Food Recommendation for Good Food In Klang, Town, Bukit Tinggi, Botanic, Port Klang~

TSzenwell
post May 5 2011, 10:37 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 5 2011, 07:06 PM)
omg!!! nice is nice, but i saw cockroach on the wall running  shakehead.gif
beside got a restaurant but like no ppl geh....i am not sure the name...

the roads are quite dark  biggrin.gif
wahlaueh cockroach?! shocking.gif sure or not? Geli leh. JJ B.Tinggi outlet u sure?
TSzenwell
post May 19 2011, 11:06 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(steven.7676 @ May 19 2011, 09:18 PM)
at jj bukit tinggi, the hong kong restaurant was most succesful one judge by the lunch and dinner crowd. but you know what, i eat there 2 times and both times i have baby cockcroach in the food they serve.
complain to them and they waive the payment for the food. swear will not patronise the outlet again.
u mean Kim Gary? are you sure? been the couple times but so far nth la. but Kim gary everytime dinner time sure got long qeuqe wor.

Btw, anyone can give me a clearer guide again on where is the exact location of the berkeley pan mee/mee hun kuey? laugh.gif laugh.gif i really dunno this famous shop is which one lo. are they open the whole day?
TSzenwell
post May 20 2011, 11:08 PM

1,749 posts

just went to Kim Gary jj for lunch today. ordered black pepper beef rice lunch set. The smell of the beef was so bad that I wanted to vomit. i agree that their food quality has gone down a lot. not only Kim Gary got queue everytime, BBQ Plaza also same biggrin.gif
TSzenwell
post May 21 2011, 02:24 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ May 21 2011, 12:35 AM)
I had Kim Gary at Pyramid the other day as well, couldn't even get myself to finish the food. Just not tasty at all. -.-
BBQ plaza used to be quite good but like you said, quality also go down edi. But I still go there cause I like the sauce. Haha.
erm, no la i mean Kim gary food quality has gone down but not BBQ Plaza. BBQ Plaza still ok. I love the sauce too laugh.gif recently i felt that Sakea sushi quality has also gone down? izzit i'm too fussy or anyone else felt that too? I felt that they way they prepare the sushi become more and more cincai. Maybe I'm sensitive.

btw, there's a few new restaurant opened by newbies in Harbour Place, Klang. Toast Cafe, Ice Bar and Steamboat antarabangsa are nice. The steamboat buffet is bout rm25 i think. food not bad smile.gif
TSzenwell
post May 24 2011, 09:09 PM

1,749 posts

guys got any new makan place to intro? any place which we have not mention b4 in this thread? brows.gif
TSzenwell
post Jun 1 2011, 10:53 AM

1,749 posts

Anyone tried Sekinchan Ikan Bakar yet? in Botanic. I saw the place packed everytime i pass by. What's their operating hours?
TSzenwell
post Jun 1 2011, 12:33 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 1 2011, 11:08 AM)
Try google or search the kopitiam topic on SekinchN IKAN BAKAR.. biggrin.gif  101 complaints nia
Har? I see the place packed since day one they open leh... later i try google and see.
TSzenwell
post Jun 1 2011, 02:50 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 1 2011, 12:55 PM)
No need to google..I give you the link. Honestly I haven't try yet but after reading no mood liao. Also Yes the one in Bdr Puteri Puchong also super crowded during weekend last time..Now getting lesser liao

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...chan+ikan+bakar

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 1 2011, 02:00 PM)
Still new ma that Ikan Bakar right? That's why people all flooding there to try new food. Hahaha.
I just came back from there for lunch. Totally cannot eat! and the price is also very very expensive. Due to the crowd, the assistant suggest that we take those ready cook fish rather than choosing the raw fish and wait for them to cook. So we took 1 ikan pari and another fish dunno what's the name. The will warm it up for you and mix with the sauce. It looks spicy and stimmy when it is served but actually it is not spicy at all. eat liao tak stim langsung. and the ikan bakar chili sauce also not spicy at all.

Ikan pari is RM35 and the other fish RM31. Total up with rice and drinks for 3 person is RM74.00. really cut throat price lor. The whole experience is kinda dull because the fish is not so fresh (probably because we took the ready cook ones) and the sauce is not spicy at all.

Conclusion: not recommended at all. I'll rather go back to the chinese uncle ikan bakar in Port Klang inside the chinese temple one biggrin.gif RM12.00 only.
TSzenwell
post Jun 2 2011, 11:30 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(euthanasia @ Jun 2 2011, 11:04 AM)
I agree! Not for human eat wan! I order one Ikan Kembong - RM10. Can u believe it. My wife order 1 ayam goreng berempah - RM7. RM7 for 1 ketul of ayam goreng? Wah lau...I'm not going back there again!
RM7 for ayam goreng? go mamak stall better.

Anyway, you guys frequent which mamak stall? I always go the one in Port Klang, opposite Shell at the main traffice light.
TSzenwell
post Jun 6 2011, 02:26 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Jun 6 2011, 11:13 AM)
btw, am wondering if Lucky Jelly is still around?
yea it is still around.
TSzenwell
post Jun 9 2011, 10:22 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:16 PM)
Modern - cos near my house

Berkeley Corner - the food there nice + cheap smile.gif
Many years never go modern liao. miss their cheese naan and tandoori chicken tongue.gif
TSzenwell
post Jun 13 2011, 04:13 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(Mr_D @ Jun 10 2011, 08:20 PM)
The Hailam curry rice in Emporium is seriously the best around. Bkt Tinggi doesn't taste good to me and its way costly.

