that you love him a lot. You might be surprised by the reaction. thumbup.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 01:45 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 25 2010, 01:37 AM)
your kids so lucky... i wan be your anak angkat...can go oversea can edi...wan gain experience there  brows.gif
i now end up teach my dad go p0rn site  whistling.gif
Why envy others? You have parents and so do I. We all have different paths in life but then must never forget the most important basic qualities in life. As for p0rn, I just watch your DP enough. blink.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 01:59 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Dec 25 2010, 01:43 AM)
whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Good that you realise the best things in life. Never give up on life and life will never give up on you. thumbup.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 02:32 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 25 2010, 02:09 AM)
hi guys, got my new N8 orange color today biggrin.gif
hopefully it's gonna be a perfect phone for me.. =)
Orange is a very nice colour but a bit too bakala for me. I too hope that the phone will not fail on you. rclxms.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 03:23 AM

2,021 posts

Fell asleep and woke up too late. cry.gif BTW, my Christmas supper.

alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 09:46 AM

2,021 posts

Merry Christmas morning everyone.
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 02:24 PM

2,021 posts

N8 vs 550D. Looks like I will have to play more with the camera before I can improve.

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Dec 25 2010, 02:25 PM
alexlimco
post Dec 25 2010, 02:46 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 25 2010, 02:28 PM)
n8 got flash? 550D dun have flash??

hmm colour run off a lot , i mean if compare the 2... shocking.gif
(that's why i dun like flash  unsure.gif )
Both using flash as I am too hungry to setup the perfect lighting conditions. biggrin.gif The 550D was shot using the 50mm 1.8f lens and the N8 using macro mode. Looks like the lens do make a lot of difference.

0.0479sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:17 AM