6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sports Winning Eleven 9, Welcome To The New Revolution!

vearn27
post Oct 20 2005, 02:02 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 20 2005, 11:48 AM)
Yeah, happen to me too many times to say. Although it's not expicitly stated anywhere, I believe there is an overall up/down form curve coded inside ML. Applies to players and your team. It's independant from the form/stats you can see. Thats why throughout the course of the season, eventually you'll find that you sometimes just cant get the right results; your team stops performing as well as it should, even against obviously weaker opposition. When this happen you really need to be pragmatic and work hard to grind out results.

Then after a certain stretch of matches, they all paly beyond themselves, and you star getting unexpectedly good results, and after a while its back to normal again.

Its also true that certain palyers are more 'up for it' for certain type of games. Lime some superstar palyers always seem to do well in CL games, but dont perform as well in normal league games.

Its there, cant prove it though. But I like it. Winning all the time would be so booooooring. Thats why I love this game.

btw, I've not posted my ML for some time now because I got PES5 recently, and I'm fooling around with that first. Trying to decide which I should stick with for the next few mths until WE9I's out.

Cheers,
Yup.. u r definitely right about it. Game is all about winning or losing, there's no point if u keep on winning streak. Really enjoying the up and down in the league rank and also important cup championship.

And those players really got their own 'season' as well.. sometime performing good and sometime performing bad even thou with the same position, same condition and same individual setting laugh.gif

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 20 2005, 11:56 AM)
Ha,ha.. vearn27, seems like Stevie G is your man. I really like the new MoM awards too. Now not only the one who scores more goals get it, sometimes the creator/defence or GK can get it too. ANd the short descriptions of player contributions a great. And even if other players didn't get MoM, sometimes there are comments highlighting thier contribution too.

Cheers
I agree with u too. It's a very nice new addition to WE9 thumbup.gif. And u r rite too that Steven Gerrard is the key player in my team now. Creating the attacking opportunities and also in the mid field battle. Gravesen already started to decline.. not as strong as before and I'm observing for another replacement for him. I. Helguera might be my first choice, but then he's aging already. Left Bapista, Frabegas, Park and Guti as my choices. However, none of them can fit for Gravesen's CMF position as he's main in defending in mid field rather than attacking. He's more like support to the attackers and backup for Steven Gerrard in mid field. Perhaps it's time for some buy and sell blush.gif

As u said, MoM not necessary to be the scorer in the match but on overall important player thumbup.gif. In that case, anyone can be MoM including GK and defenders. Just like in my last match before I slept yesterday, Steven Gerrard received the MoM award with 8.5 rating even thou M. Saldago the only scorer in that match tongue.gif. But when taken into account, he did a lot of shoting, penetration, critical passing and also interception. Even Raul and Ronaldo didnt contribute much in the 'blows' against the opponent's goal smile.gif

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 20 2005, 12:17 PM)
'Lagging' is for online play with WE8/I. Slower responce for one party/action not updated immediately.  Slowdown is when the frame rate drops coz 'a lot of action' on the screen. Slowdown happens even in sinlge-player. Thats what I meant. I never though that installing to HDD could improve lagging, although I know that it does improve the slowdown slightly.

Anyway, old story lah. Lets concentrate on WE9/PES5 now. btw Have you got PES5 already.

Ciao.
Ah.. then I'm sorry, I'm not talking about 'lagging' during on9 gaming *in fact, I didnt try before sweat.gif*, but I'm refering to the 'slowdown' during playing, especially when a lot of players crowded on the screen shakehead.gif.

Nah... haven't got my PES5, still enjoying my patched WE9 very much thumbup.gif..

But then.. I feel that WE is slightly more 'realistic' and 'toughter' than PES series.. although I know it's the same but only different in release for Asia and Europe market.. perhaps I'm wrong then.. keke (but I did remember last time mentioned in another forum that Japanese release is much toughter than Europe release.. the speed also different unsure.gif)
vearn27
post Oct 20 2005, 02:11 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 20 2005, 12:21 PM)
Oh yeah, forgot. If you try to play like CPU we'd end up losing. Because human just can't readjust/react and change players that fast.

YOu can try by using the 'zone press' strategy or aggressive 'man-mark'. I haven't tried this out actually so its only a guess.

