7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 11:22 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 30 2010, 12:18 PM)
At the moment I posted that @ 3am, I already got KIES update showing.

I still have it showing in my KIES now. Eagerly prompting me to update but I have meetings coming up in an hour. I'll do it later.
This is bad!... I just tested it this morning. Still showing nothing for me...... yawn.gif No updates for Kies either... hmm.gif

lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 11:38 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Dec 30 2010, 12:29 PM)
Is your product code XME?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 30 2010, 12:34 PM)
your product code is XME or not?
Yes. My product code is XME: GT-I9000HKAXME

No updates for me... hmm.gif
lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 11:48 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 30 2010, 12:45 PM)
hmm......

you on what firmware?
I am on DXJPA stock froyo.

Btw, my volume up button now got same prob with your volume down button..over sensitive..

lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 01:22 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Meepomop @ Dec 30 2010, 02:06 PM)
hey hey hey guys, i have a question,
i just change to prepaid and how do i receive MMS?
Using maxis. SHould i take maxis 3g or 2g? and there is 2 for mms that is MMS2G and MMS3G.
I already activate the data network mode.but i cant download the mms?how leh?
thanks biggrin.gif
I think you need to dial 123 to ask that... smile.gif
lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 01:44 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 30 2010, 02:35 PM)
can ADW ex  enlarge widget ?
u mean resize? There is resize option.
lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 02:51 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Anybody else got update from Kies? Just checked. Still no update.... sad.gif

Why only @mengsuan got update? hmm.gif

lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 03:04 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Meepomop @ Dec 30 2010, 03:55 PM)
i tried everything, i still cant receive any mms
anyone here using maxis prepaid can help me? !!
calling them is my last option

I am using postpaid but I believe the settings is the same. What is the problem exactly? Can you describe?
lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 03:26 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Meepomop @ Dec 30 2010, 04:24 PM)
everytime i try to dwnload the msg, it says cant download. =_=
i already enable packet data n
I already tried using the default apn settings.Used maxis 3g and maxis 2g already.
This is Maxis problem. Not your problem. Later maxis will send you a msg tell you to log into a website to retrieve you mms.. Happens to me sometimes as well. smile.gif
lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 03:34 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 30 2010, 04:30 PM)
whats the fuss with adw ex?
One word: cool

still awe by it.. brows.gif

feel no mood to work today somehow... lalala

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 30 2010, 03:35 PM
lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 03:58 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Dec 30 2010, 04:46 PM)
I finds that the adw ex is cool with the transition effects.
however, it's a little sluggish sometimes especially when we open the app drawer for the first time.
if u set the animation transition to be slow u can see it's a little choppy too.

only thing i like is the change icon option.

other than that, i finds that the home screen turned out to be a little more alien compare to launcher pro.

I still prefer launcher pro plus which comes with the extra widgets that i use the whole time.
Yea. I miss the LPpro widgets as well. Now I am busy finding equivalent widgets for ADW Ex. Still can't get the right fb widget (the official one sucks) and bookmark widget. Any suggestion?

ADW Ex however does offer more customisability and flexibility compare to LPpro (for eg. iphone mode, nexus s mode). The transition effects, background and looks can be customized to both homescreen and appdrawer. Some effects combine with live wallpaper do feel sluggish, overall I set and tweak and optimize it to be fast.

About themes, there are tons of them to be downloaded from the market. One I particularly like so far is BuuF. Still playing with it... wink.gif

Added on December 30, 2010, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 30 2010, 04:57 PM)
wats the diff with normal adw?
Many differences. More customization options and more flexibility compare to the normal one. Here two videos about it:

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 30 2010, 04:03 PM
lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 04:48 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Dec 30 2010, 05:46 PM)
is there anyway to do video call via TV?

i've try connect my phone with TV.. can play games, watch movie, view pics, but if want to make video call.. can't.. biggrin.gif

is it possible to do video call and view via TV?
coz my brothers nokia phone can smile.gif

*im using nokia TV out cable smile.gif
You mean video calls through 3G or through apps like fring, tango, skype, etc....?
lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 10:53 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Dec 30 2010, 08:39 PM)
Kingmax micro sd 16g class 4 rm95
is it worth to get it?
i plan to buy micro sd for my galaxy s..internal 16g is not enough..

I bought mine ScanDisk 16Gb Class 4 at RM88 only.

Kies still got no upgrades for me mad.gif

lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 10:56 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 30 2010, 09:28 PM)
i have the apk file for tubemate, but i cant seem to upload it here  shocking.gif
What is tubemate for?
lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 11:29 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Dec 31 2010, 12:06 AM)
scandisk or sandisk?  laugh.gif
sorry it is sandisk. confuse with my other memory drive just now.. rclxub.gif

Added on December 30, 2010, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(Joker87 @ Dec 31 2010, 12:01 AM)
where u get it... so cheap?
LowYat. The cheapest place you can get for computing hardware. thumbup.gif

Actually I bought during an electronics fare at KL convention centre from a shop base at LowYat.

Added on December 30, 2010, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 31 2010, 12:01 AM)
to download youtube vids from the phone itself
I am using this Freedi, can dl from the market or here:

http://slideme.org/application/freedi-youtube-downloader

Previously I was using besttube, also good. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 30 2010, 11:41 PM
lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 11:45 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(roronoazoro @ Dec 31 2010, 12:42 AM)
besttube recommended..

can save to mp3..

thumbup.gif
Freedi also can save to mp3 and AAC format as well. thumbup.gif
lch78
post Dec 30 2010, 11:58 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

My quadrant score at 1349 just exceed nexus s 2.2 score by a little just now. First time testing quadrant since upgrade to speedmod k12f. biggrin.gif

Previously all my quadrant scores are below nexus s 2.2. hmm.gif Probably because I use 500Hz kernel previously I was on 256Hz. wink.gif

lch78
post Dec 31 2010, 12:06 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(koj @ Dec 31 2010, 12:58 AM)
If I parch, will it erase data/files?
IMO better to wait for the official thru Kies, since the upgrade is minor one. Froyo still 2.2 and memory still 304Mb as highlighted by @mengsuan earlier... wink.gif
lch78
post Dec 31 2010, 08:29 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Dec 31 2010, 02:30 AM)
nexus s 2.2?? i tot they straight out 2.3??  hmm.gif
oops..nexus one 2.2 is the correct one.. tongue.gif

Added on December 31, 2010, 8:30 am
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 31 2010, 08:42 AM)

Added on December 31, 2010, 7:44 am
a typo for him tongue.gif
rclxub.gif must be the drink I was having last night.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 31 2010, 08:30 AM
lch78
post Dec 31 2010, 10:49 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Dec 31 2010, 11:43 AM)
Hey guys ... whats the best Firmware/Rom/Kernal ???
i want to change to the best .....
btw... why JPE still not out yet??
There are basically 3 major groups here:

1. Stock ROM
2. Darky ROM (Dark side)
3. Doc ROM

Which is the best is for you to decide... brows.gif
lch78
post Dec 31 2010, 11:18 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Just for sharing: