Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

nasrulbond
post Jan 5 2011, 01:32 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

Been using speedmod for the first day;
-20 mins calling
-1 hour or 2 with 3G connection
-4 hours music non stop,full volume
-2 hours for gaming

my battery since 9.30 a.m until now 7.30 p.m (egypt time) is still 30 % so far. is it good or bad?
nasrulbond
post Jan 5 2011, 01:36 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jan 4 2011, 07:34 PM)
so what do u think?? tongue.gif
i can say, maybe this is the best option for good battery life for me somehow. im a game addict, cannot tahan kalau see the battery drain quickly when playing the games. haha, btw u're still with 7.0? smile.gif
nasrulbond
post Jan 5 2011, 01:42 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jan 4 2011, 07:38 PM)
it's good already smile.gif  but depends on what games u playing too..  I have the best battery life with Speedmod's kernels. yep, still on 7.0 nw waiting for my phone to be fully charged. u're still on 7.7? tongue.gif
im on fire with zenonia 2. hehehe, oh i see. so what's ur plan with v 8.0? gonna flash to K12H or K12i? thumbup.gif i think, im gonna stick around with 7.7 for 2 days more, then will change la kot. tongue.gif
nasrulbond
post Jan 5 2011, 06:14 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:34 PM)
Shit, I just realised my screen suffered from burn in at the top left corner. Mengsuan, yours also right? Around battery area?

Are those burns permanent? Can it be reversed? It became a little blueish.  cry.gif
yeah, i got this one too since the first day i bought sgs. (last year at october). what possibly cause this ah? need to fix juga ka?
nasrulbond
post Jan 5 2011, 07:16 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

after failed to apply the screen protector for 2 times, now my sgs is completely naked.vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif aiyahh, guys do u think it is safe without the screen protector?

nasrulbond
post Jan 5 2011, 07:30 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jan 5 2011, 01:13 AM)
Yup did tat.  It's most visible when the screen is white.
OLEDs are prone to burn in or ghosting when producing the same color constantly where the color dye fades.. happens mostly at status bar part. nothing we can do.. it's meant to deteriorate over time...  precautions are to change phones orientation frequently.
I wonder can claim warranty or not?
Kinda frustrated it happened so fast...
oh i already test it with the pixel test app, but so far no burnt at all. its just, when sometimes going through the screen transition (like before loading got black screen, then the burnt appear). probably you can ask to change another lcd screen maybe, but maybe it will cost around rm300++

Added on January 5, 2011, 7:32 am
QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jan 5 2011, 01:19 AM)
Lol nasrulbond I just tore off my sp.  Feels good to touch the naked screen so smooth.
like seriously?? gosh, my friends just laugh at me when i failed to apply it tho. kinda pissed and buang the sp already. wasted about rm50 and the smudges now are visible in my sgs shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Jan 5 2011, 07:32 AM
nasrulbond
post Jan 5 2011, 06:22 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Jan 5 2011, 04:24 AM)
and without SP.. sacrifice of scratch risk..
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jan 5 2011, 04:44 AM)
how true sad.gif
ken and gajahwhite,
i already did the test scratch with a key lat night and i found that the gorilla glass is hard to be scratch. thumbup.gif but its just that, the smudges are really visible rather than when i was using matte sp. aiyoyo
nasrulbond
post Jan 6 2011, 07:24 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Jan 6 2011, 01:13 AM)
sure .. i will be here till 8am+ ... haha
alvin, no more speedmod for 8.0? tongue.gif
nasrulbond
post Jan 6 2011, 08:00 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

my sgs suddenly shutdown when I'm using foursquare and there was no bar for the signal,and poof terus ttup suddenly.aiyoyo,makin merisaukan betul lah..
nasrulbond
post Jan 6 2011, 08:15 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Jan 6 2011, 02:06 PM)
Darky's V8 no more launcher pro? I don't see launcher pro anymore???
Install new one from market.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0421sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:04 AM