I usually just hold position, and cover space. WHile using [] to get other palyers to press.

Cheers,
Haha.. then now I believe it's not my gameplay or reaction problem but it's the CPU damm 'power' laugh.gif.. I also doubt if PS2 controller and the game can be controlled like CPU did sweat.gif.. That's why I wanted to play on9 to challenge against more human player rather than only CPU. I dun hav a lot of frenz maniac in this game like me. I told them I'm playing 6 stars and they seem didnt believe it doh.gif

I did before the 'zone press', but not as effective as CPU. In the other way giving more spaces for the opponents to pass the ball around and my players fatigue easily. Last time I always use 'man mark' (not all players), but then in the end I still feel 'normal' defending is the best way to be. Rather than being tied to one player and then like playing with 10 players sad.gif

The most difficult I felt is when the CPU didnt 'ball pressuring'.. it's difficult to hold the possesion of the ball, not to mention passing doh.gif. They just come, 'touch' my player and the ball possesion gone. No fault or whatsoever, I just couldn't believe it and feel it's unfair sad.gif. When I did the same to CPU, the referee just blow the whistle as if he kena bribed doh.gif. In such situation, I normally back tracking and then pass the ball around horizontally against the opponent's goal. Slowly looking for chances to pass the ball forward nod.gif

Whenever I face this situation, it make me remember of Zidane which he can put them away easily with his dribble and ball control thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Oct 20 2005, 02:13 PM
vearn27
post Oct 20 2005, 04:17 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 20 2005, 03:33 PM)
Playing against CPU is different than playing against human. Playing 6* against CPU is different than playing 3* against CPU. Its not so much the difficulty tahts changed but the reaction/speed that becomes unbalanced a bit.

And playing 6* against CPU doesnt' mean you'll beat a human player (even a newbie). To play 6* against a CPU, you need to play a certain style to win.

Play against human, he'll learn fast. You both can have so much fun.

Yeah you're right, abot the strategy. I forgot to mention that your stamina 'turun' like hell.

Refrees are a bit biased to the CPU. AI can get away with murder, while you'll be blown for the slightest mistime tackle. I've got a small trick that works sometimes. When you know you, going to get tackled, turn away, or back. Ref wil call foul.  Using the R2 dragback also easy way to 'bait' the CPU to foul you.

Use it sometime, but if you overuse it, it takes the fun out of the game. If there's no risk, no gains. Sometime you benefit by being more direct. Yeah, you may get fouled, but if you lucky you may skip the tackle and be thru on goal.

I you play with people like me and my friends we don't press so much. We let each other play a lot, just closing the passing options down. It's more like "I know what you're trying to do, I know you think you know what I'll do, go ahead and try it, I've got you covered , lets see who surprises who then..ha.ha".

Our games usually 50% 0-0 or 1-1 draws. We usually play on 5* so our AI teamates are very good. It really take something special to score.

Once it gets boring, we usually team up 4 a side and play a cup or something.
Cheers.
Yup... u r rite. Even if u managed to play against 6 stars CPU, it doesn't mean u can beat a newbie human player in reality. After spending sometime playing with the CPU, u will get to their style of playing nod.gif. Especially everytime down the flank, I just know what the CPU will do next laugh.gif. Playing against human create much more fun as the moves much more unpredictable thumbup.gif

But there's always one type of lame stupid foul in the game.. when someone drop down and then while he's waking up, somebody walking around bang him.. Piii~!!! It's a foul laugh.gif

Too bad I didnt have any frenz have da same interest like me in the WE/PES game.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Oct 20 2005, 04:18 PM
vearn27
post Oct 20 2005, 07:35 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 20 2005, 05:08 PM)
Ha,ha..  biggrin.gif Also when playing against human, you can gloat and show off a bit. When playing CPU, no body bothers. Also very ewasy to wind up human opponent, make them so 'gerammm'  vmad.gif

Same problem here mate, no friends to sparr with. Have to wait 'balik kampung' only then can get proper challenge. Too bad I'll just be missing the tournament in KL by a few days.

Cheerio.
Haha.. u r absolutely right about it.. Showing off skills in front of the goal post when against GK.. doing Zidane's 360 Roulette, Ronaldo's steps over or Ronaldinho's flip-flap before scoring the goal.. seem like pointless as a single shot will shorten the 'delay' of the technique.. wahaha biggrin.gif.. The CPU will feel 'nothing' being scored goal in that marvelous way.. unless the human feel satisfied.. but no one gonna compliment on it sweat.gif
vearn27
post Oct 22 2005, 07:40 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

At last.. I changed my formation and also strategy.. now it become:

-------------------------------------------- Ronaldo (CF)------------------------
---------------------------- Raul (CF) --------------------------------------------
----- Kaka (ST)- -----------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------ Beckham (RMF) -----
------------------------------------- S. Gerrard (CMF) --------------------------
------------------- Park Ji Sung (CMF) ------------------------------------------
----- Ashley Cole (LSB) ------------------------------------ Chivu (RSB) -----
-------------------- S. Ramos (CB) ----- J. Woodgate (CB) ------------------
--------------------------------- Cassilas (GK) ----------------------------------

In my previous formation, the 'LMF' position seem handicapped in it sweat.gif.. lacking of contribution and thus wasted a player on the field as the gameplay mostly in the centre or the right side.. In the UEFA qualifying round, I'm losing 1-0 to AS Monaco in the 1st half with the previous formation, changed to this formation then as it already been in my mind for quite sometime. Gamble thru as I rested Gerrard on the bench coz he's fatigued. Then with magnificent new effective role of Kaka, he scored and the whole team charged forward. Ended up with 3-1 win and then I switched to this formation since that match *actually it's on trial tongue.gif* laugh.gif

Already set Ronaldo as the 1st lineup rather than Cisse, and then let Park Ji Sung taken Gravesen position as well happy.gif.. somehow he's more effective now than declining Gravesen.. at last.. I found my choice for his replacement thumbup.gif. The gameplay more effective now as more shots and possesion held, rather than depending of Gerrard as the key player to initiate an attack, Kaka the 'Second Top' yet another option thus most attacking direction and various option available thumbup.gif.. Robinho now taken off from the 'sales' list for upcoming negotiation period as he's capable of playing well in that ST position too.. thus making him a subs for Kaka nod.gif
vearn27
post Nov 3 2005, 01:07 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 1 2005, 01:08 PM)
Hi guys. Just dropping by. Been away from this forum for a while. Good to know all u WE9 kakis are still out there alive and kicking. smile.gif

Special HI to vearn. Peace!
Hi there terranova, it been a while since u last posted here. Busy with work? Me now having holidays back in my hometown... just went to Low Yat and bought PS2 Controller to USB Adapter and PES5 for PC... gotta try out PC version once a while on PS2 Controller tongue.gif

Cheers~!
vearn27
post Nov 14 2005, 09:32 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Nov 13 2005, 11:00 PM)
OMG!!! thumbup.gif  Didn't know theres so much WE9 kakis in LYN.Believe it or not, i just read the whole thread from page 1 to 12(currentpage). So many questions,so many experiences to share.....
I'm not a crazy fan of WE last time, I used to play it for a couple of weeks then I'll move on to another game. I've never took this game seriously,imagine playing an entire season without changing players lol.....but now I dunno why i'm hooked to WE9!!!!this happens when i decided to stop playing Resident evil 4 for awhile and now for the whole week I've been playing this game whenever I got the chance, up to 4 sumthing in the morning.sorry,i cut my crap now hehe

OK,from what i've read, most of you here plays 5* difficulty and above.....how u guys manage to win matches?????how often do u guys practise/play the game???
Well, now i've just completed my 1st season in ML using arsenal with those ciplak ML players such as Castoro,Miranda etc with 3* difficulty but i find it hard just to win a game...why???maybe i'm not pro yet or issit because of my weak players??

