4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

nasrulbond
post Dec 26 2010, 09:33 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

just try out the ADW Launcher Ex and its cool! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
nasrulbond
post Dec 26 2010, 10:28 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Dec 26 2010, 04:21 PM)
Yeap the effect is cool and a lot of customization. Like the lock features so our home screen is tampered proof from those noobs finger (sorry but hate when my widgets moving around when in hand of non-android users)

But I'll stick with LP since it has it own widgets. It will be good if LP has the lock feature or ADW EX has it own widgets for that amount of  $$.
yep. just got it like 5 mins ago, and i can say its impressive rather than the old launcher. the animation is amazing rclxms.gif
nasrulbond
post Dec 26 2010, 11:15 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 26 2010, 05:04 PM)
darky's asking what should he put on v7.1.. have u guys replied?
dunno yet, the 7.0 is the best so far. did you ask anything?
nasrulbond
post Dec 27 2010, 01:05 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(sora_world07 @ Dec 26 2010, 04:45 PM)
so is it worth it to get this ADW EX?  hmm.gif
its kinda okay la juga, i like it. hehe, but you i know where i get it from.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
nasrulbond
post Dec 27 2010, 11:09 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 27 2010, 05:01 PM)
wanna flash wifi ... just update thru cwm  , right ?
what wifi? new rom?
nasrulbond
post Dec 28 2010, 08:03 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

downloading already, tomorrow will flash. yeayy!
nasrulbond
post Dec 29 2010, 07:24 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

guys, do you get your HSDPA speed all the time? sometime i always connected to the UMTS only, is it somehow depends on the place that have better coverage for HSDPA or is it my phone settings? so wasted lah 3 GB data but only can use umts. sigh..
nasrulbond
post Dec 30 2010, 12:31 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

no problem with gps for my sgs tho. it states my location accurately maybe, hehe
nasrulbond
post Dec 30 2010, 01:02 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(royakatsuki @ Dec 29 2010, 06:51 PM)
there's too much complain in darky's rom right now, since v7.0.

maybe its time for a doc?
they just complaining because they didnt to the clean installation first for the rom. i also have so much problem before, but after doing clean install, its okay now.
nasrulbond
post Dec 30 2010, 03:04 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

how's the 7.6 performance so far?
nasrulbond
post Dec 30 2010, 05:35 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 29 2010, 09:57 PM)
7.6 unable to show batt full charged others i think its ok
ok, thanks for the feedback. thumbup.gif

dont know if you guys ever know this, but ooVoo is currently the working video+voice call apps to SGS! I used it last night and woww, it exceeds my expectation! the voice call are clear, video call is kinda still blurry ( probably it because still in beta). but compare to Yahoo Messenger and Skype, ooVoo rocks!

Why dont you guys try this one, and im sure you'll be happy! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
nasrulbond
post Dec 31 2010, 07:04 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Dec 31 2010, 12:53 PM)
dose it worth buying galaxy s right now? or waiting a new galaxy s 2? do u think how much the price differ between these phone?
probably if sgs price is oleady around rm 1.4k-rm 1.6 k,the galaxy s 2 maybe around rm2.4 k.
nasrulbond
post Dec 31 2010, 07:59 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

alvinz;

i saw you're using hardcore speedmod kernel? whats the benefits? is it in terms of better performance or better battery?
nasrulbond
post Jan 1 2011, 12:53 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 31 2010, 06:09 PM)
I am a big fan of hardcore's work too, even paypal'd him beer (hehe). Anyway, I tried Darky 7.6 with speedmod K12F - I actually found my phone to be somewhat slower than Darky 7.6 with its own Voodoo kernel. So now I am on Darky 7.7.

BTW, Happy 2011 everyone, don't drink and drive ya!  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
kmrdeva,
how's the v7.7? is there any big differences from v7? i'm quiet comfortable with v7, but if v7.7 is much better, maybe i will flash it somehow. cool.gif

nasrulbond
post Jan 1 2011, 01:02 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Dec 31 2010, 06:58 PM)
same here ... but v7.7 looks like it is filled with alot of unnecessary stuff ... darky should separate them instead of putting all together, who in msia would use Arabic words,etc?!
+1 yep, agree with you. a lots of people from the arabs and israel request for arabic and hebrew, you know. and once i saw in his thread that he wants to include chinese and malay language also, but too bad it doesnt happen. shakehead.gif
nasrulbond
post Jan 2 2011, 02:30 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

any bugs that bothering you guys for v7.7? last check bfore flashing it to 7.7, if got probs i think better not flash la cause too lazy to backup+banyak games installed already.

btw, happy new year to all. smile.gif
nasrulbond
post Jan 2 2011, 05:10 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

i'm on 7.7 already. smile.gif

btw, is it normal for the circular battery mod is on the left side?
nasrulbond
post Jan 2 2011, 06:07 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

ahhh 7.8 is ready to out? haiyaaa, just flash to 7.7 an hour before. grrr
nasrulbond
post Jan 2 2011, 08:32 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 2 2011, 02:29 PM)
Re-enable the voodoo lagfix via CWM recovery. Darky 6.0 onwards (if I remember correctly), disables lagfix by default.
but is it the battery will drain faster with voodoo smehow? i think, the 7.7 is much battery drainer than 7.0 before.

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Jan 2 2011, 08:33 PM
nasrulbond
post Jan 2 2011, 08:41 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 2 2011, 02:34 PM)
Dunno la, I don't experience very different drain levels with the Darky 7.x roms. I think the best battery life I've ever got was with one of the Darky 5.x roms. Anyway, I need lagfix, too used to it already, cannot live without it.
i see. i'm mostly spend my times with games, and last night i tried it with the new 7.7 (bfore was 7.0), the battery really drain much faster. aiyoyo, but i really impressed with the speed in 7.7, no lags after all. smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0251sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:27 PM