The chicken rice over there also not bad. As much as I can eat spicy, their chilly are the spiciest I ever tasted blush.gif
The one in emporium i dunno which row and lot, but the bukit tinggi hailam curry rice is horrible!. Been there once and I'm never going back again.

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 13 2011, 10:03 AM)
When I go Bukit Tinggi I'll go to Pak Li kopitiam for Cendol for sure. Hahaha.
When I go Pak Li is definitely Pak Li asam laksa + Iced White Coffee. Never try the cedol before. will do so the next time i go there biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Food2Buzz @ Jun 13 2011, 11:46 AM)
Boston's dishes is above average and have his specialty such as the lala, he ko, shu fun ken and fried keow teow.. and normally have to wait quite some time.

Each time if I would plan to go there, i need to be there by 530pm and wait for their tables to be out and get my sits before can place orders.

Opposite Boston have a nice BKT as well...

Im looking for the BKT in Taman Eng Ann, anyone have the name for it so that i can seek using my GPS...
My dad's fav is boston lala. Haha. I hate to go there because wait till no topic to talk already the dishes are not out yet tongue.gif
TSzenwell
post Jun 20 2011, 04:49 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(tth123 @ Jun 20 2011, 02:13 PM)
The one discussed earlier is Sekichan ikan bakar rite?
The one that i mentioned is Sekinchan Seagood Steamboat Buffet at Bandar Baru Klang smile.gif
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 20 2011, 02:33 PM)
Oh soli..I tot Sekinchan ikan bakar..haha..no idea lor..
Haha, we are all very sensitive when it comes to the word 'Sekinchan' due to the bad experience. tongue.gif
btw, I;ve nvr heard of this steamboat buffet as well.
TSzenwell
post Jul 13 2011, 09:33 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 20 2011, 09:07 PM)
Looks pretty good. Competing with 88 I guess? In Bandar Baru too.

Might give it a try. Bf big fan of steamboat buffets. laugh.gif Thanks for sharing!
QUOTE(tth123 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:14 AM)
yaya i am thinking of giving tis a try too smile.gif
http://www.everyday.com.my/coupons/kl/cch2010.ec?493

not so expensive though, only RM10.90 per pax for a Steamboat BBQ Buffet.. consider pretty cheap.
so has anyone tried it? any feedback?
TSzenwell
post Jul 25 2011, 10:21 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 5 2011, 07:06 PM)
omg!!! nice is nice, but i saw cockroach on the wall running  shakehead.gif
beside got a restaurant but like no ppl geh....i am not sure the name...

the roads are quite dark  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(steven.7676 @ May 19 2011, 09:18 PM)
at jj bukit tinggi, the hong kong restaurant was most succesful one judge by the lunch and dinner crowd. but you know what, i eat there 2 times and both times i have baby cockcroach in the food they serve.
complain to them and they waive the payment for the food. swear will not patronise the outlet again.
I went to Black Canyon Coffee in JJ with a friend last friday. And I can confirm really got cockroach. But luckily not in the food. There's a baby cockroach running on the wall. Seems like the staffs are used to it also. LOL

I ordered Salmon steak, nothing to shout about. But my drink is nice, is it called Mocha Glacier brows.gif

My friend ordered Beef Steak. Very nice. Recommended thumbup.gif
TSzenwell
post Nov 4 2011, 04:37 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(supra0707 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:09 PM)
if you guys prefer noodles, can give it a try at this shop located opposite jusco bukit tinggi. name of shop is tung po restoran. inside got 1 ipoh mari punya guy selling the lam mee & ipoh kuey teow soup. to my surprise after eating for the first time, it taste a lot like the famous lam mee in pudu, k.l. somemore, it's near to my house. thanks to this guy who came & sell in klang. rclxms.gif
i just saw this yesterday. hesitated so nvr went it tongue.gif will try it again when i go Botanic biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Motormouth @ Nov 3 2011, 10:54 PM)
Anyone tried this restaurant named Bubur Goreng before? They serve quite a nice version of fried porridge (it's the 1st time I tried this in KL)

RESTORAN BUBUR GORENG (non-Halal)
32, 34, Lorong Lang,
Taman Berkeley,
41150 Klang, Selangor, Malaysia.
Tel No : +6016-686 8579
Opens from 5.30pm – 2.45am
GPS Coordinates : N03 03.404 E101 27.832

At Taman Berkeley, off the Federal Highway before reaching Klang town. Got crabs with bee hoon, steamed lala, etc.
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 4 2011, 10:07 AM)
Yes tried it and ate there few times already. IMO, nothing great to shout about.
And the owners that take orders not very friendly too.
today, me n my colleagues just talked bout fried porridge over lunch. if nothing fantastic then i won't be considering making a trip there.

TSzenwell
post Jan 13 2012, 12:42 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Jan 13 2012, 12:08 AM)
is AT Seafood BKT still alive in bukit tinggi area ??
I think so. Nvr tried b4 but sometime will pass by.
TSzenwell
post Jun 10 2013, 02:27 PM

1,749 posts

Has anyone tried Home Town Steamboat? the one near 88 steamboat.
TSzenwell
post Jun 15 2013, 03:01 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 15 2013, 11:37 AM)
Found a nice little Thai restaurant about a year ago in Bandar Botanic - Sawadee.
Nice place, food is not bad and the price also quite good.
is it near bank islam that area?

also anyone tried the new cafe Primo?
TSzenwell
post Jun 18 2013, 10:44 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 18 2013, 10:19 AM)
I don't know where Bank Islam is.
Sawadee is a few shops away from Botanic Cafe, same row.
bank islam is back to back with botanic cafe laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0181sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:33 PM