Now, during off-season, i purchased some youngsters with ok-ok stats and I notice I've improved my game alot but still I have problems scoring with header from crosses, its either my forwards don't get them or they'll knock it too high over the goal post but I only use A LITTLE power. Can someone tell me why?Issit because of the player's stats ?is there any controls to make the header go downwards?
What does R1 do???
Yo ~ yo ~ yo... welcome jonjon87 to da club~! laugh.gif

This thread been dying... although I started to compose my new ML's story planning to revive it another while... however, u r faster than me thou tongue.gif

Hehe... it sound like we're the 'same'.. coz last time also I used to buy a lot of other games and frankly, I only finished a few games... and not even 5% of my collection sweat.gif *not less and not much I got 3 dvd folders full of games shakehead.gif*... I then stopped my 'buying' on other games after I started with Winning Eleven 6 and Pro Evolution Soccer 3... then from there I proceed to 'love the game' and rarely see myself buy other game than Winning Eleven or Pro Evolution Soccer series wink.gif *helped me to save a lot also biggrin.gif*

At first I started with 2* difficulty as I even failed to hold possesion of the ball when I'm playing 3*, not to mention to score with it doh.gif... After finished one or two seasons with 2*, I'm getting 'used' to the game and moved to 3* then... after another few seasons I constantly leading in the league table with ridiculous scoring and pulling myself very far from the 2nd spot tongue.gif, I wanted to try 4*... but I failed to win most of the time... so I gave up and stay on 3*. However one day, 'something' happened (if u really read back u should know tongue.gif) and I'm so badly wanted to improve myself better bruce.gif

So.. I make a big leap to 5* then (that time haven't got 6*).. and playing the game every 2 hours a day at nite before sleep. At that time also I beginning to think of 'strategy' and 'formation' that would work 'better' with my line-up.. so after quite a while playing with the game.. I already used to 'hardest' difficulty level wink.gif. I'm playing 6* now unless when new installation appeared, I'll play at 3* difficulty for one season to 'learn' and make myself 'used' to the new controls and then goto 6* after that wink.gif

Players's ability and stats are really important, but the 'compatibility' between the players and URSELF will be more vital. Why? Bcoz u control them lor tongue.gif... It doesn't mean u sure win when u got ALL STARS in ur team... It's just whether u matched 'them' or not... that's why I feel as different ppl using different gameplay style wink.gif... Also another thing, don't look down on those players with low stats... they might perform very well in the game instead thumbup.gif

As for crosses and headers... u really need to learn the 'timing' to hit the square when the ball going to reach the players. Also the 'height' and 'heading' stats does take into account as well. Actually a lot summore such as the 'teamwork' between the crosser and the header for more accurate passing, the 'strength' of da player in struggling between few players... hehe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Nov 14 2005, 09:33 AM
vearn27
post Nov 14 2005, 10:46 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

It been a while since I last update my ML's story here... perhaps jiwa busying himself with PES5 tongue.gif... I had that game too, but my love with WE just much better than it laugh.gif

My 3rd season with Real Madrid ended with 2 trophys and ranked 5th in the league. Although we had struggled thru to won the Div. 1 Cup and Champions League in a 'thin' margin, yet we still doing badly in da league. However, it's one happy thing to see Gerrard voted as the OVERALL BEST PLAYER of FIFA and Raul voted as the TOP SCORER & OVERALL BEST PLAYER in Div. 1 Cup thumbup.gif. Anyway, during the off-season... I had 'used' up all the credits I had gained to gamble for league trophy next season bruce.gif *sound like Abramovich? but he had 'unlimited' tongue.gif*

A big changes been made to the lineup. Raul, Kaka and L. Gonzales (acquired earlier by other club trading over) been traded for Thierry Henry, Reyes and V. Persie from Arsenal. I had been looking around for 2nd and 'support' forward that could score and pass to my striker for the finishing. Raul seem to be capable of it, however his slow pace doesn't help much sad.gif. Kaka been dropped from first selection after Robben came from Chelsea. Robben been showing spectacular performance on the left as 'Second Top' [ST]. Kaka been degrading and that's the reason he been dropped and showed the exit door. Looking for some other choices for [ST], then V. Persie name came into my mind for my 'unused' L. Gonzales tongue.gif

In the other way, Eto been acquired by trading Owen with them, Barcelona. He's good, but not stable. Been up and down with his form. He got some good real dribbling skills, but I'm looking forward for more goals contribution from him. That's why he been traded for Eto.

