11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Food Recommendation for Good Food In Klang, Town, Bukit Tinggi, Botanic, Port Klang~

mc1224
post Dec 20 2010, 07:59 PM

32 posts

ermm... BKT definitely if u r in klang, roti canai and nasi lemak bungkus in pandamaran

you can also try cheong foh, there are 2 branches, klang and anothr 1 in bayu perdana

i did upload some post on klang foods, altho not much..you can have a look at it. the link is @ my signature.
munkeyflo
post Dec 21 2010, 11:14 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Dec 20 2010, 05:48 PM)
Perlama is nice. But the road going there is  sweat.gif Not a very attractive sight especially if you have friends or relative coming over and you want to bring them there. But once the reach there, the place is nice  biggrin.gif  My mum told me morning they got BKT and seafood poridge, but i never try before.
ah well. it's the not-so-happening part of klang, can't expect much.

out of topic:
there's another place in hulu langat, some thai fish farm restaurant. road to the place is also very bad but the place is super nice! haha.
stimix
post Dec 21 2010, 12:34 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Perlama BKT louysy only the crab seafood porridge is good..The road leading inside almost non-exist.

BTW, another famous Klang food but so-so to me - Klang Cendol & Rojak.. Very near to Goldcoast hotel & the pai kuat restaurant I posted a page earlier.
kenwooi
post Dec 21 2010, 12:56 PM

179 posts

Just to share. Here's my one day trip to Klang, featuring BKT from Fong Keow, Klang Chendol and seafood at Bagan Seafood at Tanjung Harapan.

>>> Road Trip for Klang Food :)
TommyTan
post Dec 21 2010, 02:13 PM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

QUOTE(kenwooi @ Dec 21 2010, 12:56 PM)
Just to share. Here's my one day trip to Klang, featuring BKT from Fong Keow, Klang Chendol and seafood at Bagan Seafood at Tanjung Harapan.

>>> Road Trip for Klang Food smile.gif
Cendol Klang is good on its own, it is their own take on cendol.
The rojak there isnt bad too, with hot sauce over it.
stimix
post Dec 21 2010, 04:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Recalling some of Klang/Port klang food that I missed:

The port klang hainanese curry rie..well so-so nia but unique hinanese style banjir curry rice & charsiew, reminded me of my younger days in Melaka Bunga Raya Alley cha siew fan..also something like this..charsiew mixed rice wth najir curry biggrin.gif

http://www.kurauking.com/gallery/v/klang_f...ese+curry+rice/

OK the next one is more like gutterfood. I was reommended by malsingmaps Singaporean members on this padang Jawa hulu-hulu BBQ style seafood restaurant. Sumore so fames till Singapore but yet not so well known in Klang valley.

I ate and at the end someone from this guttre blog share my view:

http://thegutterfood.blogspot.com/2010/06/...mpung-jawa.html

This post has been edited by stimix: Dec 21 2010, 04:35 PM
TommyTan
post Dec 21 2010, 04:28 PM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

Hing Ket seafood @ Kampung Jawa is a must-try experience.

One look at the parking lot and you see no local makes, mainly japanese and german cars.

That must mean something where the environment is hot, service is slow, and the food is... beyond words.

Added on December 21, 2010, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 21 2010, 04:07 PM)
I had a similar experience dining there some time back too.

Your order comes in two batches.

Noodles, rice, vege, meats come first.

The seafood comes about an hour later.

