TSblacktubi
post Dec 26 2010, 01:50 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Dec 26 2010, 01:20 PM)
SGPC PM me that I have deleted some files from dropbox and I only realised that it was done by me AV s/w. Any idea if this is really a malware.
Avoid the dropbox software as it will sync offline folder with the server Use manually URL browsing and downloading icon_idea.gif
Kindly read the readme in the server and #1 post first before doing anything cool2.gif

Added on December 26, 2010, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 26 2010, 11:50 AM)
What screen capture for froyo n rooted in g5? want to capture my screen..
Most screenshot software don't works in G5, dunno why doh.gif

QUOTE(ukoo @ Dec 26 2010, 12:53 PM)
i had been invite before
did you click the invitation link

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Dec 26 2010, 01:58 PM
TSblacktubi
post Dec 26 2010, 03:53 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Dec 26 2010, 03:19 PM)
speaking of cover, does anyone here got samsung corby?
the back for corby looks exactly the same. can be used?
http://www.google.com.my/search?q=samsung+...0cb849c263bd31d
Hope someone can test drool.gif
But i prefer Epik Case

Added on December 26, 2010, 3:54 pmCorby have button on the right side, G5 dont have

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Dec 26 2010, 03:54 PM
TSblacktubi
post Dec 26 2010, 10:04 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 26 2010, 09:06 PM)
I'm also looking for a case for my G5. Initially COD with one of the forumer for epikcase, its okay just that the case is a bit senget after fitting it onto the phone.

That particular forumer said that he'll check and get back to me. Till now, no news yet. Disappointed, thats why I refused to go back/contact that forumer.
The 1st time I install, it is senget, 2nd installation, perfect, refer to my photo previously posted brows.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 26 2010, 10:13 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 26 2010, 10:09 PM)
face a weird problem juz now at McD..
connect to the wireless there.. when open either browser or market or applanet, the phone will like restart (blank screen n then the android words appear).. after that i check the phone uptime, it's 11hrs...
means that the phone not really rebooted, but more like "explorer hang on windows and the windows will restart again"..
try few times, even after reboot the phone.. still same..
dun hv other wireless to try now.. sad.gif
Din experience this before, weird things always happen, hmm.gif
What firmware

Added on December 26, 2010, 10:14 pmDid you guys experience any difference between low class and high class micro sd hmm.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Dec 26 2010, 10:14 PM
TSblacktubi
post Dec 26 2010, 11:05 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 26 2010, 10:46 PM)
using eclair now after reflash back from froyo..  rclxub.gif
Mine connect normal even at LCCT that require press something to begin browsing
TSblacktubi
post Dec 27 2010, 01:19 AM

-
8,405 posts

@Tainted
http://www.freewarelovers.com/android/app/skype-lite-beta
posted through my G5 laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 27 2010, 10:28 AM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 27 2010, 07:36 AM)
1 day earlier... i was in another cafe.. connection is okay, but very slow...
hopefully official froyo will fix both the gps n wireless low signal problem.. smile.gif
My GPS signal is better then eclair, just wifi went worst

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Dec 27 2010, 09:05 AM)
my froyo unable to lock on gps since this morning. almost 30 minutes satellite sign blinking when on the way to office, no lock at all. sad.gif
Try GPS test, did GPS test detect any satellite
TSblacktubi
post Dec 27 2010, 01:28 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 27 2010, 11:29 AM)
i think samsung gps is a bit crazy... sometimes can locks within seconds, sometimes take more than 15mins..
sad.gif
Damm agree with this, sometime can connect even in my house hmm.gif

Added on December 27, 2010, 1:28 pmAgain, any difference betweem using high class SDHC and low class in G5, any performance affected

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Dec 27 2010, 01:28 PM
TSblacktubi
post Dec 27 2010, 02:39 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 27 2010, 01:35 PM)
juz my 2 cent about low/high class of sdhc card as i'm a dslr user..
on normal usage, you won't really feel any diff.. only when you need high speed transfer such as video capture and big file transfer, then you can c the diff..
i think for normal usage, we wont be able to c muc diff when using high class sdhc..
maybe when official froyo is out and we enable app to run on sd card, then we might c the diff..
DSLR sure big diff, my Sandisk Class 6 cant full hd in movie recording in 550d...
Going to get 8GB class 5 at RM53
TSblacktubi
post Dec 27 2010, 03:28 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Dec 27 2010, 03:09 PM)
Yesterday i`m just buy 2 x G5..

so New G5 owner here.
Welcome, list updated

TSblacktubi
post Dec 27 2010, 05:50 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Dec 27 2010, 03:51 PM)
finally got a lock with a combination of gps test & gps status. once lock, easy already, unless u go indoor with no signal & then need to lock again. icon_rolleyes.gif
I tried driving @120km/h, unable to lock on at all laugh.gif
Need to lock on 1st before driving lol

QUOTE(zam_changloon @ Dec 27 2010, 03:54 PM)
1st at all THANKS to blacktubi for his guidance on installing PAPAGO.. I've successfully installed.. However, I need to go to Chinese gurl to change my papago language from Chinese to English.. I don't know why my papago automatically select Chinese language during my installation... tongue.gif

Juz to ask those expert...
When i click "CLOCK" it will appear like this :

This phone belongs to : ---
4.40 PM (The time)
Monday, December 27

How to add or edit "This phone belongs to : ---". Can i put my name? How?
What is "dock setting"??? Coz when i click dock setting, there's only 1 menu (Audio).. When i click the menu it appears notification "Dock not found, The phone must be docked to configure dock audio" How to dock actually?
Welcome nod.gif

QUOTE(bayanster @ Dec 27 2010, 05:34 PM)
Mak aih...V3 already?

Anyways, just flashed to froyo yesterday. Very smooth.