Here goes my new lineup with the same previous formation except being edited the positions a little bit:

------------------------------------------------- Ronaldo (CF)-------------------
------------------------------ T. Henry (CF) -------------------------------------
----- A. Robben (ST)- -----------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------ C. Ronaldo (RMF) ---
------------------------------------- S. Gerrard (CMF) --------------------------
------------------- Park Ji Sung (CMF) ------------------------------------------
----- Ashley Cole (LSB) ------------------------------------ Chivu (RSB) -----
-------------------- S. Ramos (CB) ----- J. Woodgate (CB) ------------------
--------------------------------- Cassilas (GK) ----------------------------------

Most played substitutes:

Samuel Eto [CF]
Dijbril Cisse [CF]
Reyes [ST]
V. Persie [ST]
Beckham [SMF]
Frabegas [CMF/SMF]
Gravesen [CMF]
Helguera [CMF/CB]
M. Saldago [SB]
Raul Bravo [CB/SB]
Kompany [CB/SB]
Marshall [GK]

Showing to the exit door:
Baptista [ST/CMF]
Fellipe [SB]
C. ?????? [GK]

Rotation been playing around for the forwards as many matches now; League Matches, Div. Cup Matches and Champions League Playoff. First choice for left [CF] definitely will be Henry as he's the one who can score and pass. As the right [CF], Ronaldo the most favoured. However, Eto and Dijbril Cisse being switched around with them as I'm looking for best pair to start with. Arjen Robben, the ex-Chelski performing extremely brilliant on the [ST] position replacing Kaka. Much more contributing in the attacks and even scored up a few for his own sheet.

C. Ronaldo on the right side showing better run-up than Beckham. Penetrating the upper right flank and messing around the defense with his good dribbling and passing skills. S. Gerrard, no need to explain further. He's the key player of the team playing an important role in the middle in both attacking and defending. With his excellent long range powerful shooting, the opponents really need to stay alert with him whenever there's space within his shooting range. Park Ji Sung, playing in the position where more defensive playing as he's placed lower. Not as 'solid' and 'strong' as Gravesen, but he's really flexible and fast. Having only Gravesen's solid defending and midfield control, Park is more effective showing up skills in a lot of area. Frabegas, the first choice substitute for [CMF], he's just like another Park.

In defensive playing, Ashley Cole and Chivu doing great down the flanks, although Chivu left-footed playing on the right. The pair of rotation between Sergio Ramos, J. Woodgate and Kompany handling their field of coverage very well and often all of them caught the opponents with off-side trap. Cassilas, the main GK of Real Madrid didn't disappoint any of his teammates and making critical saves most of the time. Marshall just following from his behind.

This post has been edited by vearn27: Nov 14 2005, 04:14 PM
vearn27
post Nov 14 2005, 04:23 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Welcome back jiwa, it's great to see u again. Least I'm not that bored here sweat.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif
vearn27
post Nov 15 2005, 08:30 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Nov 14 2005, 04:27 PM)
I got a problem here....if i'm not mistaken tapping O twice will cause the player to cross to the near post right????but everytime i press twice i goes all the way to the far post and sometimes out of the penalty box....wonder why???

Another thing is what do u mean by 'PULLING HEADERS BACK...'

Oh yeah, for freekicks, u guys use Square or circle?

Can upload the manual again??thanks!
Hm... what did u set for ur long pass option? Normally I'll select the 'option 4' (if I'm not mistaken tongue.gif) where long pass is normal and crossing into the box carried out by 'L1 + O' buttons. So everytime I'll hit the 'L1' together along whenever I wanna pass into the box nod.gif.. else it depends on setting, some options only 'auto' crossing into the box when player is down to the opponent's flank.. otherwise it may 'perform' normal pass smile.gif

'PULLING HEADERS BACK' -- I guess terranova mean controlling the target player where he'll head the ball after a cross or corner kick been executed. By controlling and move him to a better position, higher chances of the shot will aim for goal and also more powerful nod.gif

Well, I helped him to upload for ya~! wink.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  pes5_manual.zip ( 1.15mb ) Number of downloads: 9
vearn27
post Nov 15 2005, 08:55 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

4th season updates with Real Madrid laugh.gif

With the new players, new lineup, new formation and new strategy... Real Madrid is hoping to clinch the league title this season after doing a major players swapping last season despite finished 5th rank in last season.

