Samsung Galaxy 5 [GT-I5503] V3, Modded firmware? read #1 before you post

TSblacktubi
post Jan 3 2011, 09:28 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jan 3 2011, 08:47 PM)
fully charge @ 100% after ~3 hours charging.

immediately after unplug, straight drop to 97%. seems like unofficial froyo really makan battery alot. now i use 18-24 hours, battery kong already. shocking.gif
When it says unplug charger, you unplug and plug in again to continue charging...
Simple but useful flex.gif
Credit to SGPC

Added on January 3, 2011, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 3 2011, 09:26 PM)
hmm.gif The message storing in G5 can say as unlimited.................even you store 10,000 sms in phone, it wont eat up many space.

But the phone default setting is 200 sms, if you left the setting in default, it only can store 200 sms. You need go and change the setting in order to store more sms
Last time using eclair, when internal full, the phone don't let me receive any sms...
Showing a space full notification hmm.gif

Added on January 3, 2011, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(DValentine @ Jan 3 2011, 09:28 PM)
Yahoo, applanet server is up again!!! rclxms.gif
But the speed damm slow...

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 3 2011, 09:29 PM
TSblacktubi
post Jan 4 2011, 05:41 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 4 2011, 01:07 PM)
smile.gif The front page has the guide on froyo update

Added on January 4, 2011, 1:07 pm
biggrin.gif I watched this before, funny

Added on January 4, 2011, 1:09 pm
hmm.gif No auatofocus, give you 5MP still useless.............
SG5 Camera is Fixed focus or manual focus

QUOTE(lynx10101 @ Jan 4 2011, 01:19 PM)
hi... i am new SG5 user

question is anyway for Chinese input?? test whole night tarak output...>"<
long press typing box, input method...

Added on January 4, 2011, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(Renginez @ Jan 3 2011, 09:44 PM)
add me to the list to!! TX
QUOTE(aeighwoupe @ Jan 4 2011, 10:07 AM)
New G5 user here smile.gif really glad I bought it.
LIST UPDATED rclxms.gif
202 users

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 4 2011, 05:43 PM
TSblacktubi
post Jan 4 2011, 05:59 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(dzart @ Jan 4 2011, 05:49 PM)
If we upgrade to 2.2, what happen to the warranty? still being covered by Samsung?
voided... You can flash back anytime

Added on January 4, 2011, 6:00 pmAnyone here can open applanet

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 4 2011, 06:00 PM
TSblacktubi
post Jan 4 2011, 08:19 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(zam_changloon @ Jan 4 2011, 06:08 PM)
Thank you!!! One more question... If i use MAPS/papago (GPS).. how much it cost basically? Coz yesterday i've reload RM10.. After using browsing maps for about 4-5 minutes, my credit balance reduce to RM0.67cent... waaaa... Is it becoz of GPS?
GPS navigation is free if your phone have a GPS module and a local map
use PAPAGO
TSblacktubi
post Jan 4 2011, 09:48 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(servant_fox @ Jan 4 2011, 09:03 PM)
i still dun receive msg about e-warranty... but that shop give me a paper and their 'cop' on tht paper. looks like the warranty card
The shop will take one part of the warranty card and help you register the warranty...
I received the message about after 1week...
Just go to the shop and ask icon_rolleyes.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jan 5 2011, 12:07 AM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(qazkurei @ Jan 5 2011, 12:00 AM)
January 4, 2011 - Official Froyo not yet out.. .
Keep on waiting guys.. .someday froyo will come to us.. .
Wildlife get froyo for Christmas,.hope we get froyo as angpao rclxms.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jan 5 2011, 10:22 PM

-
8,409 posts

Anyone who added files to the dropbox please pm me to update the list...
Quite busy recently...
Posted through my G5
TSblacktubi
post Jan 5 2011, 10:25 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 5 2011, 10:07 PM)
hmm.gif Papago map really update on monthly basis
Thanks to our malfreemap smile.gif
who going to update the Maps on the dropbox
TSblacktubi
post Jan 6 2011, 04:55 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(subdroid @ Jan 6 2011, 12:17 PM)
blacktubi, i already PM you, can you add me to the dropbox list?  icon_question.gif  I even cleared my own files in dropbox to make room for this.  sweat.gif
Sorry, kinda busy recently
BTW, Invitation sent blush.gif

Added on January 6, 2011, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(jaithesimpleguy @ Jan 6 2011, 02:14 PM)
Anyone have tried Compas developed by Catch.com? (https://catch.com/compass) when I open it, it told me that they detect "abnormal magnetic field." so it ask me to calibrate my phone. (i always ended up with phone calibration problrm. Sigh...)

Anyone can help me on this?
I not sure, i think compass don't work in G5 FroYo as told by someone... Correct me if wrong

Added on January 6, 2011, 4:58 pmAPP or GAME UPLOADER please PM ME what app you uploaded to dropbox... to UPDATE the LIST

Thx

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 6 2011, 04:59 PM
TSblacktubi
post Jan 7 2011, 02:12 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 6 2011, 05:09 PM)
blush.gif The compass in 2.1 is working perfect on G5, but it not working well on leaked froyo.

does not need to worry, i believe the compass issue will solve in official release froyo, sure

because the leaked froyo is US version, not for malaysia.