Not experiencing any problem with wifi or gps, for now.

A question on Apps2SD, when the program asked to partition our SD card,
how big do you set for FAT32 dan ext2 size?

Please advice..
I format as default in windows
TSblacktubi
post Dec 27 2010, 08:00 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(NigGod @ Dec 27 2010, 06:03 PM)
Hello there. Any news about FroYo?
Still the leaked only... official should be Q1 2011

Added on December 27, 2010, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(danievora03 @ Dec 27 2010, 07:39 PM)
affter installing froyo on my g5, it kinda drains the batt..sgpc says that if that happens, charge the fon until full, then unplug n replug it again for further charging...well i'll give it a try tonite...

If aredi 100% charge,unplug n replug,the batt will continue charge untill full again rite? Doesnt effect bateri eh? Bytheway lets say laaa one day my batt kong,hw much to buy nee batt yah?
Haha when charging batt, my batt is hot like can cook scramble eggs on it..i alweZ charge my G5 on a laptop fan.heheh..to reduce the temp...

other than battery drainage,my g5 froyo is ayy--oo00ookaayyy...like a smoo00th criminal..hhahaha..now i just wanna look 4 an 8gig micro sdcard..anybody interested selling a 2nd hand 8gig microSD??

I used this way too icon_rolleyes.gif Works well, my battery can last up to 3 days with normal usage without wifi

Added on December 27, 2010, 8:01 pm

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Dec 27 2010, 08:01 PM
TSblacktubi
post Dec 27 2010, 11:07 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Dec 27 2010, 10:39 PM)
Just bought 3 at Level 2 Low Yat @ a phone shop for friends last week. RM625 with CC & SP
Nice price, I bought 635 come with sp only...

QUOTE(DValentine @ Dec 27 2010, 10:42 PM)
hi, blacktubi...we have 190 G5 users now!! what are u going to do if reach 200??
request askarperang present each of us some nice accesories laugh.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 27 2010, 10:51 PM)
Start a new thread?
Make a club t shirt?
Gathering?
Nope, waiting you to present every member one epik case laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 28 2010, 12:05 AM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(JCdevilz @ Dec 27 2010, 11:07 PM)
umm, i hope this is not a stupid question. U guys think Samsung galaxy 5 can support gingerbread( android 2.3)? hehehe. if can then i'm a happy happy man! hahaha

Added on December 27, 2010, 11:07 pmoops.. i teruse my sis account -.-''' sorri for the spam.
600Mhz, i think Gingerbread require 1Ghz

QUOTE(momuchi @ Dec 27 2010, 11:22 PM)
hello, where can i find case or pouch for this G, i need 2 of them..

any suggestion?
Epikcase from askarperang...

@askarperang
any commission for promoting you so many times? laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 28 2010, 12:47 AM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Dec 28 2010, 12:28 AM)
it`s plastic case or silicone case?
You better ask askarperang for more info, resin case
TSblacktubi
post Dec 28 2010, 10:20 AM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Dec 28 2010, 06:34 AM)
just did a quick check when plug in sdcard to pc. some apps:
size : 100mb
size on disk : 300mb

is it because of FAT format? seems kind of waste lots of space.

and can we defrag our sdcard? tongue.gif
Can, I format with my card reader

Added on December 28, 2010, 10:21 am
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Dec 28 2010, 09:03 AM)
i got the phone for RM633 with screen protector and pouch. worth the travel all the way from PJ to Kepong.. =)

and no problem about the sound quality.... was trying to figure out why the phone so darn soft, the remembered someone in here mentioned that the speaker is at the back of the phone, so decided to try facing it the other way and it worked! =)
From moon0126?

Added on December 28, 2010, 10:21 am
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 28 2010, 09:11 AM)
but d rams for G5 is abit low if compare to O 1
G5 have lower resolution too cry.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 10:25 am
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 28 2010, 09:20 AM)
Haha...can free all of you free android green socks. Unable to sell out. 
I should have bought this phone instead of Wildfire. sad.gif
Wildfire have a nice UI

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Dec 28 2010, 10:25 AM
TSblacktubi
post Dec 28 2010, 10:57 AM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(ukoo @ Dec 28 2010, 10:44 AM)
the app2sd can download ? coz i cant google it ..
my internal memory is only 52mb now ...
Find from the market, it only available for FROYO
TSblacktubi
post Dec 28 2010, 10:59 AM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Dec 28 2010, 10:58 AM)
i use move2sd enabler from dropbox. same function. always 100mb+ over internal memory.

when eclair time, always <20mb until sms also cant receive. doh.gif
Me too, official froyo come faster pls...
TSblacktubi
post Dec 28 2010, 01:59 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 28 2010, 01:19 PM)
biggrin.gif Sadly, only earned half unit LG O1 at this moment (today)................window dressing in KLSE but not in others country

Added on December 28, 2010, 1:21 pm
tongue.gif Initially LG claim it cant support Gingerbread, after awhile they said will upgrade to gingerbread later..................i m not sure whether it can get or not
It come in FroYo, some website says it will get gingerbread
O1 released already?

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Dec 28 2010, 02:02 PM
TSblacktubi
post Dec 28 2010, 02:48 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(danievora03 @ Dec 28 2010, 02:43 PM)
blacktubi...where did u get those g5 case bro? wow it really rox wwoo00ooo..how much izzit?? wanna get it 4 my g5 man...
EPIKCASE from ASKARPERANG
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1613479

QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 28 2010, 02:45 PM)
what eclair version that you guys used??? i just want to play2 flash...
trying the ASIA froyo but can touch the screen adui...

waiting for all of you answer before flashing back to froyo L..
to use the Asia FroYo, follow the steps on #1 thumbup.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:57 PM