SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 26 2010, 04:23 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(uways @ Dec 26 2010, 03:49 PM)
Hi guys,

After rooting my phone and applying Apps2sd hack, i have somehow unlocked the samsung qwerty keyboard in portrait mode. Does anyone know which setting makes this happen? Because, before apps2d i didn't have the qwerty option (i had already rooted).
Samsung portrait and landscape mode available on unroot............not necessary unlock
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 26 2010, 04:50 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(uways @ Dec 26 2010, 04:43 PM)
You mean this option was always available even before root? I tried switching the portrait input to qwerty before but couldn't find the option to do so
smile.gif You using G5?

not necessary to switch, if you portrait the phone, the Samsung qwrty keypad will automatic in portrait.
once you landscape it, the qwerty keypad automatic in landscape
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 26 2010, 05:39 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(uways @ Dec 26 2010, 05:11 PM)
Before this I was  getting a qwerty landscape keyboard but when turned to portrait it would be a numeric T9 keypad.
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
smile.gif I knew your problem.........you have not choose the correct setting for Samsung Keypad

when it at the protrait numeric keypad, you need to choose the "Setting" icon to change it to qwerty keypad at the first time
(sorry, i cant screen shoot to let you more understand, i not in myhome now)
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 07:33 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 28 2010, 07:07 AM)
yup. we need more custom rom for our phone..  rclxms.gif
sad.gif No expect going to port custom ROM for G5, sadly

The gingerbread require 1GHz should not be real, its just a rumor..........according to a google's gingerbread engineer, its not necessary 1GHz
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 09:20 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 28 2010, 09:11 AM)
but d rams for G5 is abit low if compare to O 1
smile.gif Yes, G5's RAM is low, 256MB............

Phone's trend is changing fast, after 2-3 months later it will replace with better spec model with around the same price

Added on December 28, 2010, 9:21 am
QUOTE(colt45 @ Dec 28 2010, 09:16 AM)
guys..if we set the connection to 2g only..can we still sent and receive mms?
tongue.gif No sure on this.........i not using mms...........let others answer you

Added on December 28, 2010, 9:23 am
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 28 2010, 09:20 AM)
Haha...can free all of you free android green socks. Unable to sell out. 
I should have bought this phone instead of Wildfire. sad.gif
smile.gif More or less, wioldfire and G5 around the same................not much different

hmm.gif but wildfire is a bit overprice

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 28 2010, 09:23 AM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 12:53 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ukoo @ Dec 28 2010, 11:47 AM)
im nt using froyo  .. can use this app ?
smile.gif all apps2SD apps cant use in eclair

Added on December 28, 2010, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(servant_fox @ Dec 28 2010, 12:22 PM)
I'm new in G5... If i upgrade my phone to froyo leaked, does it VOID my warranty?
it will void

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 28 2010, 12:53 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 01:09 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 28 2010, 01:06 PM)
g5 is a god choice for entry android ...but if got budget seem now d LG O1 is beeter .... but diffrent rm200
biggrin.gif Although I using G5, but I recommend LG O1 to everyone
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 01:19 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ja3kass @ Dec 28 2010, 01:13 PM)
Just go for it, maybe you already earn one or two units of LG O1 today Xp
biggrin.gif Sadly, only earned half unit LG O1 at this moment (today)................window dressing in KLSE but not in others country

Added on December 28, 2010, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(NigGod @ Dec 28 2010, 01:14 PM)
LG01's is Gingerbread ready right?
tongue.gif Initially LG claim it cant support Gingerbread, after awhile they said will upgrade to gingerbread later..................i m not sure whether it can get or not

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 28 2010, 01:22 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 02:52 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2010, 01:59 PM)
It come in FroYo, some website says it will get gingerbread
O1 released already?
biggrin.gif LG O1 already released

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(bayanster @ Dec 28 2010, 02:26 PM)
Same goes for me. I tried using SDMove, Apps2SD and others, they can't list out all the apps that I installed.

But move2sd enabler, you can move all apps to SD card (although its not recommended, if games ok la)

Question : Is there any problem if we always on the USB Debugging? What is the purpose of USB debugging?
No problem if it keep on, but the USB Debugging unable run together with UMS Mode at the same time

USB Debugging is allow 3rd party source control the phone like your PC

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(ja3kass @ Dec 28 2010, 02:28 PM)
wah, other country oso got o...good lah, milestone 2 then  rclxms.gif
biggrin.gif I am stingy person, not willing spend a lot for phone.............

laugh.gif You got any counters on KLSE?
I cash out part recently to lock the profit, hardky earn beyond a unit LG OPtimus One a day

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 28 2010, 02:45 PM)
what eclair version that you guys used??? i just want to play2 flash...
trying the ASIA froyo but can touch the screen adui...

