4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Myvi's chage to 15 or 16 inch better?, Need u guys help =)

TSMyVi Human
post Dec 20 2010, 05:53 PM

sound proofing or chassis stiffenin <<< wat is tis???
moodswingfella
post Dec 20 2010, 07:22 PM

364 posts

[quote=MyVi Human,Dec 20 2010, 12:18 PM]
can u show me ur myvi with 15" tyre a???
let me see see

this is myvi with 15''

tyre : 195/55/15r
TSMyVi Human
post Dec 20 2010, 07:31 PM

why my fren 16inch look like almost same with u de...

Added on December 20, 2010, 8:06 pmstill got anyone comment???

This post has been edited by MyVi Human: Dec 20 2010, 08:06 PM
StephenStriker
post Dec 20 2010, 08:23 PM

74 posts

hmm, 15 is enough..

i m a vios driver...

i changed to 17" rim...

the ride is no longer comfortable, car is heavy....

and FC increased for >10%...

but it looks great
TSMyVi Human
post Dec 20 2010, 08:24 PM

why say no comfort???
how abt ur driving???
will it be more balance???
Azuma-kun
post Dec 20 2010, 08:51 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Low profile tyre will always sacrifice the comfort feels.
Tyre unable to absorb the shock coz too thin.
TSMyVi Human
post Dec 20 2010, 09:10 PM

any 16inch myvi user here???
give me comment plz
StephenStriker
post Dec 20 2010, 10:05 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(MyVi Human @ Dec 20 2010, 08:24 PM)
why say no comfort???
how abt ur driving???
will it be more balance???
i m using 205/45R17 tyre..

mayb the rim too big, tyre too thin, very sensitive to road condition...
When driving at batu batu road, the whole car vy unstable..

i thought my alignment was run, so i go adjust it...
but after that, still the same, just minor improvement...

Driving at highway is quit stable, even at raining day...

but, still sensitive to road condition... i can feel the road sliding, or bumping inside car...

mayb i still using stock spring....

For FC, increased alot...
previously, 1tank oil i get up to 500km, now <450..
TSMyVi Human
post Dec 20 2010, 10:13 PM

your exp really useful for me~
Thx~
Guys still got exp abt 16inch tyre?
michael9413
post Dec 20 2010, 10:46 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

for comfort no 16" and 17" pls... thats all don listen to all the comments and want to do it your way then go ahead...
i'm a Vios with 195/55 R15 and it sucks more fuel similar as 16" also cos i'm on performance tires where the rolling resistance is higher than normal tires... but what i want can be achieve without upsizing the rims and tire, Handling and Traction capability of the tires is very good... of course do not compromise my ride's comfort... i still can corners at the high speeds without problem... so what u need is a good tires which can give you a good amount of traction during dry and wet...

u wan better handling then F**K A Drive... i take another Myvi and install PS3 (195/55 R15) tires on it then it can beat your ride's handling easily coz the tires that you are using not as grippy although 195 vs 205... wider tires does not means more grippy, u need a good tire compound to do it too...

cheers...

Y ppl don understand that better tires will give them improvement on handling and also traction of the cars sweat.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Dec 20 2010, 11:06 PM
TSMyVi Human
post Dec 20 2010, 11:11 PM

oh ic~
still got any comment on 16 inch tyre???
michael9413
post Dec 20 2010, 11:17 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i think u got ur mindset fixed... go ahead and get a set of 16" and experience urself... then you know what is the problem after some time, further more the tires cost you more for 16"... entree level tires same price with my 15" performance tires sweat.gif
TSMyVi Human
post Dec 20 2010, 11:42 PM

because i was thinking tat 15 inch is not much difference with 14 inch so i keep thinking wan to chg to 16 inch...
Azuma-kun
post Dec 20 2010, 11:53 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Later on u will say 16" is not much different from 17"
TSMyVi Human
post Dec 21 2010, 12:00 AM

how abt ur own opinion???
15 inch oso ???
AskDS
post Dec 21 2010, 12:42 AM

369 posts

I am using the exact same spec as you listed in the first page.

I can only say the AR01 is rather noisy compared to the Falken ZE512 I had last time. It is made in Phillipine so I think it suits the local road condition.

Depends on the rims you choose the 16-inch combination will add quite a lot of weight to your car so don't expect good fuel consumption. On average I can do about 380km-400km per full tank in all city driving.

If you want the look, go for bigger profile rims and tyres, otherwise 15-inch is just nice. The extra weight will also wears off your suspension faster so I guess it a price you pay for the looks and performance.

I am thinking of downgrading back to 14-inch!
lunateck
post Dec 21 2010, 12:57 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 20 2010, 11:17 PM)
i think u got ur mindset fixed... go ahead and get a set of 16" and experience urself... then you know what is the problem after some time, further more the tires cost you more for 16"... entree level tires same price with my 15" performance tires sweat.gif
+1

Out of so many post already pointed out what's the difference between 16" and 15" and also tire choice. I put 17 from original 15 on an old merc. The new 17 is actually lighter than the original 15 (technology improvement) but I get bumpier ride, less FC but improved handling. Even mercs with soft suspension also suffer from these kind of transition, how do you think your myvi will fair?

Sorry, might be too harsh on the meaning but, if you're set on 16. Just go for it, no worries.

This post has been edited by lunateck: Dec 21 2010, 01:02 AM
TSMyVi Human
post Dec 21 2010, 03:12 AM

haha, after i see back the 1st page to 3rd page, i oso feel like i already have my mindset for it...
but guys i still you u guys give me more ur experience on 15 inch and 16 inch...
15 inch tyre can let me drive 350km per tank???
can i drive 200kmh(because with original spec tyre and rim my car oso can go to 200kmh)
how abt 16inch, will it can satisfy me to drive faster ???

Now i feeling like wan to chg it to 15inch with performance tyre adi =)
GUYS GOT WAT NICE TYRE INTRO ???
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MyVi Human: Dec 21 2010, 03:19 AM
the_catacombs
post Dec 21 2010, 04:37 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(MyVi Human @ Dec 21 2010, 03:12 AM)
haha, after i see back the 1st page to 3rd page, i oso feel like i already have my mindset for it...
but guys i still you u guys give me more ur experience on 15 inch and 16 inch...
15 inch tyre can let me drive 350km per tank???
can i drive 200kmh(because with original spec tyre and rim my car oso can go to 200kmh)
how abt 16inch, will it can satisfy me to drive faster ???

Now i feeling like wan to chg it to 15inch with performance tyre adi =)
GUYS GOT WAT NICE TYRE INTRO ???
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
myvi can hit 200kmh??... waaa, ur myvi very powerful ahh... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
michael9413
post Dec 21 2010, 06:15 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ Dec 21 2010, 12:42 AM)
I am using the exact same spec as you listed in the first page.

I can only say the AR01 is rather noisy compared to the Falken ZE512 I had last time. It is made in Phillipine so I think it suits the local road condition.

Depends on the rims you choose the 16-inch combination will add quite a lot of weight to your car so don't expect good fuel consumption. On average I can do about 380km-400km per full tank in all city driving.

If you want the look, go for bigger profile rims and tyres, otherwise 15-inch is just nice. The extra weight will also wears off your suspension faster so I guess it a price you pay for the looks and performance.

I am thinking of downgrading back to 14-inch!
bro it is Falken 522... Skip that tire... it is like GY NCT5 after 50% wears, it's traction in wet sucks...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0140sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:47 PM