10 matches had been played and for the very first time Real Madrid is leading in the league with 9 wins and 1 draw. Chelsea following behind by 1 point after defeated by Real Madrid in their 9th match. Thierry Henry proved the qualities in him for scoring the only goal in the match. Samuel Eto did showed spectacular performance as well after the trade with Owen from Barcelona. Michael Owen now doing really good in Barcelona and leading the top scorers list in the league with 7 goals.

Robben and Reyes didnt disappoint playing in the Second Top [ST] position. Both players marked with fast pace and easily helping in penetrating the defense and dangerous passes into the box. Van Persie in the other way, haven't shown his quality playing as [ST] but he did some remarkable performance and scored 1 goal when he's starting 2 matches as forward [CF] because 3 of Real's 4 forwards had been summoned for national duty and they're real fatigue once they're back to the squad. Perhaps Van Persie is more suitable playing as [CF] rather than [ST]. Most probably one of them will be leaving the squad for better chances to play as regular in some other team.

In the Champions League, Real successfullly won 5 and draw once in the playoff fixtures and now playing in the first round smile.gif
vearn27
post Nov 15 2005, 04:18 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Hehe... a lot more funny scene and critical goals will happen when u play WE more... There was once my forward is charging forward and shot a powerful low shot toward the goalkeeper from the edge of the box... the goalkeeper managed to reflect the ball away but then it hit a coming over defender's chest and then... OWN GOOOOAAAAAALLLLLLLL~! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Another scene where the defender back-pass to his goalkeeper as I'm charging forward with my forward toward the ball... then suddenly the goalkeeper turn back and was pushed by his own defender and score an... OWN GOOOOAAAAAALLLLLLLL~! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Then, got another time the goalkeeper managed to stop my forward's shot but the ball went loose from his hand and rolling toward as going to pass the goal line... so the goalkeeper jump forward again to get hold of that ball but his teammate slided and created another... OWN GOOOOAAAAAALLLLLLLL~! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

A lot more... only remember a few tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Nov 15 2005, 04:18 PM
vearn27
post Nov 15 2005, 10:13 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Haha.. that's not the worst.. you haven't seen before a goalkeeper standing there staying constant and watch the ball rolling (yeah, rolling shocking.gif) pass the goal line sweat.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
vearn27
post Nov 16 2005, 08:21 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

The goalkeeper case I didnt see before in WE9 but used to be a lot during my time with WE8LE sweat.gif.. just the same like other fans had complained, Konami didnt take initiative to improve the goalie AI shakehead.gif.. However, it's much better now in WE9. The goalie charge forward, step out to clear the ball, catch the ball... all on the right time. It then increased the difficulty to pass-by a goalie and also during 1 on 1 wink.gif.. but well, sometime the GK still do some stupid thing.. as in real life tongue.gif laugh.gif
vearn27
post Nov 16 2005, 08:52 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Yesterday had quite a limited time... so I only played a few matches and marked the first lost of the season to Fulham by 2-0. The pair of Samuel Eto and Van Persie been summoned again as CF but my mistake to having placing them in the wrong place doh.gif. Henry, Dijbril Cisse and Ronaldo still recovering from their fatigue. Left-footed Van Persie should had better accurate shooting ability on the left but then I placed him up front on the right which Ronaldo's regular position while vice versa, right-footed Eto was placed on the left taking Henry's position. The reason I did so because Henry's or 2nd top [CF] position in my formation always counted as a support forward to me. Other than scoring, he'll need to dribble around and make critical pass to the top [CF] for finishing. For that reason I had put Eto rather than Van Persie as he's better at it... oh well... that's not the only losing reason. Real Madrid been really playing awfully in that match. Most of the time pressured by the opponents and failed to hold possesion of the ball nicely and passing always been intercepted. Henry been put on the field in the 2nd half but only made better possesion, however yet still unable to put some 'dangerous' toward the opponent's goal.

The next game against Tottenham in the league showed some 'revenge' over the previous match's poor performance. Thierry Henry and Ronaldo on fire scoring 3 goals with 2 brilliant goals from Ronaldo. On the 9th minute, a perfectly chipped through pass from Gerrard caught Ronaldo unmarked and he marched forward and hit the net with a low shot. 11 minutes later then Thierry Henry did the same on the left-side and performed a feint shot before hitting the net with low shot as well laugh.gif. 12 minutes later Ronaldo added his 2nd when he did a 'MARVELOUS BICYCLE KICK' at the edge of the box converting Frabegas's corner kick thumbup.gif. 2nd half later Tottenham mananged to pull back 1 goal and ended the match with 3-1 win.