waiting for all of you answer before flashing back to froyo L..
tongue.gif You need to follow my Asia (actually is China) froyo flashing guide to resolve the touch screen problem, i posted somewhere in this thread

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 28 2010, 02:57 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 03:02 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2010, 03:00 PM)

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:57 pm
tongue.gif You need to follow my Asia (actually is China) froyo flashing guide to resolve the touch screen problem, i posted somewhere in this thread
I copy paste to #1 already rclxms.gif
tongue.gif Actually i got another guide to remove the telco boot animation for that China's froyo.............

but nobody flash (or can said not necessary) so i not post it

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 28 2010, 03:23 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 03:16 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 28 2010, 03:14 PM)
any idea on how to disable the sound when booting and shutting down our phone in eclair?
no ideal...........
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 03:22 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2010, 03:19 PM)

tongue.gif Actually i got another guide to remove the telco boot animation for that China's froyo.............

but nobody flash (or can said not necessary) so i not post it
I stick with the europe unless china version have better GPS signal, europe version unstable, sometime good sometime bad
The China froyo come with Europe froyo's bug as well...............but they said the GPS locking is faster, simply lock within a minute

i not test it

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 28 2010, 03:23 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 03:28 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2010, 03:24 PM)
not going to flash again, lazy to reinstall my apps blush.gif
tongue.gif Install back is easy actually, one click to backup all, one click to restore all................

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 28 2010, 03:28 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 03:34 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2010, 03:28 PM)
Using KIES?
biggrin.gif Using 91Assistant.............contact, sms, mms, setting, apps, alarm, memo..........anything in phone can backup
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 03:47 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2010, 03:41 PM)
Including apps saved in SD too?
smile.gif Yes, all the installed apps, it can make a copy of apk file save into your comp

Added on December 28, 2010, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(predatorX @ Dec 28 2010, 03:41 PM)
i cant use 91Assistant... loading user GUI failed at startup...  sad.gif
hmm.gif I using WinXP, can use, others OS not try

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 28 2010, 03:48 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 04:05 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(servant_fox @ Dec 28 2010, 03:54 PM)
Is there anyway to not void my warranty? coz i see here it say's didn't void:

CODE
http://igyaan.in/2010/12/diy-how-to-install-2-2-froyo-on-your-samsung-galaxy-5/

smile.gif Confirmed void warranty.......................only the update via KIES will keep your warranty.

others all flash as own risk

Added on December 28, 2010, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 28 2010, 04:05 PM)
can put the 91assistant installer into the dropbox?
smile.gif In "PC Client" folder

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 28 2010, 04:07 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 04:59 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Dec 28 2010, 04:47 PM)
ok.. quite sometimes din come back here.
busy lately.

i havnt try flash to froyo before, since there is 91assistant to assist me, i dun mind to try flash to CHINA froyo.

so anybody can provide me CHINA froyo download link?

hehe.. i dun mind to try.
biggrin.gif Dangerous................China's froyo has hardware uncompatible with our I5503

thats telco attached firmware

anyway you can get it at www.samfirmware.com
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 05:06 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(roadie @ Dec 28 2010, 05:02 PM)
pls help i am unsure... the specs says the g5 has A-GPS. does that mean it has gps receiver in it, or it uses the mobile network to pinpoint a location?
smile.gif Galaxy 5 has built in GPS module.............a real GPS, no need any charge to use it, no need mobile network as well. When you moving, the GPS will follow your moving
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 05:11 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(servant_fox @ Dec 28 2010, 05:09 PM)
How do u callibrate/allign your screen?
smile.gif I5500 and I5503 uisng capacitive touch screen, no touch screen calibration available

but i5508 using resistive touch screen, it can calibrate

Added on December 28, 2010, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(ukoo @ Dec 28 2010, 05:10 PM)
a gaming question ..
i downloaded raging thunder from dropbox ..
had install and played ..
but ...
no sound ??
i had enable and everything is fine .. but no sound inside the game ? =.=
Got sound.............the sound is awesome espeacially you use headphone

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 28 2010, 05:41 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 28 2010, 05:42 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(servant_fox @ Dec 28 2010, 05:14 PM)
eh? what is different between I5503 and i5503?
sorry typo.........it is I5508 (china version)

I5503 is asia version with capacitive touch screen
I5500 is europe and US version (capacitive touch screen)

Added on December 28, 2010, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(roadie @ Dec 28 2010, 05:15 PM)

Added on December 28, 2010, 5:38 pmis new g5 for rm650 correct price? any essential extra to buy/ask for?
hmm.gif Now day RM650 is abit high........can get around RM600 at KL, or even lower

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 28 2010, 05:43 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:40 AM