This post has been edited by TommyTan: Dec 21 2010, 04:30 PM
TSzenwell
post Dec 21 2010, 07:50 PM

1,749 posts

One of the oldest BKT is in POrt Klang. Tasusia BKT. I also like their dry BKT, claypot fish and steam lala.
stimix
post Dec 21 2010, 07:53 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

the big tree BKT lso so-so nia...The dry type nothing beat Yap Chuan of Puchong or Bdr Baru klang
samlee860407
post Dec 21 2010, 09:02 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 21 2010, 04:07 PM)
Recalling some of Klang/Port klang food that I missed:

The port klang hainanese curry rie..well so-so nia but unique hinanese style banjir curry rice & charsiew, reminded me of my younger days in Melaka Bunga Raya Alley cha siew fan..also something like this..charsiew mixed rice wth najir curry  biggrin.gif

http://www.kurauking.com/gallery/v/klang_f...ese+curry+rice/

OK the next one is more like gutterfood. I was reommended by malsingmaps Singaporean members on this padang Jawa hulu-hulu BBQ style seafood restaurant. Sumore so fames till Singapore but yet not so well known in Klang valley.

I ate and at the end someone from this guttre blog share my view:

http://thegutterfood.blogspot.com/2010/06/...mpung-jawa.html
eh stimix is 1 of the gutterfood author? which one is u? biggrin.gif
stimix
post Dec 21 2010, 09:06 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No-lah, I'm not one of the contributors but I'm one of the one who brought them to those shit brix food...Untill Today, I can't understand why they shit brix 8road of Puchong Jaya..That ne_-ne_tofu really gooding wor...
samlee860407
post Dec 21 2010, 10:32 PM

4,631 posts

why u bring people go eat shit brix food? :S
stimix
post Dec 21 2010, 10:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Food is very personal One guy taste is diff from another but we do hv few common taste esp the Klang Hing Ket BBQ seafood...haha
jimmyay
post Dec 22 2010, 04:55 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Dec 20 2010, 09:46 AM)
Is it the one in botanic? the 2 row shop area? what is the pricing like?
I think Bangkok Thai Chinese food is at Bukit Tinggi, not Botanic. I think there is BMW or Volkswagen shop there. Pricing for their most famous 'thai steam fish in a plate' is around RM30 depending on type of fish. Overall value for money.
munkeyflo
post Dec 22 2010, 05:04 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

hey people. i wanna eat tangyuen today. lol.
where abouts in klang can eat?
buntutwoman
post Dec 22 2010, 07:14 PM

182 posts

at restoran
stimix
post Dec 22 2010, 07:57 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Esquire litchen everytime also got Tong yuen wan..I think Klang Parade kua?
munkeyflo
post Dec 22 2010, 09:18 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

oh ok. was thinking more to traditional/roadside, not so much of restaurant.
anyway my friend is bringing me to some place near klang parade. Pinchou or something.
angleteh
post Dec 22 2010, 09:29 PM

46 posts

Try Klang, Eng Ann or opposite Jusco Bukit Raja Bah Kut Teh =)
The best in klang and selangor =P dont play play..

Added on December 22, 2010, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 22 2010, 09:18 PM)
oh ok. was thinking more to traditional/roadside, not so much of restaurant.
anyway my friend is bringing me to some place near klang parade. Pinchou or something.
its spell ping chou.. nice place with nice food though the environment not really nice ( the one who sits outside)

This post has been edited by angleteh: Dec 22 2010, 09:30 PM
TSzenwell
post Dec 22 2010, 11:34 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 22 2010, 05:04 PM)
hey people. i wanna eat tangyuen today. lol.
where abouts in klang can eat?
the famous Port Klang Tang Yuan has moved to Bukit Tinggi. They had a stall in Restaurant Hoo Bee, Opposite Choong Eye Specialist & EON bank in Bukit Tinggi 1. too bad today they are closed. According to the others, yesterday many ppl come and eat already, so there are not open today. laugh.gif So end up i went to a dessert shop called Hong Kong dessert, same row with Station One cafe. their peanut Tang Yuan RM5.50 for 5 biji. Not nice at all.

This is sesame & peanut Tang Yuan. 3 Biji sesame, 3 biji peanut, RM6.00

Peanut tang Yuan. 5 Biji, rm5.50

one of the page of the menu

This post has been edited by zenwell: Dec 22 2010, 11:34 PM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:59 AM