OT :  laugh.gif share market bullish, i become silent reader here. earned 2 units wildfire in 4 days
This few days the share is drool.gif

Added on January 7, 2011, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(need7 @ Jan 6 2011, 06:07 PM)
Guys i want to try papago... but with sendspace free acc, was to slow.. and sumtime with my bb it stuck.. can someone upload on mediafire... please..................
I am getting full speed from sendspace...
Will help upload on others with updated map if free

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 7 2011, 02:14 PM
TSblacktubi
post Jan 7 2011, 02:19 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 6 2011, 09:56 PM)
k thanks.would be getting it tomorrow(at rm 580).Any suggestion on which screen protector to get?? Planning to get from AskarPerang along with the epikcase
Get the matte screen protector ar prepare for fingerprint laugh.gif

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jan 6 2011, 10:30 PM)
just poison my wife to buy O1. only difference with our G5 is bigger screen reso (easier to type sms) & much better camera. hmm.gif
Me too... Poison my dad to buy my G5 and I buy O1 or G3...

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 7 2011, 08:05 AM)
a small mobile store near my area(Penang)
What shop is that, the price is interesting

QUOTE(cw_wang @ Jan 7 2011, 10:38 AM)
Where can get those Epik Case ASAP??? ::sad.gif my phone starting to scratch already .... :sad.gif
AskarPerang, i think he have ready stock...
Or you can temporary bubble wrap, i done it before...

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 7 2011, 02:19 PM
TSblacktubi
post Jan 7 2011, 05:01 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(dzart @ Jan 7 2011, 03:45 PM)
Have a problem with my wifi...huhu, anyone have the same problem? I already restart my G5 few times but still, cant detect the wifi..Need to go near my router to get connected..sad.gif
This is signal problem, not wifi problem
TSblacktubi
post Jan 7 2011, 07:19 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(dzart @ Jan 7 2011, 06:34 PM)
router is on 2nd floor, and my room on the 3rd floor. before I flash, the signal is good. sad.gif
2.2 wireless signal is extremely weird... sometime good, sometime bad...
Set your router txpower higher
TSblacktubi
post Jan 8 2011, 12:09 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jan 8 2011, 09:39 AM)
wat happen before that? install sumting new? or wrongly flash the chinese firmware? hmm.gif

now tinking hard to swap my G5 wif O1. tongue.gif
Me too, dont like the screen resolution and size after seeing my friend XPERIA x10
TSblacktubi
post Jan 8 2011, 02:54 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 8 2011, 01:16 PM)
thanks.just realised my papago is in chinese.(i couldn't read chinese) is there any english version of it?
You can change the language
go to the second page > click the setting logo at the right side > the 2nd option is the language setting
TSblacktubi
post Jan 8 2011, 05:06 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 8 2011, 03:22 PM)
great.thanks..btw, add me to the user list if you free smile.gif have a nice day
Added...
LIST UPDATED

Added on January 8, 2011, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(siksa @ Jan 8 2011, 03:37 PM)
any know where to download malaysia original firmware???
Malaysia Galaxy 5 should come with I5503DXJG5, you can get it from samfirmware.com

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 8 2011, 05:08 PM
TSblacktubi
post Jan 11 2011, 06:26 PM

-
8,409 posts

I also found someone at xda porting cm to G5
TSblacktubi
post Jan 11 2011, 06:31 PM

-
8,409 posts

Lets see we get official froyo or cm faster
TSblacktubi
post Jan 11 2011, 06:47 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jan 11 2011, 06:35 PM)
can share link?
Using my g5 to online now... Will post as soon as I on my PC

Added on January 11, 2011, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(lynx10101 @ Jan 11 2011, 06:11 PM)
after i use odin to downgrade to 2.1 ... timer count to 45 minutes d ... i pek cek direct cancel and unplug usb redo again but still same in odin .... no pass...
any guide?
Next time factory reset first before flashing to prevent problem

Added on January 11, 2011, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(motafoca @ Jan 10 2011, 08:38 AM)
I have sucefully compiled a cyanogen port for the i5500
Now i have to wait for my device to come back from the repair since i managed to erase the bios by using my recovery
I decided to avoid playing with the recovery and flashing cyanogen directly via ODIN

If any one wants to try out my compilation send me an email : motafoca at alquest.com.br
Great work, willing to try when I have time

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 11 2011, 06:51 PM
TSblacktubi
post Jan 11 2011, 07:25 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jan 11 2011, 07:01 PM)
blacktubi, where you bought g5? bukit jambul?

i bought there but if something happen to my handphone.. where should i go?

i heard an information that samsung center @ perangin mall right?
Samsung service center, easiest way, you should be able to find the Location on Samsung website

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0212sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:27 PM