In Champions League qualifying round, Real Madrid had a bad start with 1 draw and 1 lost. With 4 matches to go for the qualifying, there's still a chance for Real to defend their title. Real Madrid marched to the next round of Div. 1 Cup after defeated Tottenham on 4-1 aggregate.

Well, that's all for now and wondering if tonite I still have some time to continue tongue.gif
vearn27
post Nov 21 2005, 09:48 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

I only scored before from the middle between the box and also the kick-off spot. Haven't been half-field for neither goal or own goal tongue.gif
vearn27
post Nov 21 2005, 04:44 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Nov 21 2005, 04:17 PM)
BTw, anyone knows the complete controls for keeper during PK???Also, I noticed just by moving my analog 1 cm, the ball can go out, then I tried shooting without direction, the ball flies over the bar.....I nearly throw my chair at my PS2 hehehehe
Only six direction only mah:

up + square = middle up
right + square = lower right
left + square = lower left
no direction + square = lower middle
HOLD up & right + square = upper right
HOLD up & left + square = upper left

Same applies for both GK and Penalty taker wink.gif

Actually u can get 'access' to all these commands under the PAUSED Game Menu... just look down and u can see COMMAND... then R1 or R2 to switch the controls guide...
vearn27
post Nov 24 2005, 04:18 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 24 2005, 01:12 PM)
Does anyone know if WE9 J-League is now available at *cough* local stores?
Hie terranova, it already been a while since last see u r posting here... how r u been doing? Currently which version and also which patch u r playing? tongue.gif

I really doubt if Reefur going to release their patch for WE9... sad.gif
vearn27
post Nov 29 2005, 11:03 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Hm... lately busy till no time to spend for WE sweat.gif... however, might play a few matches later tongue.gif... still seeded 2nd in da league following behind Chelsea with 1 point different... they only had lost twice and draw none so far... I also always nearly end-up losing another match in da league but lucky late minutes goal save my day sweat.gif

Best is I belasah Chelsea terok-terok in da Div. 1 Cup with 3-1 (home game) and 1-0 (away game)... laugh.gif... however, everytime after Robben showed spectacular performance, he'll end up with injury sad.gif... now he's resting for another 2 weeks doh.gif
vearn27
post Nov 30 2005, 09:07 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 24 2005, 04:58 PM)
bug_vengeance, thanks so much for info. Will scout around for it this weekend then. I hear there are some improvements and tweaks made to the game engine. Want to try it out, now that Fernando has made an english patch v2.0 + team names in English. No player names in English yet though, except Argentina and England. Just have to wait or edit it myself.

vearn27, thanks for uploading the manual on my behalf. Been busy so did not frequent the forums. Currently playing WE9 with Wemerica v3.0 patch (although latest is V6.0 but really no time to update). Anyway, I'm happy with v3.0 as it is. But want to try out WE9JL AC.

Reefur will be releasing his patch, but not for WE9. His patch will be for WE9JL instead. The J-League version is his fav version of the game, as he likes playing with the Korean League and will surely do a patch for it, as he did for WE8JL.

I actually thought of getting Xbox360 to play FIFA2006 but reviews have been bad for this game esp only national teams and no national leagues. That's bad EA Sports, really bad of you. Online features are also bare to say the least. Now I really can't wait for PS3 and WE10!! *fingers crossed*
Hehe... dun mention regarding the 'manual' thingy, in fact I should thanks you in da 1st place for uploading it for us wink.gif. Hehe... me too struck with Wemerica v3.0 FINAL as well... didnt bother to keep updated as long as I can get to play sweat.gif... however, I mixed the patch with some others thou... dun really like the PES Commentating in da pack and also added Hawke's Kits and Maximo's Chants patch thumbup.gif... using da original japanese commentating... 'shuuuu-to!' laugh.gif

Hm... I know there's 'J-League' version of WE but wondering what it's... izzit only J-League's teams and no others? unsure.gif

Wah... I couldn't afford neither of the new consoles now even thou PS3 haven't been released... neway, most probably I'll get da PS3 as it always got bigger games library and japanese-like tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:44 AM