7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

lch78
post Dec 23 2010, 04:03 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 23 2010, 04:48 PM)
splinter cell!u guys must try!
thumbup.gif
lch78
post Dec 23 2010, 07:27 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Dec 23 2010, 07:55 PM)
Hi Adizul, this press reader is powerful as we could read the newspaper worldwide.
QUOTE(kcwo @ Dec 23 2010, 08:10 PM)
Don't worry, we can delete it. At least don't need to stack up old newpapers ma. Now is try to downloading papers from UK. It working using my wifi. Later will try China newpaper but I don't find Hong Kong included.
I see that you haven't discover that press reader is not free. It lets you download 7 papers free and after that, you need to pay for it. wink.gif
lch78
post Dec 23 2010, 07:33 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 23 2010, 08:29 PM)
better stick with free sun paper in mcdonald's..  tongue.gif
real paper is most reliable as always. icon_rolleyes.gif

But there is another app call "world newspaper" can be downloaded from market. It works like press reader. And it is FREE. After you install it, do check out the magazines section, it has a great collection of good stuff. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 23 2010, 07:47 PM
lch78
post Dec 23 2010, 08:39 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I'm planning to buy Golf HD, anybody play it? If got some feedback will be helpful.. hehe
lch78
post Dec 24 2010, 11:34 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 24 2010, 12:32 PM)
OMG  !!!!  Zenonia 2 is out !!!!
The only RPG game I like is Diablo2. Wonder if it is available on Android... wink.gif
lch78
post Dec 24 2010, 11:44 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 24 2010, 12:02 PM)
erks... today 1 of my officemate which is sitting next to me bought IP4..
now total IP4 in my office is 10 unit tongue.gif

SGS = 1 & IP4 = 10
So lonely, I feel you.. wink.gif
lch78
post Dec 24 2010, 06:03 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(night_wolf_in @ Dec 24 2010, 05:28 PM)
first, u already know the device's issues
second. u might know someone with DHD, so u know whats going on.

i googled everywhere. not getting a satisfying answer. sad.gif
DHD screen is crappy and no front camera, means no video call or skype, if you can live with it then it is ok. In terms of gaming, I think SGS is better coz it comes with a dedicated GPU. If you just use it for normal apps play, both phones are ok coz both are considered top range phone.

DHD screen really turn me off. Addicted to superAmoled dy... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 24 2010, 06:08 PM
lch78
post Dec 24 2010, 06:34 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(dejima @ Dec 24 2010, 07:05 PM)
After i play around with desire HD, i still prefer my SGS  whistling.gif  because of the screen display is really different!

By the way....
Merry Xmas to all the SGS owner! laugh.gif
Enjoy your friday night! thumbup.gif
Merry Christmas to all. Going to disconnect for a few hours soon.. biggrin.gif
lch78
post Dec 25 2010, 09:33 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(excellentteo @ Dec 25 2010, 02:12 AM)
if i use lag fix then also void my warranty? blur . but i x boleh tahan the LAG!!! sad.gif somebody help me ><
No worry. Samsung will warranty you.. biggrin.gif
lch78
post Dec 25 2010, 11:46 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Dec 25 2010, 12:40 PM)
1. Get official asia firmware from below and follow the provided steps,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=845889

2. cant comment much, as long as it can last me 2days (48hrs) i am happy ... wink.gif
Darky ROM can last you 2 days? blink.gif Did you enable the battery tweaks?
lch78
post Dec 25 2010, 08:36 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 25 2010, 08:59 PM)
anyone knows where to buy this? any LYN members selling it?
"3.5mm audio jack output also serves as S-video output port"

*sry.. i mean i needs the 3.5mm S-Video output cable smile.gif
You mean 3.5mm jack output to TV? You can buy one at Tesco. smile.gif
lch78
post Dec 25 2010, 08:53 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 25 2010, 09:43 PM)
u mean inside tesco itself? hmmm.. great to hear that.. i will go n look for it. thx a lot for ur info smile.gif
Yes. Inside Tesco at the electrical section. It is a Nokia cable, should cost around RM30+ (the price I paid).
lch78
post Dec 25 2010, 10:58 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Dec 25 2010, 11:31 PM)
may I know what my SGS can do with that cable?
is it can totally display my SGS to TV?
It display everything your phone display on TV.

After you plug in the cable, go to settings>display>TV out>tick TV out. Of course you need to adjust your tv settings as well.

I use this mostly to play games only, can see bigger screen, more surreal.. hehe....
lch78
post Dec 26 2010, 01:32 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 26 2010, 02:03 PM)
i can buy widget locker using google checkout with my maybank debit card no problem, maybe i can help you buy too  brows.gif
The Maybank Visa debit card?

Added on December 26, 2010, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(anakrantau @ Dec 26 2010, 01:16 PM)
Does Google Chackout accept Malaysian now?
As I remember they only accept few countries..
You can register for google checkout. The address put your real street address, then the country put other registered country only. That is how I did it! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 26 2010, 01:34 PM
lch78
post Dec 27 2010, 09:58 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Dec 27 2010, 10:57 AM)
Any 1 here mind telling me what is the newest fw for our malaysia sgs? Thx
DXJPA
lch78
post Dec 27 2010, 10:00 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(WaKLuWoWoW @ Dec 27 2010, 10:51 AM)
yeah correct..only stuck when try to login android market n gmail..
the others eg surf all ok..
msg error "cant establish" wtf..

Added on December 27, 2010, 9:52 am

data..
btw im newbie.. laugh.gif
If all else fail, maybe you factory reset and try again, but backup your data first..

Never encounter this problem before. hmm.gif

Added on December 27, 2010, 10:01 am
QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Dec 27 2010, 10:59 AM)
u mean SGS has a build in memory 16Gb? I thought onli build in memory 2Gb?
It has a built in of 16Gb, 2Gb is for apps, 14Gb is for data.

Added on December 27, 2010, 10:03 am
QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 27 2010, 10:34 AM)
There still alot of newbies, its the same when this phone just launch smile.gif
I think SGS just starting to get ppl attention.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 27 2010, 10:03 AM
lch78
post Dec 27 2010, 10:12 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(WaKLuWoWoW @ Dec 27 2010, 11:05 AM)
what do u mean..i cant understand.. laugh.gif
I mean you try to all available methods if everything also fail to get you login then factory reset on your phone (this will erase all data and install apps on your phone), then re-login again.

Maybe you need to read this wink.gif

http://www.samsunggalaxysforum.com/tutorials/how-what-where/

Check the first page for more guidance.. smile.gif
lch78
post Dec 27 2010, 10:43 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(WaKLuWoWoW @ Dec 27 2010, 11:37 AM)
here my full error msg "cant establish a reliable data connection to the server"
after factory reset did i need to manual apply all setting back..or setting will be apply automatically.. sweat.gif
can i use this method : Dial this code from your phone *2767*3855#
seems to me you have a internet connection problem. maybe you try access using wifi and how first.

use the factory reset as a last resort. settings>privacy>factory reset

I don't know what that code is..
lch78
post Dec 27 2010, 07:15 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 27 2010, 08:07 PM)
every a few weeks ... i see holypredator come complain bout SGS's gps ... laugh.gif

lch78
post Dec 28 2010, 11:25 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Anyone got try the WP7 launcher yet? I heard it is always force close in galaxy s.??

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:54 PM